Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Les Platanes 3 stars

1, Chemin du Préconil, 83120 Sainte-Maxime, France

#11 of 40 Holiday rentals in Sainte-Maxime

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the instructions were in French, making it difficult to understand anything. There is no buzzer at the gate so it is practically impossible to get into the property unless you wait for someone else to get in. The man that was at the reception was rude (while the woman that was there was EXTREMELY helpful...fortunately). There is no direction on where to park the car so you have to guess were to go. The internet is poor. Computers and cell phones have hard time to connect and, often, the internet goes away for hours. The room is very small so I would not go there with a family.

    The only things I liked was that the residence is at a short walking distance from the beach and that a large grocery store is practically around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff ever on duty. Hard to get into when arriving, had a power cut for the last day and there was no one to call or no one at reception. With a few adjustments this could be a great apartment

    Close to beach and front, location good, clean and tidy room. Good value. Air conditioned

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second bed in the very small hall next to the bathroom. Noisy main street (trafic) next to the terrace. Can't open the window during the day.

    Kitchen equipment, air condition, close to beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisey, as our apartment was facing onto a very busy road. Limited parking, and we were advised to park "out on the road", even though we arrived early.

    Very close to centre of Ste Maxime. Well kitted out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom outdated

    location, kitchenette

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can hardly meet anyone.The réception is opened only a few hours every day and no parking space.

    The efficiency ,The practicability

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Simple

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the city beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio with Air Conditioning (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only to stay in for few days

    Location good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Couple

    We were offered parking in the contract but this was not provided, told it was an air b&b error. After damage to the car and another complaint, we were provided parking under ground, no lighting and needed to use our phone torches. Parking is very tight! We were not provided the kitchen kit. Front desk was seldom manned. Wifi expired after one week and we had to re-apply, we had not been warned yet we had a 2 week booking including wifi.

    Opposite an excellent supermarket. Key was sensibly dealt with in a key box as we had a late arrival.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception, garage caro e buio, ascensore

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11