Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Le Vieux Logis 3 stars

Route Des Grottes, 64800 Lestelle-Bétharram, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Lestelle-Bétharram

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    A nice, comfortable mountain hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had been staying in BnB’s and Gites, which tend to be more friendly. I missed that, but it was expected considering the difference in the type of accommodation.

    I liked the convenience of having a restaurant and bar in the facility, the clean room and the location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    We should have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A movement sensor in the bedroom lit up when either of us needed the bathroom during the night - we found it disturbing. Food was uninspired but adequate.

    Lovely location beautifully tranquil. Pleasant room with balcony overlooking the Pyrenees.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beauitful nature, near Lourdes and the caves ( a must) to visit and of course wonderful French food....we were a bit sorry to stay only one night. could here the cow bells and rooster from the fields nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    A lovely setting, we stayed in one of the lovely little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confort of the bed!

    A lovely setting, we stayed in one of the lovely little chalets but the comfort of the bed was not good. Also could do with a few more choices on the menu and a little less pricey on the food!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, food in the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the chalets - this is not clear on booking.com as it says there is WiFi throughout the property. Our mattress was old and sagged in the middle so we slept badly

    Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, food in the restaurant was fantastic. Overall a good stay, with a couple of things that could be improved

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    The reviews are right this is a no frills family run place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a tad comfier.

    The reviews are right this is a no frills family run place in a beautiful location. But who needs frills when all the staff can't be more welcoming. All were amazing with our 2 year old and even taught him a few French words. Was a lovely way to start the holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Back to the 70's with gastrnomic flair and a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All needs updating, but charming and very clean. Felt like a lot of money when we checked out.

    The food was excellent. I had squid with safron rice. It was worth a star. The views are wonderful. Friendly, kind and not pretentious owners and staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A perfect place for overnight as part of a journey or for a longer stay to explore the area
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the perfect place to stay. Wonderful setting, really friendly and helpful staff. Ideal for travelling with dogs, a clean pool, relaxed atmosphere, good food.. I wished I could have stayed longer but was en route. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    A two night stay to explore a bit of the region was positively helped by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom in the chalet is pretty basic and quite cramped. For a longer stay it might become a bit of a burden. However, it is absolutely OK and is commensurate with the price of the accomodation.

    We stayed in a chalet. They are simple and comfortable, if quite cramped. The hotel is situated in a very peaceful place with a lovely park. The Restaurant is pleasant and the food good. The Location is ideal for exploring the region

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't open. Although we didn't ask if they could open it because the children were having so much fun in the playground area.

    The chalet was absolutely beautiful and the food was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Nicely situated in the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely situated in the countryside. Good parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    nice place to visit this aera
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the restaurant is too much expensive regarding the quality of the food

    peaceful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    All good, nice location, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water in room. Had to pay for some.

    All good, nice location, would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Met my needs for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and excellent restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff! Extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel needs an upgrade. Rooms are clean but old. Breakfast could be better (weak coffee, not real french bread)

    Friendly staff. Nice location. Restaurant is fine.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    I liked everything,very relaxing location,I wished that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing that I did not like

    I liked everything,very relaxing location,I wished that I can stay longer,but I will be back

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful peaceful location a wonderful find.
    • Couple

    Beautiful peaceful location a wonderful find. Food was amazing & staff helpful & friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Personalized service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personalized service. Team efficient. Food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Stunning location,very nice staff and wonderful food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning location,very nice staff and wonderful food.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: