Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Les Charmilles 3 stars

Rue De La Libération, 71100 Lux, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Lux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to improve on.

    Efficient, friendly staff. Good atmosphere, clean and comfortable rooms. Deserves higher rating than 2 fireplaces. Excellent hotel to stay at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered a family room on the ground floor just behind the kitchen area and the dining area. The room was for disabled people which we did not request and we neither were informed at checking or at booking. The most atypical feature of the room was that instead of a door in the toilet there was an electric shutter!! The double bed was broken and we had the worst sleep over ever. No comment on the cleaning ness of the room as it was no better than the condition of the room. This apartment was a quick fix to add another room in the hotel with the intention to reap off clients as it was not even suitable for disabled. The reaction of the hotel staff when we reported the issues and our experience was just a shrug. It was a great disappointment even for a one night stop over. I would suggest to drive 3km further to the magnificent city of Chalon sur Saône where public parking is free in many places and not so difficult to park.

    Free Parking Excellent bakery just opposite the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This was our fourth stay at the hotel,using it as a stopover.The menu as on the previous occasions was excellent,the breakfast ample and very good.The hotel now has some rooms on the ground floor which proved a great bonus,having one member of our party with walking problems

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids bunk bed in our room was a little flimsy and squeaky but other than that not much not to like..

    Considering the price this hotel was very good, decent size family rooms and newly refurbished bathrooms. Perfect location for a stopover on a long journey, close to the motorway but not close enough to hear the traffic. Evening meal very tasty and some good kids options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is really poor and person from reception had to restart router twice. We were lucky because we had refurbished room so it was nice, but overall building is not very nice. There is a supermarket Leclerc near by but it is hard to walk, since there is no sidewalk just like that - you have to go around ... And the French person at reception was ... not interested too much in helping, especially I don`t speak French. That was the only single time in France that I was kind of offended by personnel that I don't speak French. Strange feeling I would say ;)

    Basically it is just a stop for tired travelers. This hotel has completely nothing special to offer, except it is close to motorway, so it is quite convenient to stop by. And I even met some people from UK I guess that were traveling from Andalusia and stopped there exactly for that reason - to tired to travel further.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 4 people, but only 2 towels and 2 soap Too hot duribg the night, and when opening the window to get some fresh air, car noise because of the road toi close

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay. Room was clean and comfortable with a great bathroom and shower. We are dinner in the onsite restaurant and it was fantastic. Great value for money. Excellent food and service. Breakfast was good. Wifi was a bit slow but usable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are small and the mattress are not comfortable.

    The hotel has the charme of an old Hotel. The little garden with Swimming Pool is nice. The breakfast is okay. A good stay for one night on a long travel. The staff war friendly. Chalon sur Saone is reaching in only five minutes with the car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hairdryer in room very limited toiletries.

    Large very comfortable rooms, perfect for family. Very friendly staff, excellent food. Large good showers, lovely clean bedding, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very hot & smelly, 34 degrees outside needs air conditioning. Bathroom needs updating, shower head not attached to the wall.

    Pool was great to cool off in

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noisy as above kitchen

    The bathroom was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is excellent. Breakfast was great also. Excellent service in both hotel and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, which has a good reputation, is closed on Sundays - which is when we were there...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco, no elevator, noisy traffic

    Nice little pool, friendly people, perfect for A stop on our way South, price/quality in balance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on site car parking, very good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for stopover on way back from Alps - great vfm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small! WiFi very weak.

    New bathroom, good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not good for walking to good choice of restaurants. No a/c - very hot at night

    Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our case nothing

    The bedroom was spacious,warm with a comfortable bed and excellent shower.The evening meal was a delight being able to choose from a range of options.The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a bad experience but high sided bath made it impossible for my wife to shower .A supporting bar on the wall would have helped

    The dinner we had from a very varied menu.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The meals were very good and we liked our little balcony.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air con. Hopeless shower.

    Pool was good for kids as it was v hot

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very basic, bit tatty, staff not very attentive

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: