Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Lourdes Impérial 4 stars

3 Avenue du Paradis, 65100 Lourdes, France

#36 of 84 hotels in Lourdes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you want to see Bernadette's history its more of a walk (maybe 15minutes) to the other side of the village - that side of the village also has more of the local shops and residents living there if you want to see that side more, not really a problem

    location is very near to the Grotto and surrounding area of churches. Very helpful staff and very quiet (we did go in winter when its literally a ghost town - so this might have been a positive in terms of staff having more time to cater to us - might be different in summer)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be good to upgrade the room locks from keys to cards. Nice to have a balcony with a good view across the river - divides between balconies are desirable. Breakfast was adequate - the cooked scrambled egg and sausages looked a bit jaded.

    Location is good in the centre of the town - parking is relatively close, about five mins walk and the municipal parking is reasonably priced. Staff were helpful and friendly. Liked you could cancel right up and to arrival - none of this 48 hours notice nonsense that Booking.com has brought in recently.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception very friendly and helpful but advised us of a bus to the airport that did not actually run the day we were leaving. By the time we figured this out, had to take a very expensive taxi ride (there may have been no other option but had no chance to find out at the last minute)

    We had a lovely balcony overlooking the river - not all rooms have them, so ask for balcony. Comfortable beds. Lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of a thing. Very pleased.. AND I stayed at a hotel twice the price last visit. The front desk staff and wait staff were very very warm and helpful.

    The hotel is centrally located in Lourdes.. Only a 10 minute or less walk to the Grotto and conveniently situated to shoppes and restaurants.. My room was over looking the river on the 6th floor. Excellent location to walk the dog as well. right accross the street by the river. The staff is very friendly. I have been to Lourdes several times. .I have a few favorite restaurants however chose to try out the Mercure for dinner as I was tired after a long drive. I was very pleased with my Fresh Trout... Starter salad and desert..All very tasty and presented well. Also, the biggest glass of Wine I have had in France.. excellent as well. I chose to eat again the next night of my stay .. tired of the crowds on the street. and was again pleased. the Front desk staff is so so sweet and accomodating.. They made me feel like I was one of their family. They made me want to come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm here cause my mother is in hospital while she was on her vacation. Don't think I got any cut in the rate for that reason. Was hoping maybe I would. I have extended my stay for 4 more nights as my mother is still in hospital and will be out Tuesday. Maybe Tuesday when I pay my bill there will be a discount.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could be "something" to improve; however, we enjoyed our stay so much, that it doesn't come to mind (at the moment)

    Everything !!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poorly organised. Had to go to the kitchens to ask for fresh coffee. Tables remained uncleared.

    Brilliant location in Lourdes with great view from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very outdated and needs to be refurbished and very minimal in room facilities. I came to this hotel 10 years ago and it was good and nothing has changed since then. Everything is old

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I will just say the menus at the restaurant are not cheap , dearer at night than for lunch , why? I would have enjoyed more choice with cheaper meals , a soup for example like 2years ago..

    I enjoyed having coffee and milk in the room with a kettle , being able to change what I couldn't eat on the menu.the hotel is close to the grotto , there's a car park closed during the day , the staff always ready to help , newspapers and magazines available , a cosy sitting room...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Mercure standards. Comfortable beds. Value fir money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the sanctuary - about 5 mins walk .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet rally annyoying especially at night this is terrible.

    Location,chain,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recpection did not care about which keys you take

    Cleaning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet area of the room could have been sanitized to smell better.

    The bed was very comfortable. And the breakfast was of good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, ample restaurant, souvenir stores and mini marts. 5 mins away from the Grotto

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we could comment on

    The bed was very comfortable The staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing I did not like hopefully be there again next wek

    The property very convenient and staff lovely excellent stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food being available for people arriving at night during winter.

    The staff is very warm and welcoming Silence.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, room all fantastic. The best hotel in Lourdes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanness and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing to dislike!

    The proximity to the grotto is second to none, which was so important to us as first time visitors on an overnight stay. The welcome was fantastic, we were made to feel so valued as a guest, truly could not fault anything, a beautifully comfortable spacious room with all the amenities one could wish for, a very happy experience which will be remembered fondly

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was located very close to the Church, just few minutes walk. Nice view from the room balcony. Plenty restaurants, pubs nearby. Very friendly hotel staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the rooms was not as booked (and wasn't changed when this was raised) and the air conditioning is, apparently, seasonal - although even the Mercure website itself doesn't make this clear- it wasn't switched on during our stay - we were told to o0pen a window! But even with windows open rooms were too warm for us and noisy from the street below.

    The location of the hotel is exceptional. The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Couple

    Perhaps the carpet could be replaced with tiles - better hygiene and the toilet ventilation better.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Couple

    LOCATION

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to dislike.

    The excellent, friendly and helpful front desk and restaurant staff. Very good food and reasonable prices.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. All good

    Best bed. Handy location to grotto shops and restaurants

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: