Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Bleu Marine 3 stars

Rue Pasteur, 33680 Lacanau-Océan, France

#5 of 36 hotels in Lacanau-Océan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed it but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 room apartment (1 bedroom), supposedly suitable for 4 adults, was too small. We were 2 adults 2 children so it wasn't too bad, but still very cramped for the price. The fold out bed is much too narrow for an adult or even child and not fit for purpose. The sofa bed isnt much better. There was no oven...but a dishwasher?!...for 4 people a dishwasher isn't necessary and just takes up room. For some reason the pool has opening and closing times. There's no lifeguard but there is a janitor who will abruptly tell you off for bringing flip flops into the pool...There's no air conditioning in the apartment which makes it intolerable in 35*c heat at 85% humidity and no breeze. The reception is closed for too long during the day.

    The location is perfect for both the ocean beach and the town. The pool was clean and tidy. Other than no oven or a/c, the room is well equipped with a Coffee maker, toaster, microwave, lots of pots and pans, cutlery, and cooking utensils.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Room with a bit of a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment with Sea View (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a few problems over the 2 weeks. No hot water twice (once for more than 30 hours), uncomfortable pillows. Safe locked & we couldn't get it open. Hours when reception was manned were very short & there was no facility to get help when it was closed. No shade at pool. We paid extra for sea view which was nice but we were overlooking car park & had to look around part of building

    Apartment was Lovely, bright & spacious. We booked a six person one for a family of 4. Nespresso machine was a real bonus. Location fab, right on stunning beach. Large balcony very nice but could have used an awning or umbrella. No idea what genius perks are in question below😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    It was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the translation of things had been better, not that it mattered, but I had to ask about the recycling bins, as I wasn’t sure, & didn’t want to make an error.

    My husband booked this, I hadn’t realised we would have to make our own beds, & no breakfast, but when I realised it was a “ Résidence “ & not a hotel I then really appreciated it. We were there only 3 nights, wished we could have stayed for more. And it was not too far to walk into the center! It was good they recycled things. Althis review has my husbands name it is me Jane making the comments!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was rather clean, but the hallways of the appartment had a very pungent and unpleasant smell.

    Very close to the beach. Spacious appartment. We arrived at midnight, which was not a problem. Very friendly personel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    As we're not stay in our rooms people, the location won us over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were advertised as 2 bedroom apartments, but really 1 double room & 1 pull out bed in tiny kitchen diner to sleep 4 adults be too much of a squeeze. Toilet is a tight squeeze too & didn't get the sea view I requested.

    Loved the location so near to beach & walking distance to bars & restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Great ocean vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Hallways need renovation. The sofa bed we had was really one bed and one very narrow and not really comfortable emergency bed. The duvets were way to warm in summer.

    Location is great, pool is good and large enough for real swimming. Never crowded. Staff was friendly and helpful. Most other visitors were french, very polite and nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Room Apartment (3/4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, but it's a tiny flat for 4 people. Manageable w children though.

    Right on the beach, 5 mins from town. Excellent location. Pool very nice too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Very nice couple of days near the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean and there was every amenity we needed. The price was excellent. Above all the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke decent English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big let down was that the swimming pool was closed and was only due to open on June 15th (we visited 7th to 9th) which is ridiculous as the weather was great. Had I known it would be closed I would have booked somewhere else. There was no sign that it was closed and a rude maintenance man just shouted "it's closed" as we were making our way in. My husband pointed out that there was no sign but he just ignored him. The same thing happened the following day when 2 ladies were sunbathing by the pool, he just shouted "it's closed get out"!! The 2 ladies were very annoyed and pointed out that there was no sign to inform guests that it was closed, he just mumbled something and left. When we left on the 3rd day, there was still no sign!

    Great location, just a short walk to the beach and close to the town centre. The studio flat was well equipped with cleaning products provided. The staff at reception was polite but training is needed. We had requested a baby cot which was not in the room when we arrived, the receptionist informed us that they do not receive the requests from Booking.com and that it is an ongoing issue. If you know that you do not receive the comments, maybe someone should check the extranet once a day to ensure all requests and enquiries are dealt with

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Sunny beach appartement near ocean
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk opening hours where a little unpractical

    Wonderful place, helpful and friendly staff, very close to the town center and a minute away from the beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    great vacations great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Pool was closed due to the season, but it was still very warm, strange smell in the hallway, couch in the room was not very comfy

    close to the beach, nice stuff, elevator, well equipt kitchen

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    A great holiday experience, fantastic location and superb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think they could do more with their website. The location is wonderful and they need to sell it more. The photos of the rooms should also include full length of the doors/terrace to the kitchen area.

    The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. They even made a courtesy call in case we were going to be late. They were superb! The location couldn't have been better. It is wonderful to walk barefoot from your room to the ocean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi was slow, and every time you had to re-login. The living room has a sofa/bunk bed and the drawer bed is a bit tight for an adult. A proper bed sofa would be better. Sometimes there was a bit of urine smell in the toilet room, which the service personnel could not identify/fix the cause.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Location is perfect, short pleasant walk to the city center and restaurants, bakery and grocery shop. Fantastic beach only few meters away. Very calm, family friendly place. Our apartment (one bedroom, ground floor) had all we need and was comfortable enough for our one-week stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    Basic, needs a revamp and cleaning products need changing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place needs a update - the corridors smell quite bad like a hospital and the rooms are pretty pretty basic for the price. Beds have to be made yourself on arrival! And pillows not nice, lumpy and bit smelly. It was fine for a short stay but I wouldn't have wanted to stay for a longer amount of time or as a main holiday. Pool was clean but pretty basic, no "extras" for the kids to play with. Internet is erratic and not easy to get access to.

    Location is good, very near to town, very close to the beach. Pool clean. Reception staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Location and Space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool wasn't open.

    Location and Space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Group of 8 golfers with an apartment each. Totally fulfilled our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basically clean but the garbage/ rubbish area smelled really badly.

    Great situation. Easy walk to town and restaurants. Excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    functional accommodation, good location close to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2-3 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    functional accommodation, good location close to the beach with adequate facilities and good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Problem free short stay in a very pleasant situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment with Sea View (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy walk to town and very close to golf courses.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Well located but cramped rooms, with overpowering cleaning fluid smell. Malfunctioning toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpowering smell of cleaning chemicals, constantly flushing toilet, double bed room small

    Location, sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    every thing was just perfect from start to finish including the staff which were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a single thing

    The beds were perfect The whole apartment was perfect every thing you needed was there even a dish washing machine .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    superb oceanfront stay in a nice little apartment
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice and clean apartments, the ocean is at your feet. city center easy to reach. the market is big fun. calm and quiet in the out of season period.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    location, beach, pool in the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    very cold water in the pool, small rooms, unpleasant smell in the hall

    location, beach, pool in the property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small bedroom , no fan in he room .

    location .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in - see above

    Great Location and Great value for money. Staff very pleasant but a very slow check in process on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Close to the beach and not far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good equipement in apartment. Good location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Proximity to the beach, cleanliness of studio, well-equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condescending reception staff who did not say thank you once when I checked out.

    Proximity to the beach, cleanliness of studio, well-equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    à recommencer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plus de prises un attache torchon oreiller en plus

    Literie impeccable exposition parfaite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    calm, relaxing and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    instructions for the microwave oven were not clear

    everything was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Great for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Three-Room Apartment with Sea View (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be noisy at night and quite expensive for what it offered

    Location literally next to the beach was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.9
    Stunning view over the atlantic ocean, great terrace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Residence someway aged, strange smell in the corridors outside of the apartment, bathroom surely needs some renovation(water flow from shower head is quite feeble)bed mattress not suitable for people with dorsal pain

    Stunning view over the atlantic ocean, great terrace, spacious Apartment, comfortable kitchenette, great and very helpful staff at any time of the day

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    The location of the residence was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really - it is what it is - not a five star hotel but a comfortable and practical alternative so that you can self cater.

    The location of the residence was great. A short 8-10 minute walk to the centre. Even less to the nearby supermarket. Reception staff were great, one member even loaning me the use of her mobile phone charger as I had forgotten mine. The one bedroom apartment was cosy (fine for the two of us - not sure if you had the third or fourth person staying). There was an indoor area where we could keep the bicycles locked. Good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.3
    - location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - the interior of the building and the corridors are extremely basic and needs a refresher (but the apartment is really nice inside!) - the rooms/apartments are small (I booked a 4 person apartment for me and my fiancée but have no idea where other two people would have slept - WiFi was not very stable - price in the high season might become a bit unreasonable - prices and quality of the restaurants in that area

    - location - direct and stunning view on the ocean, the dunes and the forest (from building "F") - friendly and helpful personnel - great balcony - all the basics for self catering are there in the small kitchen - parking outside (free) and indoor (at extra charge)

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    5.4
    THe staff was really nice and gave me a south apartment but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They will give you apartments to the north, or you pay more for a south apartment. You have to ask for that best before booking. Apartment shoudl be for four persons, which is ridiculous. For two it might be sufficient but def. not for more. No oven, just two small heating plates. Dogs are nine eur extra per day, which is overpriced and has to be announced in the booking details. Matress really hard and everything little outdated. For surfing its alright since you are outside the whole time. One day there were engineering works directly next to the balcony but the staff kept being unwilling to reduce the amount of money to pay, even if this is a clear criterium to reduce your payment. in summer its definitely too expensive for the price .. in octobre the price was reasonable but rarely had that much stupid discussions.

    THe staff was really nice and gave me a south apartment but only since in my actual north apartment were dirty linen and nothing really tidy.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    It was comfortable, clean, close to the see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is a little bit boring, wifi is paid and you have to clean the room after leaving

    It was comfortable, clean, close to the see. The kitchen is well equipped. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic staff, very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic staff, very helpful and friendly. Location extremely close toe beach, around 100-200 meters. Lovely and quiet when we were there. Small but reasonably well equipped apartment (only no oven), fresh clean linen, easy access at cost to washing machine. We absolutely loved our stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Closeness to beach, sea and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pictures are of the best room. It was not clear to me when I booked that the room would be of a different size or with a different view. There are many flats in this complex.

    Closeness to beach, sea and shops. Is good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    Great position: facing the beach, near 2 surf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place is old and needs SOME extraordinary maintenance. The people of the staff are doing a great job in managing the situation, but the structure definitely needs investments in renovation. Wi-fi sucks. It is not free but the connection is unstable. After complaining, the Management promised a reimboursment. The standard room (1 beedroom + 1 living room) should accomodate 4 people but it is very small; bigger units are available.

    Great position: facing the beach, near 2 surf schools/rentals, 10 min. away walking to the center. Private parking at reasonable price. Great, friendly but professional staff. The price policy of the owner of the residence seems appropriate to the status of the building. I mean that prices are not high, considering position, season and town and are appropriate considering that the structure needs maintenance. If you are looking for a budget accomodation, in a great place this is ok for you. If you are expecting a fancy place like other Pierre et Vacances residences, you may be disappointed. More or less we feel we got what we paid for.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    the apartment was very clean with a wide variety of kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the apartment was very clean with a wide variety of kitchen utensils, my only complaint was the size of the bedroom and the bed itself was a bit too hard

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    location was superb, quiet, ocean view, outside the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The living room had a two-piece bunk bed; it would be better to have a sofa bed so that there is something comfortable to sit on in the evenings watching television.

    location was superb, quiet, ocean view, outside the city tourism but close enough to walk

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.1
    Helpfulness of Vincent in reception, he is and was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Making my own bed and the Wifi, the corridors really smelt of bleach and this was the worst part, plus the lights in this area did not come on that quickly.

    Helpfulness of Vincent in reception, he is and was amazing! Thank You.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Right next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool closed out of season, starting to look a little tired and weather beaten

    Right next to the beach. Small apartments but very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    Location and appartman.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Corridors and lifts inside the building. It was designed by horrible architect.

    Location and appartman.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Close to the town and beech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing all good

    Close to the town and beech

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    Bright and clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bright and clean apartment.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location location location. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Laid back area everyone very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Laid back area everyone very friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    There were no showers for surfboards and wetsuits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no showers for surfboards and wetsuits.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: