Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Moulin D'Hauterive 3 stars

8, Rue Du Moulin, 71350 Saint-Gervais-en-Vallière, France

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Authentic 'French feel' in a lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A word of warning, we needed a taxi and the provider overcharged us - 125 euro for what later turned out to be a 50 euro journey. As we were taken to a wedding, and the hotel is in a remote area, we were stuck! Just make sure you agree price in advance.

    We loved the pool and enjoyed the fabulous (although pricey) meal in the dining area. The staff were very helpful. Nearby Beaune itself is a lovely place to visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    peaceful riverside setting and grounds, friendly efficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    peaceful riverside setting and grounds, friendly efficient staff and service, excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Diner was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex double Room -occ max 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dogs were running around and our little daugther is afraid of animals.

    Diner was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful location with fine dining and great wines
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything

    The atmosphere was very calm and relaxed - a peaceful location by a small river with a lovely outdoor terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    The wine list is way too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine list is way too expensive. They should expand their selection to the few offered below €50

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    A very comfortable and enjoyable stopover enroute to the south of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort was good, the service in the restaurant was excellent and the food was of very high quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: