Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3 stars

5 Rue Des Bons Enfants, 1st arr., 75001 Paris, France

#844 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1221 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Great first visit to Paris. Will definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was Paris decor. Staff in breakfast area was very friendly. Great coffee! Reception staff was excellent. Gave great sightseeing directions. Our visit to paris was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfy, but the room was small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was comfy, but the room was small. Good location, but expensive for such a small room. I didn't have the breakfast so can't say much. Staff is nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    If I were in my 20's I wouldn't mind the room's deficiencies as much as I do now in my 60's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ground floor room (Rm 100) we received had an unpleasant odor of mildew. Natural light was extremely limited and the color of the walls were dark and gloomy. The curtains did not match and the sound of draining water could be heard frequently through a pipe in the wall near the door. It felt and sounded depressing. Fortunately, we took advantage of the complimentary bottle of wine and got through the night talking about the wonders we saw at the Louvre.

    We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Louvre. It is a five minute walk and in that respect it did not disappoint. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are great restaurants in the vicinity and it is located on a side street await from a lot of traffic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Good located, just opposite to the louvre museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room could have some improvement

    Good located, just opposite to the louvre museum. It is very close to metro station, many restuarants and shops. The staff was very nice. The bed was comfortable even the bulk bed was comfortable to sleep in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    I'd like to see this hotel's staff, again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A room and corridors are narrow.

    Staff is excellent! Location is good! Very near to Louvre. Response to request is fast! Facilities may be not so new, but clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is incredible. You couldn’t be closer to the Louvre. The staff were very friendly, let us check in very early (9am instead of 3pm), helped us get a cheaper ride to the airport, held our luggage etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean and the location was excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were horrible, if not dangerous! For starters, our room, which was on the 5th floor, didn't have access to an elevator and in order to go to our room we had to climb a very narrow spiral staircase, while carrying our suitcases. Moreover, the place is extremely dangerous in case of fire. The room was reached, besides the hugely narrow (between 0.50-0. 60cm wide), steep and winding staircase, through corridors that were of the same width. On top of these difficulties one’s way to the room is getting even more difficult when the cleaners are trying to clean the rooms and place all the cleaning stuff, clean and unclean bed linen and towels in the corridors (which are left there for the entire night). The passage gets totally blocked. See the attached photos. In case of fire or even smoke emission, those who stay in that hotel will either suffocate to death or burn down to ashes.

    The room was clean and the location was excelent. The stuff at the lobby were friendly and they provided us with information we needed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff was very very helpful and pleasant . Arrranging transportation with uber and directions via metro since some of the lines were down for repair

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, amazing value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could cater to those with food allergies better. Would’ve loved a non-dairy milk or gluten free bread option.

    This place is an amazing location for the price. We’d stayed in a nicer hotel but the experience here was far better so the value here is incredible. It’s on a quiet street in a relatively busy area which is nice and Cafe Plume and Cafe Blanc nearby are exceptional. Love love love this location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    A centrally located hotel with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are difficult there is a life but my daughter hates lifts so we had to walk up the stairs

    Central location helpful friendly staff Been twice if in Paris again would stay there .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small and the elevator was a bit scary. Opted to take the 3 flights of stairs most days

    Great location and friendly staff. Bathroom bigger than expected for city hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    A great little hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is the key, just a couple of minutes away from the Metro and the Louvre or if you fancy a romantic walk and somewhere to sit there's the Palais Royal. The hotel staff are friendly and the rooms are well equipped, the addition of USB sockets will please those who cannot be separated from their electrical comforts. Breakfast is good with a wide choice from pastries to yoghurts, cold meats and cheeses and cereals, as well as a toaster, coffee and juice machines. It is all self-service. This is the fifth year in succession I have stayed here and I cannot see any reason to change hotels for next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location with Metro and Louvre on your doorstep. Clean and comfortable room. I would recommend this hotel to both solo travellers and families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Our stay in Paris was lovely, and the Hotel could be lovely too with a bit of TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    when we arrived at 11 pm the lift was not working. We just travelled by metro carrying luggage and were happy to finally arrive to find it out of service. We are assigned to the 4th floor and had to carry our luggage up the 4 flights of a 2 foot wide spiral staircase one at a time as there is not space for 2. They offered no assistance. When the lift was working, it took forever to retrieve and holds only 2 people.

    The property is outdated and old. Requires and update on furnishings and needs to be cleaned better. Our shower door had a large gap under the glass and it leaked all over the bathroom each day. The toilet clogged....The floor needed a good scrub, and the walls were dirty. I'd stay again if it were updated with fresh paint and furnishings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay with no major problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for baby cot (baby bed for 1,5 year old) during my booking (for the first time) and during my Internet check-in (for the second time) but the cot was not ready in our room. Flowing toilet in 305 (the tank refills every 3 minutes - noisy over night). Broken card-lock in 303.

    Very good location (2 minutes to Metro station, 4 minutes to Louvre museum, 6 minutes to Seina river, 10 minutes to another Metro station). Clean room. Friendly staff. Tasty breakfast. Quiet room (windows in our room were situated to courtyard). Comfortable bed. Room with fridge and safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small rooms(we ordered a crib and still we did nt recieve a bigget room because they were full, i recommend to order seperate beds coz these have larger space)

    the location the service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Great Location, room ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room single beds where basically a queen with two sheets on it, they were directly right next to each other . Also our first night there they said something was wrong with our room and tried to move us to another hotel , far away and not in the same district . They eventually gave us a room in the hotel we booked but it was not a great experience.

    The location was amazing . It’s the reason we booked it and where not disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Great reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Twin room was super small, not idea for two adults in separate beds, beds were less than great. legs not on properly and never stopped squeaking, Paris central very expensive and well below average rooms

    Reception staff were fantastic and central locaiton

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Great spot, small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the room was difficult especially on the day the lift broke. The room was very small

    It was in a wonderful position right next to the Louvre, walking distance to everywhere and lots of restraunts nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    This lovely, quaint Parisian hotel is a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This terrific small hotel puts you in the heart of Paris sightseeing, shopping, dining and fun. Steps from the Musee Louvre stop of Metro, you can get around easily. Staff was wonderfully helpful. Lovely place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice place and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything the neighbors do in the bathroom even with very quiet people...

    Very quiet except for noise from other rooms. Mine was on the inside so no car or street noises. Small but practical rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    4.6
    The location is really great and the staff is helpful like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dirty, dust was everywhere, bed had hairs in it abs the bathroom was full of mould. It was frankly disgusting. After complaining they allocated my another room that was better, but still not perfect. The hotel needs some renovation. The price I paid was 150 Euros that was way too much for such a place. Not going to come back every affair.

    The location is really great and the staff is helpful like most people rate but that's probably it in terms of positive sides for this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and a bit too basic.

    The location is great, the place is very clean and staff very friendly. I wouldn’t recommend the place as a romantic venue but for transit and/ or business trip definitely yes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    We will never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is not like as it is in their pictures. The room was extremely small and absolutely not convenient for a family with 2 children. I would never ever stay there again. The money we paid was not worth.

    The location was the only thing we liked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    My stay was Ok. Th location is great but the rooms a want comfortable or worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is really small and a tight space, even the lift. Our room was like a small box. For the price I excepted more. Do not stay here for more than a night.

    The hotel was right next to the Louvre Museum and close to everything on the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the staff unfriendly, the lift was very small and slow. The room was extremely small with little room for luggage, there was also a strange odour. Probably wouldn’t stay here again.

    Location was great, very close to the Metro, restaurants, shops and cultural sites. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no view and no airco. For us no problem because we were out all day.

    Perfect location! They have a very large room on the ground floor specially for disabled people. With enough room for the wheelchair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Best feature of hotel is the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As most of hotels in Paris, rooms are not soundproof.

    Best feature of hotel is the staff. Many thanks to Nassin (hopeI wrote his name correctly) who helped me with booking a last minute tour. The hotel is modest but has what it is needed to enjoy Paris as the location is perfect and the hotel is in the core of the city though in a very quiet street. Breakfast is good and Patricia (the lady in charge) is super nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    The location was great, the man on reception who was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite out dated and not very clean. It smelt of vomit but we were unable to move as the hotel was fully booked. We had to open a window. The triple rooms are super small but fine for 1 night.

    The location was great, the man on reception who was also the same man on checking was fantastic.. super helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. A real asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    I was very happy with my stay at this old, small, cute and central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems like a very old building and even though the rooms are nice and clean, some renovations should have happened a while a go. The wallpaper in some corner happens to start falling off and the windows are tough to close. My bed was super loud, whenever I moved in it.

    I liked the friendly atmosphere and that the staff was very keen on helping and answering all my questions. The hotel is super small but that makes it more familiar in my opinion and I felt very welcome. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Really nice and cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend cleaning under the beds as it is super dusty. also to add shower mats because it is really slippery in the shower area.

    location, location, location. it is best feature about this hotel next to the louvre and a few steps to metro 1 line which you can take to the most main attractions, Eiffel tower Noter dam cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice quiet hotel 1 minute from the Louvre with good bathrooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are thin and you can hear everything in the rooms near you. Luckily we had quiet neighbors. The beds are hard (as we found ALL the beds in paris are) but not the hardest we encountered. The price was high relative to the quality, but I'm sure being 1 minute from the louvre is the reason.

    The bathroom was the nicest we had in Paris with a good water pressure shower and a tub, hair dryer built into the wall. Complementary bottle of wine was very nice surprise! Much quieter than hotels on main streets. Staff was very friendly and helped us with dinner reservations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location. Small rooms and walkways.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so small but I guess that is commmon in Paris. I walk wayd are so narrow and we even got lost looking for our room. The elevator is good for 2-3 people only. Restaurant has some basic food.

    The hotel is walking distance to The Louvre, metro station, and hop-on & hop-off bus shops. There are also some good restaurants nearby such as Japanese restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast actually is not worth the price.There are great cafes within walking distance that provide much better fare for the same if not less money. The room we had was way too small for 2 people and 2 suitcases.

    The location is awesome.Right near the Louvre. The staff,night and day, were very friendly and helpful.The checkin/checkout was easy. They arranged airport transportation. The area right around the hotel has great cafes for breakfast and lunch. Many restaurants to choose from for dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, near metro, RER, sights... Super nice and welcoming staff, nice and warm room (we stayed in early spring), small, but comfy. We received a complimentary bottle of wine, a very nice touch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the small shower booth. I could barely move in there , and I'm not a large person.

    The location is great.It's basically right across the street from the Louvre , and it's very close to the train station which makes reaching the Charles de Gaulle airport really easy. The staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    The Location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very very small this is not my expectation, and no more air inside the room we feels hot whole night cant sleep well.

    The bathroom was clean. The location is good:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff and overall good breakfast, but hotel needs upgrading
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi didn't work from my room. The hotel pictures on booking.com are so different from how the actual room looks - it's like two completely different worlds! The hotel is quite shabby and needs upgrading.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice and cosy stay close to the Louvre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think most hotels and apartments in Paris are small and this was no exception. But besides the size, the room was nice and cosy, the bathroom clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the location was great, close to the Louvre and a Metro stop so easy to get around from. Nearby cafes made the place convenient for eating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and friendly staff, specially the Portuguese speaking guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean but dated with average breakfast.

    This hotel is in a excellent location just neat the Louvre Museum. Ease access to many places and restaurants and tourists attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value and comfort in an excellent location
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was very small and narrow, and there was only one (small) lift which you had to wait a while for

    The location was excellent - easily the best price in the area for a great stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Great visit in a wonderful little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is directly across the street from the Louvre. As this was our third trip to Paris, and our focus was the museum, the location was perfect. Also, the metro is, literally, feet from hotel. Staff was very personable and check-in/out was fast. Facility was quiet, in spite of being in a busy area. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Very good position, but not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived the sink was blocked and after 5min. we realised that the toilet flush was not working. This little inconvenient has been fixed by the time we came back in the evening, but I believe that for the price they charge for a room it should have not been happening and that some extra attention should have been paid. The rooms are quite small and they are not like you see in the pictures, they are not bad, but still overpriced; we realised that in the same area there are hotels of the same category that charge less. There was only ONE electric socket in the entire room, so we had to alternate to charge our electronics. The lift and the corridors in the building are very tight and while the cleaner's trolley is in the corridor it is almost impossible to pass. Also I do not recommend the airport shuttle, especially if you are in a rush. It does 100 stops to other hotels before you get to the airport. Apart of those little things, our stay was not unpleasant, but I believe that it could have been better.

    The hotel is located in a great location; 2-3 min walk from the Louvre and the metro it's just around the corner. The breakfast was good and with a good choice. The guy at the reception (I don't remember his name, but he had lots of tattoos) was very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Location was really nice, super convenient, and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proof is so bad! I can hear everything going on in the hallway, the room on top of me, and the room next to me so clearly, just like they're right in my room! Didn't sleep well for a single night during my staying. I'm a very nice sleeper and never wake up during my sleep, but I was woken up for many times each night, you can imagine how loud is the sound outside of my room! Also, the room size is super tiny!!! I've been to many hotels, and this is definitely one of the smallest. I barely had place to walk, not to mention about some space to open my suitcase, had to put in on bed! The shower space is just too tiny, the shower curtain was stuck to my body during the entire shower, because there's no space more than me standing in it and I wear a size 0/2/XS/S!

    Location was really nice, super convenient, and staff members were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Location perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room is small and a bit old.

    Location is perfect and one bottle of free red wine. Hop on hop off red and blue route bus stop is walking distance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Location was fantastic
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for breakfast after repeatedly explaining we had not had any. But he kept making it seem like it was the price he wanted even though it wasn’t.

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    position, staff, rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would suggest to provide rooms of 2 different kind of pillows. For example, as Italian, I had difficoulties to adapt myself to french pillows. In other hotels for example you can choice between 2 sizes.

    position, staff, rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    the room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was very small. it has very narrow corridors and make it difficult for us to move our bags. it also has a lot of doors until we reach our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Best in price value ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are thin, you can hear conversations from the other roomss, but i think it's still acceptable. The room and the elevator was smaller than in other countries, but i think that's a speciality of Paris. No big issues!

    Employees were friendly, english was not a single problem. We were there to see all attractions of Paris, so the location was perfect for us. Subway station within 300m. The breakfest was ok. The bed was comfy! The bathroom was bigger than expected. The price value ratio is great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely narrow hallways and no elevator access to the floor we stayed on. Also, zero outlets on the bathroom and only one Far from the bed in the bedroom.

    Awesome location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    We were bitten by bedbugs!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were bitten by bedbugs! We came to an important event and experienced great discomfort. my husband feels very ill himself . The whole left side of his body is covered with bites, which are very painful. This is not allowed in the hotel! We are very upset, because loved that place. I do not know why, but some days nobody cleaned our room and did not bring fresh towels

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the small halllway leading to the rooms but no big deal.

    Bed was comfortable. Loved that I could open the window for fresh air. Such a fantastic location close to the Louvre, shopping, cafes & restaurants. Metro only one block away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Our best weekend in Paris ever. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in the street throughout the night. I will take earplugs next time.

    The friendly and helpful staff. The nearness of the Louvre and the river, made it a perfect location. Many good restaurants no more than five minutes walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff and a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very nice and the staff very exceptionally helpful. The rooms are a little small, but that is common in Paris, but it was quite comfortable and very clean. It is a great location and great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, we saw all we had planned to see in a short 2 day stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because we had a change in plans and had to book only a few days before our trip, the cost of the hotel had gone up. Next time, we will book months earlier and hopefully not have to change our plans.

    The location across the street from the Louvre and around the corner from great restaurants. Because we had a change in plans and had to book only a few days before our trip, the cost had gone up. The staff was wonderful, helpful, and very humorous!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Great location for the Louvre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and basic. It was very hot as the air con wasn't working on the first night but they fixed it after I complained. I felt it was overpriced but it was Fashion Week so all prices were high.

    Great location for the Louvre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Terrific location especially for someone like me who spent several days conducting research at Bnt
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Room far too small and floor slanted so you felt dizzy when first getting out of bed. I liked the bathroom but felt tub very dangerously slippery and before my cousin joined me from Athens on my 6th day in Paris I asked her to bring a rubber bathtub mat!!! She did, and we left it behind. No view and no air coming through window because another building blocking air from coming through. The people connected with the hotel were all very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.0
    Would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room was extremely small, decor was very run down and premises in need of urgent refurbishment. No toilet supplies. Stayed away from hotel as much as I could.

    Staff pleasant. Location very central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, twin room was surprisingly small. Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, though the twin room was the smallest room i have ever stayed in very squashy definitely not a room for anything more than a night or 2. Location is excellent, walking distance to most places, a short stroll to the River side too which was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, next to Louvre and line 1 (very fast),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear the metro from the bed. Is not disturbing at all. You can sleep. But is not the very glamorous.

    Very good location, next to Louvre and line 1 (very fast), and plenty of buses. And very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel: friendly staff, cleanliness, facilities,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A housemade entered my room without knocking what made me feel inconvenient...

    Amazing hotel: friendly staff, cleanliness, facilities, location, offer vs. price. A complimentary bottle of wine, jacuzzi and extra comfortable bed in my room helped relax after a hard-working week!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel. I will come back to it in 2 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not change the thermostat in the bedroom.

    The staff was very helpful. It is closed to the louvre museum. Just 2 blocks. Closed to Paris vision tours, close to the metro subway sistem. Closed to Latin quarter and the opera. Everything was within walking distance. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    A Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not big.

    Friendly staff. Perfect location. Quick check-in/out. Great value. Clean room with a refrigerator, television, air conditioner, kettle. Private toilet and shower, hairdryer. Swipe card when going up by elevator, entering your room. Kettle, that is VERY important for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, convenient for sightseeing on foot, hotel staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift being out of order when we arrived.... They must ensure that the lift is in working order at all times.

    The staff have been very helpful and courteous at all times and especially when they tried to sort out some problems that occurred with the electrics in our room and ensuite bathroom. As they could not be sorted out completely (being a Sunday) they upgraded us to a larger room and offered us a free breakfast. Merci beacoup! The hotel location, just round the corner from the Louvre and La Comedie Francaise, is unbeatable and it feels totally safe being right in the centre of Paris from which one could easily walk to many other famous places of interest or just go there with a short ride on the metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.0
    Location near louvre and Rivoli rue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy when metro pass to station it pass under the hotel . Small rooms .the saftybox isnot fixed to the wall or the cabinet it is not working its a joke.the lift is old and not working Its old hotel .not deserve the money

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    The hoyel was clean, in a good location and the staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lift broke just after we arrived and wasn't fixed while we were there. Not an issue for me but I had booked this hotel partly because of the lift for my elderly mother who has difficulty on stairs due to double knee replacements. The room was very small and with the extra bed for a triple we could barley move in the room. There was no top sheet - just the doona which was to hot (I realise this is a European thing but we couldn't adjust the air con to compensate). Luckily the cleaner's trolley was permanently outside our door so we got some single sheets from there and made up our own configuration.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, good location, breakfasts were good, room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok for a city trip, especially the location is fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the room was really very small but I think this is mostly like that in Paris - noises from the neighbour rooms are quite loud to hear

    - small hotel located right behind the Louvre museum, perfectly situated for exploring the sights of Paris - the room was clean and equipped with a room safe and a kettle - staff at the reception was very friendly - my room was to the backside of the hotel so no noise from the street, and as the hotel is located in a small street I think the noise level from outside is pretty much ok also if the room goes to the front - the pillows were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good overall. The location and breakfast made it all worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. The metro is underneath and you can hear it rumble until 1 am. It's ok once you fall asleep.

    Great central location, friendly staff, good breakfast, AC, Jacuzzi tub in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    breakfast was ok (although not cheap either with 13e),...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    tiny for a family, toilet separated from bathroom, one could describe the room style as cosy, I found it however "old repainted" - way too expensive for what it offers (including a saturday-sunday night we spend around 200euro/night with breakfast; wow!)

    breakfast was ok (although not cheap either with 13e), aircondition, kettle with tea/coffee at the room, a safe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Awesome and life changing we are planning to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants are a bit expensive but that's only to be expected in Paris. Can't fault the hotel at all

    Some were expensive for coffee but found a McDonald's cafe which did really good coffee at a 3rd of the price. Once we figured this out we were fine. The hotel was lovely, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a really nice time. The rooms were cleaned every day with fresh tea and coffee facilities in the room. The best thing about the hotel was the location. We literally walked across the road and we were at the Louvre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Close to action
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location would be difficult to beat. About two hundred metres from Palais Royal, the Louvre and the Metro - also the cheaper end of the tourist shops on the Rue Du Rivoli. Plenty of places to eat and shop close by. The rue Saint-Honoré is less than fifty metres from the front entrance and a walk along that famous streets length will offer even the most difficult shopper endless opportunities to indulge. This was my fourth stay at the hotel and I can't think why I would change location for my next visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Cosy hotel in the middle of Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small! People in opposite building looked into our room during office hours!

    Excellent location with lots and lots of restaurants in visinity! Shops in Rue d Rivoli around the corner also pharmacy, supermarket, boulangerie and laundry!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Super location / Small rooms / Clean but already used
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - room very small - bathroom used and not really clean - breakfast (small selection) e.g. almost no cheese selection - hotel quite clean but already used ... renovation partially required

    - location is close to everything ... Louvre, restaurants, shopping centre ...nice parks as well around the hotel area - internet access was fast and easy to access - fresh croissant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a smelly nightmare. Old, but not in a charming way. It's like staying in your grandparents basement, but somehow above grade. Smelled like B.O. throughout. Disgusting carpeting has not been replaced since the early 1960's. Floors were warped. Our room had a 6'8" high ceiling. There was no toilet exhaust. Very small. Horrible colors. Dark narrow hallways. The pics online were done very deceptively by taking the photo of the one sort of nice wall with a wide angle lens. Great location but bring air freshener.

    Next to the louvre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    What a find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I particularly appreciated the large china mugs that came with the tea and coffee making facilities in the room. It was very convenient to leave our suitcases in the left luggage room after we checked out so we could do some sightseeing before catching our train later in the day. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel and have already recommended it to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: