Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Le Bailliage 3 stars

rue Notre-Dame, 15140 Salers, France

#4 of 4 hotels in Salers

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Good central location in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Big Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very average. Limited choice especially if you were down late.

    Good central location in town. Choice and quality of food was excellent. Comfortable room with first class shower.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Chambre Violette at the Bailliage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in room needed more choice and milk. Shower over bath needed a shower slider rail/ hook.

    Fabulous, spacious and quirky room located in an annex to the main hotel. Choice of rooms given. Great breakfast choice and good evening meal. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    Stuffy rooms facing a noisy road and unfriendly owners who do not start work until 8 a.m.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Big Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly front desk staff, one of whom is the owner! No air conditioning in a hot, stuffy, attic -like room with low ceilings, and a window which opened up to a noisy road with trucks. We did not sleep well, needless to say! The bathroom was extremely old -fashioned and needs serious updating. Some of the decor is shockingly tacky and there is no consistent theme or feeling in the the decorating througout this hotel. Our dinner,( one course each as we were not extremely hungry),arrived very quickly but was cold. It looked like leftovers from lunch had been quicky heated up and presented to us, as if we would not notice . We could have overlooked these details had it not been for the following....The worst part of our stay was the nasty surprise of getting up at 7 a.m. to leave for a hiking excursion where we were to meet a large group of people, only to find that breakfast starts at 8 a.m. and that there was no one to check us out until 8 a.m.! Our bill was not prepared ahead of time and after waiting until 8:00 we were at first given the wrong bill! We concluded that the owners of the hotel do not want to pay for extra staff to cover night time clerical duties or someone to check guests out at the civilized hour of 7:30 a.m. Do not travellers have places to go, planes to catch, etc? We have never, ever encountered this problem in any hotel througout the world, fancy or simple as it may be. It was totally unacceptable to not have staff to check people out before 8 a.m. and there is NO sign anywhere indicating that this is their practise, in order to warn you. Ridiculous! And the owner had the audacity to blame it on us , for not telling them ahead of time that we wanted to check out early. How were we to know? Stay at Les Remparts instead. We’ve been there twice.

    Sitting out on the front terrace for supper, instead of inside where it was too formal and stuffy. Swimming in the pool on a hot day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely location, excellent food but needs some more thought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was private and free but the walk to the car park was a little tedious as you had to leave by the front of the hotel and walk doe about 100 yards to access the car park.

    Good comfortable bed and clean room and bathroom. The food was superb but we only ate in the restaurant on one of the three nights as the other time we tried to eat there we sat for over twenty minutes waiting for someone to come and take even a drink order, it was also extremely noisy and impossible to hold a conversation without shouting at one another.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.3
    Dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we were warned that we might be in an annexe, that annexe was a long way from the hotel (much further than was advertised) and with very few facilities. It was hard to find. We had to go back to the Logis to try to find out how to get there as we could not follow the directions we were given. There was work going on so it was difficult to climb the steep stairs to get to the front door. There was no-one to greet us, even though we had been given our key at the Logis. The other building had quirky and interestingly decorated rooms but that was not what we wanted. We did not want a long walk through a car park and down an unlit road with no pavements to get to where we were staying. There was no wifi other than in the garden as it seemed to have been set up to work for the garage area where the caretaker spent time. It was isolated and unpleasant.

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    The service at the restaurant was very nervous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Big Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the restaurant was very nervous. We waited over 40 min to order. Our plate was not clean. we just eat one night at the restaurant. For sleep we could come back but sure not for the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    A marvellous hotel in a town of great ancient home, beauty, and character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was above reproach. Not a single negative thought or impression about the Hotel entered my mind during my stay in the Hotel.

    The exceptional warm welcome on the part of the management and staff, the beauty of the rooms, the setting of the hotel, and the gracious manner in which the delicious meals were served.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    It was so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool opening hours were too late in morning and closed around 4.30 in the afternoon.

    It was so comfortable... the staff lovely and the food delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Big Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer despite modern and excellent equipped bathroom . Nervous staff but decent staff during dinner .

    Good location : great quality restaurant , decent pricing , clean rooms , well equipeed bathroom ( although a seche cheveux would ve been usefull ;) ) quiet location . Competent staff !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location - interesting town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Big Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit chaotic on arrival - no clear signs for car park so had to stop at front entrance and ask at reception for directions

    Excellent location - interesting town. Great shower in room. Evening meal and breakfast both excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel had everything we needed in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel excellent. Rooms large with quirky designs. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Big Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved this hotel. Ideally located in town. Comfortable bedroom with a pretty view. Delicious food at breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Big Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds

    Breakfast and location and staff was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing. Lukewarm greeting set the tone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was smaller than we like

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice confortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom : no room to put toiletry stuff. Breakfast was poor

    Nice confortable room. Good location at the entrance of Salers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in lovely village, excellent food & service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel in lovely village, excellent food & service in the restaurant, highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was perfect. Right in the middle of everything you need. Charming facility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Friendly staff & excellent position in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel. Nice modern design. High quality. Very kind staff. Très bonne cuisine. Salers is worth a visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.8
    Very welcoming place in the centre of the beautiful village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price a bit high.

    Very welcoming place in the centre of the beautiful village of Salers! Lovely food and amazing desserts. The bed was really comfy and the shower very nice. Fancy design of the whole place. Lots of options for the spa!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.1
    Comfy bed, good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disorganised breakfast, staff weren't always on top of keeping food replenished, lots of flies in dining room and breakfast buffet poorly protected from them. Better to eat out in the village where there is good choice (but avoid Hotel des Remparts for food). Pool good but cold and access poor. Luggage access poor too.

    Comfy bed, good sized room.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.2
    Overall a good experience, great location and prestige...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, this is a really good hotel

    Overall a good experience, great location and prestige accommodation

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    Very comfortable room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unwelcoming unhelpful staff No dinner menus available until 7.30 Difficulties with wi-fi

    Very comfortable room and bed.Good parking

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very friendly , the decor was most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly , the decor was most interesting and attractive and the food was of a very high standard.A delightful place to stay

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, excellent evening meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wasps at breakfast.

    Very comfortable bed, excellent evening meals.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel , wonderfully comfortable, very good restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel , wonderfully comfortable, very good restaurant and extremely nice staff. Garage for motorcycles. An all round excellent experience.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: