Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances La Rivière 3 stars

187 Promenade Marie Paradis, Chamonix City Centre, 74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, France

#30 of 257 Holiday rentals in Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off few times during cooking/grilling, staff came to assist

    Spacious comfortable very close to bus/train station and city center. Self check-in instructions/arrangement well communicated and easy, a big plus after a long haul flight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartment was really big, with a nice balcony and Mt Blanc view! I also liked the well equipped kitchen and the location of the property (close to restaurants and Aguille du Midi cable car station)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the bed sheet and pillows was not made up on the bed and the neither did the pillows or sheet have a cover.

    The location is close to transport and easy to get to. Fairly standard, nothing great about it. The apartment was very nice for self catering.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway and stairwell lighting was on timers, so you had to navigate in the dark to find the switches. Very limited open times for reception.

    Excellent value, walking distance to all main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and close to the city center

    Saturday was a bit noisy as cars where passing by but it's the same as every other apartment in the city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have the room serviced a little more and have things like toilet paper topped up every few days as was there for a whole week. Need to have electric plugs in the kitchen for the kitchen appliances. Place is a little dated.

    The room was perfect for what was needed, clean and comfortable. Can fit a good amount of people for a small space. However wouldn't want more than 2 adults in the studio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to make our own beds. There were four of us booked in that room and they gave us only 2 towels. We were also given instructions to leave the beddings on the bathroom floor before we leave which meant that we had to undo the beds. There was also an instruction to take out the trash and bring them to the trash bins along the road in front of their office which is a building away from where we stayed. The heater was not functioning on our first night. It was only when we asked about it the following day that the heaters were turned on.

    It was near the Telepherique Aiguille du Midi and the bus station going to Geneva airport plus the room we had had a very nice view of Mont Blanc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strange smell in the room when we got there.

    Very good value for money, lovely location, great view from the balcony, very comfortable bed. Would recommend the accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to know what towels and sheets we should use as the beds requiring you to make them. Each set was in plastic but we were uncertain if we could utlilize a package for extra pillows as the pillows were very flat.

    Exceptional view of Mont Blanc from our balcony and bedroom. Located right on the creek near downtown. Staff friendly and answered any questions we had. We were on our honeymoon and the staff was especially kind enough to leave us a treat in our fridge as a gift as well as flowers. Chamonix is an amazing village for the adventurous. Perfect for hiking and running.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment rooms, Bathrooms and toilets and the lobbies need a good renovation. The carpets and furniture look old and worn out. Some rooms walls were damp, smelly and walls had fungus.

    Very low price, very close to city center and views from the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t be fooled, it does not accommodate 7 people. The staff even only gave 5 pillows! Very very dirty! Terrible damp smell. Was not remotely as advertised!

    Well situated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment was rather small given it was described as suitable for 4 people. Was expecting a bit more space. Two rather compact bunks in the entrance hall and a fold down bed in the main room. Maybe suitable for 2 adults, or 2 adults + 2 children. A bit too 'compact' for anything beyond this.

    Apartment was well equipped and had a balcony with mountain view. Good ski lockers and facilities. Excellent location, convenient for Chamonix Sud bus stops and ten minutes walk into town centre. Very friendly and helpful staff; check-in and -out was very simple and hassle-free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dirty bedsheets lying on the floor in the corridor outside my door when I arrived, and still there five days later when I checked out. The corridor beyond the lift foyer was pitch dark with no obvious light switches. In addition to taking €200 deposit immediately on arrival and apparently refunding on exit (I'm still waiting for my refund to come through), there is additional charge for the safe €15 and an area charge €6 per person (apparently gives the seasonal workers free bus usage). There is no secure baggage storage area although they want everyone to vacate the room by 10am. I had a full WiFi signal but the service was absolutely useless, I guess because the signal is shared across all rooms.

    As almost every ski lift is a bus ride away, the accommodation couldn't be better positioned. And the other gondola ride is only a few minutes walk away, passing a pleasant little supermarket. The apartment was clean and had everything you need. I never heard any noise from the other guests. Every apartment has its own balcony, and all feels very safe. Five minutes walk into the main town, so far enough from all the noise and craziness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not what was shown in the pictures on booking.com. Most unwelcoming bland room ever stayed in. Extremely noisy from traffic and the noisy people walking by, this was most of night. Matress cover stained and looked slept in, had to have changed. Need to make up own beds. 2 hand sized towels per person for the week provided. Black grout around bath. Had to pay extra 16 euros for use of safe. Overall cleanliness poor. cleaned everything before used. Smell of cigarette smoke in corridor which filtered into the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could be better equipped. No egg cups and more spatulas/cooking utensils needed.

    Very close to bus stop to all the ski areas. Nice stroll into town 5 -10 mins. Spar 2-3 mins away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was closed when we arrived. Other guests showed us letter rack with arrival letters in. If they had not been there we would have struggled to get in let alone know the check in system :( Envelopes had apt key & essential info. Apartment had not been thoroughly checked and was scruffy in appearance when we first entered. Quilts left on sofa bed, cushions still thrown in cupboard etc. First impressions count and ours was not good! Found tea shirt and socks under sofa bed too! Initially was VERY disappointed. Such a shame :(

    Location, location, location. So close to bus stop, ski lift and town centre. Could walk to Carrefour or supermarkets in town centre. Apartment was spacious. Kitchen well equipped - Bosch electric kettle & toaster were a bonus. Great view from balcony. Good price for Chamonix.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to take the bins out, not having our beds made & the comfort of the beds!

    I liked the fresh croissants in the morning, the location & the amazing view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't really clear that the other 'double' bed were not actually a double (just two single mattresses) - this matters when travelling with a baby! Place was a bit small and run down, but that is often the case in this type of accommodation, so no real surprises there. Everything worked fine though.

    Staff were very helpful, location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit outdated. Kitchen appliances worn out. Codes to front door and ski rooms seemed to confuse everyone on first few days. Signing out 10 am is a bit early. Stairs are hidden so everyone was using the only slow lift for moving up and down and you'd have to carry your luggage through staircase.

    Location is great for transportation to ski areas and connections in and out of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real place to dry ski clothes or boots, living room is also bedroom where the heater is, it's also the kitchen.. it would be great that the ski room was redone to accommodate boots and have heating. Also having a place to shower if you can't check out late would be ideal.

    The reception staff are better than the 5* hotel up the road!! Lovely friendly people who try there best to help and give local advise! The location is next to the main bus stop to get to all the slopes or get about town. Some great wee bars near by too. The hotel had a lift and the room has most the things you need apart from an oven.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of staff availability at times*the door lock didn't work one evening so had to call emergency number. A few things in the room and the boot room could have been heated.

    The location and secure parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given the flat we had originally booked. The staff was overwhelmed by customers and seemed to have a number of other issues with other customers. Also the beds were not as comfortable as in other Pierre et Vacances we went to in different parts of France but were not bad quality. The micro-wave was not an oven which is a shame when you’re in the mountains in winter. There were dirty plates, cutlery and glasses in the cupboards and the cupboards had not been cleaned in a while so we were disappointed with that.

    Location is great, flat was good size and local transports were super convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the checking in process was the only thing

    Not sure why but the entrance was a bit hard to find from the address, had to walk around the building a while. The reception is manned only at certain hours. I was lucky to get in and the key was left for me somewhere (I asked the cleaner) but it was a bit confusing. Otherwise, everything was great after that, and would recommend to other travellers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We book to stay from the 20th of Jan to the 27th. I call Pierre & Vacance and I extended my stay to the 29th. They send the new invoice and confirmation (pdf) via email. At arrival we were told that the stay was only until the 27th. They provided zero support (even if we had the printed confirmation).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are extremely uncomfortable and very very hard. Did not have one good nights sleep whilst there, which was difficult when you have been snowboarding all day. I would say it was the worst bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. We also had no sheets for two of the beds on our first night and there were no staff around to help as the Reception was only open certain hours. We called the telephone number as advised and they were unable to sort this for us until the following afternoon. Two of the people in our group ended up sleeping on top of the bed with a towel.

    Location was great and the room we had for 4 of us was very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not provide enough toilet paper for the whole stay, no room service, guests need to change linen and bed sheet by themselves

    perfect location, studio with amazing view, well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception should be open over a wider period of time like many hotels in the UK are. How would I get into my room if I arrived late at ,say, 10pm?

    Facilities all good though the radiators were filled with air and needed to be bled. Ski locker room good and well situated. Location excellent in town centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, centre of town and close to everything. Short walk to buses that connect the whole ski resort. Very comfortable accommodation with everything you need and great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no luggage lockers for on the final day - had to pay extra for luggage storage in a shop in town. Would have happily paid extra at the apartments to save the hassle.

    Super cheap and excellent location next to the bus stop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're coming later, is nobody there to explain you what to do, and the phone no are not working. Is answering a robot with promo. After a lot of tries a person answered, but without any clarification she put again the robot. That I have to find a key in an anvelope inside I knew from another hotel from the same resort. So I spend more than an hour to find this key, with 3 children in the car after driving more than 500km. I helped and showed to another your clients how they can enter in their rooms. From this point of view, you're service is completely unacceptable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tiny bit noisy at night since we were in the middle of it all! Heaters worked great, but it was dry (bring a humidifier)-great for drying boots/mittens/gloves on radiator though. Parking cost extra, was underground but our large minivan's roof rack had to be removed to fit. We also had to remove our tow hitch shelf to park. So we just stored both next to the car. Better than digging ourselves out every time of limited parking outside. Only thing is they should plow/salt the exit to the garage. It's on a hill, we got stuck on the way up and out when we were checking out. Luckily some big guys helped push us out.

    Shower water pressure, proximity to the town/shops/restaurants/Aguille de Midi/Ski bus shuttle/bed comfort was awesome! Kitchen WELL stocked with dishes--didn't have to wash dishes after every meal for 6. Radiators for drying wet boots, gloves.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with bus just around the corner, spar shop 2 mins down the road. Ideal for families. Felt like home

    Clean rooms and kitchen complete with all the pans and plates. We had more than we used.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heating issue, quite serious if you consider its snow outside. We arrived Friday, and after struggling was fixed Monday on Christmas day. So not the best memories from cold apartment, sleepless nights, and noise of water running in radiators all night.

    Fully equipped apartment, lots of space (1bedroom plus living room with kitchen, split level on 6th floor, 2 toilets one en-suite bathrooms. Views outstanding!, We arrived around 1 pm and were given entry code to reception and our key was waiting. Close to the main attractions, 5 min to cable car to Aiguille du Midi, good location, a bit aside from the crowd, but still close to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably due to the same name of another property at Chamonix main station, it confused guests being directed by the local people to the wrong property.

    Good location, good size & good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room heating was a bit poor.

    Excellent cleanliness. Location near the city center. Very quiet and silent around (outside of ski season). Staff at the reception is always ready to help. Prices for the accommodation are inexpensive. Recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed mattress hard. Still do not like the French system of light energy saving in common areas - my wife fell and sprained her ankle in hotel in Cannes - when light in stairwell went out.

    Very warm and cosy apartment with great view. Really central to all amenities - 2 minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing view from the balcony overlooking the mountains; very spacious flat with all the necessary stuff in the kitchen. We've called the hotel before to ask for an earlier check-in and there was no problem with it. Also, leaving your luggage in the property on the day of the check-out is fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The living room is definitely smaller than pictures would make you believe. The only downside for the location is that there is a 20 min walk to the largest and cheapest supermarket.

    Location is great, easy access to all of the lifts and buses. Some small grocery stores are around. The views out of the window are incredible. Overall value for money is brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was expecting to stay in the accommodation facing the river which had balconies, I was in fact sent across the road to a different building which had no balcony or view. As the reception was only open during set times we were unable to access the building or collect keys until 17:00. The accommodation was fairly basic but did provide everything we needed. The communal areas were particularly tired, I guess through use during the ski season. The corridors had no day light and were not lit so seemed very dank. The bathroom had the tiniest shower cubical I have ever seen! Having said all of these things I would probably stay there again.

    The room was very close to the bus station so it was easy to get to other places. It was within easy walking distance of the centre of Chamonix. There was a supermarket nearby for everything you might need on a self catering holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pans are old and needed to be repaired.

    The location is good. 5 minutes from the cable station of the mountain. There is also a kitchen in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road was a little noisy but it's a small thing

    Excellent flat. Great location, excellent facilities and very comfortable beds. I will definitely be staying here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Under building parking and elevator area were very dark (some light switches didn't work).

    Convenient location, friendly staff and spacious kitchen/living area. We had a lovely walk to shops and a bridge. Also a very short walk to the cable ride.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the chinese name and english name is not corresponding and we spent a lot of time looking for the hotel. In the end we have to ask the staff to pick us up and it turned out that we just stood outside the hotel. it was embarassing and the staff looked at us as if teasing.why can't you just show the english or french name on the website? and if you have two names just note it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful location near Chamonix Sud bus station, three minute walk away from the telecabine to Aiguille du Midi, five minute to city center. The staff there is super helpful, thoughtful, and considerate. Highly recommended! Love it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to put the linen on the bed Having no soap/body wash provide Only 1 roll of toilet provided Passageways very dark

    The location was close to the bus station and main promenade with beautiful views of the Alps

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable with all possible facilities. Staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect to explore Chamonix.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't told that reception opened at 5pm so when we arrived at 3pm we had to find someone to ring the hotel to get a code so we could get in

    It was very convenient to everything and the view was spectacular. It was nice to have our own kitchen

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Information about the room and facilities was very sparse No laundry facilities apparent - better ask.

    The location is great, close to town and the gondola. Wifi worked well. It 3 star ranking is accurate and it is obviously a budget family facility with adequate self catering facility. The smaller unit we had (1 double, 2 bunk) would be cramped with 4 adults or teenagers especially with ski gear.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean only at free spaces, but below the table, desks, bed, etc there was loads of pet fur and hair.

    Location is excellent, well equipped kitchen (but no oven, Just microwave). Staff personnel very kind. Very intelligent furniture, saves space and are fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Fantastic location! In the city center. Fantastic view on Mont Blanc. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and spacious room. Large balcony. Well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like the ambience of the development. We felt like we were on a "sink" estate in a grim urban location, quite out of character with the sublime mountain scenery around. The entrance into the flats is a bit scruffy and unappealing.

    The location is convenient for Chamonix town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking was €11 a day and was ample. We didn't know that we needed to book beforehand and were lucky to get an available space

    Excellent accommodation offering value for money. Goood location for centre of town and free buses to ski areas. Very well equipped kitchen and comfortable pull down bed. Supermarket very close and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unaware of the concept of this hotel. You have to make your own beds, buy additional toilet paper (we got one roll for 6 nights), take rubbish to bins (outside the property) at end of stay, remove linen from beds, pay additionally to use the safe etc. I don't mind this but was unaware. The wifi kept dropping out.

    The staff were very friendly. The location was good, especially if arriving by bus. The room was very comfortable for 3 people. Good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight drain smell but it only lasted a few minutes and the beds are not particularly comfortable.

    The apartment could not have been in a better location as it was only a few yards from the main bus stop for the ski areas and a short walk to all the restaurants and bars. It is also only a 5 minute walk from the Aiguille du Midi cable car. We were also lucky to have an apartment with an amazing view of Mont Blanc. The whole apartment was fairly spacious for a ski apartment and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom had seen better days and think somebody had shrunk the bath to fit a hobbit.

    Good location and price. Super helpful staff. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disgusting Internet. Only http-browsing with monstrous losses. Do not pay extra Internet it will not be much better - just waste your money. Very small ceramic plate in the kitchen. You can cook only one dish at the moment. When leaving, you need to remove bed linen yourself. Paid parking is available by reservation in advance only. No a word about it when you make a reservation. If you agree to pay in cash to the staff, a free parking place miraculously appears

    Chamonix-Mont-Blanc

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay for the car parking space as a separate per day cost.

    The apartment was comfortable for the five of us. It was very clean and had all the basic furnishing we needed to make our stay comfortable. And the view from our balcony was amazing! It is a 3 min walking distance to the Aiguille du midi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly noisy could not sleep , main street traffic 5 am - 11pm & bedroom joined stairs & lift . Would NEVER stay their again !!!

    Size of bedroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cooking area is too small. I wish, that room walls where bit more sound- resistant. The wifi is quite weak.

    Good location, next to bus stop. The city center, shops, restaurants and cable car is just 5 min away. Rooms are small, but quite ok for 3 person. You get an extra locker for ski equipment. Kitchen have all-you-need. All-in-all, we had a great time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight smell in the room, mainly kitchen. Drains we thought.

    Location was excellent. Next to bus stop. Ski storage good. Lovely view. 5 min walk to town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Noisy room, in the morning you could hear the residents from the upper floor wearing the boots -The free basic internet is very slow

    -Room size is nice for a couple and two kids -parking-garage worth to pay -Location -Very friendly staff, and they speak English!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The water comes on the floor in the bathroom when someone takes shower -there are no slippers and robes, not enough towels -no tee/coffee/sugar/salt -the TV is small and old (you can't put the flesh-card inside) -Wi-fi is not for free as in a lot of modern hotels -In the evening the room is dark and looks old -the safe was locked -the sofa separates when you move at night, children should be careful -It's not being cleaned - you have to do it yourself, but it's not good equipped for cleaning - the reception is working part-time (We have chosen this hotel as the only free at that time for 3 adults and kids and came there just from the luxury apartments from Geneva, maybe because of the comparison we were disappointed)

    -Well equipped kitchen -nice view from the window -good location -it was clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot and any issues were dealt with promptly.

    The location is excellent for the ski bus and many restaurants, bars and shops. Apartment was clean and tidy but would be a squeeze for 4 adults! The photos make it look larger than it is but 2 adults and 2 children may be ok. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the wifi was not working in our room, the staff could not improve the situation. i did not like that there was not 24 hours reception open, but only 6/7 hours a day. in case of emergency you feel a bit lost if you do not have staff around....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we were waiting for our transfers to the airport, reception was closed which was fine but they locked the downstairs toilet so we couldn't use the loo till we got to the airport.

    The residence had all you needed for a self catering break. Staff were friendly and helpful and only a five minute stroll to centre of Chamonix.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of banging and carrying-on from room above, very difficult to sleep on 2 separate nights. The walls and floors felt paper thin. The staff was only in attendance for specific hours. Also had to take off bedsheets for cleaning and rubbish out, otherwise no you can't check out.

    Great location, close to everything in Chamonix and the bus terminal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is very poorly staffed, no one there after 8pm. They didn't give us wifi code when we arrived and left immediately after we checked in so we had to pay for wifi in the end. They don't lay down sheets for you, you have to do it yourself. The heating was centrally controlled and flat was cold in the mornings.

    Great location, walking distance to main centre of chamonix

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic and I think it would only be suitable for 2 couples or 2 friends as otherwise you would be a little squashed.

    A little cleaning kit was provided with dishwasher tablets a sponge and washing up liquid. There was also lots of towels and bed linen and the view from the balcony was amazing.The main bus terminal is just up the road which was really convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could not reserve a parking in advance, so you take a chance of not having a reserved parking which is very problematic, since very limited parking around. We ended up getting a very tight parking place, which was replaced after few days for better one (cost 35 Euro for the entire stay)

    We stayed in an apartment for 7. Very good location. Next to central bus stop (chamonix sud). Balcony with a Monte Blanc view. Nearby SPAR store. Well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very few free parking spaces around the place

    large enough room, well-equipped appartement, close to city centre, stunning view onto the mountains from the balcony, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not big b enough for 6 (as advertised, we only had 2). Telephone booth shower, really small, but it worked fine for us.

    Good price, decent facilities, great kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location.

    No problem with Pierre et Vacances.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment (6-7 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Near to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only one double bed and 1 bunk bed.

    excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I forgot to mention that the extractor fan was broken

    Nice and clean, People nice and hotel close to town and lifts. Plenty of space in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: