Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Le Manoir 3 stars

Quartier Salignan. - (D 201), 84400 Apt, France

#6 of 9 hotels in Apt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Hotel as a business appears to be running on a shoe string
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inadequate storage in bedroom for clothes. We were unable to unpack one suitcase or hang clothes up. Had to repeatedly request replenishment of items of food at breakfast. Poor quality fresh fruit - told “it is now the grape season” but plenty of fresh fruits in markets we visited

    Nice swimming pool. Plenty of parking although very dusty causing soiling to carpets in car. Didn’t like having to go out and buy a bottle of gin because the hotel hadn’t any. Claimed that they had never been asked fo gin and tonic!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love this place.. just outside the main area but quiet and relaxing. Super friendly and a great pool.. we always take a room with a terrace and love waking up and walking out onto the terrace to embrace the new day..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Quiet and convenient to Apt.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in room was not refreshed even once during a five day stay. We bought our own supply in the end.

    Quiet and convenient to Apt. Pool was lovely and not busy. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money! Awesome awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    We like everything, from the staff, food, cleanliness, location and ambiance! Everyone is nice, the housekeeper exceeded our expectation in terms of cleaning our room! Very friendly staff! we had a nice view ! awesome stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall nice stay at a very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold, it seems that the heat didn't circulate the room properly or it just wasn't on high enough and we could not figure out how to get the heat to stay on in the bathroom.

    The breakfast was really good, tasty and filling. The staff was very helpful and nice. The hotel itself is beautiful on the outside and nicely decorated on inside. It is clean and quiet. The room was a good size and there were extra pillows and blankets which was great. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.0
    Nice building with an excellent kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to mont ventoux however no information like a cycling map

    Private parking behind gate Extra attention for baby Excellent value foe money diner Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have a small refrigerator in the room

    Excellent hotel. Clean, nice decorated, fantastic view from the terrace. Delicious food in the restaurant. Definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful setting close to APT and markets.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom had paint coming off but think it could just be fixed easily.

    The setting is very pretty, the pool, the decor, nice landscaping. Very pretty. The A/C was great in July and our little balconies were great with excellent views of the mountains. Great staff, plenty of parking, Mikael and Emi helped with finding fun things to do in the area. Our breakfasts and dinner in the Chateau were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Effective air conditioning and a large balcony were great to have when daytime temperatures were in the mid to high thirties - just a shame I never had time to try the great looking pool or the breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good view,good dinner,good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Exciting Provence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style look availability of a swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location to stay for short break at Luberon region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night, on the evening Wi-Fi wasn't working at all.

    Good location to stay for short break at Luberon region. Economy class hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    A great spot to explore from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Manager was awesome & helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Great breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The servers were pleasant upon my arrival but I found the owners to be inhospitable. Otherwise my stay was fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    The waiter spoke English and was very helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the lady at the reception was not very nice. But everyone else was great. The wifi was horrible- didn't work for us the entire time

    The waiter spoke English and was very helpful in accomadating my vegan diet. The pool out back was very clean and inviting on those hot days. The dinner is good and centrally located to attractions

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel with Friendly, Helpful Staff, we had a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A` little disappointing the Restaurant did not open on a Sunday evening. Having eaten on the Saturday there were several things on the excellent menu I would have like to have tried on the Sunday.

    Excellent Hotel with Friendly, Helpful Staff, we had a room with a big sun terrace. Rooms were air conditioned very clean and tidy. The excellent evening meal was well served on the outdoor terrace.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.3
    the staff is very pet friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Air conditioning is very old and was probably not cleaned since it was installed. The smell was so bad that we did not use the AC at all which meant both us and the dog had to sleep in a heat. Not ideal really...

    the staff is very pet friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Great restaurant, dinner and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really had no complaints

    Great restaurant, dinner and service

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location good. Food good. Staff very helpful. Would go back

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Very Pleasant staff, good food for the dinner, the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The décoration of the rooms

    Very Pleasant staff, good food for the dinner, the swimming pool.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: