Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ibis Styles Bayonne 3 stars

1 place de la République, 64100 Bayonne, France

#10 of 41 hotels in Bayonne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 708 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Super comfy beds and great location right on the river!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen let water leak all over bathroom floor

    Super comfy beds and great location right on the river! Amazing restaurant just around the corner and awesome views for sunset and Sunrise. Breakfast was basic but still good :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    would stay again if in the area
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    not hotel's fault but complicated how to get to the front door due to building work around

    ability to take a tray of breakfast to my room (dog not happy to be left on his own)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward access with a car due to roadworks.

    Great location near the river and old town. Parking was at the station and costs 13 euro per day. The hotel is clean central and value for money. Good wi fi and friendly staff. Very few facilities but good for access to the city and bars/ restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Bayonne is a lovely town, worth another visit.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some building work going on outside the hotel, which saved me having to book an alarm call in the morning 😳

    Character, style, location, cleanliness and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    A warm welcome for a weary traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a problem because of the bridge construction outside. Not the hotels fault of course.

    The flexibility to amend my check in time using the app. I chose this hotel for both legs of a transcontinental business trip by car. The location & flexibility of the staff were most welcome. Thankyou.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoy your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The provision of the continental breakfast did tend to be slow on replenishment when there were a lot of guests in at the same time, reducing your choice if you were in a hurry. However, do not take this minor criticism as a reason for not booking the hotel.

    The hotel was convenient for the train station 5 minutes walk at the rear of the hotel, and the town 15 minutes walk over the bridge at the front of the hotel. Breakfast was continental style and the hotel do provide free self service tea and coffee all day long. Our room overlooked the main bridge and river and was comfortable quiet and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    the location is excellent if you are travelling by train.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is excellent if you are travelling by train. Otherwise it is not so convenient as the main bridge into town is closed except for pedestrians. Breakfast was fresh and excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    Hotel good, access very poor,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the hotel was very portly signed. The adjacent bridge was closed for a tram line to be constructed, with very very limited parking. I had already indicated that two of my party were disabled elderly ladies, on our arrival I had to park in a nearby public car park and assist them over road works and a poorly arranged access to the hotel. The fact that there were these problems the situation should have been advised to the customers. It made the stay at the hotel more stressful than was really necessary. Fortunately the staff on duty on our arrival assisted beyond their duty and assisted me, so a very big thank you to him. Advance advice of the road and bridge works with better signing would have helped a great deal.

    The male receptionist was extremely helpful on our arrival

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, tidy and spacious, and the shower had excellent power. Great location to the train station and only a short walk across the bridge to the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Ok hotel near Bayonne centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi working. Bed made a lot of noise. We told the staff both problems but none were solved after 2 nights.

    Clean, sufficient room size. Price ok for the accomodation, maybe a bit exprnsive. Not a lot of choice in breakfast but the quality of everything was really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    our stay was enjoyable the city was a delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beautiful location acrossthe bridge from petit bayonne parking easy to find at the train station 100 metres away or on the street the room size not huge but more than adequate shower and toilet facilities as in most ibis locations more than adequate staff very friendly most speak English at night the views from our room were spectacular the city well worth a visit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    It was ideal for us arriving late by train and heading early for Biarritz Airport the next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    The adjacent Bridge under renovation gave a tatty appearance to the vicinity but I can understand , this will be rectfied in the coming year and all will be well again.

    The property was so near the Railway Station. 3 minutes walk. The facility of free Tea , Coffee. etc was much appreciated on arrival as it was late and very few cafe,s in the vicinity were open. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    A Good Choice All Round
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tight with unnecessary furniture. The duvets are winter quality and even with the aircon are very warm. I took mine out of the cover so I had just a sheet. There was some mould in the shower which could easily have been removed, but the water pressure is excellent.

    Situated by the station it is very convenient if you are traveling by train. The main part of the city is just over the bridge, which is an easy and delightful walk to the main bars and restaurants. Many of the rooms have great views across the river. We had a corner room with windows on two sides. Breakfast is great and tea and coffee is available all day. The striped decour in the room matched the local buses; provided amusement!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Great for train travellers. Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is quite slow. The desk set up is peculiar and not good lighting or enough electrical sockets near it.

    Lovely staff… very helpful indeed. Very clean. Comfortable bed, good location for train travellers, rather less so for catching a bus. Good breakfast with citrus fruit and a juicer. You can make your own freshly squeezed juice. Don’t miss the wonderful market in Grande Bayonne. Vibrant city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    To much money for what it was worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on the bridge next to the hotel, you couldn't keep the Windows open. Breakfast was very poor.

    Very comfortable bed. View from the room to the river was good although it was construction going on the bridge next door which really killed the view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    nice design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice design....super on the top floor with view over Bayonne (and the 'noisy' river). Perfect for a visit of Bayonne by feet....our second Ibis Style we appreciated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location for train station and old toen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely no wardrobe space just 4 hangers on a rail and for three nights we had to keep everything in our suitcases. There was no safe so had to keep passports and money on us. No fridge. Our room was very small with the twin beds. There was a table and large pouffe in the room which would have been better removed as there was absolutely no space to move around, especially with the two suitcases. That said we very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

    Excellent location for train station with nearby cafes and restaurants which were a godsend on the first night when it poured with rain. The hotel was just across the bridge with the old town, numerous restaurants and historic sites within a few minutes walking distance. We had a room overlooking the bridge and river with a magnificent view over the old city. The bathroom was large with a walk in shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Location although no parking was an issue, as you need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not very helpful and breakfast was awful. Not much choice at all and the bread (one type) had been left out for a while so had started to go hard.

    Location although no parking was an issue, as you need to drive down a couple of very narrow streets to get there and then drive round trying to find parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked for a total of four nights but due to unforeseen circumstances we had to leave a day early and the hotel would not give us a refund for the last night,we felt because we had stayed for three nights they would of given us a refund.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Bayonne to St. Jean Pied du Port?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complementary tea and coffee were great! Especially the Ricola night tea. Continental breakfast had a lot of variety, good options on pastries and fruits. Room with a view on the fifth floor was a plus!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping took our towels one morning even though we had hung them, and didn't replace them. Another morning we were left with no shower gel/shampoo. Remedied as soon as we spoke to reception, but basic things that shouldn't have been missed.

    Right on the river. Only a couple of minutes from the train station, and also most buses. Nothing is too far to walk. It's on the opposite side of the river than a lot of restaurants, but we never tired of walking across that bridge and looking at the river and its currents. Always felt safe. Continental breakfast included variety and was a good start to the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight hassle finding on street parking ( Free after 7pm) but worth the effort as the hotel is so good

    All hotels should be like this one: Good wi fi- no code needed, so simple. Free hot drinks from excellent machine through out the day. Excellent rooms ,most with superb views. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Good Value, Excellent Location, Clean Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet had one signal in the room (211), Shower did not have a shower curtain or door so water was going down on the floor.

    Room is clean, beds are comfortable, decent breakfast. Good value!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    A Plesent Surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel close to train station and local buses. Good value. Staff was helpful and friendly, lotta genuine smiles. Nice breakfast, fresh squeeze your own orange juice. Coffee and cakes available during the day. View over river, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. A 15 20 minute walking distance to buses for Spain, but that's another story.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant stopover hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English channels on tv. Shower only Poor wi-fi signal.

    Situated on the opposite side of the river Nive to the Gothic cathedral of Notre Dame de St Marie. Parking outside hotel payable at machine from 8.30am to 7pm. Complementary water was a nice touch and appreciated. Comfortable bed and huge bolster with comfy pillows. Contemporary furnishings in compact rooms. Modern breakfast room with fresh orange juice machine, cereals, fresh fruit, an array of great breads , meats, cheese and croissants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much room for stuff; just a few hangers. No shelfs or drawers.

    Very well located. Water, coffee and tea available 24/7.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brwakfast was very nice.You could get coffee,tea +snacks up until also able to take to your room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Overall very positive, but difficult to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction work blocked front entrance and parking making entry and exit difficult especially with bags

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Just exactly what I needed and hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, nice location, lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, nice location, lovely rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Location close to railway station and outside closed festivalarea. Excellent Breakfast and free coffee during afternoon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were friendly room was clean breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was quick we had a room with s view the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Front desk and service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and conveniently located

    Front desk and service was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    A clean, modern, comfortable hotel right by the railway station and bridge to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, close to the railway station and bridge to the old town. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    views from my room, room was cozy and clean, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ruido temporal de la calle por restauración de puente

    views from my room, room was cozy and clean, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    View, locality to everything, breakfast, lovely comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, locality to everything, breakfast, lovely comfy room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful view from my window across the river to Bayonne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from my window across the river to Bayonne.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Perfect stopover spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little underwhelming.

    Great bed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    A very pleasant in an excellent hotel with helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was a very pleasant place to stay.

    A very pleasant in an excellent hotel with helpful and attentive staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Extremely difficult to find with sat nav
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely difficult to find with sat nav

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location for town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    kind staffs, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    kind staffs, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location for the main town and views across the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    excellent : very satisfactory
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value in Bayonne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very friendly and helpful. Convenient to bus and rail terminal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Very friedly lady in reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friedly lady in reception!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the station- an ideal starting point for the Camino

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. Bridge closed, diversions, Satnav did not pick it up.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    We love to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Really good breakfast and very comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small - but maybe I was going extra economy...

    Really good breakfast and very comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff, great location, beautiful view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff, great location, beautiful view of the river and city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Super confortable, great room, great breakfast. Really nice staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant and near centre
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Range of food at breakfast

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee!

    Very good breakfast choices. Will supply gluten free if initially asked. Lovely big bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Staff great. Unfortunately 1st stay big room, 2nd stay squeezy. But go with the flow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First stay great room. Several days later, different room. Very squeezy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Super lovely and very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were really lovely and very helpful. Staying here was a great start to the business trip my team was on. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Cheerful and comfortable room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Single Beds - Breakfast included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, amazing view from bed room. Friendly helpful staff. Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    Liked the closeness to the station, the modern style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi connection was frustrating. It could only be achieved in the corner of the room by the door. Then lost when you moved away.

    Liked the closeness to the station, the modern style.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.8
    Close to SNCF station and airport bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like the overpriced room - didn't like the style - could have been in an IKEA bedroom of the 19-somethings (only 1 chair which was uncomfortable). Breakfast also jaded, IBIS haven't changed/improved in decades. 'Microwave' meal was tasty but served in the cooking jar.

    Close to SNCF station and airport bus.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, very helpful and friendly receptionist,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tight room, breakfast not as good as in Berlin.

    Excellent location, very helpful and friendly receptionist, Melanie. Good breakfast. View of the river was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    The welcoming atmospher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcoming atmospher. Everything was clean, bright, quiet and very, very comfortable. Excellent location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.9
    The hotel was comfortable and very well furnished.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The location was beautiful, however there was a place adjacent to the hotel which was occupied by men who were aggressive and on drugs. The place was littered by beer cans and needles. Parking was very difficult and luggage had to be carried a long way.

    The hotel was comfortable and very well furnished. The staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.0
    The location was excellent, close to the station and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought that breakfast was not value for money. There was limited choice and items were not replenished adequately. The hairdryer in the bathroom is inadequate and not practical for drying long hair when you have to keep your finger on the activating button or it shuts off. Very basic hotel with no frills like tissues etc.

    The location was excellent, close to the station and easy walking distance to the old town. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, especially Lenaig. Free tea, coffee and biscuits were available at reception but would've been nice to have a kettle in the room. The view over the river was very pleasant. The hotel was quiet and the bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    7.9
    The location was near to the river and the views were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was a nightmare, in the end we found a place but had to carry our luggage a long way. The bridge near to the hotel was a place where shady characters met and the area was covered with needles and empty beer cans.

    The location was near to the river and the views were wonderful. Our room was good and the service was fine.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff, nice room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints!

    Good location, friendly staff, nice room and bathroom. The hotel also provided an excellent breakfast, included in the tariff. As the lift was being repaired upon our arrival, our cases were carried up tree flights of stairs by a member of staff. It was much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    Convenient for the train station and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad wifi set up. Need a code, have to keep entering it, it expires too soon.

    Convenient for the train station and buses. Need to cross the bridge to eat.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.8
    The location, with views across the river to the old city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking everywhere in the area of the hotelwas restricted to 4 hours only, which was a bit of a pain.

    The location, with views across the river to the old city and the cathedral. The friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    We were on the fifth floor with a great view across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on the fifth floor with a great view across the river to the town - all lit up at night. We tried the snack bar and found it good. Breakfast was also good with a real orange machine. Staff were helpful. Very handy for early train.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    We really enjoyed this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were very helpful, the room clean and comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Certainly one of the best hotels we have stayed in on this trip.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    I liked the central location, friendly staff, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked the central location, friendly staff, comfortable room and good breakfast. I also liked the fact that the staff went out of their way to assist with any queries.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    3.8
    Walking distance to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the first time I've been misled by booking.com reviews. Reality is, this is a dumpy hotel in the seedy part of town next to the train station. While we were checking in a crazy drunk man holding a beer can came in off the street and verbally abused the receptionist. It's just that sort of place. Hotel also has a ridiculous voucher system for wifi. You need to request one for each device, and each voucher code expires after 8 hours. You need to login each time when a device is switched off, annoying with multiple vouchers.

    Walking distance to train station.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    9.6
    I liked everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room space is quite small. But it was ok because I was alone with my son. But a complete family should rent a bigger room and am sure there will be no regrets. There is no parking space so one has to pay 4 parking

    I liked everything . From the decoration to the facilities, descent bathroom and toilet, security,..... name it!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Close to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to station. Overlooking river. Short walk over bridge to old town. Funky decor. Nice breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: