Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Castres L'Occitan 4 stars

201 Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 81100 Castres, France

#12 of 20 hotels in Castres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far away from the centre but a worthwhile compromise

    Very courteous and friendly welcome, nearly new decor, very comfortable bed with good quality linens, pool is pleasant and barely long enough for fitness (10 metres?),calm and quiet, good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room, the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfortable room. Easy check in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel restaurant very good value, food well presented

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not their fault but the place was undergoing renovations. the result of the match

    food good and staff excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor didn't have much personality.

    We were very late checking in but the staff were very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing bad all good

    I was a tired cyclist and had travelled 200km that day and I looked dirty and tired. The staff were amazing and walked me to my room and assisted me with my bike and gear

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    (Only a small issue!) but the air conditioning in our room didn't work correctly so would find myself being woken up every few hours to try and get it working again (it was very very warm!).

    A wonderful hotel with very helpful and polite staff. Rooms were very clean and the hotel itself looked great. Free parking and WiFi was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shame it was 30 min walk from town centre- not ideal in very hot weather

    Comfortable hotel pleasant staff, nice pool, good meal in restaurant and very good service

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleanliness of the pool was a big disappointment and didn't allow us to take our children for a swim. We choose this hotel over others because it had a pool and was subsequently more expensive.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful Good sting shower

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thoughtful staff with a good understanding of English. Very good facilites and good meal in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything, esp the staff

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like!

    Quality!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: