Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Madeloc 3 stars

24 Rue Romain Rolland, 66190 Collioure, France

#6 of 31 hotels in Collioure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 711 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Room with a view and a terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room offers 3 single beds or a double and single. Junior suite has a double and 2 single sofa beds. Ok for kids but quite narrow for an adult. Bathroom is a little small considering the size of the main room. Some things were missing from the room even though we'd reserved for 3 people.

    Junior suite: large, spacious room. Large double bed, sofa, etcone . Room had a large terrace where we decided to have our dinner and breakfast although the dining area of the hotel did look beautiful. Air con, 2 tv's, minibar, security box. Modern furnishings and really clean room. Great pool and jacuzzi- get up early to have it all to yourselves! Lovely views, short walk to the centre. Friendly reception. I

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable, but persons with even slightly disabilities should be aware.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is at top of hill, for those guests travelling in foot with any disability, this is probably not the hotel to choose for access to town. Not fault of hotel, purely location and third floor access via steps.

    Lovely hotel & staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel - good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator When we checked in , staff could help to carry the luggauge to our room .. they did not move themselves to try to help us

    Location and room located on third floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.5
    A very enjoyable time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no lifts, if you are on the first floor it is along walk to the pool.

    Rooms very well appointed and equipped with fridge and tea,coffee making facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Superb! We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no faults.

    The whole staff were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel was immaculately clean. The pool and jacuzzi area brand new and also very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thank you for your hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs were a bit daunting but you get used to them. The breakfast was not really good value, although it was nice enough we only had breakfast in hotel once as there were plenty of places in town to get a nice breakfast.

    Room was lovely, comfortable and close to the pool. Staff very friendly with very good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Madeloc - a fantastic spot for exploring Collioure but peaceful and relaxing so you can chill!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was all good but a word of advice about finding it: the hotel is located at the bottom of the hill. If it is anything like ours, your SAT NAV may try to take you down the road off the top of the hill. You can't do it because it is a one way street - although you can see the hotel from there you can't get to it that way. You have to go down to the bottom of the hill, to the roundabout, then take the exit where there will be a small police station on your right. Hope this helps.

    We had a great time at the Hotel Madeloc. Everyone was kind and friendly and the hotel is within easy walking distance of the old town and the sea front. The receptionists went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. The room was of a good size and the facilities were good too - great bed and shower and a small balcony. The hotel also has some lovely outside spaces such as a pool and areas to catch the sun. We didn't have breakfast but there was an enormous selection which looked impressive. This hotel is one of only a few we have stayed in which had a kettle and tea making facilities which made a welcome change. I would recommend the underground parking option. There isn't much on-road parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location if you like to walk into the town but you need to be pretty mobile for this. Car parking secure and reasonably priced. Staff very accommodating. Pool area small and limited sunbeds if you want to stick around the hotel as opposed to the beach. Great balconies for early evening aperitifs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant apartment in Collioure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Hotel Services
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Having to do inventory check shortly after our arrival using a (long and detailed!) inventory list in French -The size of the deposit is not commensurate with the number of nights for which we rented the apartment -The extendable sofa bed in the living room makes a lot of noises & reduced the level of comfort overnight

    -The swimming pool just above the Hotel's main building (incl. awesome view of the town) -The apartment for 2-4 pax. is rel. spacious & has a well-equipped kitchen -The proximity to town's centre and easy access to main coastal road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel,views and breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went with our son and his family they were on the top which meant carrying a pram up 3 flights of stairs.

    A lovely hotel well furnished with easy access to the town. The breakfasts were excellent with a good choice. The pool area is a plus after a long day walking around the town a swim was so invigorating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very good hotel close to th town with good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Hotel Services
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a very high pre paid deposit which is not indicated when booking.

    Hotel is clean and modern , parking is good at extra cost but parking is at a premium in the area .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and comfortable hotel, well situated for the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor tea and coffee facilities, very limited and paper cups instead of proper cups.

    The decor was pleasant. Lovely balcony. Very clean. Pool and jacuzzi area looked lovely, but weather too cold to go in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Can’t go wrong, great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, if your at the top floors bit of a hike if you’ve been out late and had a few cocktails.

    A short 5 minute walk into city center, loved the location. Room was large, upgraded to a balcony, worth every penny. Beds were comfy and we both had some of the best sleeps in some time. Pool and jacuzzi are excellent and there is plenty of area to sit outside. Staff were very helpful, English was perfect. Would stay here again without a doubt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area on the roof is lovely and real bonus after a day out sightseeing

    Our room was very comfortable although there was some street noise from the bin collections early morning, not a major problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Collioure is a stunning place. You can't go wrong with the Madeloc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive. Breakfast also pricey so we chose not to eat here. Stairs up to the swimming pool.

    Comfortable room. Lovely pool and jacuzzi. Housekeeping very efficient. Glad of parking space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel with great views over the mountains and nice rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Only there for 1 night but looks a very nice hotel. Rooms with balconies had great views over the mountains to the rear and were very sunny in the afternoon. Pool and jacuzzi also have great views. General decor of hotel is excellent. Didn't have time to stay for breakfast due to an early flight but the hotel provided coffee at 3am instead.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    The Hotel Madeloc was very comfortable and we greatly enjoyed our stay - we would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hot part of the buffet breakfast was rather basic and the bacon was very fatty and unpalatable. The tea was strangely weak and it took 3 tea bags to make a decent cup of tea (note that we do not like strong tea. One bag of Liptons Yellow Label tea available in the bedroom was equivalent to 3 of the breakfast tea bags) Otherwise the breakfast was excellent. It was a delight to have tea and coffee making facilities in our room but the amount of tea allocated was rather small.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The pool was excellent but a bit exposed when the wind blew. The Manager spoke Spanish and arranged a taxi to get us to our second destination.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were so happy to find this hotel because the owners and staff were very welcoming and the hotel was within walking distance to the lovely town of Collioure. We visit my niece in Spain every year and this is a perfect place en route.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommend it as quiet and out of the way just enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't try the breakfast but heard it wasn't as good as it could have been

    Lovely entrance to reception extremely friendly staff throughout stay right down to cleaners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with gorgeous pool views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very happy with our stay at Hotel Madeloc. The hotel contacted me in advance to confirm our details and parking requests, which I really appreciated. The pool area is gorgeous and has lovely views across the hills. We really enjoyed relaxing by the pool. It was one of the highlights of our stay in Collioure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Park the car up and enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But be aware if you have mobility problems there is no lift .

    Lovely hotel, loved the pool and jacuzzi. Very clean and comfortable , parking for the car . Plenty to chose from at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    hot tub pool and views fab! But overpriced in terms on bedroom etc ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator or any offer of help with bags and at 250 a night one would expect some help ... 4 flights of stairs but very nicely decorated!

    Hot tub! Dispite arriving v late due to car troubles we were met with s smile and room was kept for us. A real shame we didn't get a chance to enjoy the facilities and hotel . Walking distance to what seems like a buzzing town! Although a little expensive for one night... room nice but not wow! For price .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    the staff were delightful, room and terrace lovely as was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this is a three star hotel but by the time you pay extra for breakfast and car parking you end up paying the same as a four star establishment so bear this in mind when booking. 13 euros each for breakfast and 15 euros per day for the car parking can really make a difference to the bill.

    the staff were delightful, room and terrace lovely as was the pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Clean hotel but very pokey rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds in the twin room were very narrow and the mattresses were not good. The room was very small and we had to rearrange the furniture the open the window. There's no lift in the hotel so bringing our heavy suitcases upstairs was difficult particularly after a walk up a steep hill to the hotel in the soaring heat. No one offered to help with the cases on our arrival which I generally wouldn't expect in a 3 star hotel. However, when we were checking out, we observed the manager directing a staff member to bring a suitcase up the stairs for a young woman travelling with her husband.

    The pool area was nice, albeit crowded, and the hotel was nicely air conditioned

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay in Collioure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault the hotel, though it was quite expensive as is Collioure in general

    Staff, view from balcony, self-catered apartment, roof terrace with pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Magnificent Collioure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- everything was perfect

    Amazing location,beautiful room with our own decking area and a view! Centrally located to the bars and restaurants which were all reasonably priced and of an incredibly high standard. Will definitely be back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely weekend stay in a lovely town in an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Con in the bedroom was on all the time...better if it could be individually controlled. Could not find a single other thing that I did not like about this hotel.

    Excellent location just a short walk to the town. Friendly staff. The style of the hotel was lovely...very art orientated. The pool and its position was cool. Excellent breakfast. Bedroom was very nice with lovely views of the mountains. Spotlessly clean and beautiful décor throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location with nice pool.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi and power point close to sink. Our room had dreary small fenced terrace, just a bit drab.

    Breakfast was very good and location was mess to centre about 9 min walk downhill.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of little extra charges.A €2 charge to change pool towels ,each time.( free in first instance) It says laundry facility available, t.his is a payable service, a bit misleading as it sounds like there is somewhere you can do it independently. An error with Booking.com over "included breakfast " which wasn't. Extortionate parking charges,however it was free in the street. Rubbish wifi !

    Lovely decor. Big room with a fab balcony. Very comfortable bed and pillows.spotlessly clean in all areas. Great pool area with several patio areas Peaceful area. Nice staff., overall a lovely hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Quiet relaxing gem in a really special place, Collioure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps up to the pool and sun terrace as there is no lift.

    Quiet location five minutes from the train station and the centre of Collioure. Warm welcoming and very helpful front desk staff , lovely clean and modern room nicely furnished. Really nice roof terrace with pool and hot tub , sun beds ,and views of the hills and mountains. Very nice breakfast with some hot food for those requiring a little more than a traditional continental offering served up in a lovely dining room with outdoor option. All in all a real gem of a hotel in a real gem of a town. We wouldn't hesitate in coming back. If you want to party don't book here if you want to relax book now.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Overall excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in property. Red plastic bedside lamps Paper cups for tea and coffee in the room

    Art pictures on the stairwell Great customer service Lovely pool setting at top of hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    The property locates conveniently close to the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cups provided in the room are all plastic and we can't really pour hot water into those... Also there is no elevator, although the staff helped us, I can imagine people with large and heavy luggages having a hard time.

    The property locates conveniently close to the train station and is within 10 minutes from the sea. The three of us were upgraded to a large suite and the view is just impeccable. The staff there were all really helpful. Also the breakfast was really delicious! The pool and the jacuzzi look awesome - although we didn't end up having time to enjoy them...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    The short walk from town is very worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift, so a hike to the room, although staff offered to assist. A bit more expensive than others in Collioure, but worth it for a marked improvement in quality for all the reasons above.

    Chose this hotel because it has on-site parking - knowing that Collioure and hotels in the centre are a nightmare for cars. Room was very comfortable, quiet, with a large balcony, with table chairs and sun umbrella. Great views over the Pyrennean foothills. Very good buffet breakfast covering most tastes. A few minutes from town centre - 10 max - and very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    A must stay along the French Mediterranean !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not have an elevator so we had to carry luggage up 3 flights of stairs.

    A beautiful quaint hotel in a picturesque setting. Collioure is the most beautiful place we visited on our drive from Spain along the Mediterranean . Wish we could have stayed longer. I would definitely come back for another visit!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    A good quality seaside resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is fine, the staff is attentive (although initially we were somewhat mysteriously given what was probably the worst possible room in the hotel, dark, facing a stone wall, with small outdoor space surrounded by a high fence, right next to a powerful outlet of the hotel air conditioning system, but this was rectified upon request). Everything else was nice and efficient.

    Breakfast was an absolute delight, every morning we spent a few hours at the breakfast table, enjoying the food and the environment, and the unlimited diy freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Cool, modern compact hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room with Seating Area
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sofa bed for the kids..

    This is a good example of a modern compact hotel. Excellent staff, no fuss, great pool. Designed with style and with a great fresh range of lovely treats for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Too expansive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small (15 m2). They ask for your email address and use it for advertisement. Breakfast is ok. But you have to press the fresh orange juice yourself. That is very noise. At busy days it is like having breakfast at a construction site. No wifi every day between 7 and 8 pm and 8 and 9 am.

    The staff was friendly. The location is quite good, 5 to 10 minutes walk to the centre and the beach of Collioure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Apart from one rude employee, very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our welcome on arrival was downright rude and also on one other occasion when asking for a cup of tea as I wasn't feeling well, the response from the SAME man at reception was gob-smackingly rude again. He needs to re-think his occupation.

    Loved the terrace! Great location with the bonus of quiet nights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Idyllic Collioure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great selection at breakfast , times flexible , clean modern room and staff FANTASTIC. Close to the station and in short walking distance to the town centre. A special Thank You to Emily for all her help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    There was nothing we disliked about our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked about our stay here. Our room was very comfortable and had a lovely little balcony. We enjoyed a quick swim in the pool on the roof. We chose not to eat in the hotel as we like to explore the area. All in all we would stay here again, it is a walk up a short steep hill but is only about 10 minutes away from the village.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.6
    Clean and well kept hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have nothing negative to say about the hotel!

    Clean and well kept hotel Very helpful, service oriented staff (really outstanding) Nice room with a big, comfortable bed Lovely private terrace Excellent breakfast with lots of choice Nice pool with enough sun beds Less than 10 minutes walk from centre of Collioure, making it quite but still close to everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    Location, location , location. Staff so helpful with great recommendations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought car parking charges were steep but then you are a captive audience in the height of the season. Tea and coffee making facilities would be good as nothing available after breakfast had finished.

    Staff excellent, swimming pool a real bonus as was the terrace as the weather was so hot. Private parking was a bonus and proximity to the port of Collouire with all its fab restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Stylish quirky hotel - warm and friendly staff - wide comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish quirky hotel - warm and friendly staff - wide comfy beds - we very much enjoyed having the little terrace off two of our rooms and a balcony off another Good swimming pool and sunbed area Convenient parking over road at extra charge Rooms quite small but adequate and we felt hotel was good value for price We didn't mind the 5-10 minute walk into the town - especially as it passes a great little wine bar with fabulous interior decor - Cave et Bar a Vins which we would highly recommend Quite steep steps around the hotel which is set into a hill - no problem to us but could be for some

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Very professional and friendly staff, room was perfect, pool is very relaxing, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    Spacious room, lovely pool and solarium, garage space. Good location, execellent, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool , breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Second stay so no need to say any more Don’t miss this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second stay so no need to say any more Don’t miss this lovely place .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    The room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. The breakfasts were overpriced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing enjoyable holiday both the hotel and the town are highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next room had small child which was noisy during night Would be good if infants were excluded

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location easy walk into old town and harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and no help getting bags upon steep stairs

    Great location easy walk into old town and harbour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is not for OAPs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small . No bidet. The staircases are very steep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Hotel Services
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts in new apartment block

    Spacious apartment. All very new

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Always a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not very strong

    Clean and good decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    very nice place to stay - comfy beds and stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice place to stay - comfy beds and stunning views. the pool has a heater

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Very medium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and nobody to help for baggage’s

    Quiet place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, jacuzzi and sun deck area. Staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location, short walk into the old town and harbour, comfortable quiet room, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    The variety of the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wrong direction given by GPS it was very difficult to find the hotel

    The variety of the food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Stunning views and wonderful staff and extremely well designed rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning views and wonderful staff and extremely well designed rooms!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and quite location, just 5 minutes walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and quite location, just 5 minutes walk to the centre. Comfy bed, nice swimming pool and jacuzzi on the terrace open till 9pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool aria

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great location quiet relaxing great pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many rooms have a view and the rooms that have garden had other guests using the path from their rooms so no real privacy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    We'd go back to the hotel anytime and will recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level in the breakfast room

    Great staff, friendly and helpful Lovely breakfast; rooftop swimmingpool and hot tub

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Picturesque town for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain? No bar in hotel Expensive breakfast in already pricey hotel

    Balcony and the views Free towels for beach and pool Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Very nice stay in Collioure, theHotel Madeloc I can thoroughly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool isn't huge.

    Very pleasant helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    IT was a Nice stay bestifiull voedt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calioure is a very busy place

    The swimming pool Was Nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful staff a highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As we knew, there was no lift!

    The staff & service were very friendly. Pool facilities were excellent & well maintained

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Gorgeous cycle friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our last stay on a cycle trip. They are very bike friendly and excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Madeloc .Collioure. Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Clean. Welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Superb hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parasol on balcony too small. Only shade for one person.

    Large comfy bed. Good quiet air con.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly caring staff who spoke very good E nglish. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No allowance for small amounts of washing. Suggest a small pull out line in bathroom

    Striking well composed decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely boutique hotel only 10 minutes walk from town. Note there is a hill coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely breakfast room, with outside tables. We chose a room with a balcony which was great. Beautiful garden and pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel de charme confortable à Collioure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ras

    Emplacement ,terrasse privative, piscine chauffée et spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Personal is very friendly, pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal is very friendly, pleasant place to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Pretty Collioure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent cuisine - excellent location

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: