Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Orléans Sud 3 stars

rue Anthelme Brillat Savarin - Zone Expo Sud, 45100 Orléans, France

#15 of 25 hotels in Orléans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3812 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Short break in Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning in hot weather but fans provided. We couldn’t leave the window open at night as ground floor room. The corridors look a little tired and in need of redecoration. The roadworks nearby created a lot of dust but not the fault of the hotel.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was good quality and plentiful. The location was good and the tram into Orleans centre was a 10 minute walk away at the Zenith. The tram cost 3 euros for return travel for 4 people which was excellent value. The meals were good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a lay-over
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in the middle if commercial area, so nowhere to go and sight-see a bit on foot. But perfect for a lay-over; I wasn’t looking for any sightseeing, just a good place to rest along the way to the deep south.

    Quiet, friendly, clean, good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hangers. Curtain lets too much light in. Read about this in other comments so brought something to cover the window. It was perfect.

    We were actually upgraded to their other hotel - the comfort Provinces- because of construction work. Very satisfied because it was a very hot weekend and this hotel had air conditioning. Quiet. Very comfortable bed. Secure parking. They accept pets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    We forgot a pot of pills on the breakfast table and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We forgot a pot of pills on the breakfast table and they kept them for us to pick up on our return journey + they answered out text messages! thanks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.5
    Changed our accommodation day before arriving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was telephoned by Hotel the day before we were due to arrive that there were roadworks starting outside at 5am the day after Our arrival and it would be noisy. The reason we booked this hotel is because it was close to the centre of Orlean and we could walk into centre leaving the car at the hotel. However, We were told to go to another of their Comfort Hotels and it was only 5minutes up the road. We had no alternative but to go with it due to the late notice but also thinking it was very close. It was not, it was in the middle of an industrial estate, you could not walk into Orlean as there were no footpaths, we had to take the car, park it and take the tram which took 20 minutes to the centre. The hotel we were put in was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. But I will never book another Comfort Hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Really nice hotel, enjoyed having breakfast in the morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is obviously not in the city center. The rates of the hotel are rather high, they could be lower.

    Really nice hotel, enjoyed having breakfast in the morning at the outside tables. Good restaurant in the walking distance. Room was alright. There is good parking in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    good stay for a small price while traveling in France
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is not dark enough (travelled in summer time) -curtains do not sufficiently keep sunlight away.

    Good price/quality ratio. Excellent hotel for one or 2 nights - clean rooms - rooms are somewhat small, but you cannot expect a room larger than 20 m² for this price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.0
    Comfy, clean but basic and small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast served from 7am

    We left at 8am but there was no breakfast as the main rooms were shut up. The bedroom, was small but clean and comfortable. We slept well, but this is just a stop over, you wouldn't want to hang around the place, it's a grim location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    The parking was very secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine in general. Bathrooms were small. Breakfast was alright. It was a pretty basic hotel.

    The parking was very secure. Good place to stay when I was passing through and needed to break up the drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel served its purpose.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a Monday. receptionist said bar closed and no food because it's Monday evening. He was more interested in talking about his problems like no car and walking to work. Bathroom incredibly small.

    Bed comphy. Location good for my journey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    The evening meal was great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the small side but good enough for the one night stop over. Bed was comfortable.

    The evening meal was great value for money. The food was very good and the selection was very very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we slept next to the night entrance, where people go to smoke... small fridge would've been nice

    good value for money, half hour walk from Orléans center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay just 12 minutes walk to the Louvre, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on the streets it was a bit noisy during the weekend because of the bars, but doable

    The staff was super friendly really remembered us and interested. And the place is closeby a lot of highlights in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a one night stop!...close to Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really!...

    nice helpful staff!...location a bit hard to find but secure on-site parking..very clean and modern room..excellent bed...great tv ,kettle tea/coffee stuff....super clean and nice chinese restaurant (buffet)...next door...god wi-fi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good night's sleep, followed by a really good breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside of the building is looking shabby, and the communal areas of the hotel could do with a face lift, but obviously they've refurbished the rooms first.

    Very nice friendly staff, huge bed (perhaps a little too big for the room). Shower and toilet very clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Room was very small & cheap and ok for 1 night. I would not recommend staying for longer.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small. Huge sink with very little access to shower or toilet. Room very small. Reservation guy said it’s a Monday so the bar and restaurant are closed. It was 8 in the evening He was more interested in telling me he has to walk to work because he doesn’t have a car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stop on our way to Toulouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have asked for a non smoker bedroom, not only because we do not smoke but because we have two littles aged 15 months, and when we arrived late the bedroom had an unbearable stinky smell of tobacco. Hopefully when mentioned the night hostess moved us straight away to another bedroom which was tobacco smell free. The thing is the hostess was to leave for the night, so not sure what would have happened if we arrived even later.

    It was a convenient stop by half way down from London to South of France. It was clean and sufficiently large for us and our twin boys aged 15 months.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Useful stop after a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the people in the next room through the paper-thin walls

    Very helpful staff, gave me another room when I complained that I could hear the people in the next room through the paper-thin walls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant but would prefer to be a little further North of Orleans.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was not the hotel I originally had booked, and we were rescheduled to reside in Comfort Hotel Orleans Sud. I have a health issue and have difficulty walking and breathing, I was on 2nd floor and there was no lift which was difficult taking my luggage to the allotted room.

    Great variety to choose from for breakfast, but we just enjoy a simple French breakfast. Out stay was a Saturday night so the restaurant on site is not available, but enjoyed a light meal at the Poire Rouge which was in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    This day was great. The bed was very comfortable with perfect pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel switched us to go to their Olivet site. They did this without going through booking.com.

    The hotel switched us to go to their Olivet site. It was very clean and had everything we needed. We had just arrived from the US and we’re very tired and they allowed us an early check in. There is a restaurant right beside the hotel that was excellent for bar and grill. This rating is for the Olivet Comfort Inn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful, the receptionist was friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was really hot weather when we visited and there wasn’t any fans / air conditioning in the room.

    Cheap and cheerful, the receptionist was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    surprising little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the middle of a "commercial' zone and is not that easy to find. The tram station to the city is only a few hundred m away, but part of that is along a very busy road with no footpath. The room was very small, but so was the price so I shouldn't grumble.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very reasonable priced and the food - both dinner and breakfast - was very good. This seems to be a real "sales rep's" hotel. Certainly not luxurious, but you very good value. There is regular tram service to the city nearby and the trip takes only about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice stop-over hotel close to Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room was safe and decent, great price, wifi good, restaurant was really good and reasonable price. A nice safe stopover easily reachable from the highway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Will not will be stopping again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not live up to expectations you could not swing a cat

    Bathroom was ok But the shower tray was a death trap if you like sliding all over the place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Quality hotel at a budget price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious modern room with a high quality ensuite bathroom. Whole building was well-appointed, comfortable and well decorated. Generous breakfast. Great position for a stopover on our southeast-to-northwest journey through France.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value and pleasant stay with our dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of hotel and area not great, safe but a bit industrial, however it was quiet and convenient.

    Bedroom was very good. Newly decorated and renovated bathroom. Excellent shower. Kettle. Good value. Very nice receptionist who stayed late when I called to say we would be (and this was New Years Eve!). Locked parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    It was fine, but we won't be staying there again I'm afraid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot food

    The food was terrible, the starter salad was good but the hot food was dreadful. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Car parking secure, but the hotel was a little far from the motorway. There was just a Buffalo Grill nearby and no other places to eat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Straight forward budget hotel fo a quick stop on the way through France. Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electrical power sockets by bed did not work, they seemed to not even be connected.Straight forwrad

    Bed was extra large and extra comfy. Staff were lovely, especially at check-in. Nicely surprised that dinner was offered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Cheap, clean, comfortable, pretty much all I needed at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not great, a long way out of town, and while the trams run nearby the nearest stop is nearly a mile away (not the hotel's fault, but still annoying)

    Cheap, clean, comfortable, pretty much all I needed at the time!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Unfortunately we were unable to leave when we intended to at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were unable to leave when we intended to at 6am as the car park to the front of the hotel was locked until 8am. No one told us this was the case and so it delayed us for two hours on Christmas day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    4.6
    nothing much just electric kettle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i find it a waste of time writing all this down as you don't take . any notice.The last booking I had in Bordeaux we were kept awake by noisy Japanese guests who were partying to 3 o'clock in the morning. When I went downstairs to complain there was no one available. this time at this booking my wife was electrocuted when she tried turning off the light and the whole downstairs floor was fused. and in darkness.

    nothing much just electric kettle

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a space to put the baby's crib and received a bigger room. It was very spacious and our twin could sleep very close to our bed. Also, We arrived late and received all the instructions to get in our room by text

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Dinner and breakfast was nice, All the staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 20 is next to the night entrance which was very noisy and people where in and out all night smoking, the hotel should maybe think about moving the smoking area. Our stay would have been perfect if we was in a different room without our dogs.

    Dinner and breakfast was nice, All the staff are very friendly and pleasant. Our Room was a little small for 2 adults and 2 large dogs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used this place a few times now - and it works. The centre of Orleans is fantastic with its polished white stone paving and buildings and a buzzing nightlife. This hotel is out of town but accessible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Our stay was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel.

    This hotel was excellent. The hotel restaurant was not open for an evening meal at the weekend when we stayed but there were 2 restaurants on site and we had a lovely meal at the Chinese restaurant on site. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Great value and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room maybe a little small.

    Very friendly staff. Great to be greeted with a welcome. Easy 45 minute walk to city centre or tram nearby. Good choice of food at breakfast and dinner and reasonably priced drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect stopover choice for us, cheap & cheerful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The twin room & bathroom were very small. Not stayed in a budget Hotel for a few years so perhaps we've just got bigger ;)

    Clean room, comfy beds & the in room tea making facilities were very welcome after a long journey with everything else in the area closed. Arrived after reception closing time but the "night procedure" was texted to us & it was not a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    An excellent stop off for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the location of the hotel is very difficult even with a stat nav.

    All the basics facilities you need at a very good price. Restaurants meal also very good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Good overnight stay but check your route to find it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was just so difficult to find. We arrived in Orleans an hour or more before we were able to find the hotel! It was on an commercial estate but the route map was almost impossible to follow. We asked a number of people, all of whom were kind and helpful but it still took us an age to find it!

    The hotel was an overnight stop and as such was fine. With a restaurant next door it was fine for our needs!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Relocated from north site to south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See abpve

    Relocated from north site to south. because of water problem. Gps could. Not locate and then there are 2 comfort hotels very close . Went to wrong one first . First hotel manager was not very helpful . However finally staff at final Provinces hotel were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.3
    I would never stay here again- compared to the Escala Oceania which we stayed in 3 weeks before 1/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was terrible -very hard to find took us over 30 minutes even with the sat nav - horrible surroundings - no meals avaible when we arrived-very small room & en-suite-very tied deco-

    NOTHING

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not terribly easy to find. Could be signed better.

    Excellent value for money. Wonderfully clean. Quiet. More than adequate buffet breakfast offering a really good selection of foodstuffs. Restaurant not open at weekends, but a great La Boucherie in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    This review is actually for Comfort Hotels not Comfort Hotel Sud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally booked for Comfort Hotels *** but because of hot water issues we were offered to stay in this Hotel which I don't think it has any stars. However we accepted we were not very happy when we arrived.The room was very small. Breakfast was very poor for 9€ per person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value, really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of an industrial estate so not much in the surrounding area if you wanted to have a walk around.

    Room looked newly renovated & bed was very big & very comfortable - perfect for a stopover to break up a long journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, super clean room and very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't very pretty, but it's perfect for guests driving through France. Can't walk to the city centre but it's only a 15min drive.

    Great value for money, super clean room and very comfortable bed. Staff were lovely and the breakfast was surprisingly very good - my husband said they might be the best croissants he's ever had!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    If you are travelling through and need somewhere to crash for the night. I would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are tiny

    We were travelling through France to Bordeaux and stayed 1 night at this hotel. This hotel is great value for money. The breakfast was pretty good too. Parking was secure and on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Clean modern but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. right on a major shoping area.no noise insulation so we heard all our neighbours talking. Sat navigation couldn't find it. Not the best place to split up a journey if you have a long drive the next morning.

    Clean and modern. Secure car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for a night
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some maintenance is needed (replacement of glow-lamps, check of some locks).

    Although not a 4 or 5 star hotel, the hotel is an excellent stage for travelers on the road from or to the South. We had an excellent bed, the room was very quiet and all amenities were in the room (TV, coffeemaker, hairdryer, soap and shower-gel). The breakfast was excellent and diversified.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Afternoon member of staff was very helpful and gave us clear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one high chair and one member of staff tried to charge for breakfast for our 18 month old.

    Afternoon member of staff was very helpful and gave us clear directions into town and highlighted places on the maps. She also amended our bill and took off the chaege for my son's breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    2.5
    Never stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was filthy the room was hot they wanted to charge me 2 euros for use of a fan and they didn't speak my language as advertised the bathroom facilities were small and not that clean I found hair disgusting. The front staff was very snotty

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Perfect for an overnight stop while travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not quite as close to the centre as we wanted, but there is an easy bus/tram connection. The hotel could do with a lick of paint here and there, everything looks very tired.

    The woman at reception was very friendly and helpfull. The hotel has a secure carpark.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Most helpful staff; patient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 1 double and two singles in a room booked for three which made the space quite tight.

    The helpfulness of the staff was exemplary. Really friendly and welcoming. One member of staff was concerned that we arrived too late to eat and rang around a number of restaurants to get us a takeaway. Very kind and attentive service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    Short stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from a factory opposite my room (generator) all night.Had to keep windows shut in very hot weather. No air conditioning!!!! Was offered a transfer to another Hotel but declined and given a fan.

    Room very small Some staff spoke good English

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Cheap but not good if weather is hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there is no aircon and it was like a greenhouse in our room on the 2nd (Top) floor! Reception did give us a fan but it didn't help :( as it was so hot while we were visiting and we couldn't leave the window open at night as there was an easily accessible roof just below our window. The reception is not 24 hour so no way to get ice after 10pm and the parking is not sufficient for the total number of rooms. It is on a retail shopping area so there is other parking near, outside other shops/businesses.

    The bed was comfy and the shower was good. It was a cheap price for 2 nights but the room was tiny you could barely move around the bed! Since we drove there it was no problem for us but it is a 10 min drive into Orleans centre (€2 multi storey parking from 7pm for all evening). A visit to the Orleans cathedral is an absolute must - the interior is stunning ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Location was good, spoilt by inconsiderate management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left a Flip Stick (expensive walking stick with a seat) in outside breakfast area on 19.07.2017, and staff advised Hotel Beausejour staff that they had it at reception later in the day. I had no phone on me in France and could not speak French. The only way I could have gotten this quickly enough for my needs before leaving France, was to have Hotel Beausejour send a courier to collect it. I paid 51 Euro to the courier to take it to Hotel Beausejour in Paris. Comfort Hotel refused to release the stick to the courier. Who, but the owner, would send a courier for a walking stick? I consider the Comfort Hotel had no consideration for their clients needs, only covering themselves by sending an email to me through Booking.com that I did not receive until the evening of 22.07.2017

    Location was good, spoilt by inconsiderate management.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both dinner and breakfast experience were below average - coffee undrinkable and a very poor selection for breakfast - dinner is only buffet and service is non-existing.

    Beds were good and The very small bathroom recently modernised

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.6
    Perhaps more suited to backpacking on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was badly designed and difficult to exit due to parking obstructing the entrance / exit. No air conditioning in the room, which made the stay incredibly uncomfortable (30C at night), opening window and sticking out a broken fan to blow cold air in was the only option, even though people were smoking outside. Patrons with dog(s) who visited at the same time as us should really clean up the mess in the smoking area. Slept about 4 hours in total. May be worth looking around the local vicinity to understand what is on offer.

    Cheap. Hotel provided a 20% discount to a near by restaurant as there was no kitchen service. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    One night for biking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremally hot, no air conditioning, no curtains on the window (ground floor) just external blinds but could not use in such extremally hot tempereature. An external lamp just in front of the window (with no curtains).

    Very nice staff. Close enough to the center. Good starting point for bike trips.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one of the three staff was friendly - one who seemed to be the boss was plain rude. The room was very hot and uncomfortable in summer weather. You get what you pay for

    It's good for the free parking and breakfast was nice. It's a long walk into Orleans but quite pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.5
    In the middle of a dark trading estate and when arrived at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the middle of a dark trading estate and when arrived at 1030 we could no access the property Drove round for 15 minutes and eventually found side gate around a dark alley with one tiny light above a side door. Eventually got through to an emergency number tied to the padlocked gate and the staff thought it was really funny that I was scared to get out of the car! There was a dark alley offered at parking (no lighting whatsoever) and I was supposed to park there and walk alone to let myself into a room that had been left unlocked and collect a key which had been left on the unattended reception desk. We just left - at least we were safe in the car! Five minutes down road found a very expensive but safe hotel that was open, had reception staff and a lit car park. Worst hotel experience in Europe!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Quick night stay for our road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very basic room with no air conditioning, not very convenient with 25 degrees at night. Also, the hotel is located in a commercial area outside of the city. and the small window the room had was on the same street level of the parking, so it was a little bit scary to leave it open

    Cheap and easy to access hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    An ideal place to stay to experiance the lovely city of Orleans - very friendly & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing of importance

    We would like to thank Gigi (Grenadine) for her invaluable help in arranging our transport on to our final destination at Brinon sur Sauldre - The arrangements via buses & Taxi worked out perfectly - Rod Wigham & Yvonne Moorey

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Faitly basic but not uncomfortable for an over-night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom contained one double and two single beds very close to each other. We had booked for a double bed only. We had expected a restaurant, but there was no evning meal, although we were pointed to a restaurant nearby which gave a dicsount to people statying at the B and B

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the accommodation was in need of updating and location not attractive

    Friendly reception and exceptional value for money for quality accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    8
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, while clean, was very very warm. A fan or small airco would help a lot.

    The room was very clean and the accomodation was easy to find (with navigation)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    The accomodation was very comfortable and the shower room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was of the kitchen/ben area, use frosted glass - also someone had deliberately burned holes in the two curtains!! Not seen unless they are closed

    The accomodation was very comfortable and the shower room excellent. Breakfast selection excellent. Recommendation of restaurant a few minutes walk was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Good stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is on retail park which is very busy on a Saturday.

    Good breakfast and comfortable rooms for the price. Discount on nearby restaurant which is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Only soft mattress I found in 15 days In Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very hard to find the hotel, and a bit of a smell, as if the rooms used to be smoking even though they aren't anymore.

    Only soft mattress I found in 15 days In Europe. (That's good.). Also the only hotel with the sense to leave a plain sheet in the room, because it was too hot for the duvet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable clean room and good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first I didn't understand where was a hotel, it is situated near big shops and doesn't look like a hotel! And there no any signs. Only small signboard at the door.

    Very comfortable clean room and good breakfast! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I learned that the pin No. on my Visa debit card had been blocked on the same day as my arrival. For reasons to this day, I have no idea how. (a faulty automated machine I was told) Luckily for me, the hotel, like most other has the function, VAD (vente a distance), on their credit card machine. This allows the merchant to manually insert the card number into their machine. But as I found out in La Rochelle, all restaurants, and other establishments were either unable to help me, or did not even check to see if they had that function on their CC machines. As I had only e20 for the 2 day stay, needless to say, it was very frustrating. Damien (the receptionist) was kind enough to give me breakfast free of charge on my 1st morning there. But even more heart warming, the part time receptionist on the bank holiday Monday (I'm ashamed that I didn't even get her name) learned of my plight, gave me croissants and tea, and more importantly, gave me e10 of her own money, so I could get my car to Saint Nazaire! I might have had to push the car the last few Kms if it wasn't for her kind hearted gesture. It was a bank holiday monday, so I was unable to collect my emergency cash from the Western Union until the next day. It's people like these who restore your faith in humanity. I whole heartedly recommend this hotel. And clearly not just for the comfortable bed, in which I slept so soundly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.0
    Bed was super comfortable, if a little short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was down for the entire 1 night stay. And the attitude of the second receptionist the next morning stank!

    Bed was super comfortable, if a little short. But at 192cm, it's not always easy. The receptionist was super friendly when I checked in. And apologised for the Wifi being down.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Good relaxing overnight stop great breakfast..
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nope all was good and to find fault would be churlish

    It was Just what we needed friendly clean safe secure parking happy smiling receptionist nice breakfast.. and just a couple of mins from the city centre.. forgotten that i had stayed here once before..happily recomend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.2
    Small room!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small,had to squeeze the dog crate into room . Room very warm, bathroom tiny, nowhere to hang or put wash items apart from resting on the toilet cover. 9 euros for 2 beers expensive,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.0
    I will not be back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot the keys inside the room and we called the emergency number and nobody answered. We had to wait for over an hour until someone in reception arrived there. And they do not talk in English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    An enjoyable and comfortable hotel stay
    • Solo traveller

    The tea making kettle was unusable in so much that the electric plug and socket were not compatible. The air extraction system in the bathroom was rather noisy.

    Yes the bed was extra comfy. The room was comfortably heated. The car park had above average security in so much that it had security cameras.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: