Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Les Tamaris 2 stars

11, boulevard Aristide Briand - Quartier Parc Cordier, 14360 Trouville-sur-Mer, France

#17 of 72 Holiday rentals in Trouville-sur-Mer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 684 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    I liked the ocean view and it was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The balcony is close to the next with only a glass wall. If they are smoking it is not pleasant...not private really.

    I liked the ocean view and it was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean appartement, nice staff, nice views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The building is located on top of a steep hill just outside the centre of Trouwville. You need a car or a very good fysical condition

    Clean appartement, nice staff, nice views. And a good bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Terrific Trouville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little extras to pay for not that clear on website, only realised parking and safe were chargeable from other reviews on trip advisor. Worth paying for though. Had to remove fridge drawer so fridge would stay shut. Sofa bed ok but not that comfy. Shower drain blocked

    Amazing view, well equipped kitchen - utensils etc, fridge, plenty of kitchen storage. Kids loved bunk bed with drawers. Comfortable stay. Short (albeit steep) distance to the beach, a little further to beach facilities and town. Did I mention the view? Pay extra for a sea view with balcony- so worth it! Beautiful sunsets, happy days :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely views, clean apartment with access to town for fairly fit persons as there are a lot of steep steps to the beach. Boardwalk on beach excellent and pleasant walk to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room with almost all things you might need (please...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Refrigerator needs to be cleaned, some strange smell

    Spacious room with almost all things you might need (please be aware washing machine is available at common place so you can wash your clothers, we fond out it too late, unfortunately). Quite location and not far from beach. Very spacious parking place for cars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a lovey few days away. Would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities to entertain the children were not working. Also no tea/coffee in room which we were told would be.

    The rooms were lovely with everything you needed, and the beds were very comfy. The view was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    good venue for a oeaceful, cheap, off peak break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though there were on a few people stating, and having booked a sea view, we were ginwn a room where the sea view required craning your neck around the divider to next door's balcony.

    Location is eaant and The town centre is walkable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst receptionist I ever met called MELODY. She was so aggressive, didn't laugh at all, the first problem I asked for direct sea view and paid for it and received confirmation, she was so rude to tell me only Garden View available either you accepted or not And solve your problems with booking.com . I asked for her manager she replied no body is available and when I insisted she called a lady telling her in French a Foreigner coming from abroad and causing problems. My French wife came to try to communicate with this receptionist but in vain. Then a very nice gentleman receptionist called ALAN tried hard to solve our problems and because of him I accepted two side sea view rooms. And throughout our stay he tried his best to please us. I really appreciate his efforts. I am going to raise this matter to the management of Pierre Vacance as well. But I am expecting an action from booking.com as I am a genius loyal member of booking.com

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Extras in the room were well appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for ground floor and was given top floor. Arrived at the property after reception had closed so couldn't get in. A man answered the telephone number provided on the gate , we were not sure he understood. We waited over half an hour parked on a road outside the property until a resident of the building let us in and made a phone all on our behalf in french. The keys to our room were locked in a safe inside reception. Without the good fortune of meeting this lovely resident who helped us, we may have been sleeping on the beach that first night. Instructions for when reception is closed could be made much more clearer please ?

    Extras in the room were well appreciated. All appliances you could need were supplied. Matress super comfy. View from room of the beach was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    A very sad place (we stayed in the "suite")
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A sad and disappointing place. Our room was not clean, with old and outdated furniture, we had to make our own bed every day (sheets not clean) and had to bring the trash out (no basic services included), the hallway and staircase (which we saw a lot because the lift wasn't working) smelled of age and something else. Everything in this place clearly has only been maintained on minimal level to enhance the cost-benefit ratio for the company, not for the customer. No breakfast, parking only against a fee, a room that is sold as "suite" which is actually tiny, a balcony that looks so sad you don't want to sit there even if you had a view. Honestly our most disappointing experience in a very long time.

    The view from the parking lot (our room didn't have a view)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Location & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and services need improvement

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located on the hill above the resort Very small balcony

    Nice view The resort is incredible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    PERFECT FOR A SHORT STAY WITH A DOG!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    QUIET LOVELY STAY ! VERY NEAR LOCAL SHOP!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean and a wonderful view
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Sea View (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and a wonderful view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this place for family vacations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was very comfortable though not big. All the necessary things are thought over. We had very pleasant holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    check in time very late (5pm)

    Family friendly Staffs very friendly 5 mins walk from the beach :) and very nice view from the top :D

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.6
    Location to the City and Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Description is misleading, car park and WiFi are obligatory charges 8€ and 5€ per day, not maybe!. TV unwatchable,controller US,dishwasher US, plagued by mosquitoes,location at the rear acted like a soundbox making it very noisy from the road and other apartments.No aircon. Receptionist did not lift there head to acknowledge you.

    Location to the City and Beach.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    The view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough shower gel

    The view from the room

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Cleaning my room every day,free wifi,breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleaning my room every day,free wifi,breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.9
    Excelent place, nice view, good and easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Excelent place, nice view, good and easy parking

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.3
    The view is amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The view is amazing !

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: