Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Novel Restaurant La Mamma 3 stars

69, Av. De France, 74000 Annecy, France

#103 of 127 hotels in Annecy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated small budget ... overpriced, we stayed at Holiday Inn Dijon the next night ...extremely luxurious excellent breakfast & 100Euros cheaper .... nice staff but no one slept ! Had to pay up front & 2 didn’t eat breakfast but still charged

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of staff was overwhelmingly short and I could not cope with the trouble. The equipment in the room was broken and I had to change my room, but my baggage was not carried until I said this, and I had to change several rooms. I would like the minimum personnel to be secured and served.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is OK, Stuff are very nice. Supermarket is 200 meter nearby. Yet it is not close to the city center, (more than 2km walking). The bed was uncomfortable. The photos at 'booking' show wider room than it is actually.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not easy to find with sat nav details on booking .com was not really situated within walking distance of Annecy centre in fact a 15euro taxi ride from central station.

    friendly reception staff speaking good english and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the room but they gave us the option of choosing another one. Waiting for them to prepare the new one they offered us a drink and the breakfast the day after 😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice terrasse in the summer, good restaurant if you need it, good value for money and short walking distance to Lake Annecy, a bit further to walk into town but totally do-able, i.e 20mn.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First the lady in the reception , she want to charge an extra 140 euro for 2 night as I was having my little boy with me ,age 5 when I told her that's in booking it's written that all children less than 6 is welcome for 10 euro a night she said that this is my hotel and I don't care about what booking says and when I told her to cancel my booking she said that I will charge you one night My whole experience was much below booking standard At the end she wanted to charge me extra 20 euro for my child and she would blind her eyes ! I think that hotel should be removed from booking.com Second the room was extremely small Third the location is scary and not convenient as construction was there Thanks

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    The staff was helpful and the room was very clean, there's parking nearby and the neighbourhood is very quiet, breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, wifi is week and frequently disconnected.

    Bed's great, I got 3 people room for just 2 of us. So the room is bigger. And it is a decent room! Got to stay again if I am here with family again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not at all as described in the website it was the worst hotel i've been too and i checked out a day before the planned check out and the charged me for two nights instead of one

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room, no drink distributor. We had to have coins to be able to get water. This is very inconvenient. Also no garbage bin in the bedroom, only a small one in the bathroom. Nothing to boil water. Equipment was below minimum for a 3 star hotel. The rest was fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not believe any of the pictures on the website. The room turned out to be extremely small and smells like piss (I am exaggerating it). The staff helped me printed out documents. In most hotels, it is free. But they charged my € 20 for printing.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast too expensive especially for children. no children breakfast fare. General breakfast offer to limited considering the relativ high price.

    Staff very friendly. good atmosphere. facilities good. rooms simple but clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff. Good choice for continental breakfast. Food very good in the restaurant in the evening. Quite area for a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, originally booked room for 1 person but showed up as 2 people so had to pay about double. Wifi wasn't working for 2 nights out of 3.

    Clean and had a parking. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not big enough for a family as mine with three kids. They don't provide a kittle. There is no paking for cars.

    1st thing Cleanliness. 2nd Comfort. 3rd Value for money. Quitness Aircondition was excelant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was attending a world recognized animation festival. The town --Annecy, has very few taxi cabs to service a large event like this. As a result, it was very difficult to get get a cab, especially when it rained and I sometimes had to wait 40 minutes. The management were very understanding of my and the other guests' plight and even offered to drive us to the conference.

    The staff was incredibly helpful. Food was excellent. Coffee the best I have ever had! Hotel was clean and family run -- I would go definitely go back but next time I will rent a car (or a bike!). This little gem of a hotel deserves more support from the town councillors of Annecy. A bus-line or shuttle service during major conferences would be a huge benefit.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    value for money

    quite far away from the lake. Very expensive for the quality and facilities they offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely to understand What I want

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room (street and elevator) Dated fornitures

    Availability of local typical food and wine. Near business facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was dead. The room was small and the bed even smaller, although I am a big guy!!!

    The staff were friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast menu and away from old town atea

    Comfortable bed in quiet area more suited to people with cars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ,dealing of sttaf ,rooms , bathrooms

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not connect in the room

    Friendly staff and clean, comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is located a little far from the center.

    The staff was friendly. The room was clean, and nice. Parking lot was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one guest per room could use the wifi at any one time.

    Clean and most staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every a hour enter wifi password for internet

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location too far away from Annecy

    staff.cleanliness,friendliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a trek to the lake

    Clean comfortable very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and restaurant was horrible Ate the worst pasta of my entire life

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center

    Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could have provided Tea/coffee facility in room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room 212 no wifi connection at all I have to set beside the door to get a signal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Secure cycle storage. Good size room. 15 min walk to lake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean room, servicing excellent. Continental breakfast had good options and excellent value for money. Restaurant was good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's first time stay here and also is LAST time!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quiet, nice trees around the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    . Our dinner at The hotel restaurant was our worst meal in France. Three of us could not eat the main as far too salty. Breakfast croissants basic. Overall definitely not up to Logis standard at all. No character, just a tour group hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee wasn't very pleasant and the breakfast could have been better. Problems with Wifi.

    Estelle the receptionist was excellent. Perfect English spoken plus she always had a ready smile and was extremely helpful. Evening meal was very good.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly reception. Mistakes happen everywhere, also on the customer side. We have booked the rooms and have overseen by accident, that no pets are allowed. But it was commented in the booking and the Hotel accepted it. When we arrived the reception was that rude, that we have decided to cancle immediately.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Group

    The only complaint I have is on the internet- we where two people in the room, and only one of us could stay connected at a time. It was a little bit annoying for us.

    The rooms are clean, and nice. And the staff was friendly-

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very bad service, the hotel receptionist should be reconsidering becoming a jail director. Service for dinner was horrible (drinks served 15 minutes after the order, we had to ask for everything: no forks and knives, no bread, meals served at different times,...), receptionist asked to pay the same day and she was also complaining about Booking.com After all that, she decided not to charge the drinks but I insist I was not wanting anything from them and she replied: "anyway I am the boss who takes the decision here". Very bad feelings and we were so delightful to stay only one night there. Two rooms with the kids and meals charged for EUR 300 with breakfast...not so cheap, but it is not worth, especially on the service

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant has been a disappointment: not only pricey (40 Euro/person without wine) but the food quality was far from anything like haut cousine.

    Very helpful stuff, comfortable room, reasonably priced, parking just outside.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi connection can be used by a single person at a time. The double bed was quite small for two people.

    The hotel is well located since it is in a very quiet zone but it is only a few minutes by car from annecy city centre. There is plenty of space to park the car just near the hotel or on the opposite side of street. Our room was big enough and clean; the furniture was quite new.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Couple

    rascorrect

    ras

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    all good

    Comfortable beds in quiet room. Reasonably priced

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The unpleasant odour from the bathroom that I booked for the additional night.

    comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were super friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hairdryer is useless

    The staff are very nice and friendly :)

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that not exist an shuttle service from the Hotel to the City Center

    les Chambre son bien Calme et Propre prepare ,..the rooms are quiet and good clean

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect for the price. Rooms, restaurant, location and facilities all excellent if you have a car.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal was not good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi in our room, food not allowed in the room, the breakfast is not included and limited!

    I like the family room with 2 extra beds for the kids

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi signal is not good. Quite far from the lake and old town. No bus on Sunday.

    Room was clean. Staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad description of parking. All public and crowded and cramped. Breakfast average. Expensive for what it was. And not up to normal logis standard.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi only can use for one device per room I have two mobiles my miss have a mobile and a tablet So only one device can use per time

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi connections Old school bat groom Heating System very noisy

    Nothing in particular

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were very noisy, and the free wi-fi entitles you to one device being online at a time.

    The staff were very friendly.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: