Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Lyon Vaise 4 stars

13D avenue Victor Hugo, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France

#5 of 8 hotels in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 934 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a hot weekend and Air conditioning did not work at all. the fan in the system also gave up for over 24 hours in addition. Bathroom not as clean as should be. TV selection poor. Only CNN in English.

    Size of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2nd time we stayed the air con was broken and we had a terrible night sleep - I mentioned it to reception and there response was ‘ yes we’ve had a problem all night but the technician wouldn’t come out’ and struggled there shoulders . I later heard others were given refunds - it was not a good start to our 5 hour journey

    Good location, clean and convient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't particularly work well at night time

    Great location, right next to bus stop. Staff explained how to get to tourist locations. Room had everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water didn’t work the day we went (apparently the knew it was a general problem in the hotel but didn’t offer any solution or compensation, other than one free breakfast entry), and May was too early for the pool to be open. Shame it isn’t an indoor pool. Also, perhaps because of the time of year, the climate control wasn’t on yet (on heat) so the room was really hot at night. Opening the windows let in mosquitos so it was hard to sleep.

    The kids breakfast bar is free. Very easy to get to off of the périphérique and easy to get to other locations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was very expensive for what it was 11 euros for an omlette chips and salad The sofa bed was very uncomfortable almost dipped in the centre! Charge for parking although we were told it was free that was on the roof! Underground parking was 12 euros so deceiving!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was disappointing, not as you would expect from the photo`s and not clean.

    Secure underground parking which was monitored 24 hours, ideal for motorcycle . Extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast adequate,reasonable selection. perfect for motorway access (A6).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in the room. We didn't get the higher class room we booked. You do have to give your email adress for Wifi. The smell in the room.

    The parking on the roof of the hotel. The staff at the reception desk and in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better indication of the exit in the underground parking would be nice (there are only 2 exits, some sign boards could make it very professionnal)

    Nice, simple and correctly located just for a stop over, next to the main street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What makes this hotel outstanding? The staff! We had to reschedule, and although we had a fixed booking it was no problem. When we arrived we thought the room had a smell of cigarette smoke (smoking is not allowed). The staff changed our room with a smile. Also in the restaurant they are very friendly! Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The hotel staff was really friendly, always with smile. It was easy to reach city centre, bus stop just next to the hotel. We had a family room and it was spacious, breakfast was sufficient. We were looking for some hotel with parking (price is good), family room and breakfast with easy access to the city centre and this hotel correspond to our request, price correspond to the location and service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Service so bad waited a very long time just to order a drink, food waited for nearly 2 hours. Staff so rude. Air con didn't work in my room and also many other rooms, there are a where of this and still book you into them I was not the only one upset about this, temperature was 28 degrees it was awful in the room. Please don't waste your time just book somewhere else I would have happily paid more to stay somewhere else then here.

    Location just for overnight stop

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is beautiful and extremely clean. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you could hope for, there is even a BBQ on the roof terrace. The beds are very comfortable and the view from the roof terrace is stunning. The owner met us with keys immediately and was very welcoming. There is no parking at the house but plenty of parking within a short walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was tired, air conditioning in room not working, parking difficult with large car and a bit pricy. Bar and restaurant a bit soulless.

    Comfy bed, close proximity to the highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dislikes: Broken aircon (had been so for 3 days apparently). Sewage smell outside hotel - not great having to sleep with window open due to aircon issues. The veg lasagna. The dirty carpet (really dirty!)

    Likes: Nice understanding man on checkout reception. Secure parking. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location off of the highway, also close to the center of Lyon. Clean rooms, nice breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon, nice dinner too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is bit away from main town but very well connected with Bus/Metro The rooms were fine , suits well for an overnight stopover very basic breakfast but was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Small room even i booked superior rooms its not same as you seen in the pictures it's totally different its not worth even 3 stars hotel you feel cheap quality in all the stuffs poor breakfast i wrot them when i booked simple things nobody know about it or even pay attention there's one guy who take care about everything and services all the guests he couldn't mange with the foods, clean up, orders from the guests.... etc. The orange juice it finished very early and when we asked about the answered was finished we don't have any more the bread as well , fried eggs they said we don't have cheef in the weekend so this was more than dissapointed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast (15 euros) is overrated, you could get better stuff (quantity and quality) in an average mc donalds for the same amount of money

    rooms are quite nice and pleasant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The nearest metro station is 25min walking from the hotel! And every time when we need to card to enter our room, we needed to try at least 3 times until we can open our door.

    I like the bed and the breakfast. Free parking on the roof is amazing!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't overly clean, there was half a bottle of someone's wine in the mini bar and that was it! Tea and coffee facilities in the room but only one paper cup.

    It was ok for the one night we stayed, just a stop over on our journey. Meal was nice in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and extremely clean. Also the room was quiet even though next to a busy roundabout just off the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I said, breakfast wasn't great, but ok.

    I wasn't blown away by the breakfast, but for our purpose the location was everything: very close to the A6, since we were simply traveling through. Free parking on the roof (behind a fence) was an added benefit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who explain us how to get to downtown on August 2nd in the morning was not a good communicator. Too complicated his explanations. Otherwise, in the evening, another man was more professional and he helped us so much, even with a city map and much more easy information. Thanks to him.

    Good choice to visit Lyon by car. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast and clean. Free outdoor parking on the top floor, and also indoor parking in the basement if you need it. Easy to go to downtown by bus and subway with the same ticket.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    underground parking difficult for a big car far away from Lyon

    cheap hotel and nice facilities near the motorway great location for a stop in the middle of a travel elsewhere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you can change the small bottle bath gel and shampoo to fixed large bottle, that will be more environmental friendly.

    Very efficient check in and out. Staff is very pleasant, responsive and clear.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the hotel's roof parking could be easier. You enter hotel's garage entrance only to find a tiny label saying that if you follow another way you could find their regular free-of-charge roof parking. Now you only need to go backwards from this underground entrance to a busy street and voila! after two turns you are there.

    We used it for a one-night stay during our vacation trip. The hotel is located very close to a motorway, which we blessed after we've seen morning traffic jams on Lyon's city streets. Nice and helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was running but didn't help too much with temperature and humidity.

    Easy on & off access. Nice, good value. We didn't try the breakfast or parking garage. Used rooftop free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty and smelly carpet in room (with cigarette odor). Poor ventilation in WC. Extremely poor wifi connection in room. Had to go down in lobby to get decent wifi reception. Overpriced for what you get.

    Good size room for three persons, good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It says pet friendly, but one of the staff would not allow me walking my dog on a large empty balcony outdoor area on 1st floor which we had no problem at day one. I do not see any sign, we were bit confused where we can or cannot take my dog in the hotel. If this is a proper pet friendly hotel, an oppening area should not have this probelm, especially this hotel hotel located next to noise roundabout and busy highway, this is the openning area in the hotel for free access. Furthermore, our room is facing west towards highway and busy roundabout, aircon does not work properly, and it is too noisy outside to let window open. Also there is not any refrigerator in the room, which is quite mean.

    It is ok

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hair in scrambled eggs is not a nice completion to the food, personnel in the restaurant need improvement, somebody did some mess when taking coffee in my room between making it up and my arrival

    personnel at the reception is professional and friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall way had an uncomfortable smell like old cigarette smoke.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a fridge in the room to allow for better self catering

    Loved the comfortable rooms and the free roof parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to log-in to the wifi every time, at least from your mobile device

    Great parking facility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy beds excellent shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    12€ for a gin and tonic!

    Very clean room. Free off road parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was more than big enough to travel with 2 little kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition not working

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    GOOD

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main bed saw comfy, but pillows weren`t that good, the extra bed was a little bit too firm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was kind of slow

    It was overall nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, restaurant

    Room & bed comfortable, parking facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accommodation, clean and modern. Undercover parking was a bonus. Breakfast good and included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds, nice breakfast, clean rooms, parking on the roof (FREE), tea&coffee in the room. Everything is great! Thumbs up!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean

    Secure parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath for the child

    Great location for a night stop in a long travel Fantastic bed Spacious room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Spacious room, great pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very efficient personnel, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and the floor and room are dusty and very smelly. We could hardly breathe because of the dust.

    The hotel is located near the highway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was great value for money. Staff in reception amazingly helpful and knowledgable about local area and our dog was made very welcome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast (low quality) and the location (very bad area of the city).

    Easy to reach from the highway to stop over.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect is you want to make a stop at Lyon travelling for your summer or winter holiday . Free parking , close to the city center, fair price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    Plesent and confortable rooms, very clean and loads of space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Swimming pool....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Spotless. Food good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get in the restaurant and restaurant/bar staff weren't very helpful. Room had cobwebs on the ceiling etc

    Room service was okay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where great, hotel was very clean with decent food and secure parking. I only stopped for a night while traveling to Nice. It was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Understanding receptionist

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service to airport was actually a taxi booking for just us , so not the economical option I had hoped for.

    Swimming pool available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    20 min walk from nearest metro Mini-bar or fridge would have been useful.

    Room was comfortable with excellent black out curtains. Staff were helpful and polite.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air con didn't work Dinner - didn't eat, poor choice, could be due to out of season Location, while great for stop over, not great for easy access to Lyon. There is an underground close by however. It is situated in amongst car garage showrooms.

    Easy access from motorway Good breakfast selection Checkout staff very good.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minimalist room with adequate facilities. Have an aircond, kettle, iron and tv. all we need during vacation. There are 2 buses to town. number 3 and 19. Need to walk 1.1 km to halal restaurant and 1.3 walk to Valmy metro station. Comfortable and relaxing stays.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We used this hotel to stay for one night on our way from the south of France to Holland. Easy access from A6/A7 highway, car park, quick check in, clean room with good bed and good bath room. It was al we needed for a one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great room with massive bed. Air con was a welcome amenity as there was a heat wave in Lyon whilst we were there. The hotel is about 2.5 miles outside of the city centre and we got a taxi (€15-€19) into/out of the city. We travelled by car into Lyon and the hotel is in a great location to hop off the motorway, park in the secure underground garage (€8 per night) & then jump back on the motorway when you're ready to leave.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check-in parking weird and HARD. Make a turn to park on roof.. Take elevator down to reception, so that you can go up a different elevator to get to your room?

    Room and bed were comfortable. Reception staff great.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar not open on Sunday night

    Nice shower very clean

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Good location, easy to get to.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Concierge could have been more helpful when asked for dinner recommendation

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Lobby

    Rooms are big

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    restaurant mediocre and breakfast not on par with other Holiday Inns. No microwave in room

    knowledgeable friendly staff willing to help

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Allround great place

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location

    kindness

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym. Too small.

    Staff helpful n friendly

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: