Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Ouest Hotel 3 stars

3, Rue du Rocher, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#655 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1131 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms had no air conditioning and windows could not be opened due to the noise from road oustside. On a 28 degree celsius day it was stifling and uncomfortable-for the price charged I would expect air conditioning as a minimum. Also be aware that the shower is in the bathtub and there were no shower screes etc so water goes all over the floor and is quite dangerous.

    Location was good as close to st lazare station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift/elevator, narrow hallways (for pushing the baby pram/stroller), AC would have been nice (opening the window might would have sufficed but it was raining pretty heavy the night we stayed).

    Friendly staff, quick and easy check-in, right next to the train station we needed to take to get to Normandy (great location for our purposes), big bed, clean room and bathroom (looked newly renovated), and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    St Lazar has great transport facilities making it easy to get to anywhere in Paris. Front desk reception friendly and helpful. Room was larger than expected with lots of light and a view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to go through few steps before you get to the elevator.

    It is close to everything. The metro the most. Felt safe walking around the even at late night. Staff were accomodating and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have anything negative to say about my stay. Perhaps I'd have preferred a digital safe to be used with a pin rather than one with a key. It'd just seem safer. And maybe they could have provided a bit more in the way of toiletries.

    I was happy with this hotel. It's located a short walk from the bus stop to and from the Charles de Gaulle airport. Place de la Concorde and Champs Elyses are also quite close. My room was on the 5th floor and facing the back, so it was very quiet. Being so central and so close to one of the major train stations (St. Lazare), it could have been noisy. Luckily it wasn't. The staff was courteous. A special thanks to Galina, who printed out my boarding pass.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is a vent in the rooms for more hot days. Not sure if that is enough to cool the air on hot days in Paris. Everything else is great.

    Great location. 1min walk fro St. Lazzare metro. Great staff, very helpful. Good size room and we got the bathtub which was a great extra. Intermarche nearby for small groceries, good restaurant next door (au Departs). We had a very pleasant stay and would return for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing near to pharmacy, restaurants, coffee shop etc..just beside st lazarre station..few mins to printemps and lafayette.staff were very nice as well.most important the room was very clean and our bathroom was big.love it!I will surely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to non existent service. Asked for a good place to eat, the answer was: outside, lots of good places..... Asked for the clerk to book a taxi since it was raining outside, the answer : only book taxis for airport transfer...

    Nice location for easy access to subway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite noisy overlooking the street. Imagine it will get very hot later in summer as no air con.

    Great location easily walkable to main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be a bit cleaner, there was some dust in the bedrooms

    The highest point goes to the staff which was extremely friendly and helpful. We were in 3 people and got a room with an extra bed, however we got 2 bedrooms and a huge bathroom to share, we had privacy , comfort and also 2 tvs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with most hotels in Paris, or any big city, you may hear some street noise early in the morning (cars, trucks etc). Otherwise no other complaints about the hotel.

    I stayed one night in the hotel to attend an event and was very pleased. The room and bathroom were clean and looked new and the bed was very comfortable. It had all the amenities one would expect from a 3 star hotel. The location is very central - across the road from the Hausmann St Lazare train station. The breakfast was a buffet (12.50 EUR), including scrambled eggs and sausages, in addition to the usual Continental breakfast, including warm, fresh bread rolls and freshly squeezed orange juice. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small details could be improved. There was no information in the room about local surroundings, restaurants, wifi password, etc. When we arrived to check-in there was a maintenance guy fixing some light bulbs so we had to hang out for an extra 10mins after our journey... no big deal but not ideal. It was also a little strange that we were requested to leave our room key with the front desk every time we went out.

    The room was a reasonable size, clean, with a nice bathroom. The location was nice, nearby to several metro stations, restaurants and not far from the Louvre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is at the very good location. Staff at reception speaks English. Most of the Paris attractions are at the walking distance, but if you feel tired after visiting your preferred Paris attraction, every taxi driver will know where to go as hotel is 50 meters from the Gare Saint-Lazare. Room was small but comfortable with a nice and clean bathroom. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls too thin(noise from other rooms) noise from street all night.bathroom very cold and bedroom too warm

    Location and the room was clean and good wifi. Spacious bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really close the Saint Lazare station, so you can use the metro for everywhere! And the bus station number 28 is in front of the hotel. It was a good experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my 2nd times that I book this hotel. Good location, closed to the train station, nice staff and the room is French style. I will book again when I visit Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking place. The staff was trying to help with information, but few times gave wrong information

    Great location. Close to most popular attractions, at a walking distance (some is a 20 minute to half an hour walk, but doable). It is also across the street from a very big Metro station that can get you anywhere you want in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing that I dislike.

    Bed was comfortable and location is awesome. Really near to Saint Lazare station that's why it is so easy to go everywhere. Moulin Rouge is 15 mins walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neighbourhood itself not really interesting (overall).

    Convenient location, close to numerous metrolines. Clean room, for Parisian standards not that small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling extremely bad, disgusting, even after opening the windows for half an hour. There was no WiFi throughout the entire 4 days of our stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly narrow corridor, dim lighting.

    Great Location for free and easy tourist, Walking distance to almost what we basically need - train station, Shopping area, grocery shop,cafe & restro. Hotel equipped with small slow lift, that do help when ur carry ur stuff up/down.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs and carpet needed a thorough vacuuming as they were very dusty.

    Friendly, helpful staff in a well positioned hotel, ideal for visiting Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. Very good breakfast and comfortable room. A lift is available. We were able to walk to the Eiffel Tower with a coffee stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room faced out onto a narrow light well between buildings so we didn't have much natural light, but as we were out all day this wasn't really an issue for us.

    This is a comfortable small hotel in a great location, across from Gare St Lazare with lots of public transport options and a number of sights and attractions within walking distance. It's a pretty non-touristy central neighbourhood (which we prefer) with plenty of good value eating/drinking options close by. There's a supermarket and pharmacy just opposite the hotel, and a cafe/bar next door. Our room was on the small side but had recently been refurbished in pale neutral tones and was comfortable. The bed was large and comfortable. The shower room was spacious with a great shower and there was a separate toilet. Everything was spotlessly clean. The kettle and cups in the room were welcome as we prefer to have a light breakfast in our room before heading out for the day. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was on the first floor at the rear of the building so was nice and quiet. All in all, it represented great value for money given the central location and we would be happy to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I selected this hotel because of the parking. The hotel indicates there is parking, which (at least) implies the hotel has some parking space, or some deal with a parking garage. Which was not the case. We just had to go to a parking garage. Personnel did not help either. 40EUR per day parking was unexpected and made us unhappy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From our room on 3rd floor we could hear the underground trains. Noise from other room doors shutting

    Underground was close by. Staff were lovely and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was missing coffee cups and the bathroom wasn’t as clean as it should have been. Attention to detail was lacking.

    The staff was helpful with questions about public transportation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels were very thin. Hotel itself seemed unmodernised, but bedrooms when we got in were a nice surprise - much better than the narrow corridors had lead us to hope.

    The bathroom was modern, good size shower and very clean. The hotel had good wifi and plenty of places nearby for a late night snack and drink. we only stayed 1 night until we moved on and this was a perfectly sound choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small with a huge bathroom!! More hangers Stairs a bit tricky

    Location Staff friendliness Window coverings for sound and light blockage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too small and people staying next door were too noisy which can be an issue for those who are light sleepers

    The hotel was located right next to the metro station. Very centrally listed with Champ Elysée, louvre and other landmarks just a few mins away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the colder seasons, this hotel cannot be beat. However, in the warmer seasons, this hotel can be uncomfortable in the heat with no air conditioner or mini-refrigerator.

    The location and the staff is what makes this hotel fantastic and worth it's value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Hotel L'Ouest for 2 nights on our trip to Paris, a family trip, party of 7 (my wife, a friend, brothers and parents). The second night we had a really unpleasant moment. We asked for the computer to check in for our flight next day... couldn't do that ourselves due to bad internet connection. It was 20 minutes we were trying to make that work and the front desk man started to SHOUT that we should leave the reception immediately to sleep because it is late (around 11 pm) and that having a bad connection and the fact that the hotel computer wasn't working was not HIS problem (literally)... We asked for few more minutes, he came out from the front desk to the lounge where my father (60 + years) was reading and put all the lights down to made us leave. He came back and poked my brother in his shoulder and then in a really rude way he said that he had 5 more minutes and kept shouting to all of us to leave to our rooms. Then he HIT the front desk to really make his point looking at all of us really rude and disrespectful shouting that he didn't care If we called the manager of the hotel or anybody. He said that cameras will show that we were at the reception more time than we should (??)... Then he yelled at my brother his name, TWICE saying again that he didn't care if we tell anybody about this unpleasant moment because "IT WASN'T HIS PROBLEM!!". My wife really tried to calm him down and asked what was the urgency and he said that he had the night shift until 7 am and that we were interrupting his work (nobody else were there just us the whole time). Very unprofessional of him and a horrible experience with all the shouting and lack of respect for hosts. We were really nervous of being there at night with this person downstairs. I wouldn't recommend anybody to stay at L'Ouest if this person is working at the front desk where the only thing that he had to do was his job on hosting and managing the situation.

    Perfect location! Great services of croissants at the lobby, clean rooms. 2 ladies at the front desk nice service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos uploaded on Booking.com website are misleading. The rooms ate horrible. It was very hot and they could not arrange even fans on first day. This was the biggest mistake to book.

    like????? Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning. Therefore had to leave windows open onto a noisy street. Hot water took a long time to come through if at all.

    Good Location. Within walking distance of key attractions. Friendly staff and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit was one night, and i have pay 3 nights. The deposit will come back after 1 month. Id like only 2 nights pay and the deposit is equal 3. But the concierge sad that i cant. I need 3 nights paying. I was 3 night, but my money is for 4 nights to 21 july...😟

    Ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small but perfect for a one-night stay and very clean. The corridors are extra small (if you have a big luggage it is impossible for you to carry it) as well as the elevator.

    The personnel was super kind and helpful. They spoke Italian as well. In addition, they gave us a room although we had booked it a few minutes earlier. The location is very good, as the hotel is situated super close to the Saint-Lazare station. In addition, we spent only 20min to reach rue Saint-Honoré and the Musée du Louvre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there during a heat wave and the lack of air conditioning and a room fridge was detrimental to our experience. Windows at night could not be opened due to outside noise so a desk fan was all that could be used. Would be a great value hotel to stay at when hot weather is not forecasted.

    Location, room size, close to metro and buses. Nearby to great shopping and many cafe / restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, breakfast and public transpotation.

    Excellent location, amazing staff, good room but no air conditioner becaming very hot at summer. Its a good place to stay but keep in mind it is a 3* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy door auto closing system- if you let doors to close automatically- big and noisy bump will follow, so you can be easily disturbed by neighbours, also your bumps are not pleasant for your neighbours.

    Great hotel for that price, great personnel and very good location 30 metres from Metro station Saint-Lazare. Hotel clean, Room size acceptable for purpose of stay: spent all days outside Comfortable bed, Big&clean bathroom with a spacious shower. Exceeded our expectations in comparison to previous experiences with that kind of price. For sure will stay again during my next Paris visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The isolation of the rooms could be better, you hear when people move on the corridor but overall it's not really a problem, you can still have rest.

    Good hotel next to the Opera/ Galeries Lafayette in Paris. Good price/ comfort ratio given the accommodation prices in Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in a mid floor. We took the lift to the 4th floor and a few steps up a very very narrow staircase to our room. Inconvenient if you have a lot of luggage.

    Location. Very near Gare St Lazare. Lots of restaurants around. Starbucks just around the corner. Near Lafayette Gallery, Opera House etc The staff are friendly. Especially the person who checked us in. Very accommodating. Room is decent, comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallway/corridor leading to the rooms was narrow, old and stuffy. But the room itself was good!

    Great location. Friendly staff. Clean and well-refurbished room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator, no air conditioning

    Great location very near St Lazarre train station and metro for easy access to all Paris, plus walk to Louvre, major department stores and others. Staff helpful and English speaking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general it looks a bit run down, especially the staircase, carpets, etc. Hot water takes ages to reach the shower, tap.

    They opened the breakfast bar very early on Sunday for marathon runners.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved everything

    Staff were really helpful and it's located right next to a main train line and walking distance from most of the tourist places

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was one very loud guest and we could hear through the walls, but fortunately she did not stay long.

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room key is a magnetic card with the hotel map and room number attached to it. We were asked by staff to leave our keys every time we go out for security reason. However when we go back to collect the keys, no identifications or anything were asked and the staff just handed the key back to us which we don't think that's very secure at all... Another note to make is the luggage storage. It is great that we can leave our baggage at the hotel after checking out, but it is a room that is not locked and the staff just asked us to feel free to go in to the room and store our baggages. There are no tags given which we feel like anyone can just go in and grap the any bags. Wifi is either not working or extremely slow. You can't even have a choice to change the bed linens daily.

    Large bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - door locking was not working - unstable internet connection - rather chilly room (maybe because it was the last floor / 5th floor)

    - location (easy to reach from Train/Metro) - location (main Paris attractions within walking distance) - clean room & bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite expensive as for 3* hotel. Unfortunately, during breakfast I found moldy products. I did not hear even "je suis désolé" from the personnel (price for the breakfast was 12,50 Euro, comparing with a fresh sandwich at the corner for less than 5 Euro).

    Hotel is in the close location to the railway station with a direct bus connection to the airport. Electrical kettle is a great solution, especially in the morning. I liked that personnel read my request and I obtained a quiet room at the upper floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To be honest, the Hotel was really a surprise for me because I really enjoy it. So, I can not mention weak points.

    The Hotel was very well located just next to Gare St Lazare, shops and restaurants. The rooms were well heated, very confortable. The Hotel also provided in the room cafe and tea for free, which is very good in such cold days.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is super small. Our stroller was always stuck in the door. Need to manage to get it in and out every time. The corridor is also very tight. One day we go out a bit late around 11am, and our room was not cleaned. I wonder it was because we go out above 10am or it was Jan 1 so no service? No fridge in the room but we now that earlier so no problem

    The location is very good. Next to metro station and plenty of buses nearby to many of places of interests without having to change buses. There is a bus stop below our window, we can of course hear the noise but it's still tolerable not disturbing our sleeping. The room and the bathroom is spacious, comfy and clean. It is value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty stiff and the pillows went flat fast. Also, at $12.50 per person per day, the breakfast was pretty pricey.

    First, the price is great. I think we averaged about $90 per night, and in the area that was better than other similar choices. Second, the location is great; right next to the St. Lazare train station and close to lots of good shopping areas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too expensive.

    The hotel was the best choice of our trip. Polite staff, the bed was excellent big and soft! We didn't take breakfast because it was too expensive. The hotel is right next to a very central metro station and also it is the starting station of many buses. I would definitely go there again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you like walking places, this hotel is walking distance from all the places you will want to go. Practical rather than luxurious but comfortable and everything worked/was clean. Staff helpful. Didn't try the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night staff not very helpful at front desk. Staff did not replace coffee and creamers . Wi-Fi very slow and not good at all. Some rooms wear at kiddie corners with steps. hallway not even so their were steps leading to the roomss. Rooms noisy you can hear guest next door.

    Close to the metro. Bruno was very helpful. Safe in room. Bathroom nice and clean . Buss line # 28 out side of the hotel , goes to Champs Elysees easy walk to Arc de Triomphe. Express marked across the Street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We asked for a wakeup call Oct 30 at 5:30am. Never got one!!! Thankfully we woke in time for our ride to the airport.

    Good value breakfast - croissants - bread - toast - yummies - boiled eggs- yogurt - cold cereal - a couple of meats - cheezes. The coffee machine makes GREAT coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't love the "feel" of the neighborhood.

    Close to metro and train station, arranged taxi to airport, staff worked hard to get us wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that would make this experience even better is if there was a mini-refrigerator in the room.

    The room provided was better than expected (had a living room with TV in addition to bedroom). The staff was one of the most friendly that I've ever experience in all of my travels. The location was superb, the WiFi was fast and the amenities were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    problem is the net was very slow and the room is a bit small !!

    The location is very good, 30 seconds away of the metro station, staff were amazing and very welcomes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The line of taxis under the window most of the night with cabbies who stood outside smoking and talking with loud voices. The desk staff noted it was an ongoing problem that they try to deal with.

    Larger bathroom and room size. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even when requesting the basics had to come down to reception to get them. Not shower caps, no tootheoaste even on request. Had to request the key to the safe (€100) if lost. No refrigerator in the room meant couldn't keep anything to drink. No AC so room was extremely hot. Couldn't leave windows open due to proximity to stairwell and noise from hotel staff at about 5am. Radiator in the bathroom did not work. Bed was made but sheets were not changed for duration of stay. Good location but I wouldn't come back to stay at the hotel.

    Location was central and very convenient

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy at night, if the window is open. No air conditioner.

    Clean room with full bathroom. This had been recently renovated. Comfortable Bed, good Wi fi, good array of breakfast for 12:50 Euro pp, handy to a major railway Station. There are local cafes close by and restaurants that are less expensive than many other areas in Paris. There is also a supermarket and chemist across the road. Also had tea/coffee in room and an elevator.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were there is September.The room was too hot and we were forced to keep the windows open.

    The location of the hotel was very good and easy to find.Lots of eateries nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was probably a little too far from central Paris, but once we got used to using the Metro it was not an issue, and it would have cost us more to stay more central anyway. We arrived by train to Gare du Nord. Watch out for people at train station who want to organise a taxi for you. A guy led us to his friend who wanted to charge 75 euro to go about 4km!!! We found a legitimate taxi and the fare was under 10 euro.

    Right near Metro & bus station. Our room was large with super large bathroom (bath & separate shower). Room was tastefully decorated. Bathroom fully tiled. Tea & coffee facilities in room. Bed was very comfortable (not soft). No air conditioning, but we were provided with fans. Breakfast was good. Wifi was still accessible in downstairs restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location is fantastic, very easy to get to and from the airport as well as all the main sites in Paris. 30 min walk from most places. Hotel room is a lovely size, nothing fancy but ideal if you're using it as a base and not a luxury hotel getaway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights

    they gave us a small room on the first floor, it was awful. We asked to change and they gave us several options, we took this very spacious and nice room on the 5th floor for only an additional 10 euros per night. it was much bigger, completely renovated, has a very spacious bathroom and it was on the street side so it has more light and sun, but sometime it can get noisy (which is very common almost everywhere in Paris).

    The location is really perfect, you can walk to many attractions if you are fit (Opera, Sacre coeur, Champs elysee,...), if you prefer the metro, saint Lazare station is 30 seconds away from the hotel and it has several metro lines.The personnel were very kind and helpful. the hotel is clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was really hot and there was no AC in the room and bad ventilation. No fridge so no access to cold drinks etc. Wifi was not working which was a big inconvenience.

    Location was excellent! Clean room and modern decor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the rooms even though we were offered a fan - just boiling. Sink kept flooding slightly but not to he point it was dripping over but if you take the middle part out to let he water down it would re set

    Location and staff were amazing! So so easy to get everywhere and would definitely stay again! They were easy and so helpful as we arrived early and they gave us a different room instantly as it was available They held our bags on the last day so we could tour around Very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms had no aircon and the window was opened towards vents and airducts (bad air) . So really had no option but to sleep with the windows closed and no airflow.

    Clean rooms and clean bathroom. Decently sized for Paris.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was facing the road and there was no air conditioning. So very hot and noisy room. The space was super tiny especially given the price.

    The location is passable only because it is close to Gare Saint Lazare and shopping area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy area, but great location for Gare St Lazare.

    Excellent breakfast. Lots of fresh orange juice on tap and a good variety of other items too. Able to accommodate bikes in luggage room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air-con so had to sleep with windows open so it was very noisy so sleep quality wasn't great

    Location was great, lots of places and supermarkets nearby and the helpfulness of the Reception staff, always pointing me in the right direction, very friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't realize there was no A/C.

    Location and bed comfort was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, Smile people

    Location, new room, very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse L'Ouest Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: