Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Lyon Lumière 4 stars

69 Cours Albert Thomas, 3rd arr., 69003 Lyon, France

#69 of 113 hotels in Lyon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Dear Accor team,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dear Accor team, I'm turning to you with a request on clarification of the following issue. I stayed at the Hotel Mercure Lyon Lumiere Monplaisir on the dates 29 June - 1 July. While checking in the reception asked for the credit card and made a pre-authorisation of 150 EUR. Nothing extra was used/spent at that time so the amount should be returned back on the 1st of June as I was told by the reception. ​It's more than a week that I've checked out but the amount is not returned to my account. I'll be grateful if you could check and let me know what's the problem. Will appreciate your swift reply. Kind regards, Yelena Baytalyan

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Room is super and the breakfast is also very Nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 11 in the morning and they did not helpen us dor the key untill one a clock. I know that there was the time for 12 a clock but 2 hours waiting and then the reception is not friendly at all. The garage is also very small and 14 euro for one night to park tour car is to ecpensive. We dont gontonthis hotel anymore.

    Room is super and the breakfast is also very Nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Small but comfortable rooms, nice and clean bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Still haven't received back 50EUR check-in deposit a month after the departure.

    Small but comfortable rooms, nice and clean bathroom. Quite quiet despite being situated along the busy street. Typical continental breakfast, good coffee. Subway station just in 100 meters.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    The room facilities were great as was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very friendly. They were a bit grumpy and they charged me for breakfast without asking if I had or wanted any. When I pointed it out I got a refund without any problems though.

    The room facilities were great as was the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Convenient quality hotel with easy access to subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. Don't think, they can do much better. Very straight forward hotel...price-performance two thumbs up....!!!

    We like the shower head very much....also the location of the property was excellent, due to extremely close to subway. Therefore it is perfect for starting your sight-seeing trip in Lyon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Location,metro very close,easy access to old town and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom are small. No toiletries in bathroom.

    Location,metro very close,easy access to old town and to Part-Dieu train station,good value, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Good value hotel near the Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is ok, but not great. Breakfast is on the pricey side.

    Very comfortable rooms and very good breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the location is close to the Metro. Wi-Fi works well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    It's close to the métro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure for the shower could have been stronger. The drain plug in the bathroom sink didn't open.

    It's close to the métro. We enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    Not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This.is not a 4 star hotel as advertised, I wpuld give at most 3 stars.

    It was close to a metro station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and breakfast were poor

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Very far by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far by car

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    good location near metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking a bit narrow

    good location near metro station service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quick checkin and out. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Room. Bathroom

    Good hotel. Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    ALL was perfect !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    ALL was perfect !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is quite old and need renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old and need renovation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.8
    I wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean and for how expensive it was, it wasn't worth it

    Kind staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very comfortable, well appointed and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and well appointed room. Great to come back to after walking all day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location, close to the subway, parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rather boring, limited selection available

    Good location, close to the subway, parking available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.6
    We were greatly surprised by the quality of service and room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were greatly surprised by the quality of service and room on offer. Brice on reception was very charming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. He was immaculately presented and spoke perfect English. Clearly a very professional attitude. Our room was relatively spacious and included a couch and an armchair as well as a desk. It was spotlessly clean and also quiet. The value for money was amazing. Several good places to eat within 10 minutes walk. We would have loved to stay longer. It was a pleasure to be a guest here.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.7
    the size of the room and complimentary drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bathroom for disabled people - the room is said "privilege" but it is in fact a room for disabled people hence bigger size, taller toilets, and no curtain for the shower

    the size of the room and complimentary drinks

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    5.0
    Hotel room was quiet, in safe & convenient location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff somewhat distant & aloof, making us feel like we're bothering them when we tried to get assistance for anything. Room is small & crowded. Badly designed shower head fell on my forehead causing a bruised bum. The staff didn't offer any help or fix it when we complained, only one did fetch me some ice after I made a specific request for it. The carpet was never vacuumed 7 days we're there? The whole experience made me think that French hospitality couldn't really compare to chain American hotel standards, even Holiday Express.

    Hotel room was quiet, in safe & convenient location to go around Lyon if you don't mind using metro/walk, with handful of decent places to get breakfast/lunch/dinner/shopping. We do like to live in local neighborhood, away from touristy areas. coin operated laundromat across the street. One block to metro station, 5-10mn rides to main attractions & train stations.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    The young man on the late shift was very helpful in telling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just nowhere to put clothes ( we needed to stay for 14 nights). A drawer by the bed would have been very useful.

    The young man on the late shift was very helpful in telling us where to find a shop to buy a cable for charging tablet. After returning from running in half marathon in World champs, no problem with providing late breakfast in our room.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    The little refrigerator was restocked daily and was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a little expensive and should have been included in the rates, which I thought it was, but told it was not after I checked in. I chose not to make an issue of it.

    The little refrigerator was restocked daily and was complementary. The hotel was only a few minute walk from the Metro and near the Gare Part Deiu Rail station and Shopping Mall. It was also very quiet and the staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    Priviledge room are very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some rooms are better than other.

    Priviledge room are very nice

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Don't like croissant but cooked breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rain.

    Don't like croissant but cooked breakfast was very nice. Bed comfy and very friendly/ helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.3
    The location and the cleanliness of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast options are very less and are same everyday

    The location and the cleanliness of the property

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Good location, good staffs, and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We wanted three single beds, but one single and one double beds were prepared.

    Good location, good staffs, and good price.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Superb meal in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed too firm for our liking.

    Superb meal in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    Very nice room with tea coffee and cold drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice room with tea coffee and cold drinks

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    The girl from the bar of the hotel (she is from Guyanne, I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The girl from the bar of the hotel (she is from Guyanne, I think) is the most proffesional staff ever meet.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Good breakfast and beautiful room decorations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good breakfast and beautiful room decorations. Located in a quiet area but underground to the city centre is available near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    The friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff
    • Couple

    Would have liked to have the restaurant open on the weekend.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    calme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    restaurant ferme en ete

    calme

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    Close to family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to family

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The very expensive breakfast

    The location

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location..easy parking...quiet area..great staff

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    good

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: