Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Volcan Sancy 2 stars

Impasse des Quatre Routes, 63210 Nébouzat, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Nébouzat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 4

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Super weird but at least clean- probably wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like a motel that you'd see in the middle of the American mid-west desert. The outside and all of the decoration in general is dated and a weird. The wifi access uses cards that bumps you off every 10 minutes. All in all I wouldn't stay there again, we had to take a family room as there were no more 2 person rooms. It was clean but nothing to write home about. Also, there were so many flies everywhere- they said it's because there was farmland all around but they didn't even have fly paper up to catch them or do anything about them. Literally I was swatting them off me at the reception desk. It really was gross. The place in general was kind of depressing.

    The location was close to the access to the Puy de la Vache trail and it was very clean. Compared to the outside of the hotel and the hallways, the rooms were surprisingly clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Trying hard but could be do better ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had room no.2. There is no air conditioning (there is plenty of room for the radiator-type unit I've seen in other hotels or something free standing) and it is impossible to leave the window open because of traffic noise and also the smelly ventilation from the kitchen underneath which terminates close to the window of no. 2. The electric fan provided is useless when the outside temperature is anything over 22°C I would guess. In our case it was 25°C and as the rooms are on the 1st floor under the roof it was very hot in the room and impossible to have a good night's sleep. The breakfast was poor for 9.90 euros in comparison with others I have had for the same price. No fresh fruit, eggs, natural cereals or choice of juices or bread. Nevertheless, yaourts, croissants, pain au chocolate, some cheese and cold meat are provided. The drinks are "help yourself from the machine". All a bit sad, no sparkle and nothing "fait maison".

    Good welcome. The room and bathroom were spacious and pleasant, simple but functional. All very clean. The quality of the towels is worthy of a 5-star hotel. Bed comfortable. Wi-fi good. The restaurant is good, I tried "pouty" a regional specialty, delicious!! The kitchen kindly adapted the "steak haché" menu for children which my husband wanted by replacing the french fries with asparagus, ratatouille and lentils. Delicious again! Good service in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Overnight stay which the Logis Sancy more than adequately fulfilled our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, lovely restaurant and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location for hiking in Parc des Volcans
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and spacious rooms. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Perfect location for hiking in Parc des Volcans.

    Stayed in July 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 4

Guests also reviewed these properties: