Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Lutétia & Spa 3 stars

13 Avenue Olivier Guichard, 44500 La Baule, France

#2 of 25 hotels in La Baule

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Detente Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room with very comfortable bed. Very friendly staff, with excellent grasp of English, which is good as my French is poor/passable. Hotel is very close to the sea, some excellent restaurants, and shopping. On-site parking, and very good location. We will be back to spend some time there, exploring La Baule.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we had an attic room, the ceiling was low in one part of the room and it was quite a climb up all the stairs. However the staff did say that the next time we come to email in advance and they would get us a lower floor.

    Breakfast was great, lovely coffee. interior decor was beautiful, the buildings very well maintained and stylish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome and helpful advices by the staff. Hotel is conveniently situated with everything in walking distance. Easy car park. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Detente Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small.

    the reception was excellent, very friendly. breakfast was very copious. server brought us fresh coffee in a pot for our table and toast. the owner gave me suggestions on what to visit and provided a map.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst travelling I booked the property but realised I made a mistake in the location of the accommodation. I contacted the hotel who were considerate, understanding and without hesitation corrected my mistake. Thank you. Hope to visit your hotel in the future. Regards, Daryll Plantinga, Canada

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was a slight disappointment it was that being on a fairly busy side street we found our sleep occasionally disturbed but really not a major problem.

    Absolutely everything in particular the politeness and helpfulness of the staff. Couldn't fault it. Very pleasantly surprised when a member of the front desk staff came to wave us off..great stuff and a brilliant touch. The welcome was equally warm hearted.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot and machine outside window was noisy. With no air con it was an uncomfortable night. No tea/coffee making facilities

    Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Detente Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely well located and comfortable with a lovely breakfast and very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the stairs a bit of an ordeal.

    Breakfast was good and everyone was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room up lots of stairs & no aircon

    Central

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa access is not included in the price... unlike expected/underlied in the présentation sheet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    internet very flaky

    breakfast quite good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds/bedding are not very comfortable. The first night I didn't have hot water (I had to take a cool bath) and the room was very cold..during the winter. The owners' response was unprofessional, stating that they never have a problem with hot water.

    Nice breakfast,very clean

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be great to state more clearly that sauna and jakuzzi are quite significant extra cost (15 eur per person per hour). The availability of sauna was one of the factor influencing our decision to book a room at this hotel, but in the end we didn't use it.

    Cozy hotel, beautiful building, great location (3 min walk from the beach, 5 min walk to market, 10 min to train station). Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very surprised that there was NO RESTAURANT. However there are several good Restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel.

    This hotel is situated just off the promanarde of the large resort of La Baule.It is on a quiet street,and there is ample off street parking belonging to the Hotel The rooms are modern,airy and very comfortable. The staff cannot do enough for you and they are very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was not informed of a need to book the spa area, so only had a brief amount of time in it before having to leave.

    Friendly helpful staff. Great location for the main shopping area, market and beach. Parking.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Upgrade was expensive. Should have two breakfast options - one petit, one full.

    Offered upgrade to bigger rooms. Parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a little small for me.

    Location excellent, near market and Sea

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The warm Welcome and personalized service by the owners are stunning!

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very relaxed environment with superb and welcoming staff. Central but tranquil location and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Superb location, great service, lovely welcoming, helpful and professional staff.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: