Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Les Embruns 2 stars

17, rue de Gheest, 14800 Deauville, France

#38 of 76 hotels in Deauville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room which was termed as a suite was tiny not as in the picture. Had to leave after 1 day lost 2 days money . Did not think it was worth it,also very noisy . Have been many times to Deauville worst visit to date .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the staff could have been friendlier. At one point, i asked for an adapter in orcer to charge my camera, but they said they had none to lend me. The rooms were very small but good enough for just the two of us.

    The bed in the living riim was very comfy. That was the one i slept in. I also liked the fact that the riom had curtauns that completeky blocked out the sun. My friend and i were bigh very satusfied with the kitcdnette in the studio since it was well stickdd with everythinv needed for cooking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had late check-in, and the reception turned to be closed. No one told us what to do and how we can get the key (also I asked about this in advance). It turned to be that there was a safe on the left from the front door. The instruction was in French only. We luckily found people who read it and translated for us. The instruction said we should call the number and they would tell us a code to safe where our key are. But the telephone and Internet connection almost didn't work, we had to go almost ten minutes from the hotel to get in touch with the reception. Next morning the reception didn't work also, so we left the key in the same safe. Now when we know the technology, it seems not so bad. But what if we came later in the night and nobody could translate what's written on the safe? I think it would be much better if the code was sent to me by email after I asked about late check-in.

    Clean and comfortable. Kitchen has all necessary, even wine aerator! Beautiful surrounding, close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was not very clean, particularly bathroom. No clear instructions on procedure for departure (what to do with rubbish etc) The first day we discovered the handle on our room door came off so we reported it and nothing was done.

    Convenient for racecourse, sales complex, close to beach and walking distance of numerous restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater was not working, staff didn't help

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La table tres bancale

    La Terrasse

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to city and beach. near to big market

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet

    Kitchen and back yard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    accommodation tiny - glad we only stayed one night, sofa bed (main bed!) was the most uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on. Wifi was a joke!

    location - close to best beach ever - well stocked supermarket across the road

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No any information in English

    Location, close to the beach and close to the supermarket

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we were not allowed access as we arrived just after the latest checkin (7pm?_) The telephone number to contact them did not work

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was hardy anyone at the reception!

    Really great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lad on reception who can speak English was quality and very helpful. Room was good and plenty of towels were provided. Location is excellent.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: