Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lorette - Astotel 3 stars

36 rue Notre Dame de Lorette, 9th arr., 75009 Paris, France

#242 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to Saint Georges metro and Montmartre. Not too far from the heart of the city either. Very good housekeeping. Friendly staff always helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    A very good location. An exeptional hotel: stylish interior, very clean, a good breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. This hotel would deserve four stars! I will return to Astotel Lorette.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were delighted with all aspects of this hotel and the little extras, such as the free mini bar in the room and the refreshments available after 1.00pm made a big difference. The breakfast was also a pleasant surprise -usually they are very meagre and in a dingy basement, but this was a feast in a bright basement space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small... but certainly adequate.

    An excellent breakfast, and a very quiet room. The staff handled two taxi summons for us, and we were allowed to store luggage before check-in, because of early arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to see some more choices for breakfast

    Very cozy hotel, room was not that spacious but for Paris it was big enough. Great location, near Monmartre, 20-25 minutes walking from Louvre. Metro station 2 minutes. Nice free snacks and drinks from 13.00 to midnight, you can also use your hotel card at other hotels Astotel in Paris and get those free pastries etc. Stable WiFi. Clean room and bathroom. they provide free soft drinks and tea/coffee in the room also. There is a teakettle in the room. Breakfast is not that various but still Ok. In general a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a problema cause the bathroom really gets wet. They could Fix it just with a bigger curtain. The room is really small, but ok if you dont have a lot of luggage.

    Lovely neighborhood, next to a cozy little square with Many good bars and restaurants and trendy shops. You are walking distante from Montmartre and Opera but also away from the crowds. The hotel is also cozy, good breakfast and the open bar for coffee and tea which is very practical. Staff was ok, but not outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small but fine by Parisian standards. Lift was slow - use the stairs. Slight noise from Metro but it didn't disrupt our sleep or anything. Very few English language channels on TV. All in all way more positives than negatives. The hotel is great.

    Location was fantastic. Bed was very comfortable and shower was excellent. Nice little touches like free minerals in room mini bar. Further free minerals and snacks in the lounge all afternoon and received a card to avail of same in sister hotels around Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think the breakfast was worth the money. He eggs at Hotel 34B were much better!

    Such a clean and comfortable place. The staff was kind and spoke Rnglish wonderfully. Great location to be able to walk to Sacre Couer and a metro station just 2 mins away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. We were delighted with all aspects of our stay in the hotel.

    Free drinks, cake and nibbles every afternoon. Free soft drinks (replenished daily) in the room. A lovely cool courtyard to relax in. Just across the road from the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fine long beds, great hot shower and excellent breakfast. The ones who have complaints here are whiny persons. For the money you won't get better in the center of Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but I would have liked fresh fruit to have been included. Also there was no place to comfortably put my clothes and since we were there for a week this was annoying

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to wait until 15.00 pm before the room was available.

    Did enjoy the free snacks, coffee, tea and soft drinks in the lobby. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator is the slowest elevator in the world. And after a day of walking you don't feel like using the stairs, if you're staying at the 5th floor. The housekeeping staff is REALLY loud in the morning. I would have hoped they start their work after breakfast is over, since we like sleeping in during our holidays, or closer to that time (10am), but they started around 8 am, every morning, slamming doors, banging things, talking and laughing just in front of our door etc. On our last morning my very cranky husband even opened the door and asked them to be more quiet, but he got an "je ne parle pas anglais". We've told our feedback @ reception when we checked out, hopefully they'll take some measures, as it's too bad. There was also a stain of what seemed to be blood (maybe?) on one of the curtains in our room.

    The hotel is really close to a lot of good restaurants, Moulin Rouge (10-15 min walk), a Carrefour supermarket and St Georges Metro station (2-3 min walk). The check in was smooth, they also have this "open-bar" thing between 12 pm and 2 am, where they serve soft drinks, coffee and snacks, free of charge. On top of that, you get to do that in any of the Astotel chain, if you are in the area during your walks in Paris. The room is 9-10 sqm, just enough to fit the bed, 2 bed tables and a small dressing. But was perfect for our stay. The bathroom was clean and pretty big - compared with the room itself. The breakfast had plenty of choices - fruit, a station where you could squeeze your own oranges to make fresh orange juice, crepes (nutella, 3-4 kinds of jam, honey, dried fruits and nuts), cereal and milk, yoghurt, a lot of choices of cheese (individually wrapped or sliced), deli meats, also several kinds of bread and some hot sausages, scrambled eggs and beans, pastries and very good coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom did not have a radiator for heating.

    Very good heating in the room, excellent view, very clean. An excellent breakfast. Free snacks and beverages in the lounge between 13 and 22. A very good position, kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    juice and milk at breakfast weren't cold. not enough shelf space in the bathroom.

    the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. the bed was comfy. the snack bar was excellent. there were good choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small (which I imagine is the same as many hotels in Paris). Also the metro runs directly under the hotel which could keep you awake if you are a light sleeper.

    Great location right next to the metro. Breakfast was included which we weren’t expecting and there is a free mini bar in the rooms which is restocked daily. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean with a balcony and bath, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size is very small (we stayed at the top floor). Nevertheless, beds are extra comfortable.

    The hotel is in a very good location to explore Paris, between the Opera and Montmartre. In the surroundings you can explore a lot of restaurants and shops and the fabulous Rue des Martyrs and its boulangeries (excellent for having breakfast/ brunch)! The staff at the hotel is very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a nice amenity as it offers the mini bar in the room and snacks (croissants, cake,..) and drinks (except alcohol) 24/7 in the hotel lobby - this is available for hotel guests in all other Astotel chain hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in breakfast room needs improving at weekend and gluten free items re stocked.Rooms rather small and no drawers for storage.

    Great location next to metro, friendly staff, easy to get to main attractions and lots of good restaraunts nearby. Hot and cold drinks and pastries etc available free all day in lobby, great idea. Good selection of hot and cold food at breakfast, sadly the gluten free bread had run out on 2 of our 3 day stay which was annoying as they advertise gluten free options. Breakfast room very crowded and chaotic at weekend with people waiting for tables and only 2 staff...management need to look into this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprisingly good hotel. Lovely decorated. Nice reception staff, spacious and quiet rooms with plenty of daylight and free minibar, very good breakfast, free cakes, pies, cookies, candies, coffee, thee and soft drinks in the cosy lobby corner. Only a few steps away from metro Saint-Georges, close to Montmartre. First time that we stayed at an Astotel hotel and so pleasantly surprised and satisfied that we'll surely do it again, very nice formula.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Metro went below our room, but didn't keep us awake, but may bother a light sleeper. We had to ask guests to move the sofa which they moved in front of the door to the rooms (the passage led from the lounge area).

    The room we had was on the ground floor, it was large, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed with big pillows. The bathroom was very large and spotlessly clean. Toiletries and hairdryer provided. We had forgotten to bring an adapter socket, but this was available from reception for a small deposit. The location was very good - 15 mins walk from Gare du Nord and a Metro stop a stones throw away. There were free snacks and soft drinks available in the lounge area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thee was nothing about the hotel to not like.Very

    Free soft drink minibar and free snacks, drinks cake etc. all set out in the lounge area. Staff very friendly and helpful.Theee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and wecwere unable to change the heating. We had to keep the window open to cool it down.

    Loved the breakfast selection. Enjoyed the free pastries, snacks and soft drinks available in the foyer and their sister hotels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had just one plate to use for breakfast so basicly you were mixing crepes with sauce from beans. Room soundproofing could be improved.

    The room was very clean and nicely decorated. Free snacks served at lobby. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The elevator was slow. Thats it. You know it's a great hotel when that is your only compliant.

    At first glance, the hotel is nothing special. But once we got into our room it was lovely. The staff was fantastic and the access to other Astotel hotels was a huge help in a new city. 10/10

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was to high and couldn’t be regulated, the bathroom in comparison was too cold. The room was dark.

    Very friendly staff and attention to detail. It is nice to have complementary snacks/patisserie/drink after a long day in Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room didn't match the room in the pictures as we chose when booking, it was poorer, darker, less cozier, what made us a bit disappointed. But the other advantages I've mentioned above made everything great.

    Thew atmosphere of the hotel was cozy. The breakfast was fantastic - wide variety, tasty. The location was great - a metro station very close to the hotel. The staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    The position was excellent. We used metro so easily. Fabulous restaurants, supermarket and shops near ny. Lovely atmosphere at night in streets. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms I got were small. Some of my relatives also stayed at the hotel and got slightly larger rooms so ask to see your rooms before selecting, if possible. It is an old building so the room shapes and the views are not standardized.

    The staff were great. The hotel was well situated, very close to the St Georges Metro station and close to Pigalle bus stop. The breakfast if a good bargain if you can get it included in the original purchase. The approximate value of the breakfast is over 10 Euros per person based on local restaurant prices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled like someone had been smoking, the pillow as well. It was not too bad, but annoying. Also, weird drainage in the bathroom - water all over the floor when you shower, and no way to drain it. Had to use all the towels to get the water up.

    Nice room with a view, like we asked for. The staff was super helpful. Nice neighbourhood with lots of restaurants, but not too much tourists. Perfect location for walking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could slightly feel vibrations from the metro line below ground, but it wasn't a big bother.

    The stay includes a free minibar (a cola, 2 waters and juice), as well as a free lounge area on the ground floor with snacks and drinks in the afternoon. Check-in and check-out was quick, smooth and helpful. Metro entrance just around the corner and shopping area within a 10-minute walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can hear the subway underneath the building. We had a room on 5th floor, and it still sounded like a growling thunder far away. Apart from that very calm rooms (with closed windows). No parking spots available - only public parking with parkometer (8€ / 2h maximum stay - free on sunday or from 20h-9h). We had to find a parking lot nearby.

    Breakfast was delicious and rich - softdrinks in minibar and lobby for free. WiFi was always working fine. Concierge always helpfull and friendly. 2min walk to subway station "St-Georges" (line 12). Sacre Coeur or Moulin Rouge are within a 20min walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    depends on where your room is you might feel the metro rumbling below. breakfast is unimpressive.

    The mid-day snack are an excellent perk, vary useful when returning from a long day. Location is amazing: lots of great restaurants nearby, a metro station and supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain is not long enough. Water is easily pouring out from the shower area. It makes the toilet floor wet after showering.

    They offer free snacks and drinks in the hotel lobby. We can enjoy it in other hotels under their group. This is an excellent and unexpected offer from the hotel. We really enjoy our stay there. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were slow

    Adorable hotel and loved the goodies/snacks offered to guests in the lobby after checking in. Very nice breakfast and it’s atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is great and upgraded us in our last two nights there coming back from Nice. I will definitely come back there on my next trip to Paris! Charlotte

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast/Breakfast service, could use some improvement. Not a big selection of drinks for non coffee/tea drinkers, only orange and apple juice and 2 of the 5 days they didn't have apple juice.

    Very good location metro and bus within walking distance. The hotel was very clean. We had a small problem with the air-conditioning in our room but upon contacting the front desk it was fixed. Very friendly staff. Quiet room. Mini bar in room was being refilled every morning with free beverages.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was clean and we got fresh towels every day but it was very white and sterile. Inspite of having asked for a bathtub we didn't really use it.

    Big and very comfortable beds in the superior room 205. Minibar in all rooms with 4-5 free non alcoholic drinks daily. Very good breakfast with a lot of choice. Comfortable lobby with free snacks (cakes, pretzels, chips, croissants etc.) and free drinks (several syrups, coke, juices, tea, coffee etc.) ALL DAY from 1 pm. Metro (line 12) and bus exactly 1 minute away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport was far but they offer affordable shuttle service just make sure you have the hotel book it an hour before you need it. Traffic is crazy in Paris.

    The view from the hotel room was amazing exactly as shown but better in person. Amazing breakfast anything you could think but better. My daughter and I will always choose this hotel when going back to Paris. Incredible !!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff on reception not as friendly as they could have been. No smart TV so very limited English speaking channels. Small room.

    The location was very convenient with the metro outside. The breakfast was very good value. Room comfortable and afternoon tea and snacks was a nice touch. Decor modern and building rather nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room, very small bathroom, very noisy - you can hear the others in nearby rooms No internet for 5 days and no other mobile solution offered

    Great location near city center Subway, buses and restaurants nreaby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator buttons were broken and elevator worked in mysterious ways. Wifi worked only for the first day.

    Free snacks near the lobby. Free minibar. Location was good right next to a subway station. The area is nice with many restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free beverage and snacks on living room. Near to a metro station. Good breakfast. The hotel has partnership with 13 hotels around the city, and you can access those hotels during your time in Paris for the beverages and snacks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were much too small, even for Paris standards. The floor was slanting down one side. The curtains were not dark enough. Best to opt for a bigger room.

    A good location, very close to Metro station St. George's. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Walking distance to Gallerie Lafayette. Great complimentary pastries, cakes, coffee, water and drinks. Great breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot hot hot. Do something about the aircon. I would hate to stay there in summer

    Breakfast was great. Location fair but close to metro. Friendly staff but limited English

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us the bed was a too hard and the lack of tea / coffee in the room.

    Staff were excellent. We had problems with trips we had booked without there help we would not have resolved them satisfactorily. 😊. Nice touch free coffee and cake in the lounge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Noise from transports - Some receptionists very kind some others quite rude

    - Great wifi connection - Good position - Clean and cute room - Free mini bar and buffet - Bathtub

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are a light sleeper - avoid this hotel. Hotel is located right on top of the metro line and you can hear and feel it every few minutes between 6 am - midnight. We had a room in third floor and after first night asked other room, which we got two floors higher. Still could hear the metro.

    Breakfast included in the price was nice, also fresh fruits were available. The staff was nice and helpful and the offered shuttle service to airport was convenient and cheaper than taxi. Location is good, there are plenty of restaurants nearby and Sacre coer is 15 min walk away. If you don't mind the metro I can recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small.

    Lovely hotel in a nice area. Friendly efficient staff and the whole hotel is well maintained and kept very clean. Lovely to have tea/coffee and snacks available free of charge in the afternoon and evening. Great breakfast choices too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was rude, especially Nicolas - he has no clue, what the hospitality is and what it means to work with people. The hotel is located just above the metro station, so guest feel each train coming and departing from the underground. Trains run even after midnight (some technical movements). So guests can feel the trains. If you have ever been in an earthquake, you will immediately remember it. The rooms are not new. Furniture is quite broken. You can find dirty marks all around the hotel and in the rooms. The hotel offers free snacks after lunch, but in fact do not rely on them. If you are not lucky to be one of the first people to try snacks, you will observe empty bowles. Staff team does not refill snacks. So at 18 o'clock you wount get much. There were empty bowles of nutella that we were observing for 3 days. They were just putting the same empty glass cups. Kitchen staff and cleaning ladies do not speak English. The elevators are very slow. You need to wait 4 mins till it will open doors for you to come in. In general, the hotel is so so, but the staff is terrible :-(

    Paris itself is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At night, there is a constant buzzing sound, perhaps from aircon on the roof? I just used earplugs, but it's good to know in advance. The breakfast is in the cellar. We had it on our second day to save time, but felt a bit like being in a dungeon. I'd recommend you to skip it and have a 'p'tit café' (or even better: a 'noisette', a tiny milky coffee with an espresso shot) in any given cafe - as the locals do, with a croissant 'au zinc' (at the bar). Way more charming, great for mingling with the regulars and people-watching. The elevator in the lobby is super slow and I got stuck once: no lights, nothing. After a couple of minutes, it started moving again. Scary stuff. Tip: from the 6th floor, go down 1 floor and take the other elevator at the 5th.

    Fantastic location, smack bang in the lively bobo 9th arrondissement. Close to the metro, at walking distance of the Moulin Rouge and Montmartre area. We had room 601, a cute little suite under the white wood-structure roof. Still very compact, but charming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sign, hotel name in the front/building or was I blind? :-(

    Perfect location. 2 metros and several bus stations in walking distance. Not directly in the city centre, but in a very nice hood near Montmartre. Very friendly staff. Room was small, but very cosy and clean and had everything it needed. Snacks and soft drinks are offered for free in the Lobby. Price per night rather night, but I guess, this is what you pay in Paris.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All reception stuff were excellent especially the lady with glasses she gut a smile and helpful,breakfast is great, location in a nice area the free non alcoholic mini bar in the room is perfect ,,the free in the lobby snack with hot and cold drinks was amazing,,,,,,,the soundly wooden flours never made us angry but it was funny,,,,,sure we will come back some day,,,,i extremely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small but we can understand that. The doors of room where banging really hard when clients came or left from rooms.

    Breakfast was nice, fresh fruits, eggs,bread and lots more. Hotels road is quiet and metro line 12 just 150 meters 👍.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably my fault, didn't see the card at front desk, but wish I had known earlier the hotel can arrange a shuttle pickup out to CDG airport for only 18€ vs 54€ for a cab. For a solo traveller that's quite a savings!

    The staff upgraded me to a very special room since I was staying for five nights on my own. The morning breakfasts were delicious, the afternoon tea service in the lobby a lovely idea! Great location, the metro close by or walkable to most famous places. My first time staying in the 9th arr. and I loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The subway sound and vibration can be felt each 1 hour. Could be more space in the room. Also there was no toothbrush nor paste, no slippers, I wish we had that small stuff.

    Free drinks in the room bar each day, free snacks in the hall (croissants!). The room was very comfy, quiet, the bathroom was clean and brand new.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elevator was a bit creepy when the lights broke.

    This place is great! Loved it, in a great location too. All the staff were really friendly and spoke English. They provide complimentary drinks in your mini bar and in the foyer during the day. The breakfast served was a great variety and fresh, it is provided in the cellar down stairs. Really cool. We had no issues with noise, we were on the top floor. The bathroom was clean and spacious, has a bath!!! We really enjoyed our stay. It was right next to a metro stop too. Made getting around really easy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps to be expected in Paris, but the room was just on the wrong side of small. It was rather compact, had all we needed, but storage space was at a minimum. Bathroom was nice with both a shower and bath.

    Welcoming staff, handy for tube, but not on a direct line with C De G Airport. Nice provision of free coffee and cakes in the hotel lobby each afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't really fault a thing. Fully met all our needs and expectations

    Everything about hotel was excellent and staff very helpful. Excellent location only 2 minutes from Metro

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was near to the metro. The hotel provided daily refreshments and snacks in the lounge area. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Occasional noise from trains/metro, but not to disturbing.

    Good choice at breakfast. Nice location, less than 100 meters from the Metro. Walking distance to the Moulin Rouge. Nice bistros, restaurants located within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing personell, great location, very clean and cozy room. However, most importantly, FREE (!!!) minibar in the room and FREE (!!!) openbar in the lobby in all of the hotels of the same company around Paris.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast and the small elevator. Plus the fact we had to carry our own luggage up the stairs.

    The location and atmosphere was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely kind and helpful staff. A number of appreciated complimentary things. High quality breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC wasn’t working in the room

    Amazing location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, an awesome breakfast!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of drinking water bottles, so we had to go out at night find supermarket and buy

    Beautiful hotel, big rooms. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small.

    Bed was comfy, staff was extremely helpful and cheerful. I loved the included drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the size of double bed room

    We reserved a double bed room, that was very small, we updated for the luxury, but all other things were just perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel, great breakfast and very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for breakfast at booking then had to pay again

    Very nice greetingand welcome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is kind of old and slow (waiting time)

    Room was fine. Nice refreshment at the lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was smaller than expected.

    Breakfast was excellent. soft drinks in the room and at the lobby were free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was upgraded, it was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old as in ancient old 😎

    Location. Staff. Complimentary snacks.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lorette - Astotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: