Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Saint Laurent 3 stars

19 rue des Fosses, 10400 Nogent-sur-Seine, France

#4 of 7 hotels in Nogent-sur-Seine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 567 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would've liked to eat in the restaurant, but there wasn't anything for vegetarians (no meat, no fish etc.) on the menu, not even a salad.

    The lady who welcomed us the day we arrived was very friendly and helpful. We liked our quiet room with view over backyards and rooftops. The Camille Claudel museum was just around the corner (another bonus) and the bar next door was good too. Dogs allowed: absolutely fabulous!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its definitely time to redecorate the bedrooms.

    I got a great welcome when I arrived, which was nice. The pool looked great! Decent breakfast too. v good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant that has taken over in the dining room was an utter nightmare. The boss was having a loud fight with the chef!

    Parking for our classic car in the basement

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast time only one staff member to mind both the reception and keep the breakfast bar topped up which was asking a bit much if there are many guests expecting to eat breakfast or check out at the same time.

    The reason for visiting this town was the visit the very recently opened Camille Claudel Museum - which is about ten minutes' walk from the hotel and excellent! Other than this the town has very little to offer. The hotel is comfortable and quiet with ample free parking opposite. Also, such a surprise to find a swimming pool in such a modestly sized hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing what i didn´t like was the fact that the personel didn´t speak english. Some of the them tried what was actually positive thing.

    Breakfast was good and had enough choices. Hotel room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was a vending machine for a late night drink I couldn't find it.

    I stayed in a really nice room looking out onto the local church. The breakfast room was very pleasant too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None that we could think of.

    The location, the comfort and cleanliness, the parking. The staff is very helpfull and efficient for personal items left behind at the premise. They contacted us and sent them back to us 2 days later....Thank You.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't get the rooms we booked (and paid for) because of a miss between the hotel and booking.com No air-condition and hot summer, but fans in the rooms and it was still ok to sleep.

    Very good breakfast! Nice with the pool! The rooms were neat and clean!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pillows. Check in on Sunday meant standing outside a locked door and calling intercom, then finding keys on the front desk with others checking in Sunday.

    Small, local, close to patisserie, short walk to river and small local shops, free wifi, free parking across the street. Rooms were nice. Very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car perking was free and easy opposite the hotel. There was a restaurant next door and a bar two doors away. Room was clean,bright and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nogent is af te raden op zondagavond. Weinig restaurants open (chinees, pita, pizza, ...)

    Vlak in het centrum van Nogent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ubication en face de l'église Saint Laurent !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift for heavy suitcases.

    Easy free parking right opposite hotel. Good help-yourself breakfast. Choice of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance to a very good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On sunday the Swimmingpool is closed in the afternoon. Restaurant closed. In toen only Chinees restaurant our kebab

    The bed and pillows, clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough sun beds at the pool. Toilet had a weird smell.

    Breakfast. Beds. Wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I wasn't staying longer

    Attention to detail in everything excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bathroom needed modernising but one could not criticise the decoration and cleanliness

    Very welcoming staff. Impressively maintained building in the very centre of town. Very clean and comfortable bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a very hot night and there was no air conditioning and the standing fan did not really cut it. My Father who travelled with us was allocated a smoking room despite our preference being set at non smoking and found it quite uncomfortable due to the smell

    friendly staff who spoke enough English to get us by, nice pool area, good location

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Romantic

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception lady was not very friendly

    Nice terrace.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi only worked in the reception area and you it was through some free wifi account.

    The location, comfortable bed.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hôtel Saint Laurent traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: