Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Lyon Bron Eurexpo 4 stars

260 Avenue Jean Monnet CS40060, 69500 Bron, France

#2 of 12 hotels in Bron

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 980 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic, they should have more options.

    Nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. Dinner was good but a little overpriced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a brief stay well located, welcoming, quiet and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The portable technology in the restaurant was not efficient. The gate which was opened to allow our taxi to enter was swiftly closed meaning we had to wait whilst it opened again....

    The staff were welcoming. The bedroom very clean, the bed comfortable and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    newley refurbed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff would not print out a reciept for my stay. They did email one but i had to chase several times for this and as a business trip i found this unsatisfactory

    newley refurbed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was a generic international hotel, but clearly not one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel put a hold on my card which was more than double the value of my booking. If they are not going to insist on payment in advance, surely they should only be allowed to put a hold to the actual value of the booking, not just and arbitrary amount. Although the hotel had this hold for 300€ and I paid cash on check in for the accommodation, they then wanted to run my card again for ‘extras’ that I might have.

    Hotel was a generic international hotel, but clearly not one of their flagship properties. It is very tired, and currently undergoing renovations. Nothing special but fine for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Good staff, will be great again when work is complete
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    renovations!

    Unfortunately the hotel was going through renovations which I did not know when booking. My past experiences were in the summer and it was terrific, especially the 'cool attitude' and breakfast. Now it just looks tired, but I look forward to staying when work is completed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred proper glasses and cups in our room instead of plastic/cardboard. No replacement safe deposit box for broken one in our room. Method of cooking eggs at breakfast. Creamy milk in room doesn't go with tea.

    Scooters! Comfortable bed. Good shower. Lovely crispy bacon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean and great location if traveling to the south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant only had a buffet which was chaotic and over priced, lots of confusion and charged for drinks we never had which they did agree to deduct again

    Clean and great location if traveling to the south

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    I ll not come there another time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast except tea coffee and cereals the rest nothing special The carpet outside room At the gym, nothing to clean before and after you (no hygienic at all)

    That were was a swimming pool but really too small, the price was ok for 3person and free parking Free water at gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent stay for travel-through, very childfriendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a very busy day - saturday to sunday on holiday season with many other people travelling to their holiday destination using this hotel to break the trip. This resulted in a very busy breakfast time and everything needed to be replenished by the staff. but sometimes the plates were emptied quicker than they could be replenished. the staff was doing their best but it was a little annoying having to wait for everything as it seemd everything was empty at the same time. while half an hour later everything was full again but then we had already finished. Besides the eggs - I did not like the taste but the rest was ok

    we liked the child friendlyness and facilities for children they offered. We used that hotel as one night stay during travelling further. It exceeded the expectations we had for that purpose. I liked the late check out time which allowed our children to swim after breakfast before we had to leave and drive further for several hours. We liked the interactieve table where even the adults liked to play with the children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Good transit hotel with nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a little dated, but the facilities are adequate.

    Good hotel for transit on our way to Spain. Pool is nice enough and there is table football in lobby. Decathlon is right across the street. Breakfast area is nice, but can get crowded quick.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    One night stay hotel only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell from the sink when it was used and you were only given one small bottle of water when there were three guests. The noise from others using the scooters later in the evening is annoying and there should be a cut off period.

    The breakfast selection was good and the hotel was clean and most of the staff are friendly. The food is nice but expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A very good child friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the drinks on the bar and the cost of foodays in the restaurant were slightly expensive.

    The children's facilities in the reception area were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    excellent family friendly motorway stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is OK for a stopover, but not if you are visiting Lyon

    the swimming pool is a real extra for the kids after a long drive, a drink and dinner on the terrasse is nice (but not cheap), staff are super friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.8
    The worst value hotel experience of my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stunk of cigarettes, we asked for a change and we got one that was somewhat better. The carpets throughout were filthy, the hotel came up on Booking.com as very close to the airport. It was in fact a €50 taxi ride away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    comfortable, reasonably priced hotel, well suited to families or to those who're working nearby
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps unsurprisingly, given the location and nature of the hotel, it's not kitted out for pedestrians. So, you might find yourself at the gate trying to get in or out!

    Location was good for me as I was working nearby in an industrial estate. The hotel is in an out-of-town "hotel zone" that's typical of France, on a quasi-industrial cum commercial estate close to the autoroute. Remarkably, however, it's also very close to Lyon's excellent public transport system provided you can navigate the last 200 metres from the bus stop. Alternatively, if you want to walk about 1.6km you can get to a tram stop that takes you, with one change onto the metro, into Vieux Lyon in about 50 minutes including the walk to the tram stop. I ate twice at the hotel. Food was better than typical hotel food and not particularly expensive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Fab stopover location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had poor selection for vegans/vegetarians. Kids free, but kinda expensive for the adults.

    Great for travellers with young families. Very friendly staff. I would certainly come back and recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    Great for a one night stop over with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for a one night stop over with kids. We returned here on our way back. Close to highway. Excellent food and breakfast. Kids love the dip in the pool and the play station in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent transit stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See below: the WC in the room, hardly any ventilation

    All one would want for a1 night stop. The reception was very welcoming, the roomswete ok, the WC would benefit from better air circulation. Restaurant was fine incl breakfast (the latterbeing expensive for people with a modest appetite in the morning)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money enjoyable overnight stay at friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room a bit marked with stains - only noticed because children were playing on the floor - but otherwise seemed clean. A bit difficult to find the hotel despite the small Novotel signs because there wasn't a sign at a key moment on one junction. However, possibly not the fault of the hotel! Probably OK if you have satnav.

    Helpful staff; comfortable beds in clean room for 2 adults and 2 children; nice pool area; children enjoyed activities in the foyer. Good choice of food in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. Secure parking. Excellent stay and would use this hotel again. Staff very obliging and helped us find the best route to our onward destination. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.0
    Not happy at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They planned to serve us diner in a conference room with TL light and no cousy tables because the restaurant was full (lot's of tables empty). The bar also had tables and was empty but we could not have diner there. So we left and had diner outside. Furthermore the room had a double bed with a sofa. The sofa's have two perfect beds but it is not allowed to sleep with four people in a room. So you have to pay for an extra room.

    We liked the beds and the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    All facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition in the room. Need to be colder.

    All facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't visit during renovations !

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    A great overnight stay on way to alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and location excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    VERY PLEASANT STAY.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    Central location. Dog friendly, secure car park, good wi fi. Pleasant bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and I liked the dress code,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and I liked the dress code, T-shirt with cool idioms The pool The atmosphere in the hotel made you feel good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean, quiet and perfect for a stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets allowed in hotel

    Very supportive employees. Restaurant open till 22.30 hrs (we arrived 22.15 hrs !!).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down rooms. Dirty carpet all over the hotel. Airco could not bring the temperature in the room to the set temperature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    my babys scare from the many dogs in the hotel

    ambiance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water a bit dirty.

    Child friendly, kids had a great time with the games provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities are closed to early.

    Swimming pool was great. Breakfast was amazing. It is a great hotel for the families with children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    In general everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    In general everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Great to stay when your traveling to the Côte d'Azur or the alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No garden or balcony.

    Friendly staff. Pool area is design with white chairs and sun beds. Rooms have a sleeping sofa, so easy to travel with kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Children friendly, buffet breakfast, convenient parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children friendly, buffet breakfast, convenient parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Practical stop off en route to south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky to find in the dark

    Good stop over en route to the south. Close to the motorway with secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice rooms, very close to the exhibition area, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only good for business

    Nice rooms, very close to the exhibition area, good accessibility by car, protected parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Would recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    ideal location for a stop over on way to Cannes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar menu maybe could have a few more items on it!

    The hotel staff are all very friendly and happy to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.5
    very convenient to the Euroexpo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    long corridors

    very convenient to the Euroexpo

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    calm @ clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sofa bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located in suburb a bit but good and calm place to lyon tour

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Stop off or base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very clean and tidy and quiet room. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Love this hotel, amazing restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the easiest to find with sat nav!

    Love this hotel, amazing restaurant! Great decor throughout!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Stop Over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location to break journey from Northern Europe to the beaches in the South

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.3
    Location to Eurexpo
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Smell in the bedroom. showerhead didn't fit in holder ( too high ) Getting near to needing an update to the rooms and carpeting, ( Clean but dating )

    Location to Eurexpo

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    6.3
    Air conditioning did not seem to be functioning, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning did not seem to be functioning, which was unfortunate as with the window open we could clearly hear the room next door having a heated argument for 45 minutes at 12am. Staff were attentive once alerted, but still spent a few hours in an oven-like room in the middle of the night. It must be the thing to do, only switching on A/C after a certain date. For those of us used to a cool room it was rough.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    7.1
    Quiet location in easy reach of Eurexpo and airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Quiet location in easy reach of Eurexpo and airport. Only stayed one night on business trip and it served all my needs well. Spacious, clean, quiet room. Decent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating. The quality of the food. We stayed during half term and the hotel had really geared up to children staying at the hotel, very thoughtful.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.9
    Large, clean and comfortable rooms for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were a little too hot, aircon didn't seem to work that well, windows tricky to open. 1st floor rooms are renovated with new bathrooms, but 2nd floor rooms still have the old ones with bad water pressure. Located a bit far from public transport.

    Large, clean and comfortable rooms for a reasonable price. Great breakfast with lots to choose from. Family friendly and in a quiet area. Nice looking pool (though we didn't use it as it was outdoors).

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.8
    Nice lobby, pool, and location + parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All the rooms are the same size ( at least that what they told us). Good size for a single traveler or a couple, but very small for a family. Two days we had problems with the cleaning of the room, and the front desk staff could not give us service due to shortage of personnel. The rooms were not fully cleaned and did not change the towels every day (even when we left the housekeeper a tip)

    Nice lobby, pool, and location + parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Used the hotel as a stop between previous holiday location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is nothing around the hotel, it's a bit outside of everything - but we knew that and we did not intend to go out for a beer or food, but wanted to stay in hotel.

    Used the hotel as a stop between previous holiday location South of Lyon and Lyon Airport (Exupery) - very strategically located and easy to find. The staff in the restaurant really went the extra mile!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Location is great for a stop-over heading to the South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is great for a stop-over heading to the South. Secure parking onsite and free wifi. Staff were very professional and the hotel was offering water due to the high temperatures at the time. Cannot speak highly enough of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Room was clean and comfortable, pool open (outside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was clean and comfortable, pool open (outside temperature was around 38 C), food & wine in restaurant tasty. WiFi worked fine also in hotel rooms, which pleased us too :-)

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    5.8
    Rooms were clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was disappointing for the price, pool had not been cleaned and staff seemed to find all of our requests and queries an inconvenience

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is out of town and tricky to find but the distance suited us - you need a car to get there.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.7
    Not bad for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not as good as other Novotel hotels I've stayed at around the world.

    Not bad for one night. The parking was great plenty of space and secured. Food wasn't bad. Rooms ok

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    7.5
    Comfort, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very difficult to find Novotel, sat nav every year takes us directly through the town which is a nightmare, we stay here every year and we have never arrived without a traffic jam :(((

    Comfort, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful. There were free pancakes, our children thought that was amazing! The location is ideal for a stop before the Alps.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.5
    We arrived late in the evening for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived late in the evening for an overnight stay. Parking was easy, the staff were friendly and helpful. Had a good night sleep, wifi worked immediately and reception was good.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    Usual decent standard you would expect from Novotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Usual decent standard you would expect from Novotel. Also great if you want to visit a Decathalon superstore, its right across the road.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    The best breakfast ever and very friendly staff
    • Family with older children

    the rooms could've been a bit bigger

    The best breakfast ever and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    the professionality of the staff and the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    few courtesy set

    the professionality of the staff and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Public transports.

    Beds. Breakfast. Free parking and secure. Employees

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    5.8
    The restaurant food was very badlly cooked (over cooked)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant food was very badlly cooked (over cooked)

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    Excellent stop off on the way to the Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent stop off on the way to the Alps.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Free crepes for all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Free crepes for all! Great evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.2
    Staff was very helpful and polite:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    That someone ignored my e-mail before holiday:(

    Staff was very helpful and polite:)

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    very efficient check in, clean and spacious bedrooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    overall impression is that the hotel is a little dated - corridors are quite old and dark.

    very efficient check in, clean and spacious bedrooms

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Super helpful receptionist, lovely pool, comfortable rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Super helpful receptionist, lovely pool, comfortable rooms, nice restaurant, great value for money

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    Efficient We know what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food average

    Efficient We know what to expect. Reliable.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fabulous hotel Great facilities, food and rooms Superb decor

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.1
    There was a wedding the night before, by the time we went...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a wedding the night before, by the time we went for breakfast we didn't have much to choose from :-(

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    Great stopover with kids in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Surroundings

    Great stopover with kids in summer. Very friendly staff and nice restaurant. Nice effort with the deco for an older building.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Clean bed and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Clean bed and nice staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    The Staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was fine no issues

    The Staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.9
    Caters for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room smelt like a smokers room, despite having requested a non smoking room.

    Caters for children. Good stopover to access the Alps.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    9.2
    Nice hotel nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel nice staff. A good breakfast and very good Wi-Fi.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: