Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Le Parc Hotel & Spa 3 stars

46, Avenue Du Maréchal Joffre, 53200 Château-Gontier, France

#1 of 4 hotels in Château-Gontier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little small

    We were on a cycling holiday and visiting family. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to help us store and clean out bikes. They made sure we knew all the best places to cycle and eat. Breakfast was continental with lots of choice of breads, pastries and preserves. There was lots of good coffee Our bedroom was clean . . .a good deep bath with lots of hot water. Coffee/tea making facilities were available We didn’t have time to visit the spa but it looked good The haulage path that runs for many kilometres alongside the River Mayenne is stunningly beautiful and easy cycling Market day is Thursday in Château-Gontier and it’s well worth a look

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't understand place that have a separate toilet with no sink, especially as this place had a bidet in the bathroom. Also nowhere to hang the shower head.

    A nice hotel with a vast bedroom, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was too small but it was a late booking and the larger rooms were taken.

    The location was terrific. The room was small but very clean albeit a little Spartan. The main house looked great and pool facilities and spa were available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I wasn't good with stairs it might be a problem to get up to the room, so ask for a downstairs room. Sunday evening was lacking in places to eat so be advised where to go by the very attentive receptionist.

    Away from the noise of the town but close enough to walk into everything, We could have used the outside pool and even used the spa facilities. Set in large grounds with loads of parking. Good sized bedroom and really great bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Friendly and accommodating staff. Good parking. Good breakfast. Restaurants within 10 mins walk. Easy access to major routes. Kettle in room which made a change!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They failed to change our towels and left us with wet ones. We travelled on motorcycles and vacated our rooms as requested by 11 am. We walked to the weekly market and on our return asked if we could use the lobby toilet to change into our motorcycle gear. We were refused and had to change next to our bikes in the car park. Very mean we thought.

    Pleasant hotel with reasonable breakfast. The pool was warm and the sauna and whirl pool were fine. Gym very small but modern equipment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing was too much trouble , they helped us with our travel plans and were so very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Age restrictions on use of Spa facilities / lack of restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Great choice for breakfast huge croissants!! Lovely modern spa enjoyed the Jacuzzi Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was wonderfully helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and a great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was fabulous!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a little on the small side but this is being very picky.

    Stunning hotel just a very short walk from the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast with delicious fresh bread, butter, cheese, jam, honey+ croissant & pain au chocolat, fresh orange juice and strong hot coffee brought to my room as required, and served with a smile. A great start to the day! Comfortable hotel with welcoming and attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing maybe - a few more teabags/coffees in the room. Otherwise, it was excellent.

    The hotel staff were excellent, friendly and efficient. We loved the spa too.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a bit cluttered.Why so much dark decoration? Some white paint would make a big difference.

    Approach uninspiring.Reality so much better.Charming staff, lovely grounds. Super breakfast.Typical good value Logos.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too small and the room a little too hot. No air-conditioning.

    Lovely building and gardens. Very relaxing. Good breakfast with high quality ingredients.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom decor not to our taste.

    Location, staff, easy to find at the end of a long journey. Bathroom very clean and modern

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has very nice rooms. The staff very friendly and helpfull and the garden and location great.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and welcoming staff Breakfast outside in the beautiful garden Decoration of room Table tennis

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plenty to see in town and along the river

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner/receptionist was wonderful, very helpful, and spoke good English.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: