Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Roitelet 2 stars

731, Route de Thonon, 74390 Châtel, France

#7 of 36 hotels in Châtel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    More clarity around the breakfast menu and pricing. It seems that the normal breakfast buffet is €8.50 then the bigger breakfast is €12.50, it appears that the only difference is an egg, but I can't be sure. Tasty but I wasn't sure what constituted what.

    Staff were fantastic, bed room was great, ski room to keep stuff warm in is great. Very accommodating, they let us arrive at the dead of night and then check out the day before as we were leaving very early. Very close to the lifts. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It states WiFi everywhere. You don’t get WiFi in your room and if your lucky enough to get it your restricted to 30 minutes. 30 MINUTES!! This is a joke. Don’t state that you have WiFi if 1 it’s restricted to 30 minutes and two you have to sit in the bar! Room service - The only thing they cleaned/ would do is make the bed. We left dirty bowls and glasses on the side, went skiing come back 7 hours later and everything still there. Jesus I know it’s 2 star but come on. A kettle - No kettle to make hot drinks. This is the most simplistic thing you could possibly place in a room. Or at least complimentary drinks at the bar.

    The staff are very friendly and always will to help. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, but we didn’t spend much time in the room. Good value for money!

    Staff were incredibly helpful. Just a small walk from town. Provided extra space to keep skis and boots.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic & I thought slightly overpriced for the ‘full buffet’ Small room- though I could have upgraded to a bigger one WiFi didn’t work at all in the rooms

    Good location, easy walk to the town Very friendly staff Very clean Brilliant views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy. This is a 2 star hotel and I can't think of anything more that I would expect for a 2 star hotel. It was very welcoming so in many ways nicer than some 3 star hotels in have stayed in.

    The landlady and her staff were very nice,friendly and accommodating. Although I booked the cheapest room I was transferred to a nicer room that had a wonderful balcony and view. The food was also good. I had the daily dinner menu a couple of times and it was very good indeed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is a bit weak :(

    Second time stay at this hotel with my family. Very lovely place, feel like you know this for all of your life. Service is on top! Owner of hotel - Mary is very kind and great woman. Amazing cuisine made by Chef! Don't want to change this hotel for another! Next year will come again ;)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the hotel was as good as anywhere in Chatel.

    Staff were excellent. We arrived late due to delayed flight and they were able to put together a lovely meal for us. Always friendly and accommodating. We would return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just a little out of town however there is a regular bus service so it isn't really a problem

    Really nice and helpful staff. The food was exceptional, Better than most 5* restaurants you would find in the U.K.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing view from our balcony. The room was nice and clean with cozy beds. Wifi signal was good an our bike was safe in the parking place behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were extra comfy. Also the hotel owner was particularly kind and welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very small bathroom and not good internet connection, not always working wifi

    Very comfy bed, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very basic with a bath but no shower. No tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for skiing. Only a short walk into the town or the ski lift. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent French cuisine!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really nice and very helpful Everything was very clean and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff very helpful, great food very willing to help and make our stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was amazing, and the staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Family run friendliness and honesty

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming, friendly atmosphere. Lovely view from the balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to connect to wifi every 30 mins

    Nice staff and amazing view. As it is our first time in the hotel, they upgraded our room to a bigger one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was not working very well. Our room was a bit small.

    Very clean. The hotel staff is very friendly. Great view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A top marks.

    This was a great hotel with very friendly staff. The Evening meal was amazing and great value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi unreliable. Generally fine though.

    Good sized room and lovely view fro balcony. Close enough to walk into village centre. Free navette service from front door. Owners helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning would have been nice, and the bathroom was a little small, but that's just nitpicking. We were only there 1 night so had a small room.

    From arriving to departing, we were made to feel welcome. Amazing food, beautiful scenery and lovely hosts who did anything they could for us to enjoy our stay. We would definitely go back for a longer stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms and ensuite are quite basic. Location is 10mins walk from Chatel centre. For skiing, need to take one bus into town and a second bus to the slopes, which takes some time

    Very friendly owner Clean, comfortable room Good food

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast extra

    Position

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great views, clean, nice modern bathroom, no complaints. We'll be back!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Nice staff, very genuine. A few minutes walk to town centre but right next to bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful team. Comfy, clean spacious accommodation. Easy 10 minute walk into town or bus stop outside the door

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel, décor, in the city centre

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location, nice hotel, friendly owner and staff. Lovely food.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi took multiple attempts to connect each time I turned on computer.

    Great views, comfortable room, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The chef is outstanding and the hostess too.... great location and we come back time after time

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, excellent staff, good food

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Car parking available, room very clean, staff very friendly, ski bus stop at front door!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfort, the great welcome and the comfortable room with a great view.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: