Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mâcon Sud Hôtel (ex. Comfort hotel) 3 stars

164 rue de la Bresse, 71570 Chaintré, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Chaintré

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 759 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great service and a really enjoyable stoppover to the south of France
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel was very easy to communicate with.We were running late and they called to find ut how long we would be. Fantastic service. The staff were friendly and helpful. If one did not speak English they would find someone who could.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.0
    This was the 3rd year running we stayed for a night in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the 3rd year running we stayed for a night in this hotel on our way down south. The air conditioning in the room was a very welcome surprise as it was hot. The family room was clean and the hotel is quiet. Perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    Retail Park Hotel Macon Sud
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was situated in a massive retail park with the only bar closing at 8.30pm. The photos give the impression that it is a rural hotel situated in rolling hills covered in vineyards. Unfortunately this is not the case. Misleading and disappointing.

    The room was not too bad , clean and efficient. The hotel facilities in general were poor. Arrival time no food available, no bar as such only buy from reception. Basic breakfast not worth the money🙁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    perfect stay when in transit, with multiple restaurants and shops in the vicinity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    proactive and friendly receptionist trying to get in touch with us before (late) arrival. location close to Autoroute du Soleil. private parking. large retail area just around the corner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    The hotel did the job of an overnight stay, without any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like a prison block

    The hotel did the job of an overnight stay, without any finesse. Looked well used with no character. Plenty of eating houses around if and a fantastic bakery in the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for road travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was little noisy as it is quite near the highway, though the location is convenient for road travellers. Would be good if food gets replenished at the breakfast buffet. Felt 10.50 Euro p.p. is a bit overpriced.

    Very clean room, to the corner of the bathroom!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    A good location, bed for the night on a budget it is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little dated and the rooms small but for an economical stop off it feels safe and comfortable

    location is great with many chain like food options around, as a stopping off point to the south of France or back north the location is great,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    the missed phonecall for the breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the missed phonecall for the breakfast. it was a mistake from myself not to book it, don't know what happened, but missed the nice phonecall from the hotel. next year i'll book it right away ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    They could do a bit better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too big for the room (twin beds). The carpet dit not look clean (heavily stained) and there was a smell in the room.

    We had a kettle and cups and could make tea/coffee in the room. We were given discount vouchers for 2 of the nearby restaurants. There was a hairdryer in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Fair for 1 night, but without the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was overpriced for what it was. For 10€ we expect better quality. The duvet was too warm.

    The decoration of the spacious room. The living-room colors. The TV was well set up. The mattress was okay. The bathroom was clean and nice too. Personel was nice and smily and very clear to indicate how to check in outside of check-in hours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable fro one night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Macon Sud was a great basic stop off hotel on our journey to South of France. We had our two very tall sons with us and we shared a quadruple room which proved above expectation. The rooms are basic (not as basic as some hotels though) but with everything you need. Tea Coffee, TV shower hairdryer. Breakfast was fine too which was not in the original price but was a type of buffet breakfast continental including hot eggs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    An economical convenient overnight stopover while travelling to Italy.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included but was not expensive and of value. Lodging was adequate and we got what we expected.

    We stayed here just one night as a convenient stopover while driving to Piedmont; the location was easy access to the highway, a small shopping mall and several restaurants. After looking at several options we chose to eat at a nearby buffet style family friendly café that was very busy. you help yourself to all the items, but decide what entrée you want and are charged on that basis. It was not "fine dining", but quite good, reasonably priced and popular so there was a continuous resupply of items.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Will stay here again only if they have air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms should have air conditioner and provided fan was partially broken

    Good size rooms, very friendly staff and 5 mins away from shopping centre/restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good, lot of choice
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highway hotel, with windows open, you hear the highway

    Breakfast was good, lot of choice Private parking Nice terrace with great local beer!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    close to restaraunts and parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Ideal stopover for onward journey with good value for money accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The helpfulness of the staff, we had a better reception than previous years !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Most enjoyabe, we had quite a few people offer help with our navigation.(staff, constabi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge , but without any bother they supplied us with ample ice for our drinks.

    Staff help, , comfort,, eateries close by,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    It was fantastic, really spacious family room, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fantastic, really spacious family room, staff very nice and helpful and good car parking. Very handy location for motorway travel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a mid way stop to the south of France!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for a mid way stop to the south of France!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    OK for a stopover, but not as convenient as we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location a bit remote...our Sat Nav even had problems getting us away in the morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff and a restaurant within walking distance. Well appointed for a stop off. Nice and secure parking for the motorbikes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Fine for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    By following the Booking.com directions it said we had arrived at destination about 1km away from the hotel and we had to search for it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, comfortable bed and good value breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the autoroute.

    Comfy beds, quiet, secure parking, places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Stopover hotel on route from Eurotunnel to the Alps, comfy & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy & cleal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Good stay for passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a little bit bigger. Beds could be more comfortable.

    Breakfast was good. Showers were OK. Easy to reach from highway.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    I would definitely stay in this hotel again but without the breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very disappointing & most definitely not worth the extra cost. I have never seen croissant that tiny & not that fresh!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was good with food from the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good with food from the region

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    very comfy....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no milk for us English for our tea

    great location for food and things around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    The friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no airconditioning, very hot in the room

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Warm welcome and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome and helpful staff. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.0
    Very nosey doors banging
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nosey doors banging

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: