Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Les Bains De Mer 2 stars

11, Rue De Kerguélen, 29950 Bénodet, France

#11 of 21 hotels in Bénodet

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have done with more lighting in the bathroom and somewhere to hang swimming costumes and towels to dry. Also a bigger shower - bathroom was plenty big enough for it. Would be nice to a lounge to sit in during inclement weather - pool area was great when it was fine. Also more power points - 1 to charge 3 people's devices was only just enough in this day and age!

    A well-located budget hotel with a lovely little pool. Good for the price. Room quite small and dated but did the job and the beds were fairly comfortable. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite a traditional French hotel but very pleasant. It is located away from the main beach in a quiet street and that suited us. The real bonus for us was that the restaurant dinners were very good; good selection, well cooked, tasty, and excellent value. We rarely 'eat in' but on this occasion we did - three nights out of four! A good stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property was located just a few yards from the seafront where there were beautiful views of the estuary, and plenty of free parking. The hotel owners and their staff were very welcoming, and the food in the restaurant was excellent and very good value. No wonder lots of French people eat there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Although the decor needs a bit of an update the fantastic food, very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms makes up for this 100% Would recommend this Hotel and will go back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult access to private parking Room was very small and old fashioned Bathroom em suite was minute and toilet roll holder ridiculous. Every time one sat on the loo it fell off. We stayed 5 years ago and we felt it had disimroved a lot since then. No money spent improving the accommodation.

    Staff were helpful Location good Breakfast goof

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the evening served great food, however very over priced and tiny portions, we were starving when we left. Breakfast was disappointing with bread no croissants allocated per table, like being in a hostel,new didn't realise you had to book breakfast and felt we were an inconvenience.

    Fantastic family room with two bathrooms, the pool and garden were really lovely, the manager was very helpful and went out of her way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to feel very welcome and our stay was enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom.

    Comfortable bed. Lovely swimming pool and garden.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in room 206 dipped in the middle

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the accommodation very dated with limited facilities.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Madame Luciani made us so welcome, and ensured we had everything we needed for a very pleasant stay. This Logis is slightly dated in its décor but this gives it its own personality... from the dining room with its lovely luxuriant plants and twinkling glasses to the bedrooms which are comfortable, roomy enough,lovely hot shower. The radiator took the chill off nicely as the evenings were a little chilly. Everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast ,attended to by Madame, was very French, all fresh, croissants ham cheese etc and creamy yoghourt. Also what appeared to be homemade Breton cake. We didn't get around to trying the restaurant for dinner, they were closed the second night (our last night) but that's all the more reason for us to return!!

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking is very limited and you need to book the parking ahead. We weren't aware of this and were just lucky that we were able to park our two cars in the hotel car park, otherwise we would have had to find parking some streets away and haul our stuff and the kids to the hotel.

    Amazing family room - master bedroom with very large double bed, then a side bedroom with nice pine bunkbed and a connected large bathroom. Excellent for our family of 5, and a real rarity to find such a nice large suite, willing to sleep 2 adults + 3 children (not your usual 2 + 2) at an affordable price in a lovely location. Would highly recommend for a family with young children. The small pool and garden area was excellently maintained as well - lots of fun had by all!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was all the time the same and no vegetables but all fresh.

    The hotel is in the centre ofBenodet, close to the plage. We slept very well, it was very quite.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi is very weak in part of the hotel. In my room it was unusable actually. It's cheap, and that expains ir all.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access to car park difficult.

    The welcome when we arrived.rooms was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    car parking

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort itself is a little quiet.

    Very helpful lady on reception (owner, I think) with advice for a run out in the car.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff noise level low , good for eating the hotel or nearby.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Logis Les Bains De Mer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: