Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Maeva Les Mélèzes

Résidence Maeva « Les Mélèzes », 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France

#21 of 30 hotels in L'Alpe-d'Huez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor accommodation on the edge of Alpe d'Huez and uncomfortable beds!

    Fairly cheap if you are prepared to make your own beds and do the cleaning before you leave.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Three-Room Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on the front door didn't seem terribly secure and the kids bunk beds were as soon as you went in.Shame towels aren't included with he linen but they can be got for an additional fee.

    For the price the venue was amazingly situated shops nearby to grow food and very close to the triathlon park. The apartment was small but as our alternative was a tent we were all very happy to be in the apartment. Linen was all there to make the beds when we got there and easy to find where to leave it at he end of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Three-Room Apartment (5-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices have gone up a lot since we first came.

    Functional and clean. Good heating and hot water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was superb and the checkin / checkout was very simple and quick.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard & I couldn't sleep well the first few nights.

    It was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Room Apartment (3-4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small apartment

    Great location, free entrance in city indoor and outdoor swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having to cross the road every day where there was not any steps up the bank on the other side.

    Room location. Good heating. Hot water. Good sized space. Ski to door.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Light bulbs missing, no reception staff. Had to pay out 25.80 euros at local supermarket for light bulbs.

    Near to ski lifts, quiet location easily accessible.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception permanently closed. Had to check in at another residence 200 metres away without any directions given as to where they were.And we had to drop our keys back there and when we got there it was closed even though we were told it was 24 hour

    Apartments were spacious for French standards. Ski locker good size.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: