Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Nice Cosy Hotel 4 stars

3 rue de Belgique, 06000 Nice, France

#112 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1320 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old elevator is so shaky when it starts and stops. Our room is next to the elevator and it is not that pleasant to be disturbed by the noise. It offers a quite limited range of choices for breakfast.

    The design of the hotel is quite new and modern. The location is close to the station but it takes some time to reach the old town and beach. The staff was helpful and recommended really good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not an area that has much of interest in itself.

    This is an excellent hotel for convenient access to the railway station, which we used for a train to Monaco and the Chagall Museum is an easy walk away. The tram stop is nearby for a ride to the centre. Tickets available on the platform.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditionning not working Mirror light of the bathroom not working Electricity plug of bathroom not working

    Abdel at the breakfast with an outstanding kindness attitude

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was dropping all the time - the carpet was really wet and the room smelled very moldy! We have to chance room and instead of an apology or at least a coffee for free we get an downgrade: very small room with old and mini bathroom!

    Nice stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is a bit older that I expected. Overall ok for one or two nights. My room was really small and I couldn't open the bathroom door properly.

    The staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The area was a little dodgy, had I been with my daughter and not my husband I would have been very intimidated, with the number of groups of men that hang around outside. ! Not a tourist area.The first room we were given, the bathroom was so tiny, you had to walk sideways to get in it, the 2nd, the aircon unit leaked to the extent the carpet was soaked and the door warped so didn't shut ! eventually we got a free upgrade, this room was what I would have expected as standard In any other hotel !

    The best thing about this hotel was the proximity to the train station and the tram stops !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road outside and sound proofing not great. Several drunk homeless people hang around outside. Surprised that the local hotels don’t ask the police to move them on but I guess this is because the hotel is located near a railway station.

    Great location if you are doing the Monaco GP as very near the station. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy outside in the evening with a few locals hanging about nearby restaurants/bars but we never felt threatened & you are in the city centre so if your a light sleeper or want a sea view this is not for you.

    A stones throw from nice ville train station means you can hop on the 99 bus at nice airport direct to nice ville train station (6euros) then a short walk 2-3 minutes to the hotel. If you want to shop the main shopping street is right on your doorstep & also the tramline station to whizz you about the city. If you plan to travel further west antibes, Cannes or east Monaco ventimille the trains on your doorstep & trains are cheap in France unlike England. The staff were friendly & helpful & spoke good English Rooms are like the hotel name cosy. Not big but comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downer of our stay was the temperature of the shower, there was no constant flow - It was either boiling or freezing cold. Another downer is that the walls were very thin, we could practically hear the conversation next door which woke us up a few days.

    Overall the staff and the location of the hotel was good and very centric. It was very close to the main train station and a 15mins walk to the beach front. The staff were very friendly and always greeted you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room seems old and can be cleaner. They refurbished the bathroom but there was an unpleasant odor at times. The bathroom door could not be shut properly too.

    The location is great! Near train and tram station. Plenty of shops around the area too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room en-suite very small. You may wish to upgrade to a larger room.

    Cosy by name. Room was cosy by nature. Room and en-suite quite small. Bed comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Good location for station, tram and airport bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially we were put in a room that was more appropriate for a single. We were given a new room which was nice. Unfortunately the AC was broken so we opened the windows and were feasted upon by mosquitos all night. That was the only bummer.

    Very friendly and accommodating hotel staff. Really worked hard to ensure we were taken care of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in! The floor of bathroom was very dirty with lots of sands on it, I don’t know why they weren’t clean up by the cleaner and it was so obvious. The box of shower cap was with dirty sticky thing on it. The whole feeling of this hotel is dirty.

    The lobby looks cozy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work that well and tended to spray all over the floor due or design of cubicle

    Value for money friendly helpful staff and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small, fixed shower was not working so managed 6 days using hand shower, wash basin was very small, window view was unpleasant, booked double bed but given us twin beds joined together. Number of stars in the adver doesn't reflect the correct status based on our experience

    Close to nice ville train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dark but that was probably due to the side of the building I was in (away from sunlight)

    Very close distance to the beach. Right in the city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff - Bar didn’t have a barman and we kept having to get up and ask reception staff to make us drinks! Couldn’t work out how to get the main shower to work, there was no knob to control it, only the one for the little handheld shower head worked.

    Good location for the train station and for the main shopping street! Comfortable beds and nice clean bathroom! Nice boutique feel of the hotel decor!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, shower water fluctuated from tepid to boiling in a matter of seconds, no shampoo, tiny shower and it was clogged, AC starting spitting big chunks of dust and fluff after a few minutes of use and telephone to call reception didn't work.

    Staff was friendly. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My 1st room shower small, fan not working, waited ages for hot water & ceiling leaked. Moved to better room, but still long wait for hot water. Useless modern basin had to have plug propped open to stop flooding room below, while waiting for hot water. Area not the best in City

    Staff friendly & helpful. Beds comfortable. Close to station. Good restaurants close by. Nha Que vietnamese, Saetone french, & for breakfast Brasserie Le Circuit. Hotel booked taxi to airport. [E36]

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window was a bit small and I couldn't open it partially only all the way, or keep it closed.

    The bed was amazing! The staff were really friendly, helpful, and polite. They served fresh pastry in the morning and it was magnificent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at 19 euros is far too much. The area around he hotel is quite scruffy with not many good eating places. The coffee machine in the room did not work.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. It has been newly refurbished and is bright and cheerful. Well situated for the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower took ages to get warm, no instructions for fancy coffee machine, telephone in the room didn't work. Room service food wasn't as great as I exprected

    room was big, bed was lovely, very close to everything, in room coffee machines. One staff member spoke English very well & was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not turn on the fan/airco. It got really hot one night and we didn't want to open the window because of the noise. On the plus side, the hotel has double glassed windows and excellent insulation for the noise. Noise was never a problem!

    Nice sized room with comfy beds and all the pillows my heart desired! Great location close the the main shopping road, close to parking and a 15 min walk to Old Town. Also great value for money and super friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was really let down by the general cleanliness of the room and corridors. Parts of the room was dusty and a bit grimy, with marks on the decorative pillows and throw at the foot of the bed. There were also marks on the walls next to the cupboard.

    Great location, only a short walk from old town. Decor and furnishings modern and the room and bathroom size good. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure to deal with them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I dislike but if I try to find one, maybe a size of desk as I work a lot at the desk, and lack of information about how to use the coffee machine. the bed wasn't too hard (I like a hard bed) but it was comfortable enough.

    Very kind and professional staffs, good location which is a few min walk away from Nice main train station, a clean and well equiped room. Good value for money. I booked a standerd double room but the hotel staff kindly gave me a sperior room, and it was a very nice room to discover. Very spacious, a lot of natural light as it has a big window with city view, with tasteful design, there are a desk , seating area, well functionning free WIFI, and even a coffee machine, as well as tea and coffee maker with electric kettle. I stayed here before so I know how a standard rooms looks like, and they are also very fine with all necessary equipement (the standard room also has a tea and coffee maker but no coffee machine), just standerd rooms are smaller. But I recommend a couple to choose a superior room because it was really beautiful and spacious, the feeling you get when you enter the room for the first time is a lot nicer. I stayed many hotels around station with similar price range, and so far here is the best for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was quite well appointed but unfortunately the water was not particularly very hot - I think there might have been a boiler problem!

    The hotel was in a good location close to the Railway Station and bus departure points. Tea making facilities in our room. Also so easy to walk down to the sea front and the old part of Nice. The hotel manager was very helpful in suggesting a good area to find reasonably priced restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather on January 3 was +20*C . Loved it,,, in comparison to -20* in Montreal , from where we just arrived that day,,, so were very exhausted ...but warm and happy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the train station and still in the middle of the city. Walking distance to everything. Great cosy rooms2, good service. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was exceptionally courteous. When we arrived, the clerk greeted us warmly and went up to the room with us. We arrived on New Year's Eve and there was a surprise waiting for us: a bottle of champagne and chocolate. The room was neat and clean, the bed very comfortable and the shower was excellent with plenty of warm water and good soap. Throughout our stay we encountered a kind, nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to the lift was very noisy and a little smelly but was clean.

    We had 2 rooms. One was excellent the other was clean but smelly and next to the lift so noisy. They were booked out so couldn’t change our room but staff were lovely. Would just request not having a room next to the lift. Great that there was a laundromat right across the road😀

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint I have is that there were no wash cloths in the bathroom.

    We were welcomed to the hotel by the staff who were very kind and accommodating by storing our luggage as we arrived early and also stored our luggage as as we had a late departure. The hotel is in an excellent location as it is a very short walking distance to the Gare Nice Ville, Notre Dame, local shopping boutiques/stores, and restaurants. It is walking distance to the Promenade Anglais/beach which is also easily accessed by the Tram which is nearby. Nice clean room, crisp clean sheets! Will definitely stay here again!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find using GPS. Parking was GREAT at the train station, covered, secure and very clean. Not too far to walk from the train station, but finding a place to unload luggage in front of the Hotel was extremely difficult. One of us got out and grabbed our things while traffic was stopped waiting for us to move on. We realized that isn't always the case, we arrived at a time of heavy traffic.

    The bed was very comfy. Very noisy in the room next to us which woke us during the night, but only on the first night. The second night was completely quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much not to like....

    Siamek was an excellent staff member. He assisted us with everything: Lost babbage left in the airport cab, directions around Nice, the train to Monaco, restaurants, etc., during our 3 day stay. He ( and the property) certainly will make your stay a positive experience all around and that will make up for little inefficiencies of a huge expectation. The gourmet breakfast has everything to get you started to your day ( huge savings included) They have a cozy sitting area with a bar. The property is a 2 minute walk to the train and less than 5 min walk to the Tram, and less than 15 minute walk to the promenade and beach area. Perfectly located without the huge price tag.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was tiny, I could barely get into the shower. There was a cockroach in the bathroom on the last night The TV didn't work There was a smell in the foyer

    The breakfast was good The bed was comfy It was quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very cozy room, really soft beds and good sound isolation. The hotel is in 5 minutes from train station and tram and bus stops, and staff is really friendly and helpful. I totally recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was appalling! If you pay separately they charge €19 per person for a buffet breakfast. The milk is not kept refrigerated and on 2 days of our stay it was off! In fact none of the food was chilled, such as cold meats and yoghurts!! Breakfast items were in short supply. The coffee machine wasn't working one morning. I wish I had booked room only. The room decor is very dark and we were at the rear of the hotel with little light from the window.

    The location is great for the train station and high street shopping. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in 1th floor, during the night drunk people singing loudly outside the street and I can hear the TV sound from next room until 2 am.

    Stuff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were switched to a different room,as the original one had a faulty door,only to find ourselves in room number 110 which is wrapped around the elevator shaft,thus noisy,and didn't smell well.It wasn't to our liking at all.

    The staff was kind and professional,the lobby beautiful and the location perfect.Breakfast was also very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are little bit tight.the guests were doing noises during my staff on the second floor.

    Location is very close to Jean médecin Ave just a stone.very close to gare station.breakfast is very good.staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy and large double bed! The staff were amazing and after a mistake By myself on the booking, the staff went above and well beyond any expectations to make our stay unforgettable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel staff were so friendly, always willing to lend a hand, offer recommendations for good restaurants and make sure we had extra water and things. Super smiley and lovely!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It's 15 mins walk to the beach for those who want a place closer to the beach.

    kind staff. Very good breakfast with lots of options. Clean rooms. Safe box in the room. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Near tram station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a small box room & very smelly. Never staying at Best Western again. The room looked different from the pictures on the website.

    Lobby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because we got the rooms on booking we couldn't receive any points on our membership. The room above us was so loud it was better that we stayed away during the day.

    The rooms we had were beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a great size, modern and nicely furnished. The lobby and bar area smelt divine. The breakfast was great, but best of all was the staff who helped with printing bus timetables, tips, advice, etc.... I should also note it is so quick and easy to get the bus from Nice airport direct to the hotel via the train station route!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was situated next to the lift....VERY NOISY. Some of the reception staff were unfriendly.

    The decor was quite lovely and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size but it would have been nice to have a bath. The breakfast was excellent and the gentleman/waiter in the breakfast room was absolutely lovely and extremely helpful....what an assett to your team.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark and noisy, particularly at night. Couldn't swing a cat in shower room.! Breakfast was fine but basic.

    Nice decor and comfy bed. Good location for train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area where the hotel was situated. The hotel itself was lovely as were the staff.

    The air conditioning was pre set so despite having a remote control I wasn't able to adjust the temperature.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful ghetto like area- predominant,y Islamic and Romany gypsy Impossible to park Car park -40 euros a day Bloody noisy despite asking for quiet room Singing and music until 0200 Room not soundproofed

    Near shops and motre dame

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark hotel room overlooking noisy streets. Thin walls (could hear a conversation in the next room all night). Dark and thin hallways. Light bulbs in the room were flickering / not working properly. There was a small fly/bug flying around the room all night. You should avoid this hotel if you are a couple and looking for a little bit of a romantic surrounding. Feels a bit seedy. Otherwise, the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Convenient location to the train station. Front desk staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dusty and the airco is old-fashoined. Modern airco systems keep musquito's out. Here it felt like they flew through it

    Nice bed and quiet room. Didn't hear anything of the busy street in my room, compliments for that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and Bathroom were VERY small. the Air con was very weak. No English speaking News channels on TV (not that I could find)

    Staff were very helpful and knowledgable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of breakfast - how is a breakfast 19 Euros when you can go to a great patisserie nearby for a fraction of that.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the shower was big and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't provide enough milk for hot drinks in the room so I asked every day for extra. The shower would not stay high up so it was a bit of a hassle washing my long hair. The room had a smokey odour to it and had a few little flies in. No English channels on the TV.

    Very comfortable beds and clean, fluffy towels provided every day. Good safe in the room at no extra cost. Nice modern bathroom and friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sofa bed in the family room has its best years behind. After 5 nites on it, I realized how many different sounds it was giving. Def time to change it.

    Location is very good. 10-15 walk to promenade. Just off the main entrance plenty of restaurants and bars. 100m to main shopping street. Reception staff very friendly, provided all the info, speaking good English. We stayed for 5 nites in family room, 3 adults and babe. They provided baby bed. The space was small (given the location, its fine). It consisted of two rooms, one had bathroom with no toilet and the other just toilet. I found it a bit awkward. When baby was sleeping it was hard to toilet and wash your hands (in toilet no sink so had to run to the bathroom). There is some room for improvement here. Everyday service was very good, very clean room. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices. Place is kinda new. I would def stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options are quite limited but it is fine for a few days stay.

    The rooms were modern, clean, comfy and quiet. Hotel is only a 2 min walk from train station and 15 min walk from the sea front. Staff are all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and halls (not like in pictures) It's not convinent that we need to log in wi-fi every time Some parts of the room needs to be repaired (locker, mirror, safe etc.) When we arrived to the hotel we didn't have bath towels

    Good breakfast. Russian speaking woman from the reception was kind and friendly. Good location if you travel to other cities using train

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our drainer in bath room has problem.

    Location is good and convince. Front desk staff are very helpful, especially thanks for Lina. The breakfast food quality is good and the male chief are very good, always check the food and refil. But the last day, he is nor there, then we do not have the good food as the other female chief did not always check the food. The water melon also not fresh. We miss the male chief a lot on that morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bathroom ceiling leak - Foetid smell in the room - Holes in the linen - We were 6 people in 6 different rooms and only 1 had no problems. - Website pictures were not representative - Not a 4 star + hotel

    The majority of the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The handy man (who fixed a lot for us) was kind and efficient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What we did not like was the fact that despite the room being very big, there was a problem with the bathroom. The toilet was in a separate room from the bath and the sink and mirror. So you had to choose between going to the bathroom or taking a shower/washing your hands. It was a little uncomfortable, but given the fact that most of the time we were out and about it wasn't something to ruin our vacation.

    Where to start? The location is very easy to find, especially if you came by train as you have a 3 minute walk. Around the hotel you have a lot of grocery stores and fast food, so there is always something open. The lobby is set up as a living room where you can chill with your friends and also get a candy from the candy bar set up by the hotel. You can either order coffee or drinks or just watch TV. Going up to the rooms, they are very spacious and offer different views of the city as it is located on the corner of 2 streets. Also, once in the room you have everything you need: a coffee machine (not the regular kernel), big closet and super comfy room. The breakfast is just great! Big variety of choices from fruits, to cheese, ham and jams as well as pancakes with maple syrup if wished. There is a big variety in coffee as well for everyone to try out as well as 3 types of natural juice. You really get to lose a lot of time deciding what to eat as you will want to try them all. As I said, everything about it makes you want to come back, especially the staff working which can help you out with any questions/inquiries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception forgot to book the shuttle for the airport in early morning

    No view but great locationAll shops around the corner 2 min walk The beach was a 10 min walk and great way to burn of lunch or dinner U won't be disappointed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt my room wasn't as clean as it should have been and that towels were not being replaced regularly. Also the bedding contained a black stain and after each time room service was done I checked sheets and same stain remained for about a week. Room was very noisy from the elevator which I know can't be helped but it did keep me awake. Also we paid for a deluxe double and the room we got was very small and not worth what was paid. When we were moved due to air con being broken to another deluxe double it was much bigger and had a couch and a bath which we did not have in our original room.

    Staff on reception were good and the breakfast guy was also good. Location was central to the city and they moved us room right away when air con broke.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby area was okay.

    The bath room and the shower area was just too small, coming from America, we are use to bigger bath room with space. The room was way too small.. The elevator was just too small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had difficulties with the key card. On three consecutive days it had to be reset and eventually replaced. Very inconvenient. Decor a little shabby in places. Wallpaper torn near tv outlet.

    Staff very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets did not appear clean in hallways and bedroom, bathroom like a cupboard, lift extremely small, breakfast not worth bothering about. Probably a lot better value properties available.

    It was close to train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony door couldn't open and I had asked for a double bed but got 2 single beds. Though they tried to change our room, the was no room without a carpet available.

    The friendly staff and proximity to public transport. Willingness to accommodate client requests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was sinking on one side, the body sunk in so wasn't comfortable for the first night. Was okay once moving ti the center of the bed...

    The breakfast was most generous and Abdel most helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unable to get a hot shower most mornings. The system appears unable to cope even when leaving hot water running while I saved . Bought the matter to staff but the issue remained unresolved.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - but did not try breakfast so cannot judge this.

    Rooms extremely clean and modern, Bathroom spacious with good facilities, Bed extremely comfy and gave a sound sleep, staff extremely helpful, very convenient for local restaurants of all types, extremely close (1-2 min walk) to mainline station, bus stops and tram stop all located together. Helpful staff advised to use #99 bus to get too/from airport for only 6 Euro each way :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff and we received very good service. We had a room in which the airconditioning wasnt working properly so they upgraded us to a better room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street can be loud at night - bring ear plugs!

    The location is excellent (short distance walk from main train station and tram). Plenty of shops and food around. Laundromat accros the street was a real bonus!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basin was a funny shape, not deep enough and not in a good position with tap directly over plug. The soap was taken away every day and replaced! Such a waste. Shower head didnt stay up on pole. Big shower head was just for show! No extra milk for tea. Wouldn't really say room was deluxe twin.

    Beds were very comfy. Nice powerful shower. Enough wardrobe space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the street was little bit boring but it isn ´t a mistake the hotel.

    Continental breakfast with lot of choices. The room was really cosy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower drain smelled, we didn't notice until the first morning when we opened the shower door. Luckily the problem was handled during the day by the staff but it would have been better if they had made sure there were no smells before giving us the room.

    Great location, very friendly staff with good restaurant recommendations, very good breakfast, comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts are below average. Generally the facilities are pretty old (except for the lobby). Location - while next to the railway station this is generally one of the "so-so" areas of Nice.

    Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: