Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Le Fontarabie 3 stars

57, Rue De La République, 85200 Fontenay-le-Comte, France

#4 of 6 hotels in Fontenay-le-Comte

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Secure parking ,handy stopover location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy ,air con didn't work and it was muggy and had to have window open so got bitten by mosquitos, caught a nasty stomach upset after lunch , way overpriced for what it is and the town

    Secure parking ,handy stopover location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable and relaxing stay for my husband , son and myself in a very welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We very impressed with the very friendly welcome we received at reception on our arrival and were also very appreciative of an upgrade to a family room at no extra charge. It was a very nice gesture we thought. We also enjoyed a delicious meal that evening under the beautiful wisteria in the courtyard. The tea and coffee making facilities in the room were also a real bonus as we don't often find this in French Hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for a one night stopover en route to the Gers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Clean, comfortable room with excellent shower and wi-fi.Very efficient lift in operation. Friendly, efficient staff and very good restaurant. Secure parking was most welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a rather dead part of Fontenay.

    Good reception. Excellent restaurant. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Quiet rooms away from main road. Good location for exploring the area. Off street secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    A Relaxing One Night Stay on a Long Journey South
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find & enter to park the car. Very quiet modern room with great facilities. Great restaurant. Lovely room for a short or longer stay. Will rebook next year!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Convenient location for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low quality maintenance in bathroom and WC: toilet flush repaired with a piece of wire; shower door handle broken, shower tap cap loose.

    Convenient location for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Interesting town, good service, very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We slept well but due to the extremely hot weather a fan would have made it more comfortable.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel spotlessly clean. Food in restaurant excellent and good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok but room on Main Street quite noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy in spite of having asked for a quiet room. Watch out for rooms on the main road.

    Excellent parking facilities, locked at night. Very good buffet breakfast. Diner was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    We were given two disabled friendly rooms accessed from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for breakfast for 4 adults (10 euro each), the 4 year old with us was on a restricted diet which we provided. We were charged 6.50 as he sat with us while we ate our breakfast.

    We were given two disabled friendly rooms accessed from the car park. The rooms were good sized and well appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Reception was excellent and the staff were very helpful, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was fully booked for the evening meal being a bank holiday weekend, however they were understaffed and had difficulty in coping with the numbers so the meal took more than 3 hours to complete.

    Reception was excellent and the staff were very helpful, the rooms were good and so was the breakfast which was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dated and not worth the money. The breakfast room was nice and bright and there was plenty to choose from for breakfast although the only hot food on offer was boiled eggs if you cooked them yourselves. The pictures on line make this place look better than it is. We were a bit disappointed - travel lodge at most if that's what you are looking for. Not much to do in the town one big long high street we went on Friday night and really struggled to find somewhere nice for food and drinks it was dead!

    La pizzeria down the road little family run place great value for money 3 courses 15 euros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    4.2
    Would not recommend hotel , travel very regularly for business and pleasure this was not too good at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did'nt like the receptionist. Very rude and although promised a quiet room it took her a while to change us from outside lift. She was unfriendly and only when I spoke pretty good french did she start to take any notice of us.. No coffee or tea facilities in the room . Dated room . 80 a night without breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    Not for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning in the room. Temperatures had been in the 30s that day, and it was impossible to sleep without air conditioning. There was air conditioning in the more expensive rooms. On the website, air conditioning was not mentioned on the description of the cheaper room, which I booked, though on checking since my stay, it is mentioned in description of more expensive rooms. I think it should state no air conditioning if that is the case. I was not impressed by the town, a one horse town just about describes it. There are better stops enroute from Cherbourg to Perpignan.

    Restaurant was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    A very well run hotel in the centre of town, I would recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was very good

    the breakfast was excellent and the beds extremely comfortable, bearing in mind my partner is quite disabled due to severe back problems..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.5
    the rooms are a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms are a bit small. we had to ask to change rooms because my wife, who is slightly disabled, could not negotiate her way around the cramped bedroom. otherwise the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Perfect location in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were very noisy people in the room above us which we had to complain about. However, the hotel offered to move us to a different (better) room which we accepted.

    Location, town itself, professionalism of staff, offer of free breakfast due to the noise problem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Good one nighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed at 9.30 pm . We arrived at 9.35 and were told we could not eat there and they didn't know where else might be open.

    Very comfortable superior room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.5
    Good for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A basic stopover hotel rather than a place to spend a holiday. The town seems to very run down since we last saw it a few years ago - many closed businesses.

    Comfortable, staff helpful, private parking (secure at night), town centre location, air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Stopped as on a drive through to Spain. So wanted somewhere dog friendly and clean which it is
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful decor

    I slept very well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic rooms and facilities. A bit overpriced flr what it is

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Good location for breaking journey from Cherbourg to Castres.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location in the centre of town. Hotel excellent. Great breakfasts. Staff brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be improved

    very good location. clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    A surprise find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice restaurant,all good value too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stay and introduced us to a previously hidden gem of a region in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children's options in the restaurant were very limited.

    Staff were very friendly indeed. The room was ideal for the family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value food nicely presented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value food nicely presented.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    The family room was spacious and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    The family room was spacious and pleasant. All the facilities were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing relatively quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    There was disable space and secure parking a definite bonus! Staff were great and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Good central location and good evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good central location and good evening meal. On site parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic value in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Location was great with secure car park. Bar was great and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice location and value for money plus easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and nice restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Logis Le Fontarabie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't enjoy the town.

    Location of the hotel was central. Onsite bar and restaurant and parking (free) Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    A bit hard to find even with our sat nav.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find even with our sat nav. But success eventually.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was very comfortable and we would recommend it to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very comfortable and we would recommend it to our many friends. We would certainly stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed

    Good staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located with easy access to everything & everywhere in the town. Nice & professional staff members. An enjoyable stay overall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Very good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was excellent. The reception staff very cordial.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning.

    Great location. parking. Comfortable room and bed. Restaurant and food very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Except for the lack of air conditioning everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Except for the lack of air conditioning everything was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Stopover between Dordogne and Bretagne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the food disappointed for a Logis.

    Quiet room overlooking the courtyard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.1
    European tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Conveniently situated on high street in this little French town , next to bars street cafes etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Food !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely food in Restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms are a bit tired.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, lovely room and very centrally located for access to bars, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel in the heart of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful spoke English to help my poor french very helpful when I lost my keys too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.9
    No fuss attractive hotel with friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning . Steak was chewy in the evening meal.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Delicious puddings and foie grass

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    6.3
    Hotel is well placed in the centre of Fontenay le Comte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was average. The room was a little dated. In our opinion, the hotel is simply not worth the price of 113 euros for B&B for 2 people.

    Hotel is well placed in the centre of Fontenay le Comte. There is secure private parking. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    5.4
    There was used underwear in our wardrobe
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was used underwear in our wardrobe We requested extra milk - which was not delivered we requested an alarm call for 6:30 which actually came at 6:45

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    6.7
    nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed wasn't best. Not pocketeed spring mattress - felt a bit wappy. And overall room decor was bit cheap/old looking

    nice restaurant. Good staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Great triple room, contemporary style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant out front called La Glycine (the wisteria), service good, food pricey for very average fare. Breakfast served in rear dining room, where the drink making facilities can be found (these were not mentioned by the staff at check in).

    Great triple room, contemporary style. Stayed two nights. Air con was a welcome ice cold after a hot day exploring locally. Bed big and comfy, shower powerful and mirror didn't mist up.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Facilities provided for our baby - cot plus kettle to boil...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Facilities provided for our baby - cot plus kettle to boil water for formula. Cleanliness, modern decor, staff extremely helpful, thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Extremely good evening meal. Would recommend highly.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Location was great, staff very helpful, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was great, staff very helpful, especially understanding my poor french

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.8
    Central location, but reasonably quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms clean but could do with updating

    Central location, but reasonably quiet

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    good food in restaurant and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it had no problems for us at all.

    good food in restaurant and friendly service. easy parking at hotel. near to old town for walks.Lift to all floors.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    The staff were excellent
    • Couple

    Nothing all was excellent

    The staff were excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.9
    Excellent central location.
    • Couple

    Excellent central location. Very good choices for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of the staff, the ambience in the restaurant ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendliness of the staff, the ambience in the restaurant , food.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.8
    Nice clean room, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast and staff not particularly helpful

    Nice clean room, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful design and colors of the rooms and aisles
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Beautiful design and colors of the rooms and aisles

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Parking - excellent for the centre of a town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking - excellent for the centre of a town. Lovely reception.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Its proximity to motorway makes it an excellent stopover en...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nil

    Its proximity to motorway makes it an excellent stopover en route to ferry terminals

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Excellent food at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent food at a reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    There were no coffee or tea making facilities in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no coffee or tea making facilities in the room.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    The restaurant was beautiful I had a lovely meal outside...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant was beautiful I had a lovely meal outside under the ancient wisteria tree....

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.5
    Return visit many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food could be improved. We ate dinner as usual. Never really special

    Return visit many times. Great location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Restaurant was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Restaurant was superb.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Staff excellent and fine cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A tiny bit warm in the bedroom.. But would definitely stay again.

    Staff excellent and fine cuisine. Dined 3 evenings from same menu, all 1st class.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, excellent meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, excellent meal. Breakfast was v good. Good parking facilities , central to town.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    A charming hotel in the middle of a small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A charming hotel in the middle of a small town

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.7
    nice meal in the restaurant, and very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed air conditioning as it was a very warm night

    nice meal in the restaurant, and very pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    The central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The central location. The range of choice for breakfast. Easy parking on-site.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.5
    Room was good, bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was good, bed was comfortable. Location of room was quiet away from road. Restaurant was good with outside dining available.m

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    Helpful reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful reception

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Very convenient to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient to motorway. Dinner excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.1
    Short distance from motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bath

    Short distance from motorway. Shuttered windows aiding good sleep

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: