Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hôtel du Cygne 2 stars

5 Rue René Masson, 41250 Bracieux, France

#2 of 5 hotels in Bracieux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 502 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived fairly late but had contacted the hotel, we had 7 in the group. We were met on arrival by a happy smiling guy who welcomed us and showed us the rooms and explained the breakfast arrangements. Rooms were very clean and well presented, breakfast was good with the usual options (good coffee). Will be staying there again, and that was the feeling of the whole group.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOvely and Friendly hotel, have stopped here before. Both times we have been in the courtyard which was quiet and peaceful. BEds are comfy, rooms cool, staff are friendly and helpful. There is an excellent village restaurant in the square opposite. Would stay there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhacked view: just en face of the room - the second level of ancient market square looking like a gallery. Dear new owners, thanks a lot for hospitality!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot day; great to have the heated pool to relax in. Owner very helpful with useful information about restaurants. Quiet location and ground floor room. Lovely large bathroom. Good coffee and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower curtain. That was the only let down. Having to be on your knees to take a shower is ridiculous in this day and age. We only stayed one night so wasn't much of an issue but it would have been a real pain had we stayed longer.

    Excellent location in a lovely village. Swimming pool was great and the room was nice. Plenty to eat for breakfast and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new owners were so helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond for our family to make us feel welcome, and they helped when we had trouble with our rental car company. I would highly recommend this lovely property. The rooms are great and the pool is too. Thank you again for your help!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position in a small village. Great pool and good off street parking. The couple managing the property were exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like the people there. They were very friendly and helpful! The hotel is also very nice and in a good location. The room is big and clean. We were satisfied and happy with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. We were very late (plane delayed) and welcomed in the middle of the night. I couldn't find the hotel number to tell them we would be late but they rang me. The cleanest and quietest property I have ever stayed in. Breakfast had more options than I've ever had in France before - including at more expensive hotels. (Eg. Very fresh fruit and yoghurt in addition to croissants and baguettes)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good

    Traditional French hotel um great location, with Nice pool and very forward looking owner. The village has. Enough going on to mean you don't have to get on the car for a meal yet is very quiet. Owner really couldn't be more helpful and has plans to further improve an already gem of a hotel. Can't wait to get back there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working but the proprietor advised there was a technical problem.

    This is a very comfortable hotel with good facilities, located close to restaurants. A very good location for cyclists. The staff were most helpful and looked after us well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the couple who ran this hotel were very, very welcoming informative and helpfull, just a lovely couple, I just loved every minute of my stay there, nice food ,lovely charming hotel,very clean pool, would love to stay there again, "FANTASTIC"

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi connection was never successful, but it did not bother us.

    It was a pleasant stay, as for a 2 star property it is great. Very welcoming staff and clean rooms. A walking distance to the local "Chocolaterie Max Vauché".

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night

    No after hours arrangement -needs a system put in place We were late but notified but then had problem with tollways hence arrived at 22.00hr -could not raise anybody at hotel or by supplied phone number, slept in car Got access to room in morning -freshened up then off. Given complimentary breakfast which was appreciated Poor internet

    Nice staff OK breakfast -the basics Good parking clean and tidy room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Might have been good to have a bar in the hotel, but there was entertainment elsewhere in the village when we stayed

    Great for a stop-over, good size bedroom and bathroom, good parking in the courtyard area, would be central for Loire chateau visits too

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the Wifi didn't work.

    Nice setting and location. Very convenient with good restaurant, baker and supermarket on the other side of the road. Clean and comfortable rooms at good price. We had a family room with 2 double beds and 1 single bed. Very clean swimming pool! Breakfast served on terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working, probably too many connections from other visitors. Bed was hollow, making it impossible to sleep on my right side. Shower room was not ventilated enough.

    Swimming pool was not too bad, although not so warm.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely place with charm and character. The host was kind and friendly and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice hosts and pleasant breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night

    No little kettle for morning tea, although it is not everywhere in France, it is essential for us.

    The owners, the cleanliness, the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price I have no complaints at all.

    Great location. Staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff, great swimming pool and cleanliness of the place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, couldn't help enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, excellent swimming pool and great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Pool was marvellous after a long day. Room naturally cool which was lovely. Delightful breakfast on the terrace outside our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Very warm & welcoming from proprietors. Were directed to very good restaurant. Excellent breakfast and good value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - courtyard view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame there is no restaurant but the one over the road is quite good

    Rooms in courtyard. Excellent parking. Helpful owners.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    warm welcome from the owners.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Firendly owner, quiet village, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean bathroom, good French breakfast, convenient location for castles of Chambord and Cheverny

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was very slow

    The location is ideal especially if your a walker or a cyclist. We booked for 5 nights and ended up staying for 9. Plenty of cycle routes on your doorstep, great location for visiting local chateau and in the midst of wine growing regions. Did not have breakfast but two great patisseries in the village and head to cafe du commerce for your morning coffee. Five good restaurants in the town covering all price points. Very friendly hosts, we even were given a gift of wine on checking out.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Excellent location for overnight stop en route to southern France. Typically French small village hotel with excellent facilities - pool a real bonus. Pretty village with fantastic creperie.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi can be intermittent good sometimes very poor to nothing other times.

    Love the location, right in the town, close to everything, great room, best shower we have had in weeks.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a really warm welcome. The room was basic but very clean and looked out onto a sunny courtyard. We were able to park our car just metres away. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is Mrs Wilson writing! So Anne not Alan.

    We did not travel with a pet! We don't have a pet! It's an ideal stop over for us.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Large parking, great base for visiting castles, good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Smell from toilet/ bathroom. Décor colours not our taste.

    Friendly, comfortable, spacious rooms for families with two bedroom suites

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff service is very good and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    paying extra for breakfast, the wifi only works in reception not the bedroom.

    nice room

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, after 21 there was no place to have dinner in the town.

    Staff and confort

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very friendly staff, clean hotel in village centre

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    swimming pool was good,location is near to the chateau

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi, WiFi, WiFi. It needs to be improved.

    Staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The decor was enchanting; the restaurant a real pleasure with a good wine list; right next to the castle and central to a tour of the Loire valley.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: