Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Neyrette 3 stars

05250 Saint-Disdier-en-Dévoluy, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Saint-Disdier-en-Dévoluy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    We travelled a little out of season and the hotel wasn’t expecting us when we arrived and we were their only guests ! But they went out of their way to make our stay all it should be. They had 2 nice rooms made up and uncovered the pool . The restaurant was closed but they made reservations for us at a fantastic restaurant in the next village , which again seemed open especially for us as we were the only guests . Lovely food cooked on an open fire and very reasonably priced. The hotel provided an excellent breakfast at very short notice too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    There’s so many good things to say about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s so many good things to say about this hotel. It’s very clean, comfortable, the food is great, the area around is really beautiful. We will come again without hesitation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Must have a car to reach this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Must have a car to reach this place The room has a bedroom and a small living room. Bathroom and toilet were in the same room and quite clean. There is a SPA area where you can find a small swimming pool and an outside jacuzzi. We booked this place as my husband was joining the ultra trail race of Gap'encime 2017, so it was one of the closest location to the start line. Unfortunately, by the time we arrived at La Neyrette for the check-in, it was dark and we couldn't see anything outside. The staffs were friendly and helpful. For the check-in, the lady was working in the restaurant of the property and despite of being busy, she accompanied us to our room with some explanations. At the SPA, it was almost closing time, but the staff in charge of it reopened the pool and the jacuzzi just for us. The next morning, we had to leave the property at 5ish as the race started at around 6am, again, it was too dark to see the surrounded landscapes. About the breakfast, we made a special request to have it earlier than the supposedly breakfast time. The staffs understood, as it was too early, they suggested to leave our breakfast in front of our room. We woke up finding 2 huge trays full of viennoiseries, fruits, juices. The service of this property is 100% great! Thanks to All the Team!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the booking.com communications with hotels simply doesn't work my attempt(s) to change the number of rooms had failed. So, yet another argument about how much to pay. Be warned, this happens all the time. 4 nights in a row for me. next time I'll find the hotels on booking.com and contact them directly.

    Great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Lovely family-run hotel, restaurant and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great family-run hotel with an excellent restaurant and a lovely spa. Definitely worth booking a massage with Sophie, she was fantastic! Very friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Easy, password-free wifi access was a plus. Very well located for skiing. Will definitely be back in the summer for cycling or walking. A great find!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The scenery and location is spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never any breakfast to speak of with the French

    The scenery and location is spectacular

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Evening meal was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat basic with terrible decor

    Evening meal was fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely Fabulous all round!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A...everything was amazing

    Absolutely Fabulous all round! Our dinner was exceptional...fantastic Chef!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was poor selection of breakfast..

    Great location and nice hotel...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    The tranquility of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely restaurant and food BUT a shame about the amount of flies which spoiled it. Perhaps more could be done to prevent them?

    The tranquility of the place. Beautiful views of mountains. Currently building a stunning new spa area. Recommend the Tiramisu pudding.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    Nice pool and hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dinner was expensive

    Nice pool and hot tub

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel, location, staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent hotel, location, staff and food. Good facilities for motorcyclists.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Terrific evening meal, quiet clean and comfortable, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Terrific evening meal, quiet clean and comfortable, good value for money, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.2
    Great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great restaurant

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: