Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Les Vagues 3 stars

99, rue des Iris, 40600 Biscarrosse-Plage, France

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    The bed itself was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows really hard! What a shame, because the bed was lovely!

    The bed itself was very comfortable. Room was very clean, good bathroom, plenty of space to put toiletries, nice little terrace. Management very friendly. Location excellent, in a quiet residential area, but very near the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were not as good as the beds or quilts.

    Staff were extremely helpful and attentive, the hotel was exceptionally clean, the beds were comfortable, pillows not so good, the breakfast was excellent. Walk to the beach 10 mins

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Clean, quiet, 5 min away from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were 2 adult and 1 ten months old baby, I booked a 3 beds room (tripple room) to have more space. The hotel called me to clarify how many people were traveling I confirmed 2 plus a baby and said the little baby needed a small baby bed if available. They took the freedom to assign us a standard room with a baby bed (removable bed in front of the windows) The room we had was nice and clean but clearly not big enough nor designed to be a tripple room. We had a standard room for the price of a tripple room (around 60 euros difference by the time we booked). They did not offer any compensation. We did not ask. We have appreciated everything else. It is a very good place to stay, with very nice staff. By taking themselves the initiative to Offer a compensation even a very small one would have been a way to reach Excellence.

    Clean, quiet, 5 min away from the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Arrived for one night and stayed for three
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little overpriced for what was on offer - better value to be found in town if you have the time or inclination

    Extra helpful and friendly staff - immaculately clean - perfect for overnight or short stays for travellers by car or bike. Easy 10 min walk to town centre or beach but far enough to be quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean, newly decorated hotel, with comfy beds and new bathrooms. 5-10 walk to lovely beach.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our welcome from the receptionist was fine, then the Manager appeared, and totally ignored us! Had the advertised 'Pitch and Putt' not been sprouting weeds, we would have considered playing, UNTIL we then read that there was a charge!! Cheap toilet paper would not fit onto new toilet roll holders..... For the price, we think breakfast should have been included, or not want €11 for it!

    Lovely comfy bed in newly decorated air conditioned room, with little balcony. Excellent bathroom, remember to take a shower cap ladies, soap provided. Breakfast and evening meal available on site, but we did not use this facility. Free parking, in quiet residential area. 5-10 minute walk to sand dunes and glorious beach. Our dog enjoyed it too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    OK for the money and would use again but would prefer upstairs room as it would be quieter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small room. A bit dated. Rather noisy (inside hotel) as we were in room next to reception desk and could hear people speaking, until late.

    Clean and comfortable. Close to the beach. Quiet residential area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    The owner, manager and staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was far too small for 4 people. It was really only suitable as a double bedroom, but they had put a kingsize bed and bunkbeds in it. There was not enough room for 2 adults and 2 teenage children. There was not enough room for our luggage and not enough wardrobe space for our clothes. We didn't complain or ask for another room as the hotel was full and we were only staying for 2 nights, had we been staying longer we would have. We were only given 2 wifi passes and told that we could not have 4 passes as the hotel was full and the wifi could not cope if all the guests had access to it. The restaurant meal on the second night was very poor and the starter and dessert had been changed from the one advertised in the morning to a very poor alternative. The gardens were watered twice during the night with a noisy sprinkler system which woke us up. The room was very hot at night with no fan or air conditioning.

    The owner, manager and staff were very friendly. The breakfast was lovely, typical continental style with delicious croissants and pan au chocolate and pastries. The location was good with a ten minute walk to the beach and town centre. The information we were given when we checked in was clear and we were given a map which was useful. We were half board and the evening meal on the first night was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Everything was very good, very friendly service, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very good, very friendly service, clean facility, very good location, very good hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms Less comfort

    All the rest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Very clean ,friendly hotel in a great position for beach and town .In a quiet residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spotless hotel in a superb position near the beach- short walk into biscarrosse plage.In a quiet smart area of the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    The reception staff were very friendly, sorted out an early breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tired.

    It was in a good location. The bed was comfortable but the room could do with freshening up. It seemed like a typical basic motel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    The wi-fi connectivity is quite tricky and sometime...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi connectivity is quite tricky and sometime doesn't work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small.

    Friendly, cozy, clean, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.5
    poor pillows small room and dinner very poor and tasteless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor pillows small room and dinner very poor and tasteless

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Warm welcome with a friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decoration was a little outdated.

    Warm welcome with a friendly atmosphere. Nice location with a short walk to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.1
    Nice location not far from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The interior needs a bit of redecoration.

    Nice location not far from the beach. Quiet and a nice room if you opt for one with a (small) balcony. Breakfast o.k. Restaurant was good. Staff friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    Although located in a residential area we loved this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Although located in a residential area we loved this Hotel. Excellent accommodation, Staff were welcoming and helpful, Dinner and Breakfast outstanding plus just a short walk from the beach. We were Touring but wished we could have stayed longer than one night.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful, setting on the outskirts of town,...
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful, setting on the outskirts of town, so peaceful, upgraded shower room.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    4.2
    We think we got bitten by bed bugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We think we got bitten by bed bugs.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    Service and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No climatisation in the room

    Service and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Quiet clean comfortable and quite stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet clean comfortable and quite stylish.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast meagre for the price and not much variety

    Location Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    7.9
    Near the beach,value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near the beach,value for money

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: