Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Qualys-Hotel Issoire Le Pariou 3 stars

18, Av. Kennedy, 63500 Issoire, France

#1 of 9 hotels in Issoire

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 496 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far larger than it appears from the road. There is a large car park and it has the usual facilities, lift,bar restaurant etc. The lift only goes to half landings so luggage does have to be carried up or down some stairs. The rooms and beds are comfortable and the staff efficient and polite. It is a 10/15 minute or so walk into the centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.3
    I had hoped to eat at the hotel, but that day the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had hoped to eat at the hotel, but that day the restaurant was closed and after a long journey I didn’t want to go out again looking for somewhere to eat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    YOU SHOULD NOT ADVERTISE THIS HOTEL WITH A GOOD RESTAURANT. ITS CLOSED Sunday and Monday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    DONT STAY SUNDAY EVENING , THE HOTEL RESTAURANT IS CLOSED . I realised this on the Friday before travel and phoned them . They said restaurant closed but they offered a 3 course meal ( no choices ) . But when we arrived mid afternoon I couldn’t book for this dinner, it was full . They only cater for around 10-12 people so after that no food . They gave everyone a list of restaurants in the town , useless because everyone was closed . My husband had a back problem, we didn’t want to drive out after our long drive and after much discussion in French , the manager was contacted and they found two extra portions of the dinner !!! After that I overheard people arriving and being directed to the only restaurant which appeared open ~ a Chinese , a drive away . People drop off here en route , they do not want to go hungry . I understand it’s closed Monday also but there may be a restaurant in town that’s open !!!!

    Comfortable rooms. Good access to the motorway

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    We had a car problem and had to stay here for two nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a hotel problem, is a problem with Taxis in Issoire, they just want to go for long travels to other cities, they don't have service for short travels (we had the car being repared at more than 2km -hot weather and 2 kids-)

    We had a car problem and had to stay here for two nights with 2 small kids. Really nice place, confortable for us and the kids. We really appreciate how they treat us and specially Nina, she was lovely and help us a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Good overnighter location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed a bit 'tired'. We arrived early and there were sheets and old plates left in the corridors although they were cleared away later.

    Good overnighter location. Friendly staff. Ample parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Perfect overnight stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, although skipped breakfast as at €11 a head it seemed a little overpriced.

    Clean and comfortable room, beds and linen all clean and comfortable. Hotel was very calm and quiet. Small outdoor pool, clean and perfect for the kids to cool down in after a long drive on our way home. Bathroom and all room facilities were very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Good overnight stay while enroute to south of France, would I stay again ??
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Quadruple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant only offered two dishes for an evening meal with no kids option Breakfast is vastly overpriced for what you get!!

    Swimming pool was perfect for the kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Easily accessible hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t work very well - badly positioned and no power. Bath plug didn’t work.

    Friendly staff, nice meal, plenty of parking, very easy access from motorway. Very nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    A hidden gem that we’d definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t come down for breakfast until after 8.30 and there was no hot food, the young lad on duty rustled up sausages and scrambled egg, which was fine but the impression I got was that the hotel is used mainly by business people who are up and away fairly early. This is a pretty minor negative set against an extremely positive experience.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and pretty spacious. Although we didn’t use the pool it looked very good. We had dinner in the garden and it was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.0
    Everything was fine very well received after a very long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly for two people only 1 teabag and no milk which when you are hot and tired was disappointing especially for an Englishman 😊

    Everything was fine very well received after a very long journey !!! The meal in the Jardin restaurant was amazing - can’t fault it at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, excellant location off the motorway.Really good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps would have been nice to have had some bacon at breakfast, also gluten free bread.

    Very comfortable bed,quiet room, good facilities.Excellant value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool does not open until June 1st Disabled rooms in main building are on 3rd floor while lift stops at landing between floors. There is a stairlift to 3rd floor but not sure how you get out in a fire/emergency. Don’t know about annexe rooms.

    Good location, nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing stop off on way down south
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good but for 11 euros would expect fresh not tinned fruit salad. Made my own fro the fresh fruit. Coffee from a help your self machine, though it is the best machine coffee I’ve tasted.

    Friendly staff and a an excellent restaurant too. Exceeds expectations of a modern chain style hotel. Staff amazing they tracked me down when I left a bag behind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Big bed and free internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big bed and free internet And good size room for all the family. Perfect location for our return trip from Spain to UK. We all had a refreshing sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Ask for a room at the back to get away from traffic etc noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had requested a quiet room - which it was if you didn't open the windows! There was a constant stream of traffic on this busy road and a well used football stadium opposite! Disappointed when we saw the hotel-which is in the middle of a terrace of rather downbeat buildings -

    friendly staff and best lamb cutlets ever! very large paved and grassy area at the back to sit out in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stop over place or a base to explore the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didn't like but would have liked to see English translation of menus

    A perfect stop over for our drive from London to Valencia, secure parking, nice pool area (although it looks a lot bigger in the photos - it's actually a 10m x 5m pool), menus offered in French only. Location is great - 5 minute walk to the market square and 10 minutes from old town, restaurants and bars etc. Very family friendly, nice staff, relaxed, no frills or fuss. would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Easy Stop over in the Auverne at sensible prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main gripe is that the elevator in the main building was designed by a committee as it stops on the half floor. So you always have to walk up or down a half floor. Mad and annoying if you have luggage or are infirm.

    Easy to find just outside the centre which is a 5 minute walk away. Plenty of parking, efficient reception that answered all questions. Room had good aircon in a heatwave, double glazing, essential as it faced the main road and large fridge and kettle. Breakfast was a decent range of products, not overexciting in the fruit area but again friendly service. Wifi was fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff all helpful and friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff all helpful and friendly. Had been told that the restaurant was closed on Mondays, but it was open with limited though excellent menu. This was great as I arrived late. Again staff helpful. I had a dog, well behaved but large & all staff v nice & made me feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    A memorable "value for money experience"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing aspect of the hotel's position within the town but that apart, all other facilities were excellent.

    The staff were particularly helpful and would have no hesitation in booking in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    A great stop over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Quadruple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a two year old and the door can be opened from the inside even when locked. It's great that people can't get in but he could open the front door even when locked. Also we were on the second floor and there is a large windows that again couldn't be locked and we had to barracade it to make sure he couldn't open it and climb out. Just little things that made it slightly un family friendly but other then that it was great

    The pool was great and the room was large and clean. Staff were friendly and it was the perfect stop over on the drive south.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Overnight stay in Issoire
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no negative comments.

    The hotel restaurant is not usually open on a Monday, but as there was a large party booked in, I was able to enjoy the fixed menu on offer-very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.1
    Punches above its weight in Issoire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charmless building, not helped by road works. Zero atmosphere in hotel bar.

    Helpful staff, convenient location, ample parking. Restaurant was best of a bad bunch. Breakfast good value. Room OK.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extensive grounds including lawns and swimming pool. Nice to be able to eat outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location clean and friendly. Evening food was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent 2 night stay on our motorcycle tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent 2 night stay on our motorcycle tour. The staff were friendly and courteous and the pool was a great bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine didn’t work :(

    Clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    A good reliable hotel for a night's stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good reliable hotel for a night's stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Bathroom was tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tired. Bed not very comfortable 20€ deposit for a pool towel!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    A stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern and clean . Everything in order and worked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Jg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Not enough staff very poor considering charge.

    Property very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Food was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect hotel great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Ideal place to stop en route to the south
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food I chose was presented well but lacked flavour.

    The town centre location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was fantastic and not too expensive !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Easy access hotel near to Clermont Ferrand. Always a warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing on this visit.

    Stayed before at a good location for travelling to the south. Food always very good and competitively priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    My next stop in Issoire will be in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Church bell every 15 min.

    Room was quiet. Bed was good. Staff was friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Confortable and easy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, confortable hotel with amazing friendly stuff, big parking and a littl garden to take a walk with a pet if you have one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant for dinner - Hotel near centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Good food clean room and lovely warm clean pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Quadruple
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st floor window didn't have a lock on it and opened right out - not very child safe.

    Good food clean room and lovely warm clean pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. Good location. Staff nice. Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel for a stop over

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Quirky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was a problem - fell off every time we used it

    Very pleasant staff and excellent food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Easy access from motorway in a nice little town. Good stop with all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV had poor options.

    Secure parking, pool and restaurant. Also walking distance to town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent evening meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Staff was so nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so nice!! Nice room, nice hotel, nice location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed. Excellent meal in restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice at breakfast as my wife is gluten intolerant. Still excellent value for money.

    Very clean. Very friendly helpful staff. Excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Overnight stay in Issoire
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful with a very wet motor cyclist. The restaurant staff were also very helpful and the food , first class.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    The bed was indeed very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real complaints but, as the restaurant is closed on Sunday, it would be a good idea to have a freely-available list / map of other local restaurants which are open at this time.

    The bed was indeed very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.0
    The departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The town is gritty and uninviting, as is the external façade of the hotel. Parking is accessible to anyone at all and to describe it as private is, in my opinion, an elastic use of the word. The hotel claims that rooms are air conditioned, but none was available despite room temperatures too hot to sleep, and the allegedly award winning restaurant was closed. Not our wisest choice of hotels.

    The departure.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Good location and parking facilities, also walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Good location and parking facilities, also walking distance to restaurants and shops.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    A great place to break the journey when travelling through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A great place to break the journey when travelling through France. A really good mid-tier hotel that delivers on all it aims to do - comfortable room, good wifi, nice pool, very good restaurant used by locals.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    excellent sized rooms and well equipped, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no food after 9pm in the restaurant. had to drive around issoire on a wet saturday night looking for food but everything was shut! had to settle for a mcdonalds! not good enough after travelling all day! however, lady at reception was very sympathetic and apologetic next morning which is why i have given mostly very high marks

    excellent sized rooms and well equipped, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.8
    Good stop off location rather than a destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The lifts seemed to stop on different floors to the corridors meaning access was difficult. We ended up having to leave our buggy downstairs and carrying the baby

    Good stop off location rather than a destination. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    We were disappointed that the restaurant was closed on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were disappointed that the restaurant was closed on the evening of our stay since we had had a long drive and did not wish to go out again in search of a restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was a halfway point for our return from Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would have enjoyed having scrambled eggs as opposed to boiling eggs at breakfast. (This is a preference & does not take anything away from the great over-nite stay). No real dislikes.

    The hotel was a halfway point for our return from Spain. The website was very clear & they had just remodeled the hotel & it was very nice. The outside eating area was great as was the dinner...worth staying at this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    This is an excellent hotel, a great value alternative to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is an excellent hotel, a great value alternative to the chain hotels in the middle of industrial estates on the edge of Clermont Ferrand. Extremely easy to find just a few hundred metres from the motorway exit. The first impression from the road is a bit underwhelming but what lies behind is outstanding value for a large room, great facilities and access to an interesting and authentic town. We'd recommend Le Globe in Issoire for a meal.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Comfortable, food excellent, swimming pool great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just ignore the Frontage to Hotel in need of painting.' Don't go by the cover read the Book'

    Comfortable, food excellent, swimming pool great. Axcess to car park easy and FREE. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.5
    Just off the main road, easy to fing.
    • Couple

    Not too much of a problem, but the air conditionaing needs updating, it was a little noisy. Lift stopped on half landing, but there are a number of ground floor rooms

    Just off the main road, easy to fing. The food was OK, certainly not bad at all.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    8.3
    Nice friendly place , Nice restaurant, good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel (not the room) is badly in need of an interior decorator. Façade is so scruffy that we almost overlooked the hotel. But what a Nice place!

    Nice friendly place , Nice restaurant, good room.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    8.8
    The restaurant is excellent and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No undercover parking for our motorcycle but this is a small point overall.

    The restaurant is excellent and great value for money. We had their €23 menu and really enjoyed it. Their house wine is also great value and delicious. Really great value overall and we were very pleased.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    8.8
    friendly helpful service employees, bed room clean and bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Don't try to get some dinner on a Sunday evening. Almost all restaurants in Issoire are closed.

    friendly helpful service employees, bed room clean and bed in good condition.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.1
    Good service from the staff,despite major renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location on main road

    Good service from the staff,despite major renovations.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    The reception was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception was friendly and helpful. The room in a separate block was clean and quiet with a pleasant view over the garden.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome. Bright, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    Excellent location in small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location in small town

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.6
    Good hotel, well situated near centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good hotel, well situated near centre of town.....very clean.....& quiet..... Staff friendly.....good food.... What more do you want......

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Very convenient to town and surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing - all excellent

    Very convenient to town and surrounding area

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Perfect stopover with nice pool and short walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect stopover with nice pool and short walk into town

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    The bedroom was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The bedroom was great

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was a little expensive. We had to pay full price breakfast for the children too.

    Lovely hotel. Clean and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Efficient helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Efficient helpful staff Pool was clean and safe Handy umbrellas left for guests use

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location walking distance from town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location walking distance from town centre. Good car park. Good quality of room furnishings.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathrooms need renovation.

    Friendly staff.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: