Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Languedoc-Roussillon hotel reviews
  4. Banyuls-sur-Mer hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hôtel Les Elmes

Reviews of Hôtel Les Elmes

Plage Des Elmes, 66650 Banyuls-sur-Mer, France

#7 of 23 hotels in Banyuls-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 626 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    7.9
    A very nice hotel but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The price of the food in the restaurant, especially the breakfast

    We didn't realise that the breakfast came as a buffet and was the most expensive, E15 each. We could have had a coffee and croissant at the bar much cheaper but this wasn't pointed out to us.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    7.9
    Great location and seemed to be a nice, family run establishment in a quaint town. Excellent beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was construction happening while we were there which was a little disappointing, but it happens. However, online it looked like there was a great jacuzzi for us to use, but that was what the construction was all about. So we didn't have access to it. That was a bummer.

    The location was great! The beach across the street was small, quiet and perfect. The town itself was also very quaint and a great find!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    My dream is to go again for more days in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    I' d like to have arrived two months ago so we could enjoy summer's days in the lovely front beach.

    Everithing was confortable. The restaurant in very french style and very selected concurrence.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    A welcoming, comfortable, pet-friendly hotel in a good location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's beach (like the bigger one in the town) was barred to dogs, even on a lead, leaving little nearby running space. Our room was a shade on the small side, but still comfortable, though the pillows were lumpy, and probably coming to the end of their season. The restaurant looked gorgeous as well as pet-friendly, but was not geared up to evening snacks for those who, like us, had had a full Sunday lunch Menus were from €30, starters from €18, mains from €28, sweets €12. If I understood right, they guarantee to produce a wine suited to your meal choice at no more than €19 per bottle. At check-out the owner said they have a Michelin star and, if we'd known in advance, we'd have swerved Sunday lunch and eaten there in the evening! A missed opportunity.

    Easy to find, welcoming, comfortable, well-located hotel with charming staff and well geared up for pets - e.g its garden is paved (although there's still lots of greenery) and secure behind a high fence and lockable gate. The town is ten minutes walk or two minutes drive away, and has plenty of seafood and other restaurants - including some serving bistro-type snacks. For self-catering fans there's a big Carrefour behind the town, with a petrol station, albeit at French fuel prices when Spain is so close...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    5.4
    Rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were informed on check in that the restaurant was full that night. When we asked what we should do we were given a shrug of the shoulders and ignored. We asked for a taxi and was given a card with a phone number on it. As we were going into breakfast the next morning a couple coming out told us not bother as it was a rip off.

    Location overlooking a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing restaurant, location and owners hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    Modern hotel, located right on the beach in small harbor, pets friendly:)! Very clean, comfortable rooms with all the necessities. What made our stay special was amazing dinner and first class service in the hotel restaurant. Great location, great staff, amazing food!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and the hotel restaurant was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "spa" was not reaching our expectations. Sauna was not working and the control panel of the whirlpool was broken.

    Comfortable and the hotel restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the courtyard room one needs to leave aircon on all night or the door open a bit. But that was just the nature of the room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room (in the courtyard) was comfortable and reasonably priced. I think it was something like a converted stable, which gave it some charm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, staff we met were pleasant, bijoux room though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was extremely small and over 200 euros for 2 nights - a little pricey for what we got

    All about the location and walking distance into the town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Half board option dissapointing, no menu provided or real choice considering cost. Wines very expensive. No comfortable chairs in bedroom.

    Excellent position. Balcony room overlooking sea perfect. Dining room likewise. Breakfast really good. Fish dishes on evening menu very good. WFI connection good. Situated close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Great stop off before you cross the border into Spain but stay for more than a day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Bedroom excellent and warm with 4degrees outside. Brilliant spot for coastal walking. Food excellent as were the staff. The one evening the glass fronted restaurant was cold, the next night they moved all the tables into an adjoining area where it was warmer. A not inconsiderable effort and much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    7.5
    Basic, no frills hotel but in a fantastic setting with gorgeous beach.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was very basic. Needed new paint, dark hallways. Lots of remodeling going on. Room was clean. Upgraded to ocean view. Very nice gentleman working reception desk.

    Great location. Magnificent setting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.8
    Well worth a stay at this Hotel. Totally recommended.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The centre of town is about 1.5Km, not easy walking for us oldies (rough pavements and up and down a hill), but the town is well worth the visit. Parking in the public car park near the Hotel may be a problem in high summer??

    My wife and I stayed for the Christmas week-end at this very friendly family run Hotel, the Restaurant was Excellent, the Hotel is very clean and we had 1st class service from all of the staff. A very enjoyable Christmas break.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    8.8
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tasting menu was average for the price. Secure parking area was very easy to access by reaching through the gate for the release switch.

    Good beachside location just outside town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    8.3
    Nice, clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise level was pretty high, but that was the main drawback. More expensive than other places weve stayed where breakfast has been included (It was not, here), but perhaps competitive with or better than local prices.

    Very friendly, helpful staff, clean, nice location on a small, quiet beach. Beautiful view from the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.8
    We await outcome of above!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't like the fact that when we booked, via you at booking.com, the words " breakfast included" was across the advert in red , but this turned out to be untrue. We regard this as mis selling, and would like you to apologise and reimburse us. Additionally it was embarrassing when we came to pay at the hotel. They need an explanation too. We've used booking.com often, so do our friends. I'm re thinking this now though.

    We loved the hotel, especially its location, the views, access to sea and coastal path. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    5.8
    Family hotel or chain motel?
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the hotel is situated right on a lovely cove with a good beach, the photographs on the website give the impression that the hotel is more secluded. It is situated on the main road in to the town, there is a railway line running at the back of the road and the hotel is surrounded by apartments. The "garden view" room we had was more of a carpark view and apartments. Apart from the young man on reception, staff interacted very little with guests. At breakfast time guests were left to work out how the system worked and on the first morning I had to find somebody to clear a table for us. The atmosphere was subdued and for this reason we didn't dine at the hotel. Our room was very small and cramped. It was the most expensive room on this holiday and by far the smallest with hardly any toiletries. There were only voiles on the window and the external lights kept us awake. It feels as if this hotel is not sure if it is a family hotel or a chain motel.

    The view from the front of the hotel is beautiful. The dining room can be opened up with the roof drawing back and the full length windows opening. The location is good for exploring the area and going over the border in to Spain. Plenty of parking spaces to the rear of the hotel. A good place to take dogs as there are no restrictions and the beach opposite is great for an evening walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too pricey for what you get. Aimed at older people with good money who want to spend relaxed holidays and who don't want to explore the area.

    Good breakfast. Good location next to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    7.5
    Steel, flooded bathroom with a great jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The style of the room was like something out of a post apocalyptic movie. Lots of bare steel and the tables were made of reinforced glass. The lights over the bed looked like a washing line and did not function. The shower was ridiculous. There was no curtain, meaning that a torrent of water would end up flowing into the floor even if you were careful. It was also in a dark, unlit corner of the bathroom making me feel like I was in prison being hosed down.

    The jacuzzi was excellent and the bed was comfortable. The location was great, right near the beach and walking distance to the town centre. Parking was secure and readily available. The restaurant also had a good reputation and was very tempting, though we didn't have time to eat there. Also, and most importantly, the staff were friendly and welcoming and very professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    4.6
    The restaurant was very good indeed and overlooked the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mainly the bedroom which was situated outside presumably for easy access to beach. The room was small, stuffy, full of mosquitoes, tv not working and had to call staff. Very creaky door into bathroom which was tired to say the least and old fashioned shower in the bath. The elaborate description of the bedroom when booking certainly didn't meet our expectations. Also, overpriced in my opinion.

    The restaurant was very good indeed and overlooked the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.2
    Great loacation for a few days at the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Allthough good WIFI connection, the bandwith to internet was poor. Not the hotel's fault, but it was annoying at peak times.

    Superb location, very helpfull staff. Next to the beach. Good breakfast. Quite neighbourhood and still very close to Banyul center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant would be better run with half the staff who could focus on each customer, food was great but too many random waiters!

    Super hotel on lovely beach within walking distance of Banyuls. Great restaurant food and superb room overlooking the beach with excellent decor and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    4.2
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like being overcharged by the entirely unhelpful management who made B Fawlty seem polite. A computer glitch meant that two rooms had been booked not one. We only slept in one but nevertheless the management insisted with shocking bad grace that we paid for two

    The hotel restaurant is ok but overpriced but the rooms are noisy and the walls very thin and the facilities are meagre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    First visit to Banyuls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom a little small

    We liked the location, staff were very nice and friendly The restaurant view and food were excellent. We will be going back for mini break from France

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is good, but the restauarnt is over priced and not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The service in the restaurant on our first night was abysmal, taking over an hour to get to our starter. Also, we arrived at lunchtime and asked for a salad, and they couldn't do one - what sort of restaurant can't make a salad?

    This hotel is perfectly situated, almost on the beach. Lovely room with sea views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, good food and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been nice to be able to sit out a little later with a drink. The bar on at least one occasion closed at 2200. I believe there are plans to improve this.

    Excellent, friendly management.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    8.8
    Very
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Comfort Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very Small shower cubicle

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    8.8
    Relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    7.9
    bed was really comfy and the room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    .shame about the view ...requested a sea view got a car park view

    bed was really comfy and the room was clean

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Everything
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.6
    Great sea view and comfortable beds;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great sea view and comfortable beds; electric shutters to close out the light. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.9
    Very modern apartment with terrace and view to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So called „spa“ was a a very small sauna in a courtyard called garden

    Very modern apartment with terrace and view to the sea

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    briliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    everthing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    8.8
    Great food and friendly professional staff at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great food and friendly professional staff at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    Beachfront and Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beachfront and Parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable overnight stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle in the room would be nice.

    We arrived early but still were able to check-in. Lovely sea view. Excellent evening meal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.6
    I had a very good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very good stay! the staff was very plaisant and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view! Excellent assistance from staff. Laundry on site a plus. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    8.8
    Good stay friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smallish room

    Friendly staff and good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.6
    Great views over the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely, well designed rooms with some having balconies and views over the sea. The staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    9.2
    Good quality at reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea-making facilities in the room.

    Use of pool/jacuzzi, and sauna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent location and safe parking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and safe parking. Very helpful staff especially with the large vehicle we had and safely stored goods for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    It was enjoyable , viewing the ever changing sky, and relaxing in the jacuzzi, and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was not of keen on the coffee machine

    I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    7.9
    Very relaxing overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mini bar was expensive, as was the wine, best to bring your own!

    Close to the beach, lovely courtyard garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.9
    Close to beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant over priced , room quite small

    Close to beach . Easy walk to town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    2.9
    Not worth the cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty, not suitable for family.

    Probably nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    7.9
    Expensive for a 3* hotel and fairly basic room although very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The meals were very expensive in the hotel so we ate out.

    Location of the hotel just across the road from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    Beside the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to dislike.

    Beside the beach. Short walk to town centre. Comfortable rooms. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    7.9
    This hotel is in a good location overlooking a small bay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Average breakfast and it would have been good to have a kettle in the room.

    This hotel is in a good location overlooking a small bay just before the town of Banyuls. Warm welcome and large room with balcony, mini bar, bath, single basin and toilet. Dinner was good but not outstanding.

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2016

    7.1
    Wonderful restaurant with excellent food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It should be stated that the 'spa/hammam' is OUTDOORS and therefore unavailable most of the year. Our room was a bit basic in terms of comfort and amenities. A little disappointing considering the website description.

    Wonderful restaurant with excellent food and service. Friendly and helpful staff in general.

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    5.5
    The location next to the beach was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable beds. No independent lounge area. Restaurant food was mediocre for the evening menu price. Price for the hotel room was more than booking .com

    The location next to the beach was ideal.

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    5.8
    The lunch and dinners that they served here were amazing but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast that they served was not very good. It costs 12 euros for a plate and the hotel was not serving anything substantial, mostly just pastries and fruit. The gym/sauna was not what I was expecting at all. The sauna and pool were not even up and running and the gym had four workout machines.

    The lunch and dinners that they served here were amazing but they were quite expensive.

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2015

    9.2
    Location near the beaches and the picturesque walk along the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location near the beaches and the picturesque walk along the coast into Banyuls. The jacuzzi was lovely for my grandchildren living in Banyuls, a mini swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    9.2
    The restaurant is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Once you have used the wifi code you can't use it for other devices.

    The restaurant is superb. 5 star dining in a 3 star hotel. The food is delicious and the service is excellent. We had a 32E menu and it is very good value. The terrace is a great place to dine. Lovely view of the bay. The rooms are minimise but comfortable. We had a balacony and a sea view. Beautiful sunrise in the morning.

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location next to the beach and a comfortable walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building is a bit austere and difficult to make comfortable. The shower cubicle in our room was a bit small and its tiling was in need of maintenance.

    Excellent location next to the beach and a comfortable walk from the centre of Banyuls. Food was exquisite and all hotel staff unfailingly helpful and attentive.

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location and the restaurant looks out directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room could have done with a bit of updating and the shower was miniscule and always seemed to leak over the bathroom floor.

    Excellent location and the restaurant looks out directly over the beach and the little bay where the hotel was located.

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    8.3
    Wonderful location on the beach away from the packed out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    These constant WiFi logins to some third party drive me nuts. WiFi is basic and hotels must wake up to that

    Wonderful location on the beach away from the packed out areas. The bus to those places is €1

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2015

    6.3
    Fabulous location and a good-sized balcony overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having just come from an inexpensive Spanish hotel that boasted one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in, the beds here left something to be desired - comfort mainly. And we may have just caught him on a bad day but the waiter at breakfast seemed less than gracious, making a bit of a song and dance about preparing tables for lunch and spraying anti-bac while we were eating. Given the hotel's aspirations, something a little more discreet is called for.

    Fabulous location and a good-sized balcony overlooking the bay. Nice garden and a bright restaurant - also overlooking the bay - which appeared to be capable of being opened to the elements in more clement weather. Nothing to do with the hotel but we liked the beach bar that was within stumbling distance.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2015

    5.4
    Nearest to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booked a more expensive room to the seaside and got a room to the street, only when you crane your neck you can see the sea. Didn´t want to change the room, allangedly the haven´t anyl left, though there still were 2 in the internet...

    Nearest to the beach

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to find on the coast road and a sea view from the balcony of our room. No need to look elsewhere for a good evening meal. We will always stay here on future trips to Spain from our home in SE France.

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2015

    9.2
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited lounge and bar area with nowhere for four people to sit together.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable bedroom with balcony overlooking the beach. Friends joined us for dinner and we all enjoyed a good meal.

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2016

    8.3
    Good location overlooking beach, hilly but reasonable walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location overlooking beach, hilly but reasonable walk to town, or train and 1euro bus stops outside.

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2015

    8.3
    view of sea from room with balcony and the littorine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    view of sea from room with balcony and the littorine restaurant attachrd to hotel

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    4.6
    Wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awful staff...unhelpful,unfriendly....SO IMPORTANT to be kind and pleasant,especially when you can't speak the lingo.

    Wonderful view...

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2015

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    cheap equipped room

    location

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    7.5
    Restaurant and near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi, it was very slow and unreliable

    Restaurant and near to the beach

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2015

    7.5
    Ubicación frente al mar, cercanía a Collioure y a Argeles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sobre la calle, por lo que hay mucho ruido de autos.

    Ubicación frente al mar, cercanía a Collioure y a Argeles -Sur-mer

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    9.2
    The restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    slightly cold decor

    The restaurant.

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2015

    10
    Clean room and ideal location for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean room and ideal location for the beach

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    9.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not bad but a new chef with a rather restricted menu(3) and Im not sure his combinations were the most happy.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    8.8
    The restaurant in the hotel is very good, great food.
    • Couple

    If you come back after 23h it can be tricky to find the entrance to the hotel.

    The restaurant in the hotel is very good, great food.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: