Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Résidence Pierre & Vacances Ty Mat

33, rue Georges V, Saint-Servan, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#35 of 99 vacation rentals in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 484 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.5
    Great location with lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We Didn’t get any message prior to our stay to tell us how to get into our room outside of the reception hours (we arrived around 2pm and I had advised them of this) so when we arrived we couldn’t get into the building.. it was only lucky that a very helpful cleaner showed us where to get our keys from so that we could get into our room,otherwise we would have been waiting until 5pm when reception opened again. Be sure if you’re arriving outside of reception hours to arrange how to get access to your room.

    The swimming pool was great in the hot weather!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is very clean, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I just didn't like about the swimming pool because doens't open on Sundays afternoon.

    The hotel is very clean, quiet. There are everything you need in the kitchen. Near the beachs and 10 minutes walking from the Ferry. It is very good for Family. The staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, great location, great parking, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The studio for 4 people is a bit cramped even for 2 adults...the high kitchen bench was too high and made preparing coffee, boiling the kettle very awkward...

    Very clean, great location, great parking, friendly staff...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    A lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Took a while to get the hang of the maze of streets in Saint-Servan

    Still not sure whether the basic cost ofthe accommodation has been taken from my credit card

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyed the clean and comfortable stay. Nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we checked in there was no reception staff to help us. It took us ages to work out how to get into the carpark as there were no instructions, certainly none in English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    5.0
    Good location however nobody around to adress the various issus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 2 bath towels for a family of 4, reception closes at lunch time and was only informed of this by email. Unfortunately my French wasn't the best upon reading the email. Bed lining appeared to be washed but, when unpacked it had various stains and it smelled. Again nobody around to speak to with relation to the various issues.

    Property was a very close drive to the harbour making it a perfect one night stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and it has a good location - a 10-15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside to staying in this property is they don't answer the phone.

    The staff were friendly and it has a good location - a 10-15 minute walk from the old town depending on your pace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.6
    It's perfect in everything. Just put my key in pack.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got number for door entrance and number for safe through email because we were arriving at 11.30pm. When we opened safe our pack was there but no key. We rang only number we had and we could hear it ring behind locked doors. We settled on sofa and I pulled two arm chairs together for night.staff cam in at 9am and when told about key the lady just turned and got key off hook and said there you are. They did waver some small charge. Thank god I had been reading a good book that kept me entertained.

    It's position was very central. Bus run 2 minute walk. Fresh rolls every morning for breakfast just a stroll away. I will go back to these appartments again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.9
    Great place, very friendly and helpful staff - perfect for an overnight prior to sailing back home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have the beds made up for us on arrival, at least the kids bunk beds. Fine making up our sofa bed as we used it as a sofa initially.

    The beds were very comfortable, it was great having cbeebies for the kids to watch and we all loved the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    5.0
    Good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No staff even at specified times when they were supposed to be there. Pool not open even though advertised it was. So therefore let down overall

    Good size room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff, well equipped room, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel offers the possibility to stay woth pets. However, there is no division to pets/no-pets room. Even though our room was clean, there was animal hair. And my allergies kicked in. I think it would be a good idea to at least mention this somewhere. If someone highly allergic would check in, they might get in real trouble. Also, unlike visible on some of the photos, there is no playground for kids available at the hotel.

    Nice staff, well equipped room, good location. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    9.6
    It was a very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe as an improvement you could think about incorporating a games room perhaps - something extra to do when it rains - with chess, books to borrow/magasines (mini library), snooker for the boys etc.

    It was a very nice stay. Very comfortable and excellent value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    7.9
    A comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be fully informed about WiFi access upon check in. Consequently we were not able to access the WiFi despite sending an email about the personal urgency.

    The balcony and the relative spaciousness. Also the bathroom was fully equiped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    7.9
    The size of the appartment, the equipment of the kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I demanded an early check-in and there was no reply to that. No possibility of leaving our lugage behind at the hotel before the check-in at 17.00.

    The size of the appartment, the equipment of the kitchen

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    10
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    reception is not staffed all day and it often meant that if you were out all day but need to speak to reception you had to return before 7pm or else wait until 9 the following day.

    the self catering equipment was faultless. everything we needed in the kitchen was provided.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.3
    A good value for money accessible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very clean, accessible. Suited my basic needs. Pool v small but a bonus. Good stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    Nice relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints really

    Nice neighbourhood. On bus route to Saint malo intra muras. Near local beach. Beautiful area. Peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.5
    Just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool shutting at 12 on a Sunday was a shame

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.9
    arrived out of reception hours. Spoken over the phone 3 days prior and wasnt offered parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pay for parking

    Great access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.7
    La situation de la residence
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Le bruit

    La situation de la residence

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Helpful staff and lovely room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    4.6
    Arrived late so did not see anyone (our problem)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived late so did not see anyone (our problem) But not aware we had to pay for parking. As our family are teenagers the studio was a bit cramped .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.1
    friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    efficient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    No one is at the reception after 7.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one is at the reception after 7.00 pm. I prefer some one is there all the times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    7.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool out of ordet

    Play room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    6.3
    Isolation phonique inexistante
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Isolation phonique inexistante. Literie (canapé lit) insupportable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2017

    8.3
    good location. friendly staff but you need to pay the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    parking should be free. Pillow is so thin. Need more heater

    Location. its good during summer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    6.3
    The shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower. Bad positioning

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    7.5
    Good equipped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable sofa. Very slow wi-fi. Reception doesn't worked 2 days (from 5 nights that we stayed there).

    Good equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    Bradshaw Family stay in St Malo and they like it!!!!! 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exactly what we were looking for for our stay in St Malo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    6.7
    Just below par for standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed and pillows stink of stale sweat.also the bed very uncomfy 3 nights of no sleep

    Ease of arrival

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    9.2
    Its was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like everything

    I like everything but it was a little bit much money for one person but anyway thanks for all the staff and residence

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    10
    Location in a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location in a quiet street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    8.3
    Kitchen very well-equipped and user-friendly, including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Onsite parking cost extra, so we chose to park nearby in the street, which was easy. Shower head did not swivel, so had to take off and use by hand. Corkscrew was terrible ( come on, this is France, for goodness sake!!) Residence was careful to outline its 'green' credentials, and even provided recycling containers, which was commendable, so why did they pack their towels in plastic? Unnecessary packaging.

    Kitchen very well-equipped and user-friendly, including great mini pack of dishwasher tabs, sponge, detergent. Sofa bed surprisingly comfortable, great Wifi, heating, handy lift, very secure. Everything was clean. Spacious, quiet apartment with welcome off-season rates. About 20 mins walk, very pleasant, either along Saint Servan beach or alongside Port area, to Saint Malo Intramuros( walled city, main tourist area.) Bus no 1 from in front of Tourist Office gets you back easily if your legs are sore at end of day! Carrefour City 5 mins walk away. Enjoyable stay!

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2015

    10
    Excellent location close to shops, market, bus stops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I was east-facing and suggest you state a preference if you prefer the evening sun. The little veranda, with a frosted glass partition between you and your immediate neighbour, is a bonus.

    Excellent location close to shops, market, bus stops, beaches, coastal paths and historic landmarks. No need whatsoever for own transport. The particularly friendly and accommodating people appreciated my wish to converse in French. I so welcomed the privacy of the studio apartment, with nobody coming in to make beds etc. I was impressed by the very well-designed and functional accommodation, perfect for self-catering. I slept well, felt good and was sorry to leave!

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    9.0
    Self catering facilities excellent, clean & good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay for WiFi!!! . Cancellation policy for the room was not good - had to pay for a night when we were not there.

    Self catering facilities excellent, clean & good condition. Surrounding grounds big with swimming pool. Quiet location away from main roads. Quiet inside as not many guests. Double bed folded up into sofa so more room during the day & the bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    9.2
    A great location for ferry passengers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Be sure to let reception know if you won't be there by 7 pm. There is a box at the entrance, you need a code and they will leave the key in there. We didn't have any of that information and it was only thanks for a French guest that we didn't sleep the night in reception!

    A great location for ferry passengers. A short walk from ferry (7 mins). Serviced by a nice French town, with local bakery, butchers and small supermarket which was open until 9 pm. Lovely coastline and beaches with a 10 - 15 minute walk into Saint Malo along the dock and harbour. Saint Malo is lovely and really worth seeing. Beaches everywhere to suit all tastes, history and culture. Accommodation was basic, well designed, modern, well equipped and clean. We were there a week and in that time there were no replacement towels,loo rolls or cleaner. Not complaining, because we would most definitely return. Nice little balcony, view and pool.

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2015

    5.8
    Location, very comfy sofa beds sleeps 4 easily but is bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking a nightmare had to pay extra and still had no space, pool closed at 6pm & then 12 at weekends kids games room closed at 7pm wifi rip off as 5 euros per device not per room

    Location, very comfy sofa beds sleeps 4 easily but is bit cramped after couple of days

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2016

    8.3
    good location, close to the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only one little bottle of shampoo for two people for two days.

    good location, close to the bus station. Big room with terrace.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2016

    8.3
    Everything was super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Everything was super

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    8.3
    Clean accommodation offering everything needed for a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean accommodation offering everything needed for a short stay

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    10
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all good

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    8.3
    Great price excellent space great for cooking in facility...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great price excellent space great for cooking in facility felt like home.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    9.2
    Easy to find, good facilities, clean, quiet, inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double sofa bed - normal bed would have been better

    Easy to find, good facilities, clean, quiet, inexpensive

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: