Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appart Hotel Lou Castelet 3 stars

Route Départementale N°1, 06510 Carros, France

#3 of 3 hotels in Carros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely short holiday and would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 3 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside was that the palm trees were being pruned during our whole stay and the noise went on all day:( Everything else was wonderful:)

    The staff were amazing - they couldn't do enough for us. The only downside was that the palm trees were being pruned during our whole stay and the noise went on all day:( Everything else was wonderful:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 4 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    The shower was excellent, loved the kitchen area and the balcony. The location was excellent.... We were very pleased with everything, and will book to stay there the next time we travel to Nice. We have family who live in Carros....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.8
    Convenient for our evening at a wedding reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Insects - Ants in the bathroom and kitchen. Many ants on kitchen surfaces. The shower did not work at all. Despite the room failing to function correctly - we were unable to shower - The reception would not accept our request for a reduction in our bill. After a discussion the rate was finally reduced by 5€/person - which did not reflect our expectation/disappointment.

    Convenient for our evening at a wedding reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs some refurbishment. Shower is rusted and not clean. I would not use the kitchen ustensiles which did not look clean.

    Place well located for the purpose of our trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear directions to the hotel. Our navigation didnt show the hotel, we spent a lot of time asking local people where the hotel was. By the way the majority of people didnt speak English. The surroundings of the hotel need to be improved. The rooms need to be redecorated.

    The size of the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Thanks but no thanks
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could hardly speak any english and all the signs in the hotell were written in french. There were a closed restaurant, and many other things were also not in use, for example, the jaccuzi, the beauty salloon, the gym, no cocktail-service and nowhere to buy drinks, coffee and snacks. The reception desk were almost all the time empty with no staff and when I tried to call the staff on the phone, no one answered and no one came to the reception. The billiard cost 2 euro. Why pay and why not have this as a service to the guests?

    The swimmingpool was nice and clean. It is a close drive to Nice airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation said 4 beds but 1 was a sofa bed.

    Kettle, hairdryer, fridge available. Night manager and Sophie really nice people, thank you for making our stay wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    It is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1/2 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS could not find the hotel from the address the hotel provided as the name of the street had been changed. Finally we drove to the city's Tourist information Centre (far away) to get help.Hotel's WIFI signal is too weak and it was hard to use.There were problems with the bathroom drain as the water was backedup and moved slowely.

    It is clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Very good accommodation option for visiting French Riviera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 2 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture is a little bit outdated, but as I have mentioned it is not a holiday stopper.

    Very nice location, close to Nice, offering the opportunity to visit the old cities within Alpes- Maritimes Area. (Caross. Mougine, etc.). The apartment was more than OK (in case you are not spending your holiday staying only in the location), furnished with everything you may need for self catering.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.7
    Nice size apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 3 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant only opened at lunchtime with no real options in the evening. Had to drive anywhere else. No bar!

    Nice size apartment. Excellent wifi. Nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    if i will to come to carros, i will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is not easy to find.

    it is very comfortable and a small couple or old couple living in the tiny house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Friendly stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will need a car

    Friendly stuff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant and booked quickly at short notice via booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 5 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was of poor quality / poor options. No staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Good for a stopover to shop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing

    Good for great value stopover for shopping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    Reasonable if you want to stay out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio 1/2 people
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful and no response to call bell when not a desk??

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing stay outside of Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked having space and my kids liked the swimming pool and pool table. The drive to and from Nice was pretty easy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Only 15 minutes from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 5 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette didn't have an oven!

    Close enough to airport for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Studio Annexe 3/4 people
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aints

    Nice personel. Week kitchen equipment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful location near Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Studio Annexe 3/4 people
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was very nice, the children loved it. The Garden and the palm trees helped you relax after a busy day on the Cote d'azurre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Bedroom + Living Room Apartment 5 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for a family of five. 20 minutes to Nice. Pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    The apartment was like a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no issues.

    The apartment was like a home away from home. Spacious , kitchen facilities, comfortable bed, & good bath/shower. The restaurant was pleasant, the food excellent. Laundry facilities were a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.5
    The room was spacious and clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a lack of pans and coffee cups.There was a dishwasher and no soap.When using the shower it flooded the bathroom floor. The WiFi was hard to use and I could not get a signal on my tablet

    The room was spacious and clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Very nice place to stay, good pool, fantastic dinner in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice place to stay, good pool, fantastic dinner in restaurant, good breakfast, nice staff, good wifi, close to highway, good place to discover French riviera.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    Clean, quiet, and comfortable room, balcony, kind staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, quiet, and comfortable room, balcony, kind staff, free parking on the site

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.2
    The pool and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool and staff

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    6.3
    Location, car park, free WiFi, large room, Airco.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old design, low cost furniture needing renovation.

    Location, car park, free WiFi, large room, Airco.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: