Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Hotel Lyon Givors 3 stars

1, Quai Georges Lévy, 69700 Givors, France

#1 of 1 hotels in Givors

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 868 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We walked into the main part of the town and it was very run down and shabby so I suppose that could put some people off which is a shame as the hotel itself was great and it's position on the river bank was fine

    The room had everything we needed including lots of electrical sockets which we need. Tea and coffee making facilities , biscuits and bottled water . Lovely comfortable bed . Spotlessly clean . Nice position close to river . Had excellent meal in the restaurant in the evening and the staff were wonderful . Parking was safe as the gate was locked at 11pm . After reading some of the poorer reviews I thought we must have been at a different hotel as our stay was wonderful . We have been away from home for four weeks and have stayed in eight different countries and this stay was amongst the best .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm welcome by English speaking receptionist; clean room with kettle etc, fantastic shower; right by the river; lovely evening meal for €10 with excellent service by the waitresses; would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel policy on a couple of things which probably comes from the head office seemed a little strange ie Closing the bar at 10 pm !!

    The place was nice and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the elevator it was written to remove luggage from the car during the night. Since it was a closed parking I was expecting to be under surveillance.

    The hotel is nicely located on the river side. Clean rooms (even if one can notice that it is not a very new hotel). We opted for the breakfast which does not have a big variety of things but what was there was of good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town deserted on Saturday night. No restaurants to eat in. Had to drive to commercial centre for fast food. The hotel restaurant was closed so I think the receptionist should have advised us where we could eat.

    The view was amazing, the bed was large & very comfortable. Pillows were good ( this is often a problem in hotels). Tea & coffee making facilities a bonus as they are not standard in French hotels.we had an early start so didn't stay for breakfast. Location ideal for motorway stop. Town non existent! No decent restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood felt not safe. There was only one employee who had to do all the work. She did that very kindly.

    The location was perfect. Easy to drive to the hotel en fast to get on the highway the next day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little overpriced, although among the cheapest in the zone. The zone is overpriced :)

    Faultless hotel for a business trip or overnight stop, close to Lyon and highways. Modern structure, pleasant sorroundings with the river nearby. Nothing special, but works. Kind staff, breakfast was OK, WIFI as well. Safe parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing. The area is quite intimidating to venture out to.We quickly returned to the hotel and took refuge in the bar. We didn't use the restaurant as dogs are not allowed. Will never return to this hotel or destination!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I marked it down a bit for facilities but to be fair it has comfy beds, friendly staff and a decent restaurant so it was great for our needs and anything else would just have been a bonus for our one night stopover

    Friendly and helpful staff Good location Nice view of the Rhone Clean and comfortable Secure parking Dinner and breakfast on-site

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night there just for its price and its location in order to continue the road tomorrow morning. Location and money is good for car drivers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because it said that the restaurant was open on a sunday,after a long day travelling ,when we asked about the restaurant we were told by the lady with a shrug of her shoulders its shut,but there is a pizza takeaway down the road. I said they should not advertise that the restaurant was open but all I got was another shrug of her shoulders

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there due to it being close to the train station but the area around the hotel is not the best

    As a hotel it was fine for a night, clean reasonably well kept and good staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Took a long time to get to autoroute in morning

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    VERY EASY TO FIND CLOSE TO THE MOTORWAY, REASURINGLY SECURE PARKING

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were first class and the guy on reception was so very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restauration

    Situation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a nice view over the Rhône river. Close to highway Paris /south of France.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good restorants or going out near the hotel. Must go to Lyon.

    Good hotel, service and breakfast. Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the room

    The accomodation looks fresh and bright because of the chosen colours. Bed and douche Good!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent choice from menu in restaurant and excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks quite expensive

    Easy to get too off the motorway. Staff lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms / good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Functional and clean, great for a stopover.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refrigirator in the room - no place to store wive and cheese. Please install.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The proximity to the motorway, parking and free wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything

    Good breakfast. Lovely location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings did not feel safe; nothing nice within walking distance. Shower was blocked.

    Price and staff were fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town of Givors is not a particularly nice place.

    Kyriad hotels are very good value and have everything one needs for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ras

    ras

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (3 single Beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi log in was not very easy or user friendly.

    Location, room, bathroom, restaurant and food, value, view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints

    everything was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good about the place

    superb hotel lovely food. right by river superb place i would recomend to anyone lovely & very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was not open so we had to travel a few minutes down the road to the large supermarket for fast food! The plus side was we found petrol at a good price!

    As we were looking for an overnight stop on our way south the location of the hotel was good. It easy to get to and close to the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    . With late arrivai, nice person is welcoming you but the entry is looking dirty / not clean

    . Very Good feeling arriving in thé morning for breakfast: sun+alongside river where people are walking / jogging / fishing .. . Good place to be outside downtown of big cities ! .

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Twin room very small even with beds next to each other. Ideal for single, not twin. Restaurant not open Saturday night.

    Staff very helpful and evening meal excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Couple

    The restaurant was closed, without any notice, and there was no other restaurant within walking distance - not what you want after a long days drive. Shower was small if you are a larger person you will struggle to get in

    Friendly staff spoke excellent english

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect service for reasonable money. Secured parking. Very easy check-in. Comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Near by a park. Some people use the park for scooter races. Was very noisy.

    Great view over river Rhone

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not particular

    No problem for one night stop during a long journey. Wifi worked well. A plenty spots for parking. Quite reasonable price!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and friendly staff, secure bike storage

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    strong smell of smoke in corridor and in room

    some details like water, coffee and tea in room, large shower, nice river view from room

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: