Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luxor Bastille Hotel 2 stars

22 Rue Moreau, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#1501 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1018 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    5.9

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    One staff member was very responsive when we let them know...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We'd requested a double room, however, although there was a standard double bed the room seemed set up for one person. We had to ask for extra towels etc.

    One staff member was very responsive when we let them know of damage in the room - broken toilet seat, leaking hand basin.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    3.8
    I booked three night stay at this hotel through Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked three night stay at this hotel through Booking.com. I arrived and was told they were full for the night, but gave me a room in the main floor next to the concierge. The location of the room made sleeping terrible because of the noise from the street and the guests coming in and out of the building. The bathroom sink leaked every time you turned on the tap. No garbage can in the room. The room was on the main floor and the window wouldn’t close properly and had to get the concierge to come in and close it for safety reasons. The next morning I asked to be moved to another room and they were able to accommodate me. But I still paid the full price for the night I stayed in a room that shouldn’t be given to paid guests. The towels in the room looks like it was either used already or not cleaned properly. They were wrinkled and not neatly left for the guests. There was still garbage left from the guest before. Second day, the day time concierge didn’t allow my friend to leave her carry on (she was on her way to her friends house but stopped to come have dinner with me) in my room while we go out for dinner. And started yelling at us. And only stopped when I asked to see his manager. Just very poor service from start to finish

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Basic but clean lodging at la Bastille
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practically impossible to use the WiFi. Keeps on asking all sorts of questions including sensitive data but at the end nothing comes out. After several tried I simply gave up

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Handy location but hotel is not clean. Bed bugs warning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is not clean. Rooms are good size, bathrooms are good size but really not cleaned well at all. Dirty hair in the shower and toilet when I moved in. Carpet is very old and smelly. Furniture is relatively new but beds I think are old. My main issue is bed bugs. I discovered them on day 2 at 6am. Caught a bug and brought it downstairs at 6am. Luckily I was immediately given a different room and moved to a different room at 6a.m. I wasn't confident that the new room wouldn't have bugs but it didn't. I saw that hotel treated my old room immediately the next day so hopefully that was a temporary issue. I stayed in a single room and visitors are not allowed at all in the room. So you need to meet any visitors in the lobbey only. Everything else other than the bugs situation was fine for the price. Will only come back if absolutely stuck and can't find another reasonably priced hotel because bed bugs freak me out

    Great location. less than 5 min walk to Bastille metro station. Cheap for the location. Reception staff is very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.5
    The most horrible hotel I've ever seen. Don't even want to call it a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was disgusting. It was so dirty (even blood on the bed sheets!) and bad that both people I booked it for had to leave and go somewhere else. It really isn't like the images and we wish we could get the money back.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    No lights in the room when I checked-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bed and noisy from the neighbours.

    No lights in the room when I checked-in. I had to ask the reception to see it. Lights were back after the reception staff came in the room. I think the housekeeping staff did not checked the lights after the cleaning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Need to be improved inside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bed and noisy from the neighbours.

    No lights in the room when I checked-in. I had to ask the reception to see it. Lights were back after the reception staff came in the room. I think the housekeeping staff did not checked the lights after the cleaning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    very central but quiet , super breakfast - unfortunately all the staff wasn t pro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to say the female receptionist, who was absolutely unprofessional , hardly had a look or word with customers , was very busy yelling in her phone for some reason

    I liked the two receptionists (black man and arab guy) who were absolutely great & pro breakfast very good value location within walking distance to Bastille which is very diverse and dynamic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Decent but. Advice accomodations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, no climate control so you must sleep with windows open. Fortunately the location is quite (except Friday or Saturday night).

    Clean and quiet. The bed was soft. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    The location, the possibility to leave our luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing one towel, no blockers to take a bath, no shampoo ont our bathroom. No soap in the restrooms at the first floor.

    The location, the possibility to leave our luggage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.2
    We made do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Question is what did we ?

    Not much ! It was small poky and very tired ! It cost us €150 a night which is a lot of money for what we got ! None of the staff spoke English ! And seemed bored and uninterested in us and there job ! For 3 of us there was 1 towel ! The beds were extremely hard and the linen was old! It was debatable whether the duvet was even clean ! I’d never stay there again and never encourage anyone else !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Bed was comfortable and big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom had a smell coming from it and I had to leave the window open all the time, even when it was cold at night. Coming back late at night I had to ring to wake the night watchman, and had to wait for a few minutes sometimes while they got up.

    Bed was comfortable and big enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    4.6
    Affordable, good location, very unclean, and the bed is the worst ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It smells terrible in there. The carpet is many many decades old and stinks. The worst thing of all was the bed. The mattress seemed like it was probably fine, but the actual bed frame was broken or missing the parts that support the middle of the mattress. It caves into the middle making it impossible to sleep, especially for two people.

    24 hour front desk staff made for easy late night check-in. They were accommodating to our lack of French-speaking abilities. We came into town via train and this place was a very easy walk (even with tons of luggage) from the Parise Gare de Lyon station. It's also close to lots of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent Budget Hotel in in 12th.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. I really enjoyed my stay here.

    The staff was all very nice and accommodating. The location is unbeatable, and being on a side street makes all the difference from a noise standpoint. Easy access from Gare de Lyon, 5 minute walk a Metro stop. And there's a tiny lift!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, basic and convenient for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report: you get what you pay for and a little more.

    Great value for money. Very clean. 5-10 minute walk to Gare de Lyon. Easy check-in. Lift (not always the case in parisian budget hotels.) My single room was more spacious than I though it would be.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, but there was a language barrier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I checked in, the guy working at the front desk did not speak a word of English.

    The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was nicely-sized, there was a TV in the room, and there was a work desk that could be used.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Superb value for money - Given that it's just a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet did not work at all during my stay - which is on the 4th floor.

    Superb value for money - Given that it's just a short walk from my regular haunt - the Bastile opera - I would be happy to stay here again. Staff are pleasant and leave you in peace, I couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dental kits and windows were open and it as a bit cold when I entered. No bottled water was available in the room.

    Clean and good rooms sizes compared to Paris standards

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is close to the Bastille.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the hotel room for a smart price 54 Euros per night. The full price around 90 Euros per night does not correspondend with the quality and equpment of the hotel.

    The hotel is close to the Bastille. Lot of nice restaurants in surroundings. Just 5 min walk from the hotel is located Place d'Aligre where colorfoul food markets are organised during the weekend. On the way to it you can find amazing Boulangerie bo offering black baguettes and delicious sweets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Convenient but damp unaired bed made for an unpleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Damp unaired bed. Fortunately I found a thick blanket in which I could wrap myself to keep out the cold and damp.

    Convenient for arrival and departure next morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Very satisfying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cleaned everyday, but the toilet was still gross.

    Not the cleanest bathroom, but very satisfying hotel overall: cheap, nice 24-hour staff and quite central. A good place to stay for the nights and be off during the days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.5
    Hated it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whatever you do DON'T stay here!! The owners leave their children (under 10yrs) to "try" run the front desk during the day, neither of which speak any english and during the evening your greeted with a grumpy, impatient, middle-aged man who spits food in your face and demands payment without giving you the time to even speak. Then "under his breath" he blatantly insults you whilst you're standing right in front of him. Never again!

    Hated it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first room smelled of chemicals. transferred to another room. that was fine. when i came back for the evening they had moved my stuff to a third room which was a bit annoying. loud neighbors. not particularly clean front desk not particularly polite or helpful (except for one guy ok)

    relatively convient location good water pressure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Center of Paris for Reasonable Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A strange odor in the room at the entrance, which has not been however too bothering later.

    Good location near the Lion RW station and the City center, with 3 min access to metro, excellent value for money compared with comparable alternatives.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    One night stay @Luxor Bastille Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is alright, bathroom is small , did not removed old toilet roll , lift is extremely small.

    Needed to stay one extra night in Paris, so booked this as its near Gare de Lyon. There are metro stations 8,5 Bastille near to this which is quite handy. Let me do early check in( not necessary they will always do though).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    great metro/ bus location Hotel in a quite location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electrial outlet for power my devices DID Work! Ask front desk to repair or supply an outlet connector to power up my devices? Front desk refused

    located to metro and bus access to get to my trip intet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.8
    The hotel was cheap and adequate for our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were polite but not friendly. A few things didn't work properly in the room (lights that didn't turn on and shower hose that was so severely kinked you had to hold it with either one hand or foot while showering to get water pressure). Stains on the bed linen and on the carpet. Bed was uncomfortable. Only one towel and glass provided for 2 people. Unfortunately we had a room that was connected to a terrace where all the smokers would go for a cigarette, so our room would smell like smoke whenever this happened (with doors and windows closed). One evening I had no hot water for a shower. The shower curtain was too long for the shower/bath combo so the curtain bunches in the bottom of the shower, I almost fell over twice trying to get into the shower. The hotel wouldn't need to spend much time or money to fix these issues.

    Hotel was quite close to the train station. Our bed was made each day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    I really liked the location of the hotel and the room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't clean, they have never made a bed. And there was a lot of noise, the people didn't respect the hours of sleeping.

    I really liked the location of the hotel and the room size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.1
    Great for a quick visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel claims staff speak languages other than French but this isn't the case!! I had no towels in my room, I arrived very late and left early so just dealt with it - not sure if this is an extra you need to pay for or an oversight when preparing the room. They do have free wifi but my phone couldn't connect, luckily my laptop did!

    Great for a flying visit, I needed somewhere close to the nearby hospital and it was a bonus that Notre Dame is just a 30 minute walk away. Loads of restaurants within a few minutes walk too and close to a coupe of different Metro stations. Everything inside seemed a little worn but was definitely clean, basic but had everything. I stayed in a single room, single bed with small bathroom but had a desk and wardrobe too - sufficient room for one and the bed was comfortable enough and plenty of hot water. By Paris standards, this room is pretty cheap, as long as you're not looking for luxury you'll be satisfied! A great little base to sleep and shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Good! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect! The owner opened the door for me at 2:30 am..so I am happy he was protecting the hotel's identity as being non-stop. You have exactly everything you need for a one night trip (nothing luxurious but everything necessary) really nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.0
    Not impressed with customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived, I paid with a credit card. The receptionist was not sure whether the payment had gone through, due to a possible fault with their machine. I was left standing at the desk for 10 minutes while he talked to (I presume) the Manager. They pretty much ignored me. They eventually asked for me to pay in cash, which I did, and they said they would refund the money if the credit card payment had in fact worked. Back at home, I checked my account and the original CC payment had worked. I emailed them to ask for a refund - no reply. I emailed them a few days later - no reply. I am going to have to try phoning, though my spoken French is not great. I'm not impressed that they didn't bother responding to my emails.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.7
    It is ok, just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is extremely small, a bit dirty. Bedding very old, - but clean (I hope). Prefer better standards, but wasn't that bad.

    THe location and the price was really good, like for Paris.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    4.2
    The price is to hight for yhe quality offered
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is to hight for yhe quality offered

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confort

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    Evaluation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheet are not clean

    The location is good and thays it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Price
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    V basic. But good for solo travellers

    Price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather:)

    Really nice staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Happy with room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered breakfast the day before but when I went down the man said he didn’t have food but he could go out and buy some!!!!!

    Room was cosy and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    nah
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathtub not working

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Will never stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was in very poor condition. Curvy shape when sleeping Lift was as small as i hardly got in

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.2
    Location 5 min form Bastille
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly. Dirty. Bed not properly prepared.

    Location 5 min form Bastille

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location and attitude of management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and attitude of management.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    like i said it was okay, appart from the first man whom said that the payment was not in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was okay for the price

    it was okay would come back if needed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    One night in Bastille
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very small.

    The room was big, and the heating worked very well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Pretty good
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smells

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    I left my things and when i pick up my things after à week.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my things and when i pick up my things after à week. Just realized missing some of my things.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.3
    The bed, linen,towels etc does not meet expectations, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed, linen,towels etc does not meet expectations, and there was cigarette scent in the room. The elevator is impossible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Booking.con made communication even more difficult. Please refer to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old carpets in the rooms and older wooden beds. We found bedbugs. Beware!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Bed Bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit by bed bug (one is too many)

    Bit by bed bug (one is too many)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    Good location. relatively cheap, a bit rundown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit dark and dingy, old fixtures

    Near to Gard du Lyon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Ok, suited me for easy walking to the stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were worn out and scraggy plus they were small. Extremely old and worn.

    Good water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    Dirty and smelly carpet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and smelly carpet. Bed was too soft. The bath room is also smelly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.8
    One towel for two of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One towel for two of us. No soap. Nasty desk man. You list too many crappy places without preview. I'm finished with you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.3
    Dirty, smelly and blood stained sheets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood stain on bedsheets. Hairs in shower. Given half a used loo roll. Hall smelled of cigarette smoke and room smelled of socks. Dirty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Very Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location very near Rue De Lyon and Place de la Bastille. I liked the friendliness of staff and is the best value for what you get.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Terrible unless you pay more and no toilet tissue
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have been given a breakfast and access to wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    After reading the reviews my expectations were pretty low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is an old miserable man

    After reading the reviews my expectations were pretty low. However it was alright

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    Very dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    4.2
    Overall, not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very clean and the man at the reception was extremely unfriendly, I would even say rude

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs, lift

    Location...valure for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seems a little bit old.

    Hotel location is very good. The bathroom is very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Kind and easy-going staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind and easy-going staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    A bit expensive , no water , nothing like an hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive , no water , nothing like an hotel .. more like a motel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    2.5
    Nada, horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel en pesimas condiciones.

    Nada, horrible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    4.2
    Next time will look for better place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dark, too dirty. Crazy price for this standard.

    Not really much

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    2.9
    Very duty tiny room they should clean up can't go back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very duty tiny room they should clean up can't go back ever

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    Good location, I enjoyed visiting the local market on Sunday morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, no bath plug, TV didn"t work.

    I was able to check in late (after 22:30)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    4.2
    Personal was arrogant and once that man on reception was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personal was arrogant and once that man on reception was totally drunk!

    Personal was arrogant and once that man on reception was totally drunk!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.4
    Location and price are the only reasons to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly room, not that clean, no actual pillow and bed hair all over the bed... (not mine)

    Location/Price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold 😊

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    4.6
    No way!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very dirty!!! You can really get vetter than this hotel!!!

    Only the location: close to bastille and gare de lyon

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    was a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included

    very close to the train station, relatively cheaper

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: