Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lyon Bastille 3 stars

3 Rue Parrot, 12th arr., 75012 Paris, France

#904 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1008 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom facility is very old, but it's clean. The breakfast is too expensive according to its price. I stayed in three hotels in Paris this time and this breakfast is the worst.

    Very good location. Just 5 minutes walk to Gare de Lyon and close to everything. There're many cafe and restaurants around that can give you enough choice for nice foods. Quiet and very large room in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was comfortable and clean, and the A/C worked great. The train station is a 3 minute walk up the street, which is perfect. Instead of getting breakfast at the hotel, we just picked up croissants and coffee at the bakery down the street. The location was close enough to walk to the main sites, but for tired legs or a tighter schedule the train station is right there and easy to navigate. We really liked our stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is a little shabby. The biggest problem is its wifi; it was weak and very unstable. Hotel staff would not admit it and of course there was no point to argue. But if you need internet access during your stay, this is not your choice.

    the location is near the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no shower curtain in bathroom, so the floor gets wet during shower...

    location was excellent, just few minutes walk to metro. the room was very spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was pleasantly big with a very comfortable bed. What we really liked was the 2 balconies as it was very warm when we visited. Open windows onto balcony kept room cool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, although it was okay for two nights. I think the breakfast is overpriced, for 12 euros, which I did not take after I took a quick look at it. You can get a lovely croissant anywhere in Paris, including the two closest bakeries to this hotel, for one euro.

    A nice, small hotel with a pleasant atmosphere. But of course it is the location that is amazing for anyone needing to use the Gare de Lyon or taking the Direct bus to CDG airport. That's why I was there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the heart of town and a 5-10 walk between Metro Stations.

    Convenient location for Gare de Lyon and Bastille areas. Comfortable, and a big bathroom with tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was grubby, run down and quite dirty in the bathroom, it wasn’t worth the £120 per night that we paid. Aircon couldn’t be turned on as it is centrally controlled so we were melting. Breakfast was very limited and quite disapponting, it would be better to eat at a local cafe or restaurant for the price we paid. There is a lift but it’s the smallest I’ve ever seen and you couldn’t fit more than 2 skinny or one medium sized person in it, certainly not with any bags or luggage. There were no facilities to make tea or coffee in the room but oddly there was a mini bar

    Good location close to the train station and beds were comfortable. 15 min walk to Notre damn and 2 mins from Gare Du Lyon train station. Quite location too, so we got a good nights sleep. Staff were really polite and friendly so it pains me to leave a bad review but I must be honest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Internet was really bad. I found it impossible to give any conference calls for more than 10 minutes. I had to constantly re enter the logins credentials. The room was fairly noisy but that's to be expected right in the centre of such a busy city. Some hair was stuck on the wall of the bathroom

    Excellent staff, very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very poor. Not enough seating, and overall the food choice was poor, tinned diced fruit, only one choice of cheese and croissants very disappointing.

    Good location for a weekend visit to Paris, metro within 5 mins walk. Breakfast was very poor and I would suggest going out to the many cafes for a coffee and croissant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you were wanting to spend time in the room and not explore Paris, this would not be a good option as there was nowhere other than the bed to sit

    Great location and good for us as we just wanted somewhere comfortable to sleep whilst we explored Paris during the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Identical name hotel closeby makes confusion

    The special mirror in the toilet looks cool. The hotel is old but design unique. Close to the gare de lyon and seine river. Supermarket and many restaurants nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gare de Lyon is not very convenient and easy-accessible place when we stay in Paris for sightseeing. Subway lines are a bit confusing in this station, although it would be eventually fine once you get used to.

    Nice bathtub. The stuffs and their servicesare nice as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are super comfortable, spacious, and clean. The bed felt clean, smelled clean, and very comfortable to sleep in. The staff was gracious, kind, smiling, and helpful. And the location is awesome, just down the street from a metro and train station. I'd definitely stay there again. I was very happy there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of a kettle for tea and coffee. But the person in charge of the breakfast room was very helpful in preparing pots of coffee for us to take up to our room.

    This a cosy and comfortable hotel in an excellent location. Rooms are clean but dated and may be small compared to non-European countries. But everything worked well and the staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Hassle free base from which to explore Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room is very small. we booked a double bed but actually get two small bed. Wifi is horrible. every 2 mins it got disconnected. you cannot see any video, cannot make whatsapp call. terrific wifi

    location is good. near gare de lyon station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath had no ventilation and no window, which made the whole experience a bit too humid - opening a window in the room sorted that though. Bed was on a small side for two people. This being Paris, parking in front of hotel was impossible, but I pre-booked a reasonably priced underground car park 15 mins walk away - Q-Park Daumesnil if anyone's interested.

    Room was small but nice on the top floor as requested with a nice view over Rue Parrot, aircon/heating did work, bathroom was small but functional. I particularly liked the plumbing - I've never seen anything like that, seems to have been custom made. There was a lift and receptionists were very nice, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no soundproof.

    I was happy to find the bedroom to be pretty big, but i was surprised with how HUGE the bathroom was. I enjoyed the bath tub very much. The hotel was 5 minutes' walk from Gare de Lyon, and another 5 minutes' walk to Promenade Plantee. There were so many cafes around that offered breakfasts. WiFi was strong. I only stayed for 1 night after arriving at Gare de Lyon, and the hotel was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would be good

    Location is across the road from the train station, (Lyon), it is comfortable,quiet, safe and secure, and the receptionists are very helpful. We did not have breakfast but there is a take away coffee,/baguette shop opposite, also many restaurants and pavement cafe in walking distance .Wifi good as was the price for Paris.All you could want really.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    could use some refreshments (old hair dryer and more towels in the bathroom ..etc).

    professional and excellent receptionist. Good WiFi few meters away from the train station. air conditioned room with balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sex shops all over. Homeless Tried to cancel even with 48 hours notice and they still wanted to charge a full nights cost. Disappointed

    Close to train and metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The add gives wrong impression of this hotel (room) You will not get the room in the pic. The room will be half the size, so will the bath and everything else with it! The inside is decorated "modern" not the vintage kind of look what you see in the add. Also where is the service and personal touch, did not feel welcome at all! Considering we went for romantic weekend on our anniversary and I informed this to the hotel before arrival. No personal touch nothing, weather we were in the room or not would not have made any difference to the hotel personel! So disappointed, you can get better for same amount of Money!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is quite old and the street was noisy with the windows open, but fine with them shut :)

    Super handy for Gare de Lyon, staff very helpful, surprisingly big room for a hotel in Paris!!! Very comfy, would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle with tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been welcome after a full day in Paris. Very old and ineffective hairdryer in the bathroom.

    Within walking distance of Gare de Lyon and metro and plenty of restaurants nearby. Good location for travelling into Paris No frills hotel, cost reflects facilities. Adequate breakfast with a choice of cold foods French and Continental choice and tea, coffee, fruit juice. Hotel clean and reception staff friendly and helpful. Facility to leave luggage after check out which meant we could enjoy our last day and return to collect before flying home. Short break (3 nights) with 16 year old daughter as a 'treat' at the end of her GCSE's with the intention of sight seeing in Paris. On a budget. We achieved this and the hotel met our needs. It is on a busy side road but the traffic noise did not disturb us, other more sensitive guests may find the noise too much. The breakfast was included in the room rate, it was sufficient for our needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Safe did not work in the hotel room.

    The hotel is a little tired and the rooms are tight. It was, however, airconditioned, which was a real bonus. We were warmly welcomed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On very busy street, windows do not block out sounds of cars or street people arguing in the middle of the night. Only 2 electrical outlets in the room which was a bit of a challenge.

    Convenient to the Gare de Lyon. Quite a few restaurant choices nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was wonderful

    The staff were particularly helpful and friendly especially Jean Marc. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff made us feel very welcome. We managed to find our way around with wonderful directions from the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smells bad on our first night. We have to leave the key at the front desk every time we go out of the hotel. The doors are old and we had difficulty opening it.

    Few minutes away from Gare de Lyon station. Comfortable bed with air condition. Staffs are friendly at the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not so good - very minimal items. When asked about the Metro details with one of the staff, she asked to check at the Metro station; other staff were a bit helpful though.

    Location was closer to a Metro (Gare de Lyon) & has close access to the airport bus, hop on/hop off tour etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    horrible mattress

    good location, really close to shops, restaurants, metro and the main train station. The place was small, but clean and the price was reasonable for the center of Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have told breakfast is charged. Could have locked our door everytime they cleaned. Always when we came back it was open. Wifi could have been better

    Proximity to center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was awful, we try to keep the windows open as much as we can. Close the toilet door, try to run water trough the pipe, with no results. Fortunately we were there only to sleep 5 hours.

    Nearby Gare de Lion, one member of the staff was really friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved our stay at the hotel very much. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. It is about 3 mins walk to Gare de Lyon which is the main station and will connect you to all parts of the city and Paris metro. The small little eateries around the hotel are nice as well. We completely enjoyed our stay here and would love to stay with them the next time we are in Paris :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing bad

    We chose this hotel because it was located close to the railway station (by the way there is a direct bus from Charles de Gaulle airport directly to this station and it very close to the hotel). I asked for a room on the top floor with a good view. Perhaps the size of the room there is less, but all compensates for the bathroom - large and bright with a window and view from window was nice. Around a lot of good cafe and very nice area for walking. This hotel has a luggage room and we was free to explore very nice territory near hotel before when we left this area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe-box, very poor Wi-Fi, very small room & bathroom, very noisy , the room looked like back from 1970 & I'm sure it was.

    The bed was Ok ,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't get the chance to have breakfast as we arrived late and left very early - but room looked clean, spacious and inviting!

    Great location (literally a few mins by foot to Gare de Lyon!), very comfortable bed, clean, spacious, surprisingly quiet for a station area and professional staff. A little dated looking but not horribly so.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could have kettle , brought my own , drinks fridge in room so no problem for milk. " NO PROBLEM WITH BATH/SHOWER "

    GREAT STAFF !!! just perfect for 3 night stay. comfy, clean and great location for station for all trains and metro. Had street view , cute balcony 3rd floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reserved a room with 2 single beds,but we had one with French one (we didnt ask to change it)

    The receptionist was very kind and she allowed us to stay a till 12:30. Good position,5min walking from Gare de Lyon

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi supposedly free but when you get to the room it tells you to go and ask a security password from reception desk - inconvenient and unnecessary, specially when you're tired - reception could have mentioned that on the check in, but all we got is the room key.

    the location was about 30 min walk to Notre dame which was great! room was big and spacious with Juliet balconies. We requested a room on top floor and got one on the 5th floor which was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was more of a snack with pastries and cold meats, fruits and juices however I would of liked some warm dishes too. I also felt the sitting area was too small and couldn't sit comfortably.

    The room was nice and warm and as we arrived really late there wasn't much noise so could sleep quite well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building and services are not as photos and description in internet. Very, very poor breakfast. Enough to sleep close to Gare de Lyon station.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old style room, old carpet, old bathroom. Could hear EVERYTHING from neighbours and corridor. Safe too small to put my tiny mac in, asked front desk for an other solution: none!

    Location (close to Lyon train station).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel corridor was dirty and I would not recommend it for single travellers because of the layout. I did not feel particularly safe because they never asked for ID when you asked for a key. Breakfast was basic but there was not enough tables.

    I liked the room layout and the staff were okay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would suggest improving breakfast. At least you could serve better cheese, not the processed one. Also, normal bedclothes would be nicer than bed sheet and blanket. I felt uncomfortable with it.

    I asked for breakfast 7:30am and the owners agreed for that even though they normalny serve it after 8am. Also, it's very close to the most important monuments. The bathroom was clean and well-equipped. I didn't hear the noise from the street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location-wise is very close to Gare de Lyon, it's about 2-3 minutes walking and very easy access. My room is good, quiet and clean. Front desk people are nice and helpful. I had a great time here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice a bit skimpy.

    Great location for Gare du Nord, especially with left luggage room. Room small but all I needed. Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key system really needs an upgrade. It's 2016 - I personally don't find it charming if there is a 'trick' to using the key. There is enough actual charm in Paris. Also, the wi-fi was very spotty. It kept losing the connection and you had to log in every few minutes - about every 15 minutes.

    The staff were lovely and helpful and the hotel is CLEAN. I dealt with three front desk staff and one maid and each and every one was pleasant. The bed was comfy. The room was a bit tiny but I was by myself so not a big deal. Two people would have been on top of each other in there. I was glad for the location - it made catching my train at Gare de Lyon a breeze. The hotel is two minutes from the station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small but I guess this is to be expected in a city centre budget hotel.

    Slightly quieter location than some of the G de Lyon hotels but still within 5 minutes of the station. Friendly staff welcome and good English spoken.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not confortable, too soft: I was in 2nd floor and I heard everything on the streets; besides in the middle of the night during 4 hours I heard a couple fighting and shouting; I did not spend a good night;

    The hotel was very clean and the rooñ was nice; the bathroom big and confortable:

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non existant tea making facilities - surely this is basic. Lift holds 1 person plus luggage, but at least there is one.

    Good position for Gare de Lyon station and bus to CDG. Our room 14 was fine, good size! Bathroom good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near gate de lyon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, comfortable, very helpful staff, 1 block to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I specifically asked for a long bed, but got a short one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, especially Sofia that was friendly. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows were very big and high - compared to what we are used to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfort bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy late at night in street outside.

    Great location and friendly staff. Happy and willing to please and help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room a bit small

    very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room not warm..

    the staff so kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General room maintenance - plug for bath broken, clothes stand broken.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot water on the last morning due to some "technical issue" during the night.

    Staff is kind and always helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy old fashion , old carpet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bed.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is tiny

    Excellent cold breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was excellent, since it was close to the station. The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast wasn't included into the hotel price

    The room was so sweet and comfy, I loved it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work. Bathroom was unfunctional and dirty. Wifi was almost nonexistant. Cleaning staff were rude.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the prices of the minibar

    comfortable bed, clean bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was👎🏼

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists are nice and friendly and the hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit on the sterile side as in a more businessey type of neighborhood Very close to gare de Lyon which was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Close to railway station and metro station. Many restaurants in the area. Room clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , minibar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old.

    Cost performance was excellent. Nice location. Very convenient. If I will use Gare de Lyon I will sure to come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lyon Bastille traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: