Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Hôtel Vent d'Iroise 3 stars

Rue Du Lavoir. - La Pointe St Mathieu, 29217 Plougonvelin, France

#3 of 6 hotels in Plougonvelin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 723 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great stay in Plougonvelin, easy drive to the main harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am afraid that the pillows in the room were not up to the rest of the standard of the hotel.

    The location is great, only walking distance to the museums and wonderful restaurants. Will definitely stay there again, as we were able to travel around the area without worrying about distances.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    The location close to St Mathieu lighthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff during breakfast, chatting loud among themselves, through the restaurant, thus not enabling to enjoy the quietness of the place. Smell of humidity (room 109)

    The location close to St Mathieu lighthouse

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t so good, food not regularly replenished, fruit was a bit old and shrivelled and not much variety of food on offer.

    Lovely location near the coast and Saint Mathieu lighthouse. Comfy bed and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    wonderful location to go but choose the 4 star hotel in front ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking in front not available even to unload/load - wifi not working at all in the room and very poor also in the lobby - some photos on the web show the 4 star hotel in front

    Location: in front of St. Mathieu lighthouse and Abbey: really astonishing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay for one night located near the light tower
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place and modern clean Hotel, quite and good located. very friedly peolple. There was an issue with our dinner payment, but it was solved without Problems and very helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    We really enjoyed this area although people with a little English was harder to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels available on the television, even BBC world which in our experience is fairly unusual.

    Breakfast was quite generous. Bed comfortable. Well positioned to enjoy the Atlantic coastline.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable with reservations as noted above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think that the management needs to look closely at the staffing levels during breakfast. There was only one person working and the room was full of holiday makers. It was unfair for the person involved to cater for all the guests on her own and placed unnecessary stress on the individual. This is clearly a senior management issue and as a former senior manager myself I would never placed one of my employees under such pressure--it is clearly unfair practice. Throughout, the individual kept on smiling which is indeed a complement to her attitude, capability and loyalty- she was outstanding..

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    quiet and interesting location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad mobile connection and also very bad wifi ... wifi works sometimes just outside the door you can not search for any POI or places to go ... we missed the door in the bathroom

    quiet and interesting location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    A hotel without reception, and other commentaries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived (8:00 PM) the front desk was closed. Through a contact phone we were told that "there were no rooms". In fact we had booked several weeks ago. Finally someone arrived, she did not speak practically English. We were given a room from which we could see the opposite wall. Something frustrating if you go to a place with sea and ask in advance that the room should be "with views". Besides that the room was very cold and heating not working. The blankets were in the closet folded in any way and not in clean covers. The next day, after much arguing, we were moved to a room with a sea view. The manger assured us that we were charged the same price. It was not. The price of this second room was much higher. Finally the breakfast was of very poor quality (frozen meats, no eggs, generally little variety). The service at the reception was very unfriendly. Our stay was not very nice...

    A quiet place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Lighthouse and oceanview!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt a little understaffed, one person managed breakfast and reception alone and felt very stressed.

    Wonderful location in small village with a lighthouse and big ocean view. Nice clean room with shower, tea and coffe and very good linnen. Good bistro nearby. Very nice walks and surrondings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    One night at Logis Hotel Vent D'Iroise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above.

    Good location, hotel comfortable and lovely view from back bedrooms. Didn't have breakfast as it seemed dear and not a great choice. Staff friendly but eating arrangements with other Hotel were not made clear on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable room, odd bathroom layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and sink were on one side of the bedroom, with no door and no privacy. The toilet was on the other side of the room near the entry, requiring you to walk around the bed to wash your hands. The other negative was the wifi. We stayed in three Logis hotels and all had slow wifi and the annoying requirement to log in each time you opened your device. You should only have to do this the first time you join the network.

    Location, patio, new bath

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    Great location. Pity about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See below

    This is a fabulous and quite remote location effectively at the westernmost spot in mainland Europe. Oodles of history and a stunning and large church on the cliff top. Unfortunately the hotel did not live up to its billing. Tiniest of rooms. Almost had to climb over the bed to get from the loo,one side of the room, to the sink on the other. Advertised internet throughout. Not in our room, except intermittently. Kettle with just two teabags and no milk of any kind. No decaf coffee at breakfast. I think the problem is this hotel and the adjacent upmarket one with a gourmet and excellent restaurant and the next door bistro are all under the same ownership. No competition. We were booked in for two nights but pulled late afternoon on the second day having already paid the two night bill and found somewhere more friendly and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Small Village Hotel with a VIEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast! Over 9 Euro and no protein was offered except pressed ham and proscuitto. Eggs would have been nice and waffles.

    The view from our patio and the privacy were superb!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay, we would have loved to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were facilities for making tea and coffee but no milk Could have provided a box of tissues in the room

    Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Great location, room had nice view of sea and pretty garden Perfect starting point for bike tours.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Large room, helpful staff, good location, easy parking when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor value for singles, odd bathroom layout with the toilet in a separate room, expensive breakfast for what you get, a boiled egg would have been nice at this price, it's the easiest breakfast item to make and keeps for days, anyway...wifi disconnects when the device is not in use, must re-enter password in a pop up connection page, ...ugh! Poor quality meat at the restaurant, not sure if it's the same establishment but 22Euro for a poor cut of meat that was mostly fat and sinew is a shame. The gallette was fantastic though.

    Large room, helpful staff, good location, easy parking when it's not busy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.8
    A lot to wish for!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island Side Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds had thick plastic under the sheets and was horrible to sleep on. The internet logged out all the time and did not remember you. No fridge/minibar. We went for breakfast at least half an hour befor closing and everything was finished. No bread and no croissants so we left.

    The receptionist was welcoming and friendly. The room was nice with a view. There were real glass in the bathroom not plastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Great location for coastal walks and gourmet meal in the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed needs to be a bit more comfortable. The room was slightly over furnished

    The location is great, at the most western tip of France with the old Abbey and light tower next door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Coastal footpath walking stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great selection for breakfast and well looked after to ensure we had everything we wanted. Comfortable, well equipped ground floor room with patio door and terrace with easy chairs. Also sit out area within 20 metres. Right on coast next to footpath. Good value, independent restaurant within 50 metres.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nowhere to eat in the vicinity at a reasonable rate as the two places to eat are owned by the same people as the two hotels who have a small monopoly.

    The very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location for Pointe St Mathieu lighthouse & museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs garden rooms could have done with blinds for privacy. Outside area the grass was too long & quite scruffy out there.

    Breakfast, plenty of choice. Not good for gluten free. Small bread rolls available that had been over baked each day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.8
    It could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real parking eccept the One in the square. Outsider if the room does not correspond to the pictures: no romantic view. At sunrise too much light enter from shower window, impossible to sleep. WiFi does not work for android smartphone but only iPhone

    I liked the room because it is nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    -Worth to go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Close to the Lighthouse and Restaurants -Walking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    have stayed in the hotel also in the past and will call again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location for anyone visiting the islands and for coastal walking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    I would stay here again at the drop of a hat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    The breakfast was bountiful. The location is excellent. The facilities exceeded our expectations by a long shot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Breath taking landscape with beautiful deserted beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view from the room was awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    we came , we saw , we left
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a hotel - We slept there - what do you do in a small hotel that only has a breakfast room ?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom in the bedroom. nice architect exercise but not reccomended

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Even better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative at all.

    Very spacious room with doors to patio. Lovely see view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Right to the Pointe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, weather, 1954 Bistro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    The room was comfortable and had a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was weak and there was no cable TV so all the stations were in French.

    The room was comfortable and had a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Au bout du monde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant area. Close to Le Conquet (1h by foot).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    Typical of most French accommodation not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island Side Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets worn out. Room had a stale smell. Walls needed painting. No soap in the sink dispenser. No toilet roll.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.1
    A good weekend gateaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Ease of parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.0
    Should be better. Towels poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Island Side Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubber sheet under the mattress

    The surrounding headland and walks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.9
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location next to a light house, view from breakfastroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Side Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Restful
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on ground had no ventilation with out comprising security fan required

    Good breakfast selection Magnificent location Reception very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.8
    Definitely a couples hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi wasn't working.

    Back patio and Breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    Lovely position overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had a musty smell, but it was only noticeable at first. Car essential.

    Lovely position overlooking the sea. The room was light and airy, very modern and well appointed. Lovely big walk in shower. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful,atmospheric location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price in the restaurant. We were travelling on bicycles so had no other option. The shower on one side of our room and the toilet,without a washbasin,on the other.

    Wonderful,atmospheric location. Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    The hotel room was much bigger and more beautiful than the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were charged €6 per child for breakfast. They only ate a bowl of cereal each and a glass of juice. Pricey!

    The hotel room was much bigger and more beautiful than the photos suggested. THe setting is gorgeous and the staff were very friendly and accomadating

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.1
    Location was great, with great walks and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception closed when we arrived in the afternoon, unable to get refreshments, Bad musty smell in the room and wifi not working

    Location was great, with great walks and views. The room was comfortable and warm but this is more a Motel that an Hotel If you are looking to book this hotel please be aware that there are no tea/coffee making facilities or vending machines to cover requirements at the hotel and you can't even get water after the reception is closed (which is more closed that opened) there is only one restaurant/hotel in the area which is within walking distance but is a very expensive option if you are on a budget, you will need to stock up on supplies before arriving at the hotel, we had to travel to the nearest town Le Conquet for refreshments/food.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel location, the room, the staff, view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel parking has only six places plus two for disabled people. Not bad, but very small considering hotel guests capacity. I suggest to arrive not to early so as to easily find a parking place in front of the lighthouse.

    The hotel location, the room, the staff, view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    IN GENERAL TERMS EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    DIFFICULT TO FIND BY CAR AND GPS ROOMS A LITLE BIT SMALL

    IN GENERAL TERMS EXCELLENT I HAVE REALLY ENJOYED THE STAY , I CERTAINLY RECOMMEND THE PLACE FANTASTIC LOCATION GOOD PRICE

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    After heavy rain the room was very humid and it smelled like in a cellar. Floor was extremely coold and the room could not be heated. No door to close the shower. Bed was poor also and the guest bed for our son was very uncomfortable.

    Great location. Staff friendly and flexible. We arrived a bit too early and they prepared our room immediately. Room had a nice terrace. Breakfast was fully ok.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful situation so close to the lighthouse, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately wifi not working the week we were staying there so that was a bit of a disappointment

    Wonderful situation so close to the lighthouse, very atmospheric at night. Simply decorated room ( and an interesting choice of carpet!) but all the facilities needed for a comfortable week's stay. Would definitely return. Loved the swallows nesting under the eaves

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.8
    Our room was very spacious and with lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to dislike! A new, better sign on the road would help guests to find you more easily!

    Our room was very spacious and with lovely views.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.3
    The location is excellent and the staff helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the room we had a bit cramped; the essential bits of the en-suite were on different sides of the room, necessitating a trip round the foot of the bed (and round a 30kg labrador in our case) every time. The view from the window was limited as we were on the ground floor with the land outside rising away from us..

    The location is excellent and the staff helpful and pleasant. The buildings and fittings are all modern and bright. The restaurant in the parent establishment 50 metres away was very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    8.3
    The location, breakfast, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard bed, poor wifi

    The location, breakfast, lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    to less heated

    location

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.3
    Contemporary nautical decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Contemporary nautical decor. Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location. Very nice old French village with historical facilities. Also very nice and helpfull staff and manager

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic location, right beside a medieval abbey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, right beside a medieval abbey. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.1
    The position, very close to the curch and the light house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive for what you get. Anonymous and no breakfast included.

    The position, very close to the curch and the light house.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.8
    No tea making facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea making facilities.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.1
    Quiet location, pleasant decor, good choice at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet location, pleasant decor, good choice at breakfast.Great restaurant next door for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.5
    just few steps from the abbey and the lighthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water from the tap smelled of fish; quite expensive for a small and simple room

    just few steps from the abbey and the lighthouse

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.2
    We sat and watched the most dramatic sunset and when it got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We sat and watched the most dramatic sunset and when it got dark the number of lighthouses you can see is amazing!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    8.3
    Wifi absolutely pathetic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi absolutely pathetic

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Logis Hôtel Vent d'Iroise traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: