Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Pierre & Vacances Les Balcons de Collioure 3 stars

28, route de Port Vendres, 66190 Collioure, France

#16 of 31 hotels in Collioure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Simple studio with stunning views - balcony very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our terrace was so small -approximately 20 inches wide after stepping over a large step from patio window which was quite dangerous as there was a drop over the side onto the swimming pool from 3rd floor. The chairs and table were tiny and not conducive to sitting out for a meal or relaxing.- more suitable for primary school children to sit on. We were unable to pass each other on the terrace. The advertised balconies show glass front with decent patio furniture. We used these apartments last year and we were located in the same area (older part of building) but did have a decent sized area to sit out, were able to put more than just 2 plates on the table and were not over looked. Our terrace was next to the steps up to the apartments and exit to car park, so we had no privacy. As we planned to eat at the apartment for the majority of our meals, we found the lack of space very disappointing. If my husband and I were of a larger body size or limited mobility, then it would have been impossible to use the terrace at all.

    View was stunning over the bay. Pool and solarium good. Room clean on arrrival with good equipment. Shower good in bathroom. WiFi was good connection. No air conditioning but there was a useful fan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Very good location (easy walk to town centre) overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive (look for free parking in street behind the hotel) and everything other than wifi was charged for (even use of room safe and additional toilet paper)! Apartment was very small.

    Very good location (easy walk to town centre) overlooking the beautiful harbour. Collioure is a gem and definitely one of the best centres along this section of the coast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, but not ideal for over 40s or non-sporties in the annexe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The whole place needs a refresh, very hard to contact by telephone (no replies, no callbacks after leaving 2 messages), too many stairs to be carrying luggage, too many hidden extras to pay for (dog, garage, bed make-up, cleaning, ...)

    The view from the terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Superb location for views of the gorgeous bay and village of Collioure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't get internet at all the first day, and even when it came on the next evening, it wasn't very good. The studio apartment was quite small, but we were outside most of the time anyway so it didn't much matter.

    Our studio apartment had a small terrace opposite the beautiful village of Collioure, an excellent location, 15-20 minutes to walk (a bit steep, since we were on the upper level). We've been to the French Riviera a number of times and wish we'd known of this place sooner. The lady in reception was very helpful and kind, and we didn't have to check out until noon. There are plenty of restaurants, but you'd better like seafood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a room on a lower floor with a tree hidding the view

    Honest booking. Place is clean. Kind of small, but well layed out. Nothing spectacular, but price is very fair for the place. Nice walking distance to downtown (approx 10 min). We did not have to pay the 10 euros parking fees since we were lucky enough to get parking on the street the 2 days we were there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent price/value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Collioure is a magical place, if I ever was to live in France, this would be it. From the appartement we had the best view you could imagine. Fortunately we weren't there during the summer when it's packed with tourists. The accomodation is very smart and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    We loved the location and view. The refurbished bathroom lifted the otherwise tired accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fabric of the building and common parts were very shabby and the room needed updating including the kitchen area. We stayed in a 4 person room but felt it was really only suitable for 2 adults, in terms of size. Bunkbeds in the kitchen area is not an attractive idea.

    Location and the fact that the bathroom had been updated - though the ceiling to the bathroom had not. The laundry facilities, crockery/kitchen equipment and bedlinen were good. The double pull out bed was comfortable.The complimentary housekeeping pack was really useful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartments starting to look a little tired - especially the balconies. Pool shuts at 7pm which was a little early.

    A brilliant location overlooking Collioure harbour. Really well equipped, comfortable apartments although started to look a little tired. The breakfast service was excellent - beautiful baguettes and croissants delivered fresh!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Booking.com reservation description not adhered to by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived after the reception closed at 19.00 hrs and retrieved the papers from the coded box. The papers identified our room as XX but with clear directions to room YY on the first floor. Sea View and Balcony had been reserved by Booking.com so first floor a least was expected. Guess what, the key opened the door but it was already occupied (security more than questionable). The correct room was on the ground floor corridor. The stench of drains on entering the corridor was not appreciated. The room had a sea view...... with a stretch to the imagination. You could actually see a small portion of the Mediterranean if you looked carefully between two large bushes (reminded me of the wonderful Fawlty Towers sketch). Went out to escape the depressing odour, had a wonderful meal and retired for the night (no nose peg supplied unfortunately). On meeting with reception next day...was told that the drain smell was due to the wind and that Booking.com were responsible for claiming incorrectly that we had booked a balcony and sea view. A charge of 25 euros could have guaranteed a proper sea view and balcony but only via Pierre et Vacances site. They could do nothing as the residence was full. The smell persisted throughout the stay so please beware of the bottom corridor in the main building. It is a disgrace and an embarrassment to the beautiful village of Collioure. Location first class, residence no class! The receptionists did what they could but there is no excuse for smelly residence at the price.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Location is simply excellent, views of Collioure from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is simply excellent, views of Collioure from our balcony (in fact, all balconies, I believe). The 4-bed apartment was comfy and clean, had everything we needed. Easy walking down to the town centre where shops, restaurants available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what we saw on line when we booked VERY small.Balcony awful outside areas all neglected stairs broken,large broken area on balcony No air con in France rediculous.

    It was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay, near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the location is perfect for the centre of Collioure, it is on a busy and noisy road. No iron or hairdryer in the apartment.

    perfect location, facilities and view. pool. lots of space in the apartment. with parking. patisserie service every morning!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    We lived in a shoebox for two weeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is just too small. Our bedroom in Dublin is bigger than the entire apartment

    The cleanliness and the location was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Very nice studio with fabulous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil really but air conditioning would be good.

    Good location and view- parking good. Free wifi. Clean pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room

    The area ,the transport access, the views. The reception staff .we liked everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    FABULOUS VIEWS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    PARKING

    THE SEA VIEW WAS EXCELLENT

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.6
    Bad!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation, the Staff, the services, the possibilies for seviceis!!

    The view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    Cleanliness and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not prepared (clothes). It was very difficult to prepare de bunk beds.

    Cleanliness and location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    4.6
    to expensive for the type of hôtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionnist

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Enjoyable but would not stay in a studio apartment so small. When booking was not given then the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The size of the apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff are excellent, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing I was unhappy with on this trip. My 3 Wifi worked great here so take your own Mifi device and enjoy your own secure connection.

    Staff are excellent, very helpful. Bathroom great with a heated towel rail, loads of hot water and good water pressure, the bath was super. Views and outside terrace lovely. There is also a large communal terrace with superb views of Collioure. Linen hire was included in the price, a big plus for France. Very fair price for this accommodation which is close to the town centre and has parking for which there is a charge.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.3
    Location and view well equipped kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception not open all the day we arrived. This was not advised by booking. Com No proper bed only. Bunk beds or sofa very small room.

    Location and view well equipped kitchen

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.9
    - Great location in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - While traveling with 2 little children (in a pram), it was hard to reach our apartment as it could only be reached by outdoor stairs. - No double bed available for parents. Instead two single mattrasses (one on the couch and one on the floor).

    - Great location in a beautiful city. - Views from the apartment were spectacular. - Staff very friendly. - Accomodation recently refurbished.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    6.7
    Quiet, privacy and stunning views in what is a very busy town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was a disaster. Paid for a week, it went down after a day for 4 days, during which time I could have built a whole network. Once it came back up, my time had expired and I wasn't offered a refund so had to pay again. Money not the issue, but was not impressed with the poor service and refusal to refund the days I couldn't use it. As I am on a working holiday, 4 days outage was a major inconvenience.

    Quiet, privacy and stunning views in what is a very busy town

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.7
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hallway was smelly, wifi should be free as standard, had to make bed up, outside patio had ants and area outside room above floor below needs some work. The whole thing is dated.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Supplied with the last air conditioning unit (portable). Clean room and bathroom with good shower. Lovely view. Pool was great

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Clean and modern- perfect for us to stay for one week with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and modern- perfect for us to stay for one week with our dog. Excellent covered parking. Very helpful receptionist called Lea' Wonderful location & will return next year for a longer stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    Location, not too far from centre of town, pleasant views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, not too far from centre of town, pleasant views over the town and sea.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.3
    great view, newly renovated rooms, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    outdated reception area

    great view, newly renovated rooms, friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.9
    The position and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The balcony was too small to sit on in comfort.

    The position and the view.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    The location
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection had to be paid for and proved to be useless

    The location

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.0
    Staff pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ground floor room, needs a refurb, view of large Ollianda bush. On main coastal road and very noisy.

    Staff pleasant and helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Amazing views over the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sofa bed not the comfiest

    Amazing views over the bay

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Clean tidy friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con. No hairdryer. Wasn't clear it was self cater. Lots of stairs.

    Clean tidy friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi set up BAD AND HARD TO MAINTAIN(

    Location. Staff .. Friendliness

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: