Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Logis Lyon Est Porte de l'Ain 4 stars

A42 sortie nº 5, 01700 Saint-Maurice-de-Beynost, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Saint-Maurice-de-Beynost

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Good bed for the night on an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms slightly overpriced and I paid two different rates for the same room (we booked a family room and a triple, got 2 family rooms but were charged more for the second room)

    Location is just off the motorway so excellent for an overnight stop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Convenient stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was convenient for us as a stopover on our way to the Italian alps. An easy exit from the highway. But beware. Our GPS would have sent us off track. Luckily, we could see the hotel and all its signs, so we found it on our own, but had to ignore the GPS.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    Friendly and comfortable, good food in the restaurant but a bit run down and past its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall a bit run down and aged. Really it needs a complete refurb but nothing broken just a bit old.

    Comfortable beds, great dinner, friendly staff. Also convenient for the airport. A fine pitstop would stay again if I needed somewhere handy for the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Great value room, brilliant continental breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast (probably the best one we've ever had in France, continental and even cooked options). Very good value room and great logis restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Easy to access, private parking, good breakfast, restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to access, private parking, good breakfast, restaurant. Nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice and confortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TV, nothing in the minibar!

    Nice and confortable! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and the cooling system did not work

    could book room for the four of us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Overnight heading heading south
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit dated

    Perfect location on motorway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    size of room, breakfast, staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    size of room, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Small double bed and double quilt for children to share in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small double bed and double quilt for children to share in our family room. Otherwise great hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Big rooms, good food and good basement parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big rooms, good food and good basement parking....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    Just ok, for car drivers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility is in general old. May need a renovation, personal opinion.

    Location is convenient for car drivers, just at the #5 exit of A42.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast.

    Staff very friendly despite it being more of a business hotel and we were there with young kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Perfect if you are travelling to/from a holiday destination in the south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant did not live up to our high expectations.

    Good location by the highway if you are travelling. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    The staff were very friendly and patient.
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the furnishings in the bar area were rather worn. The cost of food and drinks was quite expensive.

    The staff were very friendly and patient. Particularly the man on the reception desk on Friday afternoon (sorry I didn't get his name).

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    7.5
    Easy to find, friendly staff, reasonably good meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds weren't the most comfortable, couldn't have done another night but not complaints otherwise.

    Easy to find, friendly staff, reasonably good meal.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    6.7
    I like the location, the restaurant and the garage, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel and specific the rooms need an upgrade...

    I like the location, the restaurant and the garage, all together a nice combination when travelling...

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    6.3
    - Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Does not deserve 4 stars, more like a 3 stars hotel - Error on booking, not possible to get a 5 people room - People not very concerned by our demands - Very low quality bathtub

    - Large room - Good location (close from freeway and quick restaurants) - Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    Staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fairly old fashion decor

    Staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    Staff were not very helpful regarding public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were not very helpful regarding public transport. No maps of city centre

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    Good location just off the motorway, service was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was quite poor for 15 Euros.

    Good location just off the motorway, service was good.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    Good value breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar closed early Location not the easiest to find

    Good value breakfast Rooms spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice hotel. Good staff. No problems with hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Large rooms...

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.2
    The room was more than spacious.
    • Solo traveller

    The room was more than spacious. Lots of fenced-in ground for my dog to run safely. Great amenities.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    We arrived late and there was no problem with that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we didn't realize its distance from the airport and the taxi was very expensive.

    We arrived late and there was no problem with that

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    8.3
    Very easy to find and location close to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Traffic noise

    Very easy to find and location close to motorway

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Logis Lyon Est Porte de l'Ain traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: