Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Le Mas De La Roseraie 2 stars

43 Route De La Coste Basse, 13200 Arles, France

#32 of 42 hotels in Arles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with lovely gardens. Friendly staff. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Parking easy. We arrived in winter, I think it would be a great place to stay for a while in the summer. I would definitely go back if ever in Arles again. Although a short drive from the old part of Arles, this was not a problem for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bad smell in the room from the drains in the bathroom. The building and the pool are nice, but the room was quite tacky and not worth the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful setting, beautiful garden and pool. Very spacious room and delightful sheltered outdoor breakfast and dining area. A place to stay with an individual, really local character.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acommodation is a little tired & in need of some maintenance. It is located away from main roads. Its certainly not walking distance to anyting really so only place to eat is in the property's restaurant.

    We were not travelling with children but it did appear to be very family friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were great. We had a fantastic stay away from the noise and crowd of the city center. The owners are very helpful and kind. The swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpet on the room was dirty, the toilet was not very clean also. The swimming pool was also not very clean, there was a snail there. The breakfast is poor. The rooms are very old. This was the most expensive hotel in my trip and was the worst experience. I do not recommend this, it is too expensive for what you get.

    dinner was ok, room has air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was helpful & accomodated our request for a 7.30am breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a cold room at first, but soon warmed up when we switched the heating on,but would have been good if the heating had been switched on earlier, knowing we were using that room .

    The staff were welcoming . The room comfortable and breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Couple

    A kettle and some tea or coffee in the room would be very welcome.

    Even though booked at the last minute, everything was prepared well. We found a note at the door with explanations (we arrived out of reception time) and felt welcome. Big size bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was on the blink for the two days we were there and in general - sliding screens should be prerequisite for all hotels in Provence!

    Rustic accommodation that cooks a simple 3 course menu every evening that looked good, though we ate our as we were travelling. The pool is nice and comes in handy during summer. Arles town centre parking is 8 mins. away by car whilst the hotel also serves as a great base for exploring Camargue - both sides. Check out Hotel La Camargue in Giraud for possibly the best "home made" bouillabaisse - certainly at under 20 EUR.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners of the hotel were VERY friendly and their service was very good! The location is perfect, room was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was very good! We enjoyed our stay very much. Hans en Jose

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful setting close to Arles with 14th century meets 1960's charm. The pool is set in a rural garden, the pretty al fresco dining area is delightful. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Thanks to Logis Le Mas De La Roseraie we had a perfect start into our holiday in the Camargue.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly proprietors made us feel very welcome. Lovely outside eating area and lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Highlight was the dinner when we arrived. Absolutely perfect!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: