Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel la Residence Du Berry 3 stars

14 rue d'Anjou, 78000 Versailles, France

#18 of 34 hotels in Versailles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 628 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable night, very close to the palace of versailles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - good hotel

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was first class being a very short walk to the palace. We had a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were delightful and really very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was rather expensive and didn't include as much as we'd hoped. We ended up getting breakfast outside every morning.

    The staff were delightful and really very helpful. The location was great and the atmosphere in the hotel was just lovely! We felt close to the Palace of Versaille and all of the restaurants whilst still maintaining a good quiet distance from all of that weekend's party-goers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location - good size room with bath and shower. Reception Staff courteous and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was hair all over the floor when we arrived and also in the bath. I advised the cleaning team who came to check it out. On my return the floor was clean but there was still the rogue hair in the bath :(

    Well located in Versailles with a 5-10 minute stroll to the RER train station (40 mins direct train to Champ de Mars/Eiffel Tower), Supermarkets, McDonalds, creperies and general shops in the vicinity of the hotel, walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, short walk to Versailles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a very small third floor room, no air conditioning and a tiny little window that caught no breeze. Stifling hot, impossible to sleep.

    Great location, short walk to Versailles

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Magnifique emplacement! J'aime Montparnasse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have a mini-fridge and perhaps tea and coffee-making facilities.

    Concierge staff were lovely and v helpful. Could not have wished for a better location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean, compact room in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Only small range of English speaking TV channels.

    Nice, clean, compact room in a great location. Very friendly and helpful staff, they even lent us a travel plug as we forgot ours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Luxery stay in Versailles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was charged 10 Euros per person, although we asked only for hot drinks and some breads, we received also croissants and jams

    The location very close to everything, the staff very nice and the room very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Stayed one night before visiting the palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed one night before visiting the palace. Very clean, quiet, and convenient place for our stay. The breakfast was very good and the staff very pleasant. Public parking garage was close to the hotel. Would stay here again if we visit Versailles again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful, small but enough, with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, small but enough, with character. The breakfast room is cute. The people are really friendly. I will for sure back for versaille and will take this hotel. Thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    We thought the apartment appeared cleaned and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above sock issue

    We thought the apartment appeared cleaned and well maintained until we were getting ready to leave and checking that we had not left anything and found a pair of socks (not ours) in the corner of the room. Good location within walking distance of food and necessities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Looks inviting from the outside. Staff friendly but not knowledgable about parking. Stressful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfy communal area, narrow hallway, small room , noisy staff. No parking. No facilities for making a hot drink in the room

    Clean and good quality linen Good restaurant across the road. Convenient location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the room would get very stuffy. There was no proper air circulation.

    I really enjoyed that the palace and the train station were in walking distance. The restaurant across from the hotel was EXCELLENT. It was delicious and at a reasonable price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Staff was exceptionally helpful and attentive, location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Staff was exceptionally helpful and attentive, location was fabulous, calm and quiet but close to the main attractions of Versailles. Very clean and cosy rooms, breakfast excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.0
    Clean, nice shower, comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to reserve one of our two rooms, that’s not nice to hear upon arrival. The temperature in the room was too low. Turning up the heating didn’t work. Quite noisy, heard a neighbour snoring through the wall.

    Clean, nice shower, comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    A nice little hotel in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but it’s France, all the rooms are small. The parking was difficult on the street and it was not even high season.

    The room was recently renovated with a confortable bed and the hotel is close to all the main attractions in Versailles

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    France at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have been some tea/ coffee making facilities in the room.

    Breakfast was lovely, everything was spotless, staff were attentive and spoke good English and location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Good to visit the Castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking. However, Closest public parking is 5 mins away and costs 22,5€ per day which is ok for Paris area. Room on the 3rd floor had a ceiling a bit too low for a tall person.

    Good location, 10 minutes walk from the train stay and from Palace. Room was small, topically French..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Recommended - the staff made our stay very enjoyable and would not hesitate to book again,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in room.

    Staff exceptionally helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Loved the maps on reception to help you find your way around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great. We stayed here several years ago and booked our stay again fall of in 2017. Walking distance to train station andmain streets with shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Appalling service at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appalling service at breakfast. We and others had to get cutlery/crockery ourselves. Had to request coffee 3 times the last time I had to go into the kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but very basic accommodation for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, dark (virtually no natural light), airless & stuffy. There was only one small window that opened into a dark external lightwell. Unfortunately, we found that if you opened the window for fresh air, it let in the acrid stench of cigarette smoke from the guests smoking immediately below. We had (expensive) drinks in our room one evening, but the dirty glasses were left in the room for the rest of our stay. The shower room was good, but the shower flooded the rest of the room when in use. Breakfast was simple, but a bit chaotic. Amazingly, it was difficult to find places to eat in the evening, as most restaurants were fully booked in advance.

    Location was good for visiting Versailles. The bed was comfortable, & the room (too) warm. The shower room was good, but the shower flooded the rest of the room when in use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    The location is perfect, very quiet street.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the building is old enough you'll "enjoy" every sound from the room above you - especially all the sounds from the restroom and the bathroom when someone's is taking a shower ..or whatever else. I had to wake up together with my neighbours at 7am cause it was too noisy..

    The location is perfect, very quiet street. The room was very clean and comfortable. But Wi-Fi coverage was very poor (3d floor). the breakfast is good enough (although on the second day there were no ham, salami and etc - only cheese, after 9am the staff doesn't add food on the plates - breakfast is served from 7 to 10).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Dog friendly (no charge for our Cocker), room was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I both thought the bed was extremely small for us and we are not even big or tall; the room key was hard to use and room door was a bit heavy; and just a note to the people who drive: the close by public parking had a fairly tight entrance if you drive a big SUV, however the space opens up once you get inside, and it costs 22.5 euro/ day

    Dog friendly (no charge for our Cocker), room was very clean even though a bit tired looking, the receptionist lady in the morning was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stay, excellent location, 5/10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but all we needed for one night. The view and beautiful en suite made up for it.

    Perfect for a short stay, excellent location, 5/10 minute walk from the Palace, close to the train station and some lovely restaurants. We travelled by car, no parking at the hotel but plenty of parking nearby. Great for one overnight stay at €20 but would be costly for a longer trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.5
    Location is very good ( within walking distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms (especially bathroom) very small.

    Location is very good ( within walking distance from the Versailles castle), breakfast is very good, staff very gentle. We found a parking lot nearby, which was free for the month of august. Overall, worth coming back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Ideal place to stay for visiting Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room, but with cafes and bars nearby this was not a big deal.

    Excellent and convenient place to stay not only for the Palace of Versailles but also for visiting Paris. The staff were friendly and helpful; the room was clean and comfortable; there is a nice little bar downstairs with board games and a small snooker table. There is a nice ambience about the place and we would definitely consider staying there again. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Front desk clerks were all very helpful with directions and checking in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price.

    The price was a little higher than I'd have liked to pay, but it was within walking distance to Versaille's grounds and village. The rooms and baths were clean and the beds were comfortable. The kids and I enjoyed a game of pool in the billards room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Location 10 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom too small , no wifi working. Very expensive breakfast, you should go out to a bar for it. Personnel not very knowledgeable.

    Location 10 min. Walk from palace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay to celebrate an anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking nearby

    The property is located in a quiet area of the town, only 20 minutes walk from the palace. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was stylish and cosy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location for Versailles in a quiet and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. It's hard to find and there wasn't much advice on what to do and where is free! We took a chance on street parking overnight and moved the car before 9am to a public car park

    Quiet location yet still an easy walk to the Palace of Versilles. The staff were greaf and breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were super clean and beautifully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were super clean and beautifully decorated. We only stayed one night but should we find ourselves in the area again we would book here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Easy paid parking outside - free on Sunday - quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did get too hot in room at night even though window open a little. Aircon or a fan would have been good.

    Easy paid parking outside - free on Sunday - quiet room. Great location and friendly helpful staff. Room was spacious. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather charmless staff at breakfast. Front desk on the phone and unwilling to break off to talk to us.

    Gorgeous buffet breakfast. Perfect location for Versailles.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, convenient to chateau but away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not aware when we booked that there was no AC, so first night was uncomfortable when town was in midst of a heatwave. Our room was on the street so there was traffic noise to deal with, with windows opened. Much better the second night when temps dropped.

    Room was beautifully decorated and thoughtfully designed. Bathroom was really nice. Hotel overall impeccably clean, spotless. Breakfast was good, breakfast room was charming, with pretty table settings/china. Everything about the hotel has been carefully thought through. Management is obviously very hands-on and focused on anticipating guests' needs. Bistro across the street was also very good, making for an easy meal after check-in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Handy for Chateau but fairly quiet street with local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Handy for Chateau but fairly quiet street with local restaurants. Pool table by bar. The Bistro recommended by the hotel is great - relaxed and local in style, good food, much nicer than town centre tourist traps.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location for Chateau, Train Station and Restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude as described above.

    Family room for 3 of us was perfect, 2 adjoining rooms with main bathroom and additional shower room. Second bed was a sofa bed which was fine for 2 nts. Overlooked a pretty courtyard but unfortunately when window open smokers were outside and smoke wafted straight up so we had to close window. Lovely and quiet. Night staff very helpful as we arrived at 20 past midnight because of train delays. Sadly daytime reception female not at all helpful. We asked her to phone a restaurant on our behalf to cancel a dinner reservation we had made prior to our arrival. We do not speak enough French to communicate on the phone and could not understand the restaurant answerphone messsge when we did call. She refused because she did not make the reservation for us in the first instance. We had to email at 6:30pm for a 7:30pm reservation so doubt they received it in time and we felt quite bad about letting them down. We spent so long at the Palace we just couldn't get there in time. Didn't have breakfast - all looked very nice in a nice dining room but thought it a little expensive. Hotel perfectly located for walking from Chateau Rive Gauche Station and getting to Palace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel stay was supposed to be the grand finale of our trip to France, but it was rather ordinary. The room was oddly shaped and a little tight. Plus they charge for breakfast. Why can't these hotels get with the program and throw in a complimentary breakfast buffet? We may as well have returned to Paris for the night. It was not worth transporting our luggage to stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Nice Versailles Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location...parking was ok...busy area but there are places around close to the hotel...friendly and helpful staff...minutes from restaurants and bars..nice place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    Staff with a very poor attitude towards paying guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We sent three emails to the hotel and did not get a reply. The first was regarding gluten free options for breakfast and the second was asking for suggested transport options into Paris. I sent a third email regarding the gluten free requested for breakfast and again did not hear from the hotel. The staff were very unfriendly and made no effort to smile and assist you. We brought our bags in on arrival and when we were told the room was not ready which was okay, no offer was made to accommodate our bags. When I asked about storage, I was shown a room and as my husband was returning the hire car, I had to move the bags myself. There was no gluten free option for breakfast and they did not know what that meant suggesting we could eat bread. They didn't even know where a post box was when I asked and on going outside, L saw that it was across the road. Over the two night we were there, we felt it was a real effort for staff to answer any questions. Less time on their personal mobile phones and more time assisting customers with a pleasant manner would be a good start.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and accomodating. It's an easy 10 minute walk to the Palace of Versailles and cafes and restaurants. You can choose to have breakfast for an extra charge, it was mostly pastries and bread though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel near the chateau of Versailles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a couple of blocks away and pricey, but this hotel is in town, so not any land for a parking lot.

    Excellent location near the chateau of Versailles. Beautiful business class hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Good but without air-con not outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air-con, I probably overlooked this when booking but on a 30 degree day the night was not the most comfortable ever - it is an older building so maybe just not possible. Discovered after the event that fans were 'available'. No unloading space in front of the hotel - construction crew from the adjacent building might have been using it when we arrived.

    Location is ideal for visiting the cathedral, palace and gardens at Versaille. Better than usual breakfast service with croissant selection, tea and coffee brought to the table. The recommended Café des Arts across the street does a very good dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Hotel adequate for a 3* place - not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garden area should have been much cleaner + tidier; The lock on our door was very difficult to operate (someone had to help us to open it); Corridors - narrow, dark + gloomy; Cover on sofa-bed marked: We thought we had booked a 4* place based on Booking.com's site, but the hotel's own board said that it was 3*; as the quoted price for our booking was the same as on the hotel's price menu, not sure what advantage we got from booking through Booking.com (apart from certainty of a booked room)

    Staff - v friendly + helpful; Breakfast - very good selection + plentiful (but a bit on the expensive side);

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    fifty / fifty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air con in room . had a sleepless first night as the room was so hot even with the window open..

    location was good to see the palace and walking distance to restaurants and bars

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, great location, expensive parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was parking. There is an underground parking deck about 6 blocks away, so reasonablely convenient but it cost us 22€ a day so that gets expensive quickly. We were able to find street parking close by our last night (free from 7pm until 9am).

    Great location! This hotel is perfectly situated in Versailles. A 10 minute walk brings you to the Palace, a wonderful and diverse selection of restaurants is only a 5 minute walk. Larger stores and other sights are a 15 minute walk. Lovely interior, excellent and helpful staff. Our room was a good size. Very happy with our choice to stay here and would enjoy coming back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    The gentleman and ladies working at the reception were...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in rooms was sporadic. In room coffee, tea, cream, etc. seemed to have been there for quite a while and needed to be refreshed.

    The gentleman and ladies working at the reception were outstanding. Charming hotel, easy walk to the train station and restaurants. Bathroom was very small but clean and had a good shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is in an ideal location and is warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the heart of Versailles so expect to hear some traffic noise if your room overlooks the main road.

    The hotel is in an ideal location and is warm and welcoming. The décor is stylishly contemporary yet complements the historic building well. Breakfast in the 'conservatory' was delightful and the staff were attentive. We made use of the hotel bar and ate one of our evening meals at the restaurant over the road which came recommended. I left my camera behind in the hotel when we left and the manager could not have been more helpful in reuniting me with it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Huge rooms compared with the french-standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking might be a problem, but we found a space easily.

    Huge rooms compared with the french-standard. Amazing location, only 2 minutes from restaurants and 5 minutes from the main entrance to Versailles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice, great location. Watch out for extras!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive. Advertised on booking.com as 17 Euro. It was 22 Euro for 12 hours. If you were there for a day, 44 euros. Also. I was certain when I booked breakfast was included yet the hotel said it wasn't and charged an extra 38 euros. We definitely would not have had breakfast here if we had known that and it wasn't advertised in the breakfast room, they even said on check in breakfast was inclusive but then apparently it wasn't. It was a lot of money for what we had, a croissant and a coffee. Room was very warm and though opening windows helped our room was directly above the garden courtyard so from very early we got loud noises, and smoke into the room as it was clearly where people went to smoke.

    The accommodation was lovely and very clean. Excellent location for versallises chateau... Seemed like a good area for food/drink

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups instead of China for our tea! The room was very hot, as it was hot outside, and the windows couldn't be vented.

    The hotel location was perfect for Versailles and the Palais de Congres and close to restaurants. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the shower was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    perfect for a visit to versailles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the window was a bit hard to access and at a funny angle in the room it would also be nice to have a tea or coffee facility in the room - but great other than that.

    very near to the palace and wonderful bakery and resturants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    Great location, but little else to praise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels when we arrived, had to request them twice. On our second day, hung towels were removed despite pro-environment notices and not replaced. Reception was more interested in blaming the housekeeping team than sorting the problem. We paid extra for a deluxe room, however this was next to the lift and accordingly very noisy. No bottled water was provided in the room; the receptionist charged us 10 Euros for two small bottles. We won't be back.

    Excellent location for chateau and town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay in a comfortable, friendly and sweet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little on the small side (but comfortable) and there were no tea making facilities

    Friendly staff in a boutique hotel nestled in a quaint town and within walking distance to the Palace of Versailles

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Nice hotel; great for visiting Chateau de Versailles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking. You have to park in the Cathedral underground park, which costs Euro 22.50 for up to 15 hrs

    The hotel was charming, very clean and comfortable. All the facilities where modern. The breakfast, was very very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    very handy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no tea or coffee facilities

    the rooms were very comfortable and clean, also very quiet. Lift to all floors. Very convenient for visiting Versailles...not far to walk at all. Breakfast can be bought direct from hotel, we however decide that 14 euros was quite a bit, so we ate near the station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay to visit Versailles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest the property owner to invest in his employees to go and visit the palace of Versailles because some of them never have and could not help as they wished.

    Fantastic guest are you can play pool all night. Super near to the palace!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Value for money in the Paris suburb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is fairly compact but again a lot better than I expected for a hotel in these typical French houses.

    Much better than average 'Paris City breakfast', old building but very clean and fresh look. Polite and 'happy' personnel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Hotel La Residence Du Berry --- Versaille France --- very nice and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems to report ... except parking is tight and hard to find an open space ... it is a public parking across the street or on the street.

    This is a nice property in a terrific location. Easy to get to Versaille (3 blocks or 5 minutes walking). Nice property (our view was to a center court back area ... no view but we didn't need a view from the room, we wanted a good price and location). Clean and well run. Exceptionally comfortable bed!!! Nice bathroom and decent shower!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    loved it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    Excellent short stay in Versailles, the hotel façade does not show how pretty it is inside. The room was nicely decorated, the double bed was very comfortable. We had a single bed added for our son, it was a good quality sofa bed. The room had a kettle with tea/coffee, the bathroom was spacey enough with a bath and shower. The breakfast room was equally lovely, lots of attention to details and original features like wooden beams adds to the charm of this hotel. There is a small outdoor courtyard, a billiard room and a bar. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and spoke very good English. Definitely will come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing! Staff friendly, we speak English only and still had a wonderful time in Versailles! Thank you Hotel Residence du Berry for the amazing stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems.

    Nice hotel. Good base for visiting Palace etc. Out most of th day,so didn't spend much time in hotel-sleep,shower and out! Shame as nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Great large shower!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice front room view with opening windows. Small but ambient room. Beautiful clean bathroom and large shower!!! Bed was comfy. Classic cosy room and hotel. Hotel was boutique with lovely characters. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    A gorgeous hotel in Versailles - everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything!!

    Such a lovely little hotel. I was pleasantly surprised how excellent this place was. The room was bigger than expected and really quiet. The room was also really well-equipped (tea, kettle, sewing kit, shoe shine, etc) and with lovely furnishings. Very clean and really comfortable. Also within walking distance from attractions and a lovely restaurant right across the street. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Also was able to leave my luggage all day while I explored Versailles. I would recommend to anyone without hesitation. Wish I'd stayed longer!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and intimate hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast and drinks at bar expensive I also ordered one breakfast to room first morning but charged for two but was probably a miscommunication ... would have liked bath in room but probably need to upgrade room for one.... but lovely room

    Quiet and intimate hotel ....friendly receptionists ... 20 min walk to Versailles palace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.8
    beware the scaffold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a construction site next door and in the hotel and we were stuck between both, with next door starting work before 8am and the renovation of the neighbouring room going until 8pm (at least) the night before and again the next day, we were very unhappy with our room, which they didn't change, we had one towel for two people and despite being advised of this, the second towel never arrived. it was not great from that perspective, but the staff offered us a complimentary breakfast to compensate, which was around 12-14 euros p/person. I would not have paid that much for it, but for free it was an ok breakfast.

    the location was great and the staff attempted to accommodate, but were most likely a little understaffed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I guess the location justifies what to me was a high price, but it was a fairly dull place. Fortunately we only needed to sleep and breakfast there.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good if pricey breakfast. Excellent location for what we wanted.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Great little hotel in a super spot with wonderful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    location was superb, 5 minutes walk from station. Staff were wonderful - could not have been more helpful. We were due for a late chevk-in and early check out a couple of days later but they were totally unphased!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Hotel de charme in Versailles
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    - Cosy atmosphere - Warm welcome at any time - Nice room and bathroom, small but fully equipped - Free wifi in the rooms, working well - Great breakfast for a reasonable price (to be in Versailles) - 5' walking from the castle and main facilities in the town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    One of the staff, a lady was not happy and wanted to charge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff, a lady was not happy and wanted to charge us more, as we had our 7 year old daughter with us and they said we must pay extra. I showed them our booking email which stated it included our daughter. there was a reluctance to accept this which was uncomfortable for me.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Really a very nice moment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutly nothing

    Everything was just perfect from our arrival 'till our départure. Really a very nice hotel, with good restaurant just facing and at a few steps from the very famous Versaille castle. And the breakfast ........................... fantastic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Elegant little hotel near Chateau de Versailles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit of a hassle, we used the parking under the cathedral.

    Great location, just a 5 minute walk from the castle. Breakfast was perfect, good beds, nice interior decorating in rooms and lounge. We also enjoyed the pool table.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel exceeded our expectations! Only a few blocks from the Paris RER and a 10 minute walk to the Palace made it easy for us to get around on foot. We loved the beams in the ceiling and the ancient staircase. Very helpful and friendly staff. We did not have their petit dejuenir but liked the American style coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Superb location for a royal visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the rooms would be good.

    Lovely ambience and a great location. We had stayed here previously and the hotel has been updated since our last stay. Great for seeing Versailles or using it as a base for Paris.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff ,comfortable room ,good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Friendly staff ,comfortable room ,good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.0
    GOOD HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking..

    good location

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: