Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Château Fleur de Roques 3 stars

Lieu-dit Roques, À Mi-Chemin Entre Puisseguin et Lussac, 33570 Puisseguin, France

#10 of 11 hotels in Puisseguin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 366 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Well located, lovely castle, swimming pool, good bed, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, we should have a visit or a wine tasting from the castle. We left without knowing anything about it. Would be good to have a table / chairs on the terrace. It is a bit expensive for what is it.

    Well located, lovely castle, swimming pool, good bed, lovely room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff in reception were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is being slowly upgraded. My father in law had a newly refurbished room that was good. Our family room was a great size split over two floors so the kids slept upstairs. But it needed modernisation and despite the large bathroom there was no shower, only a bath with a shower to be held by hand. The food in the restaurant was very good but the service was very slow.

    The staff in reception were very friendly. The hotel is set in a beautiful peaceful location and dining outside in the evening, you see the chateau come to life. Our family room was a great size with a mini play area outside. The outdoor pool was a bonus. The historic building is great to experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Couple with child 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms and wc need updating, really brings what could be a 5* place down to have cheap plastic toilet seats, dirty shower screen and rusty bath handrail. Also why have a shower head at bath level, surely it could be put up at head hight with no detrimental effect on the bathroom?

    Wow what a great dinner just a shame it took soooooò long! 10/10 best meal I've had in France! !**********

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting, stunning chateau, lovely pool, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there was a 4pm check in which is very late!

    Beautiful setting, stunning chateau, lovely pool, delicious restaurant and very kind staff. This place is heaven.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful Chateau
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car or bicycle to go anywhere from this place. Taxi costs a fortune to get to Saint Emilion and not bicycle rent at the property.

    Beautiful chateau

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent small château hotel in wine country, near St Emilion. Good modern rooms, fine meals. Beautiful swimming pool and lovely views across the vineyards.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful surroundings, clean, spacious rooms and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastig chairs should be changed to something better so that the pool area would have a more exclusive feeling.

    Beautiful surroundings, clean, spacious rooms and lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Great overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remote location but beautiful setting amongst vineyards - great views from our room which was large. Lovely swimming pool terrace. Excellent service in restaurant, food and wine (own label!) good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Good stay and relaxing country side
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The darkness of the room, the absence of air conditioner, the weakness of the wi-fi signal.

    Quiet location, nice garden at the entrance, good breakfast.with fair price, free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a member of staff to guide breakfast. A little haphazard but delicious!!!

    Authentic French chateau with really large rooms and lovely pool. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel amongst the vines with great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows weren’t so great for us, but otherwise all good.

    We had a lovely few days here, initially booking for two nights, but then extending for another two. The room was very comfortable, the food was great and the pool was a relief in the really hot weather.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I must say that whilst still enjoyable I found the breakfast choices restricted and corporate considering it was the most expensive of the breakfasts we had during our tour, I really miss the fresh coffee that is sadly disappearing from french hotels to be replaced by flasks

    We enjoyed the quietness of the location along with the quality and menu choice of the restaurant the pool area is discreet although the stairs would need maintenance. The rooms are large and comfortable and we had a great view over vineyards from ours. There were swallows and bats to watch in the evening and a visit from an owl to the window one night which was a spectacular thing to see so close, obviously more by fortune than design but it gives a view of how sedate the area is. Parking is a stroll away from the hotel but you can drive in to drop off bags

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    An excellent choice for a perfect retreat in Saint Emilion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is truly a gem! Fabulous property, delicious local food, kind staff, and perfectly tucked into the rolling hill of Saint-Emilion's vineyards. It is a retreat with fresh air, greenery, a perfectly positioned pool and homemade honey, jam, and of course, wine! The chateau and the property are beautiful and well located to the various towns and as many wineries as you could visit. On top of that, the beds are really comfy and my partner and I both slept like rocks each night. If you have a car, I cannot recommend this property more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Magic in the Vines..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short a stay ....

    This is a proper gem if you want peace and quiet, park the car and enjoy a good evening meal.... The views from the gardens are rich classic vines and soft evening sunsets. Congratulations to the Patron ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Not quite up to scratch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plastic pull off toilet seat was an experience I've never had before. :( There were cobwebs in the wardrobe, the windows didn't open easily and wherever you walked around the dust was stirred up. Perhaps the dust was from the walls but I'm not sure. Oh! And the parquet hard wood flooring as stated in the hotel description were plastic.

    It's an old chateau in the heart of the Bordeaux region. We stayed in a comfort room which was fine. Sparsely decorated, with a view over the terrace. The restaurant serves quite nice meals for dinner. Real fast was another matter entirely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    The chateau -like atmosphere, location and restaurant were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could have had a better decor reflecting the chateau atmosphere. Needed an "artful" hand.

    The chateau -like atmosphere, location and restaurant were lovely. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    A traditional French Chateau beautifully renovated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough indoor sitting area at the time of our visit. The breakfast was outstanding but the evening meal was not as special as we had hoped.

    A traditional French Chateau beautifully renovated and maintained with a sun trap very clean pool to relax around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Belle parenthèse dans Le vignoble bordelais
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le prix des bouteilles de vin. ( 3 fois le montant de la bouteille achetée chez le propriétaire à 1 km)

    Dormir dans une très belle chambre, à la literie parfaite et à la salle de bain toute neuve. Dormir dans un château bordelais avec un confort du XXI eme siècle. et y diner devant une belle cheminée dans un esprit très cosy. Si le temps avait été plus clément il est certain que nous nous serions un peu reposés autour de la piscine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    We will return to this wonderful place without a doubt!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one and only thing we did not care for was the bath. We would have preferred a shower instead of a bathtub with the handheld shower attached to the faucet.

    The room was atmospheric and yet with all the amenities . The restaurant was superb and the service perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    A perfect setting and a very relaxing break with excellent meals in your Restaurant. Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was very enjoyable , nothing to be improved on.

    We really enjoyed our short break and will be coming back for much longer. We had thought perhaps over the Christmas holidays but on asking we were told you are closed over that period. We may be able to plan an autumn break but will contact you directly with possible dates. Many thanks to all your hard working delightful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing. A Shame to see wasted potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tired hotel. The room was spacious but the furnishings were past it. The bed was hard and felt like straw. The service in the restaurant was very poor; some staff were rude. The menu didn't look like it had been changed in a while and the food was disappointing. For example, the menu advertised a fillet steak but that was not what arrived on the plate. The wine choice favours the over-priced stuff produced at the chataeu along with an odd choice of old vintages equally over-priced. Very disappointing for a property close to St.Emilion with unbridled choice of wines. Wont be back.

    The wood fire in the room off the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    A pleasant overnight stay in an impressive old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major work was being done on the exterior of the property. This could have been mentioned in the publicity.

    Friendly staff. Very good value evening meal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything about our very affordable stay.

    Loved the drive up to the chateau - so impressive and stately and the proximity to St Emillion which is such a very pretty town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    A great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine if bought in the restaurant was expensive considering you could buy the same bottle via reception and quite possibly simply take it into dinner with you. From memory the petit fleur was 15 euro at reception and 24 euro in the restaurant ! The bedrooms and bathrooms could do with an upgrade and brought into line with the traditional feel of the hotel - the 2 were simply mismatched !

    Dinner was good, hotel was located well for Saint emillion etc. Parking was good. Breakfast was ample. Staff spoke good English when required.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, quiet and all for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool was closed on these very warm October days

    A three course dinner for EUR 20 is great value for money. We ate both nights at the hotel as we liked it that much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no signs on how to get there, and none of my 3 gps could identify the locale. I would be nice it the winery below the lodging was at least accessible - saw facilities for tasting but the owners of the chateau only siad "not theirs," and left it at that. There is a wonderful back yard, but it is "private." Had to ask the owners to open the pool - it was almost 90. Room was rather ordinary to be in such a neat chateau; there had been water damage to the floor in the BR from the shower; it was the same for me as the water from the shower went into the BR; got stuff on floor wet.

    It was neat staying in a chateaux and not to far from St Emillion.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely situation, character building but not quite as before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the management was in the process of changing as the full A La Carte menu was not available. Choice bit restricted but quality excellent. Also the set menu was priced at 20 Euro per person but we were charged 30 Euro pp on the bill which I didn't notice til after we'd paid. We have stayed here twice before but not sure if I would again, not because it was poor but it was not the same as before.

    The rooms are unique & full of character.The evening meal was excellent though choice limited & we were confused on arrival by a sign outside saying the restaurant was closed. The chateau is genuine & a romantic setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice property, insufficient staff, poor restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive for the variety of products offered; odd restaurant hours given that there is nothing close to the hotel; menu with very narrow offer; scarce staff

    Nice rooms, beautiful view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could do with a bit of TLC. The pool is in a beautiful setting but very cold!

    Lovely old chateau. Rooms are a bit dated and could do with a bit of TLC - our bed wasn't too comfortable either, but for the price it's good value. The restaurant was great, however I think there needs to be more choice as there was only one set menu to choose from when were there, which meant if you ate there more than once you had to eat from the same menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Charming, friendly and amazing value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not bave bracket high enough for shower. So handheld had to be used for entire ahowee.

    Very charming and quiet. We loved the courtyard in afternoon to sit out and have wine. Close to St. Emilion which is a charming village.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice location but lacking amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 10 euro was continental and probably the sparsest i have ever had - room was what i would ecpect at a monastery but wifi adequate

    Location and atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable and relaxing stay in the French countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around the chateau meaning you must drive to get to alternative restaurants for dinner.

    Pretty surroundings. Nice room. Quiet but busy restaurant at night. Really good food for lunch and dinner. Friendly staff and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Rural France at it's best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a handheld version, which is never quite the same, but otherwise the bathroom was good. They provided a fan, but the lack of air-con meant the room was quite hot at night as we arrived during a heatwave.

    The setting is perfect - idyllic rural France - and the hotel is just as attractive. The staff were great - whilst they only spoke a little English and our French is terrible, they were really friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We had dinner at the hotel which was very well cooked and good value for three courses. The wine produced by the Chateau is very drinkable and reasonable value. The pool was superb!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    DB&B in the vines
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels and drains a bit smelly at the pool

    staff, great dinner and choice on the menu, generous buffet breakfast and location in the vines.....lovely old building and family history

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.4
    Situation, children's menu was good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room number 17 overlooked the restaurant so was very noisy until passed midnight. A room to be avoided!

    Situation, children's menu was good value for money The children's room on the third floor was lovely, amazing views, we wished we could have swapped!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly chateaux in convenient location if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as good value as the dinner.

    Dinner was amazing, I definitely recommend eating there. Beds very comfy. Pool was in a beautiful location but it's not heated so it was a chilly start!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Chateau with excellent dinners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The swimming pool was great - it was very hot when we were there. The breakfasts were good and we could get a glass of wine for cocktail hour., We had dinner there one night and it was excellent - better than our very expensive dinner in St. Emillion the previous night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the chateau grounds and the gorgeous setting the pool was perfect and they also let it stay open a little longer to be able to let the kids swim as we arrived late in the evening

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.6
    I would 100 percent recommend to other travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two options for vegetarian for dinner. More choice for breakfast.

    Cleanliness ,size of bed room and comfy mattress and crisp white bed linens. Although their was no vegetarian option on menu chef cooked very tasty and perfect pasta. Also thought that it was perfect place to stay for visiting saint emillion and surrounding chateaux for tours and wine tasting. Very friendly and extremely polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the guest lounges was sparse to say the least.

    The location was beautifully rural and quiet. Bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Charming chateau stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our night at the chateau, and had a wonderful dinner as well. Our room was charming and had a nice view, and there are pleasant walks around the vineyards. The breakfast was adequate for the price. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant, especially the desk manager who helped us with a flat tyre problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice castle in the vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice property (lovely castle, very well maintained). Helpful staff. Comfortable room. Good breakfast. We stayed there for dinner and had excellent food at an amazing price (menus at 25, 30 and 35 euro).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Great Chateau experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of proper shower. Just had a bathtub which would wet floor unless you sit in tbe bathtub

    We stayed in family duplex..v comfortable. But lighting not so good. Breakfast was simple but fresh Property spaces were modern but still had charm of chateau

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    A real find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    This lovely chateau was a real find. Right in the heart of the vineyards in a very rural setting. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the dining room very atmospheric. Dinner, by the open log fire, was delicious. Lots of local produce at breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent wine to take home as a souvenir.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.0
    Disappointed, as we love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a meal on the Saturday night.. We were on the terrace as it was hot, so don't know how many inside in the restaurant , but the terrace wasn't busy. We had to wait two hours between starter and dessert, service was very very slow. The fish was nothing special, I actually gave the end of it to a cat that was wandering around. There was a snail starter in a tomato and chilli sauce which resulted in no taste of snails at all. We paid 36 euro for a bottle of wine that was just so-so! We were very hot in our bedroom, no air con, so we opened the window when we went to bed. The result! Bats flying around our heads in the middle of the night.

    The staff were very friendly, and remembered that we had stayed there before a few times. The pool is a really welcome escape from the heat, especially if you have been driving around a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Quirkish hotel but well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a pity that the lawn in front of the hotel is not better kept. Some rooms are up two long flights of stairs- good for the view, but not for the heart !

    The accommodation is typically French , clean and comfortable but a little rough around the edges. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The dinner menu at €25 was good value. We liked the Chateau Lussac wine so much that we went to the vineyard and bought a case!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast could have been more extensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been more extensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely pool & great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Lovely pool & great restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Cosy countryside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to be used as a ”home base” for a family visit in the Saint-Emilion and satellites region. The kids just loved the pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Swimming pool was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Ecellent overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The steps down to the pool were uneven and steep although in character with the building.

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good restaurant in castle with pool on the countryside.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant with good menues. The hotel had a little pool which we appreciated very much on a very hot day. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful building in lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was lovely

    Beautiful building in lovely surroundings. Food a little pricier than other places we stayed but quality was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    A fantastic place to stay with a family, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults during our stay

    A fantastic place to stay with a family, beautiful surroundings and a lovely Château

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    A very friendly and helpful arrival, our room was very modern even in an old chateau!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Chateau was stunning, with great views and set in the middle of vineyards. A very warm welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    The food was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was amazing!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay in St. Emilion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very good dinner menu - generous , good service , fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good dinner menu - generous , good service , fresh products, very good price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    La restauration excellente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La restauration excellente.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Like it
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like it choices on the breakfast was poorhaving in consideration the requested cost

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Food and kindness of people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spider and insects in the room☹️☹️☹️

    Food and kindness of people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    everything was on spot and nice
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    two stories by stairs to reach the rooms could be a lot for someone

    everything was on spot and nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room in charming surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine in the restaurant could have been less pricey

    Comfortable room in charming surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Spur of the moment booking. Great decision.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Big rooms. Good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay for one night. We thoroughly enjoyed the dinner and wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attractive room, lovely location, good dinner and local claret excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Excellent

    Great hotel with an excellent restaurant. Close to the vineyards

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.0
    Great for cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find

    Surrounded by vineyards

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Food was good and good selection on the menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was good and good selection on the menu

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Handsome building in beautiful countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Handsome building in beautiful countryside. Helpful pleasant staff. Good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Spacious rooms, great food, excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious rooms, great food, excellent service. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great Bordeaux experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really...

    Great pool, great views over vineyards, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was fine but not excellent

    Great location. Spacious rooms. Building with character

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Very nice we
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee isn't good. The hall was cold

    The room is very comfortable ( good bed and quiet).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few hairs in the bed but other than that it seemed very clean.

    Great historical building and delicious restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    The building .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting not good for reading.

    The building .

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: