Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie La Terrasse 2 stars

Près Du Château, 46120 Lacapelle-Marival, France

#3 of 4 hotels in Lacapelle-Marival

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    I would stay again if I was to visit the Area again.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Car Parking

    The breakfast was very good with very hot drinks. The Evening meals were fantastic with personal choice if ordered before. The Total experience was wonderful. The Staff very friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Good vale in Lacapelle Marival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe room was downstairs and along a long corridor that was poorly lit. The light switch was at the wrong end! The bedding was rather thick and heavy for summer.

    The room was comfortable and there was a garage for our bikes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    The manager helped with putting together a package to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager helped with putting together a package to be sent home, which was above and beyond the call of duty. The dinner was delightful. All in all, a good place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for a hot tired walker
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan for the room would be nice

    Great location, clean and cool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    The food and excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and excellent . Best breakfast we have had so far on our trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good dinner and a luxury breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good dinner and a luxury breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    incredible value for money, especially the dinner which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    be aware the rooms don't have wi-fi, it is still a quiet family hotel in a small French village, but great as a base to explore the area. Also, the church ( which is just next door) still rings out 7 am and 7 pm - if you want a lie-in bring ear plugs !

    incredible value for money, especially the dinner which was just superb - a 5 star meal for a pub lunch price !

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.8
    Some staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    On arrival the staff were having a discussion and their first words to me were "what is this now!". I was booked in but did not appear to be expected!

    Some staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was quiet and comfortable. Location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was wonderful and the dinner was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was not as personable as every other place we have stayed this trip, especially the front desk woman.

    Breakfast was wonderful and the dinner was fantastic. But the price for the room as compared to what we got was not a good value. The public spaces were well designed and attractive, but our room was small, the bathroom only functional, and the terrace, while nice , was right smack on the main road and noisy.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable room. Excellent restaurant

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: