Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Ermitage Hotel & Restaurant 3 stars

Rue des deux Eglises, 53340 Saulges, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Saulges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    We thought with all the above the next time we are in your part of France we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was nothing not to like,the location is superb quite and rural yet close to bigger towns such as Laval,LeMans,and Anger.

    The food was excellent and so was the service from the restaurant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A very good place to spend the last night of our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only minor problem was the sliding door for the toilet which was not free running

    The hotel met all our requirements, a quiet location ,a very nice room, very good service, excellent food, very pleasant surroundings and grounds with a good swimming pool all at very reasonable cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is in a beautiful location and deserves its rating for its cuisine. We would definitely retu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.

    Excellent facilities including swimming pool. High quality cuisine with attentive service. Hotel is in an excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderfull diamond in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection in the room not stable and fast. With almost no mobile coverage good WiFi is a must nowadays.

    Excellent location, good comfortable room and perfect dinner at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Good, comfortable accommodation in a very pleasant setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a lift so we had to struggle up the stairs with the luggage.

    The evening meal and breakfast were both excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a lovely walk to the caves along a grassy footpath.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Lovely, quite and picturesque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a brief description on the menu in English for us who's French isn't too good

    Really peaceful and very French. Lovely quite setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Good but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable, but the bath was small and the bathroom was 'tired'. Didn't like the queasy soap fittings at the prices charged.

    Lovely quiet village - out of season. Very pleasant traditional style restaurant with efficient attentive staff. Evening meal very good, although there should be a greater selection of dishes on the set menus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.5
    Good for a one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower sprayed water all over the bathroom. The shower head was not right for the fitting.

    The bed was comfortable and our room was very quiet. We had a meal in the restaurant which was reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly service! Restaurant in the Hotel offer good choices!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel.Dinner was outstanding with the wine being particularly good. All staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location for us travelling across France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for us travelling across France. Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant and food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location for us travelling across France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for us travelling across France. Friendly staff. Excellent restaurant and food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with terrific food in a splendid peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo/shower gel dispensers in bathroom difficult to operate

    Great staff, lovely terrace and magnificent supper

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small for anyone over 5'10"

    The waiting staff went out of their way to help. Food was excellent,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.6
    Dinner was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unhelpful & disinterested. Breakfast was basic.

    Dinner was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    The welcome and service received by Christian and his team...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real bad experience. The room we were in. which was located at the rear of the main building overlooking the gardens, was very nice, but feel the bathroom could do with updating.

    The welcome and service received by Christian and his team was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. The evening meal was sublime.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Superior room at rear nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Superior room at rear nice and quiet. Despite a wedding party the hotel served me dinner in a separate room and provided excellent service throughout.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Easy access to on site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom sufficient for our needs but could do with some updating

    Easy access to on site parking. Staff very welcoming, set price menu in restaurant good. Room very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.2
    Lovely location in a quiet village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cannot really fault the hotel.

    Lovely location in a quiet village. Fantastic meal. Very attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Splendid hotel in delightful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Splendid hotel in delightful surroundings. Excellent food and facilities. Our third visit.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    I was travelling with my 93 year old mother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was travelling with my 93 year old mother. I had requested a ground floor room if possible, and I was allocated a ground floor room. Good dinner

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Lovely small hotel in pretty quiet village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely small hotel in pretty quiet village.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    Location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi a little weak in some areas of hotel

    Location and food

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    Great meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great meal.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Great food, great rooms and charming village.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi and I was on a business trip so needed reliable access.

    Great food, great rooms and charming village.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.2
    Food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and location

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.9
    The Ambience was so comforting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Ambience was so comforting

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    The food, the bed and Jaques.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was great but it turned the bathroom and the towels and the bedroom into a wet room.

    The food, the bed and Jaques.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable bed , nice room, super restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed , nice room, super restaurant

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: